Skip to main content
Weddings

Signature DJ Reviews

Signature DJ View more information

102 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 102
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

19 User photos

  • L
    Lily G. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were very professional and easy to work with

    They did a fantastic job! They helped keep everything moving swiftly.
  • B
    Brittany B. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Josh is boss

    Honestly greatest set ever. We partied through the decades and he knew all the right songs to play. He’s a great DJ and very professional and well spoken. Hire him!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Keeley R. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Well worth the money!

    Josh helped keep our wedding day on track and the music selection was awesome. Thank you for helping make our big day perfect!

    Signature DJ's reply:

    Thanks Keeley for the nice words! Your wedding was a lot of fun for our crew too. We were glad to get the referral and able to deliver on the amazing party as promised. -Joshua
  • R
    Rita Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Josh is very energetic and passionate person. He helped put the wedding day schedule together and kept the ball rolling by keeping everything on track

    HI highly recommend Josh!! Thank you.
  • A
    Amey M. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Making the bride happy!! 🙌🏻

    Our night couldn’t have been more perfect! Josh did a fantastic job of keep the dance floor hopping!

    Signature DJ's reply:

    Thank you Amey for the nice words. You had probably the most beautiful wedding I have ever seen. I'm really glad we were a part of it! Keeping your guests dancing all night was the easy part. - Josh
  • A
    Abby M. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ service!

    Josh was absolutely amazing! All of our guests were out dancing all night! He was so sweet and personable! He truly listens to you and your guests and keeps the guests on their feet. We had the best reception because of him! I’ve been apart of so many weddings, but Josh can’t even compare!!
  • Cindy
    Cindy C. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding & Reception

    Josh was the best DJ!! Everything was on point and he did a wonderful job reading the crowd and playing all our favorite music! We were referred to him by The Petroleum Club and were not disappointed! I would hire Josh for any and all future events! 5 stars all the way around!! Thank you so much for the perfect wedding!
  • H
    Hayley C. Married on 05/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October 2020

    We had an amazing experience with Josh! He kept our night organized, flowing, and fun & made awesome music selections with little guidance from us. (And we are picky!)
  • S
    Sierra H. Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding DJ

    Josh With signature DJ was absolutely amazing, we received so many complements on the music throughout the night! He was even courteous to ask our opinions on some explicit songs that were requested before playing them. We would defiantly recommend Signature DJ!!
  • T
    Tierra P. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Satisfied!

    We had the BEST experience with Signature DJ. Josh made sure to keep our guests entertained and also kept our ceremony and reception flowing smoothly. He was a great host and interacted with everyone extremely well. I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. The music was AWESOME too, he read the crowd so well. I highly recommend!
  • M
    Michaela S. Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Toews Wedding

    Everything I could have wanted
  • Jody
    Jody Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark was more than a DJ!

    Mark assisted us in having a completely smooth reception. He was extremely open to all of our suggestions and made everything fun and seamless. I recommend Signature DJ to anyone who wants to have a fun wedding!
  • K
    Kylie T. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October wedding

    This DJ was phenomenal. He knew exactly the mood of our guests, and had everyone on the dance floor. We highly recommend!

    Signature DJ's reply:

    Thanks Kylie for the great review! Your crowd was so much fun it made my job easy. I'm glad your special day turned out well and SignatureDJ was part of it.
    Joshua
  • C
    Celeste O. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quinceanera (15 birthday)

    With a quinceanera typically being mostly Spanish music we ended up mixing it up, he was great we had several mash up songs that he was able to mix/blend them perfectly for us especially with us turning in the music last minute after several switch up's. He is a great guy who know's what he is doing and is very professional, if you book with him you wont regret it.

    Signature DJ's reply:

    Celeste, Thank you for the gracious words! Your party was at lot of fun and I'm glad I got to be part of it. I'm definitely going to remember the dances with all the brothers, those were my favorite!
  • Kaleigh
    Kaleigh Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Josh was great to work with. Personable, and kind. If we ever need a DJ for upcoming events. We will be using him and his services again!

    Signature DJ's reply:

    Kaleigh, Ryan and Yours ceremony and reception were both gorgeous and such a fun time. I'm glad I got to be apart of it! Thank you both.
  • P
    Patrick Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    Josh was excellent! Very responsive in planning phase, personable with guests, kept the party going. Would definitely recommend!

    Signature DJ's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Pat! You're reception was so much fun for everyone, myself included. Glad to be a part of Regan and your special day.
    Joshua
  • J
    Junior C. Married on 04/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent DJ for our prom.

    This is the first time we had Signature DJ for our prom. He was excellent and did everything we had asked for the evening. He did a super job getting the kids on the dance floor in very professional manner plus a very friendly person to with the students & adults. We will definitely try to sign him again for our event.
  • K
    Kevan Married on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ Experience!

    This was everything we had hoped for! What a perfect experience. We hope to use this DJ service again.
  • J
    Joni L. Married on 12/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ for any event

    They really got the people at each table to interact with games and then the whole group got involved. The variety of music was great, a little something for everyone.

    Signature DJ's reply:

    Thanks Joni. It was a fun party. Everyone enjoyed the games and had fun participating. And folks weren’t shy when it was time for dancing later in the evening. Thanks for all your hard work in organizing the evening.
  • J
    Jason B. Married on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Job

    Did a phenomenal job, was helpful and professional and exactly what we were looking for.

    Signature DJ's reply:

    Thanks Jason. Your reception was a lot of fun. I especially enjoyed the toast from Mule - he was great.
  • T
    Taylor Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best ever!

    My family first encountered their services at another wedding and we were drawn to the venue because of him! He welcomed every guest like he was part of the family! Absolutely fantastic and was super helpful and understanding when we made changes!

    Signature DJ's reply:

    Thanks for the nice review Taylor. You and Brandon had a great reception - and the snack bar was a big hit with everyone. What a nice idea.
  • R
    Randy T. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad we went with Signature DJ

    Mark and his staff looked great for our event. The equipment was also impressive. But, most important, they were able to engage the crowd, read their reactions and adjust accordingly. After the weeks and months of planning, it was so nice to be able to turn the last few hours over to someone else and enjoy the evening with family and friends. They stepped up with advice when it was needed, and refrained when it was not. Would I recommend them? The answer is a huge yes!

    Signature DJ's reply:

    Thanks for the nice review Randy. It was great to work with you. You had such a great bunch of family and friends - I'm glad they enjoyed themselves. And I'm glad that you got to relax and enjoy the evening as well.
  • Karen
    Karen Married on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We are so impressed with how personal and professional Mark is. He went above & beyond our expectations. Not only did he keep the dance floor full from beginning to end, with everyone from kids to grandparents, but he orchestrated the entire reception.
    The evening couldn't have gone any better. It was perfect!
    Without hesitation I recommend Signature DJ!!!!
    - Mom of the bride

    Signature DJ's reply:

    Thanks for the nice review Karen. It was a fun night!
    Justin and Jo did a great job of planning for their big day. The outdoor wedding was fabulous and the reception afterward flowed smoothly. The Round Barn in Derby was a great setting and they personalized the venue with some nice touches. Josh took all the audience song requests and worked them into the night. What a fun party.
  • Jordan
    Jordan Married on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Signature DJ brought the party!

    Mark impressed us from our initial consultation for our wedding day. Our venue was one he had not worked at before, and he asked all the right questions to make sure he got the set up right for both our ceremony and reception. He listened, he gave advice, and he helped us arrange the day-of timeline very early on. I never doubted that he would do an exceptional job, but I was still blown away by how perfect the song selection was at our wedding. Thanks to Josh, there was never a time when the dance floor was empty; he played music to bring all sorts out to dance, and we partied up until the very end. The dance floor lighting really made it a party and really highlighted our choreographed first dance. As an MC, Mark kept the night flowing smoothly and we never had to worry about flow. Thank you so much for everything!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message