SIGNS AND WONDERS PHOTOGRAPHY Reviews

28 | Athens, GA
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for SIGNS AND WONDERS PHOTOGRAPHY

Recommended by 98%

28
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

SIGNS AND WONDERS PHOTOGRAPHY 1
Sort by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah Buckler · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience with Amazing Photographers

    I am SO thankful that Stacy and Savannah took our wedding pictures. They went above and beyond to make us feel understood and comfortable throughout the process. They are kind and produce wonderful photos.

    One of my favorite parts of our wedding day was our first look. Stacy and Savannah made this moment so special for us! They made it to where it felt like it was just the two of us on the whole property. They took the most beautiful pictures and helped us have fun while doing so.

    We are very grateful for Signs and Wonders Photography for capturing our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • Ritu

    Ritu · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever!

    Can't say enough good things about Stacy! She has this amazing ability to make you feel confident and comfortable in front of the camera. We hired Stacy for our engagement shoot/ wedding and I can honestly say they are some of my favorite pictures! Stacy is able to capture the true emotions between people with such ease. Besides being a talented photographer, she is also a wonderful person. She goes above and beyond to learn about your culture and your story so that she can be as authentic as possible in capturing your moments. We look forward to working with her in the future as well!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Signs and Wonders for our recent wedding because their gallery photos were light years beyond any other photographers we scouted in the Athens, GA area. We liked all the emotion captured in the photos (in addition to the obvious technical proficiency seen in the image quality). From the get go, Stacy was incredibly nice, fun, and easy to talk to. She was always available to talk (I liked that she prefers phone) and asked a lot of questions about which shots were important to us. She got to know us in person prior to the wedding (she shot some great engagement photos of us during that time). On the day of, she and her daughter were attentive to the details of the moment, and they were professional – but fun and easy to be with. She turned our photos around quickly and we were really happy with them. She continued to be in touch re: the photo gallery, even during the busy week of Christmas. Bottom line, she has a rare gift and we were lucky to find such a genius.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • J

    Joe · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An upbeat and fun team of photographers. Professional and easy going, perfect combination for an already stressful wedding day. Stacy asked lots of questions to not only makes us feel comfortable but to learn about what we wanted our day to look like on film. Definitely recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Signs and Wonders for our recent wedding, and we are so glad we did. From the very beginning, Stacy and Savannah made the experience special. They take the time to get to know you as a couple, and your preferred photography style. We felt very uncomfortable with the idea of being photographed, but somehow Stacy managed to make our engagement session fun. What we love is that she took our relationship into consideration, and made our photos tell the story of us. After spending so much time with Stacy and Savannah prior to our wedding day, we were more than comfortable with them when the big day finally arrived. When the wedding day nerves set in, Stacy was not afraid to deviate from the plan to calm us down and to ensure that she was able to capture the most beautiful images possible. Not only are the faces behind Signs and Wonders incredibly attentive and kind, but they are also uniquely gifted. Our pictures are beautiful and timeless. Although our wedding day dark and overcast, they somehow managed to give us the most beautiful, bright, and clean images. If bright, clean images aren’t what you are in search of, rest assured that Stacy can tailor her photography to meet your needs. The beautiful thing about Signs and Wonders is the way that they adapt their services to match the desires of each bride and groom. The turnover for receiving the images was much faster than anticipated. We can clearly see the details, the emotion, and special moments of our special day. We had such a peace of mind because of Signs and Wonders Photography, which is something that we will forever be thankful for. Stacy was not invasive and allowed us to fully enjoy our day, without constantly thinking about being photographed. Our wedding day was not spent performing or creating artistic pose after artistic pose, we enjoyed our day fully and still ended up with stunning images that we will cherish forever.

    Sent on 12/30/2017
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy and Savannah did a fantastic job on our wedding and engagement pictures. She has a keen eye and technique for making photos look candid and genuine. However, she also uses natural occurrences and the environment to make photos stand out and look surreal. She is more than willing to listen to desires and to incorporate such requests into photo sessions. I am extremely pleased with her finished products and am impressed that she takes such a personal interest in her clients. Thank you Signs and Wonders Photography!

    Sent on 04/08/2018
  • Nancy

    Nancy Mead · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding photographers - hands down!

    Looking for a photographer for our daughter’s wedding, I asked a friend whom she would recommend. Without missing a beat, she replied, “Signs and Wonders”. I called Stacey, met with her and Savannah, and looked no further. Stacey and Savannah instantly won us over with their ‘never met a stranger’ personalities. They spent quite a while getting to know all of us. After the wedding, everyone was talking about our wonderful photographers. They were able to make us all relax, laugh and smile – genuine, heart-happy smiles! They captured stunning images that we will treasure forever, not to mention, we have new friends for life. They are the best, all around!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Stacy from Signs and Wonders Photography was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding day! I originally contacted Stacy because I wanted a photographer with expertise in both indoor and outdoor settings! Her website had a wonderful display of both and she did not disappoint with our photographs! Stacy and her daughters were warm, genuine, and always positive. We had a very difficult ring bearer and she was EXCELLENT handling small children. She is also great with parents! She always made us feel special and had exciting, unique ideas for our bridal party portraits. Signs and Wonders constantly went above and beyond what we expected. We feel blessed to have shared our wedding day with them and highly recommend their services!

    Sent on 12/30/2017
    SIGNS AND WONDERS PHOTOGRAPHY 2
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible team with artistic and beautiful work. Would recommend a thousand times over and over again. Stacy and her team were a shining light during our planning process and was there every step of the way the day of the wedding to keep us on track and capture all of the BIG and little moments. She knew what was important to our family and kept that in mind the whole time by capturing all the amazing moments. Couldn't ask for more. 5 stars!

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a family friend recommend Signs and Wonders for our wedding...and they did not disappoint! Stacy is very passionate about her work, but more importantly what YOU want on your special day. Needless to say, she captured so many beautiful moments. On top of that, my favorite part about their team is that they love the Lord--and that truly shows in their work.

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • A

    amy · Married on 02/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Short version: HIRE HER!

    Really. Hire her! We knew we were going to do an elopement style intimate wedding with only our parents. The only thing I insisted on having was a photographer. I searched Georgia, South and North Carolina until I found Signs and Wonders. Looking through Stacy's albums and seeing the emotions captured along with her ability to paint the journey througout the day I knew I wanted her.

    I was slightly terrified she would blow off a simple Monday afternoon elopement, but she said she loves them! We met her for coffee and it felt like catching up with an old friend. My husband and I are both very camera shy people. I can't emphasize enough how lovely Stacy and her daughter were to spend a few hours with.

    I'm a tomboy who was all dressed up feeling like a princess marrying her prince, and I think she had just as much fun as I did! She asked me to go through my wedding album and favorite some photos. I had to force myself not to favorite them all! Her pictures are just that breathtaking.

    Sent on 04/01/2016
  • C

    Chandilyn · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As you move onward from the wedding, you look back on people who made that day special or easy for you as the Bride. Working with Stacy was both. She was organized, time conscious, and fun. Our family members each still remember her and how she made everyone feel comfortable as we moved efficiently through all of the photo scenes – always with a big smile on her face. Stacy brought a fun-loving lightness to each scene. We had hoped to select several prints to give our family members for Christmas. Despite our late Fall wedding, Stacy managed to get all of our prints done in time for the Holidays which made our Parents exceptionally happy. Stacy was as focused on quality as she was on customer service. I highly recommend working with Stacy for your wedding because it will not be JUST for the wedding…her level of service continues to your every need after the wedding.

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't explain how very happy I was with my wedding photos. Stacy and her daughters are amazing!! They did things for me and my family that they didn't have to do. They went above and beyond to make our day perfect. They don't treat you like a customer, they treat you like family! They want you to have photos that you will have for years to come that will show every moment of your day. I will be able to relive my wedding day for the rest of my life because of them. Beautiful beautiful beautiful photos, wonderful people, and stress free wedding day because of Signs and Wonders!!!

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • M

    Melody · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I remember the day my son and his fiancé came home from a photo shoot for engagement pictures with Stacy. They were so pleased and said how relaxed they felt with her. When I met her and her daughters at the rehearsal dinner, I understood why. She is a very engaging and genuine person and her daughters are sweet and unpretentious. I am so pleased with her photographs and the precious moments she captured on their wedding day! I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 01/20/2016
  • User6260690 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Signs and Wonders Photography is simply the BEST out there! Wedding day was fully documented from beginning to end by them. Stacy and her daughters/assistants, Savannah & Anna Belle, are truly wonderful and genuine people. From the beginning they spend time getting to know not only the bride and groom but the family and that’s how they treat you, like family. The wedding day is captured from beginning to end. Starting in the salon early in the day, suites with bridal parties, wedding ceremony, first dances, reception, dinner, and couples departure, they cover it all. It’s amazing when you see the photo’s after and see how many things you actually miss and are grateful it’s covered in the photos. But on top of that the photos are out of this world beautiful. They capture more than people, but personality, smiles, tears, and emotions. Ring bearer and flower girls covered beautifully even with shy ones thanks to their dedication to their photography. This was the most amazing day with a photographer that takes great care of you and puts you at ease. Words cannot express on how much I would recommend and use them again! Love you Stacy, Anna Belle, and Savannah! From a very grateful mother of the bride.

    Sent on 01/24/2016
  • L

    Lyndsay · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey makes you feel like a celebrity and family member all at the same time. She and her family are so accommodating and kind that you easily become friends. She cares about you as a person and what you're wants/needs are. My now husband and I are camera shy, but she made us feel comfortable. She knows great places to take pictures, poses to use, and she does it quickly. We had Stacey do our engagement and wedding photography as well as my bridal portraits. They're all pieces of art and we'll cherish them forever! I would recommend her 1000 times.

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • User6173852 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Signs and Wonders was outstanding! Stacy spent so much time and energy on making our day perfect. She walked me through everything ahead of time and at the rehearsal and the day of the wedding. As mother of the bride, this was very important to me. She is truly an artist and the pictures were everything we wanted and more. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy always goes beyond and above any expectations I could ever have! Stacy always captures every possible emotion going on in that moment! Every picture is worth a thousand words right? Well that figure of speach is true with this photographer (honestly a thousand words is not enough for every picture she takes) , not only does she capture emotion but she captures a story! When you work with her you are not working with just a photographer you are working with a friend! My fiance has a hard time relaxing for pictures, but not with Stacy!!! Stacy makes pictures fun and relaxing!!!!

    Sent on 01/22/2015
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was absolutely wonderful to work with! her pictures always tell a story and what a wonderful story we have to look back on because of her! she is wonderful!

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pictures are never fun when your a guy. But Stacy makes the time fun! Looking back at our pictures is like reliving the experience because of her! She did a fantastic job!

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Signs and Wonders Photography. Stacy photographed both of my daughters weddings over the last two years in two different states. Not only does she know how to capture unique moments like I have never seen done more importantly she becomes part of your family and photographs with love.

    Sent on 11/29/2014
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Signs & Wonders Photography goes above and beyond the average photographer. Stacy (main photographer) and her assistants (AnnaBelle & Savannah) care so much about their clients and it shows up in their work. I had the best time with them and had absolutely no conflict. My wedding day and the days building up to it would not have been the same without them. And my wedding pictures were beyond what I could have hoped and dreamed for. Stacy captures stories in every photo she takes, which is a very rare and special talent.

    One of the coolest things about Signs & Wonders Photography is that it's a family business. Not only are AnnaBelle and Savannah Stacy's assistants, but her daughters as well. It doesn't take long to see that these three women are best friends, which always makes for a fun and enjoyable experience when you are with them.

    If you're looking for a photographer, I would recommend Signs & Wonders Photography over anyone else out there. The customer service is phenomenal and the talent is exceptional. And I promise, when you meet them, you'll become fast friends.

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What else can I say about Signs and Wonders Photography that has not already been said before? I echo the accolades of Stacy and her girls. They did my sisters wedding the year before and when it was time to plan my wedding I really wanted Signs and Wonders.

    My wedding was in Clearwater, Florida and my family and I were honored that they would come down and agree to do our wedding. They are so organized and have questions before your event and after your event. The before event helped me realize everything I needed to finish.

    The whole weekend they were on top of things and I knew that my wedding was in great hands. I hate taking my pictures but they made me feel so at ease. I couldn't believe when we started to see our pics... I thought... "Is that really us???"

    Their photos are breathtaking and when I look at them it takes my breath away. I am a little bit a procrastinator so I am just ordering mine now...when I went online to look at the gallery I got teary eyed because I was reliving my wonderful day. I completely recommend Signs and Wonders.

    Sent on 11/29/2014
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Stacy do our engagement and wedding photography was like having a close family member or personal friend do your pictures. She is truly an amazing human being and that has nothing to do with her skill as a photographer. Her pictures captured each moment with my wife and when I look back I can still remember what I was thinking. That's what Stacy does. She creates memories and then captures them. I could not imagine having anyone else do our photos and know that she will be the one capture all of life's moments we will have in the future. I would recommend her to anyone. She's that phenomenal!

    Sent on 12/02/2014
  • L

    Lacey · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacy was the BEST photographer I could have ever worked with! I have never seen a vendor so passionate about her work and desire to really get to know her clients. She was able to work with my price budget and distance and her assistants are so professional and fabulous to work with too! Stacy works so hard at making sure I was absolutely happy with all shots she took, great at ideas for photos, and always strives to get the PERFECT shot - which I have so many perfect shots I cannot choose which ones are my favorite! Every photo she took I am absolutely in love with!
    I am so humbled to have gotten to know her so well and will DEFINITELY book her again for future pictures of any kind!
    I promise you won't find a better photographer! Her pictures are flawless, timeless, and classic. She certainly has an eye for the perfect shots!

    Sent on 06/11/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review