Skip to main content
Weddings

Signature String Quartet Reviews

Signature String Quartet

Signature String Quartet

Grand Rapids, MI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • T
    Tara Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service & Beautiful Music

    I'm so happy we found and hired Signature String Quartet for our wedding! Jennifer was great to work with because she was friendly, quick to respond, and was thorough and helpful in the planning process. On the day of the wedding we had so many compliments about how beautifully they played.

    They were truly fantastic and I highly recommend!!
  • C
    Cameron W. Married on 06/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Kind

    We were so excited to have these folks perform for our ceremony... unfortunately the pandemic of 2020 intervened. Jennifer was amazing throughout the process. She was prompt in answering questions and communicating. She was understanding and sympathetic to my Fiancée's anxiety. When we made the difficult decision to cancel Jennifer immediately reimbursed us our deposit. Very kind and professional.
  • Patrick
    Patrick C. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Signature Strings were amazing!!!!!!

    Jennifer and her quartet sounded absolutely amazing in our ceremony! They had a huge selection of pieces to choose from. The classics and also lots of fun pop songs to play while people are seating & leaving.
    Highly recommend!!!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing job! They were prompt, were extremely talented, and easy to get a hold of. Jennifer answered all our questions promptly and was very pleasant.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 06/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jennifer and the rest of the ladies we wonderful! We were late in getting some for our ceremony music and Jennifer was a huge help in getting everything ready for our big day. Many guests complimented how beautiful our ceremony music was! We would definitely recommend them to all our family and friends.
  • msu.vet2006
    Leslie Married on 12/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired the Signature String Quartet for my christmas wedding and they were wonderful! I had them play soft christmas music as guests were being seated and then chose specific song selections from their very extensive repetoir for the bridesmaids and mothers processional. They are so talented. I am so glad I video taped the ceremony so I could hear them. They are very professional and responded to my questions quickly via email.
  • User934433 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The quartet sounded so beautiful at our wedding. Signature String Quartet was very professional. They sent us a CD in advance to choose our songs and then gave us suggestions on choosing what type of song goes where, etc. They had great communication with us and did a fantastic job at our ceremony. I'd highly recommend them to use at your wedding.
  • J
    Jan Married on 12/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Signature String Quartet provided beautiful music for our Christmas wedding and social hour. It was a pleasure to work with such talented musicians, who demonstrated a high degree of professionalism throughout. They were very obliging, playing the pieces we requested and even incorporating Christmas music into the repertoire. Communication was great! Our guests have not stopped raving about their performance!
  • B
    Barb Married on 06/18/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy I contacted the Signature String Quartet to provide music at my daughter and son-in-law's wedding last month. Jennifer was very responsive to emails and phone calls, and even contacted me as the wedding approached to button down the music and make song suggestions if needed. She sent out a sample CD to help us decide on songs, and we had no doubts as to the quality of the quartet's playing ability.

    The day of, they arrived and set up promptly and played beautifully. Everything went without a hitch. They were very professional.
  • M
    Mandee Married on 08/29/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Their performance was flawless and my guests raved. What brides should really know about this quartet is that they are attentive, professional, and accommodating. They understand how important your event is and do everything they can to ensure your day is exactly as you envisioned. As someone who planned their wedding from Philadelphia, I found it incredibly reassuring to work with this quartet. I was completely confident I made the right choice, even before I heard them play. On our wedding day, their performance brought tears to my eyes. They created an elegant, sentimental ambiance that my guests complimented all evening.
  • J
    Jacquelyn Married on 10/08/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Signature String Quartet is AWESOME!!! We even had a special request for our sand ceremony song and they purchased the sheet music and created a trio version of the song (from the original sheet music - this was not a string quartet song). The song was perfect. I am so glad I had the Signature String Quartet (trio) play at our wedding. They really added a great atmosphere to the ceremony.
  • Z
    Kristian Married on 06/07/2009
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Signature String Quartet was amazing during our wedding. They were very, very professional and flexible. They added so much to the wedding ceremony that I cannot imagine my wedding without them. The only complaint I have is that before the wedding, it often took them much longer than necessary to respond to emails. I emailed them numerous times and didn't receive an answer for several months! Then about a month before my wedding, when I am starting to panic about them, they respond and called me and we had everything worked out and set up within a day. Other than not responding, they were a dream come true and money very well spent!