Skip to main content
Weddings

Sightglass Photography Reviews

Sightglass Photography

Sightglass Photography

Portland, OR
4.9 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
29 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • Becca
    Becca D. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amber and Eric are a wonderful!

    Amber and Eric are fabulous to work with! My husband and I cannot recommend them enough.

    We originally reached out to them because we enjoyed their photography style and we got so much more.

    Both of us are somewhat camera shy and I’m so glad we worked with Amber and Eric for our engagement photos as well. Doing an engagement session helped us feel more more relaxed being in front of the camera and also with the people behind it.

    As we got closer to the day, they helped dial in our day-of timeline -- as someone who has never planned a wedding, this was one of our big stressors towards the end and we are so grateful to have had Amber and Eric to guide us. It was so enjoyable to see all of our conversations and planning come together!
  • caseynavarro
    Wic'asa Sent on 06/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber and Eric are absolutely amazing at what they do and they make you feel comfortable. Our engagement photos turned out perfectly and we had such a good time taking them. I cannot wait to get our wedding photos back as I'm sure they will be amazing. The turnaround time is amazing and they are so great at communicating, I could not ask for better photographers! 10/10 would highly recommend! They did so much for us then be our photographers and we couldn't have done it without them!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Sent on 11/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and Creative Photographers

    Everyone had said that one of the most important things to invest in for our wedding day was the photography! And we're so glad that we invested in Sightglass Photography to take the photos of our special day! They were very professional, creative, and made it a fun experience. We treasure the photos that we got and we got some really unique photos. We highly recommend the photography skills that Amber and Eric have! And their prices won't break the bank.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Christine L. Sent on 11/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I Absolutely Love Our Wedding Pictures!!!

    Our wedding pictures look amazing!!! Amber and Eric are so incredibly talented!!! My husband and I are both very awkward when it comes to posing for pictures, and we were dreading our wedding day "photo shoot." Amber and Eric made us feel so comfortable, that we actually had such a great time with the process. Their friendly personalities created the perfect atmosphere, and they are experts at capturing every special moment. We highly recommend them, and look forward to future sessions with them.
  • N
    Natasha O. Sent on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    My husband and I are IN LOVE with our wedding photos. They were exactly what we were looking for. Amber and Eric are so wonderful and made the whole process so much fun! They work well as a team and create a very comfortable, easy going environment. We were laughing the whole time and got countless beautiful shots. Both Amber and Eric were so personable and great at facilitating photography sessions with us and our family and friends. It was easy to get a hold of them and they always respond quickly! I would recommend them to anyone! (and have already!!)
  • A
    Amanda S. Sent on 11/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love these guys!

    Eric and Amber were great to work with! They worked around our busy schedules to meet with us as many times as we needed before our wedding. When they met with us they were easy to talk to, had great suggestions for our timeline and types of photos we would like. They work really well together to keep things organized and get great shots without being intrusive. We couldn't be happier with our wedding photos!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 08/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Amber and Eric for our engagement shoot and wedding and we are so glad we did! We had such a good experience with them! They met us close to home, responded almost immediately, and we’re so flexible! We wanted our engagement shoot to be a little more fun, I have a daughter and we have a dog and wanted our engagement shoot to show us all 4 as a family and Amber and Eric were able to handle all 4 of us! So happy with the wedding shoot as well, of course no wedding day is perfect but Amber and Eric were so calm and made me feel amazing! If you’re looking for a photographer you can’t get better than Amber and Eric!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 06/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    are wedding photos were beyond what we had envisioned!! Amber was an amazing photographer, who knew just where to be when the time came.. She captured moments that will forever touch my heart, and bring a smile to my face. Thanks you Amber for going with the flow of the day and making are wedding that much better!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Sent on 04/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an amazing beach engagement session with Amber. She was fun loving, free spirited and not afraid to get down in the sand to capture some beautiful images. We had such a fun session with lots of of laughs and ended up with gorgeous photos. I can't wait to see what she captures at the wedding this summer!
  • J
    Jordyn Sent on 08/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber is truly fantastic. She is very creative, professional and a riot! Taking photos has always been a stiff awkward experience for me but she made everyone laugh and feel relaxed. We got a lot of a lot of amazing photos! I highly recommend her!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 04/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I both come from pretty low-key, reserved families and wanted a wedding and photos that reflected that. So maybe we weren't the most exciting group to photograph, and maybe some of the photo locations didn't have the ideal lighting or working space...Amber made it work! We so appreciate her willing attitude, consistent communication, creative ideas and flexibility, and are very, very pleased the end result of the photos capturing genuine, sweet and fun moments from our wedding day!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 05/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Both Amber and Eric are amazing professionals who take amazing photos, can direct a crowd easily and make you feel relaxed about getting your photo taken. I have used them for many family events and am always floored by the results—hiring them is a great choice for your special event!
  • User2444743 Sent on 11/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I absolutely loved working with Amber Hempen Photography. Amber made us feel comfortable and took the time to get to know us making sure that our personalities were reflected in the photos. The day of the wedding Amber helped us relax and made every shot a fun experience. Amber's prices were extremely reasonable and her photo's amazing!! We would definitely recommend Amber for all types of photos. Thank you so much Amber!!

  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 04/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric did a great job accommodating our requests. I found him to be attentive to the surroundings, our family and guests he has a great eye and he captured so many precious moments and it shows in our pictures. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family, he showed his flexibility, professionalism and sense of humor with all the wedding shenanagans.
  • T
    Tyler Sent on 09/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Eric did such a great job at our wedding. He was flexible during our planning phase and throughout the ceremony. He is a skilled professional with equipment that captured our most precious moments. We cherish the digitals and prints we received. We appreciate your precision and detailed work. We will refer you to our friends.
    Thank you again!
    Tyler and Ashley
  • User2192221 Sent on 06/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber was AMAZING! We were having a small wedding and neither my husband nor I are real creative or artistic and really didn't know what we wanted in our pictures. We met with Amber twice before the big and let her have total artistic freedom. She was very flexible (as we had a large change in location and size of the wedding a few months before the big day) and easily adapted up to the day of the wedding. Our ceremony was going to be outside if nice, and on a covered porch if raining. She was very go with the flow. She was so much fun to work with, and I LOVE the pictures that we got. I would recommend her with the highest of ratings.
  • C
    Camille Sent on 11/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I have known amber for a few years and knee when we got engaged that she would be the one to capture our wedding day. She is very professional and takes phenomenal photos. We got every photo we wanted and more. I couldn't be more happy. I would definitely recommend her for any kind of event
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 11/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber was fabulous in so many ways. She was very flexible, had great ideas and we lucked out and had the Super Moon the night of our photo session, she was willing to go over the allotted time to capture those pictures. In 95 degree heat no less. Her ability to capture great moments is amazing, I have so many photos that I want to frame and hang up - but I would end up with wall to wall pictures -- Her prices and her packages are very reasonable and the service is impeccable! I have told many people about her and have shared my photos. Would highly recommend.
  • D
    Dawn Sent on 07/25/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You will not find another that will put the finishing touches through her heart. Amber does what is necessary to find the perfect shot so you have the best memories. She cared personally about her clients and I was speechless to receive a framed photo and customized USB stick. I would highly recommend any kind of photo shoot with Amber Hempen photography!
  • D
    Dawn Sent on 09/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber is amazing! She goes above and beyond what your photographer should do. She found the perfect shots and made them happen. I will forever be grateful and forever recommend her.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 03/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber gave me the best photos. I couldn't ask for better. Very professional as well.
  • Dawn
    Dawn Sent on 07/28/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber did engagement photos in the rain(lovely Oregon weather) and our wedding photos, which I absolutely love both. Will use again for any picture taking needs. Once again Thank You
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 07/27/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber is an amazing photographer! I'm so pleased with how well the pictures came out! She even drove all the way up to northern Washington for my wedding and reception. If I lived closer to her I would be getting family shots done as well! She's does amazing work and works with you to produce the best pictures!! She has the best prices I've seen ( even from the mall like jc penny or sears!!) and you can reprint how ever many pictures you want from anywhere with nothing extra to pay her!!
  • M
    Mindy Sent on 10/26/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber was amazing! She was great to work with and the photos were gorgeous. She even braved the 103 degree heat with us. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. I highly recommend her.
  • Andrea
    Andrea Sent on 07/27/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amber made my wedding day memorable. The quality of her work is some of the best I've seen yet! Amber is professional and flexible.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message