Sifi Entertainment Reviews

220 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

220 Reviews for Sifi Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

220

12 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kateva M. · Getting married on 03/03/2023

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO incredible!

    My husband (ah!) and I got married last Saturday and one of the best decisions we made was on the DJ - Simon and SIFI Entertainment were seriously INCREDIBLE!!! We sprung to include the sax, and our guests could not stop raving about how amazing the music was and how much fun they had on the dance floor. You will not regret hiring SIFI, and adding the live music element is SO worth it. We also had an unfortunate medical emergency with a guest overheating (he is thankfully okay!) and Simon handled the situation so well, calmly asking for a doctor and playing the perfect music while he was getting medical attention that was the right vibe that helped smooth things over in that stressful moment. The night was able to continue on and we had an amazing time dancing the night away. We cannot recommend SIFI enough!

    Sent on 04/05/2021
  • H

    Hannah M. · Married on 05/30/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Floor Was Packed!

    We found SiFi at a venue showcase. We were impressed by his communication. Within minutes of receiving an inquiry he called us directly to help us with formulating what we would need and what package would best suit our needs. We ended up booking the DJ and instrumentalist combo and everyone LOVED it! It's been a week since the wedding and I've already had two people ask for his name for other weddings. Simon is professional, helpful, and runs a great show!

    Sent on 06/07/2021
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 05/22/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the Bride

    The dance floor exploded after the toasts and the dancing didn’t stop all night. The ceremony was set up perfectly for an outdoor setting and all of the guests were able to hear. The cocktail hour music set the tone for the entire evening. We couldn’t have been happier

    Sent on 06/02/2021
  • Ian

    Ian · Married on 05/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING!!

    Simon and his team were amazing and kept the dance floor full at all times. All of our guests had an amazing time and if there is one thing that has been mentioned to us over and over is the entertainment and the DJ were the best.

    Another plus is Simon and his team are very accommodating, as in working with our budget and getting the best experience possible.

    Thanks again team!

    Sent on 01/27/2020
  • R

    Renee C. · Married on 04/17/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun Wedding DJ!

    We hired SiFi Entertainment in 2017 for my daughter's wedding reception and had such a great experience that we hired them again for my son's wedding. This time, we used their DJ for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. While the bride and groom chose a few songs, we left the rest of to the DJ to select, and he did a great job. The music was a great backdrop to the many different changes in location and activities that occurred throughout the evening. The setup was very professional and inconspicuous. The DJ did a nice job with announcements and helping keep things moving. He was able to keep things going with our tough crowd on the dance floor as well. Thanks for a great job SiFi!

    Sent on 06/06/2021
  • Janera

    Janera · Married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The icing on the cake.

    Very professional. Easy process. SiFi took the reception to the next level. What we really loved is he had an emergency; however, he had everything figured out before telling us and this made the reception continue flawless. They were awesome. Definitely recommend.

    Sent on 05/22/2021
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 03/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best. DJ. Ever.

    Simon is by FAR the best DJ in the game. Seriously cannot speak highly enough about how great of a DJ he was and how perfectly the night went because of his awesome music and ability to keep the energy going all night. Always had the BEST music playing, always great with my million requests through the night, and keeps the party going. 100/10 recommend him for ANY event you’re having!!!!!

    Sent on 03/22/2021
  • Celia

    Celia W. · Married on 01/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome wedding DJ!

    Simon was so great to work with, he gave us everything we asked for with our wedding music. The planning portal was incredibly easy to use and he kept us out on the dance floor all night long. We would definitely recommend Simon!

    Sent on 01/11/2021
  • Lauren

    Lauren T. · Married on 12/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attention: you may need a bigger dance floor!

    Simon Rimmer is the best of the best. Being in the Wedding industry myself, I've had the pleasure of working with the SIFI Entertainment team on countless events over the past 5+ years. When it came time to select entertainment for my personal Wedding, Simon was the only choice.

    We had an amazing experience & the process was simple from start to finish. I will continue to recommend & rave about SIFI Entertainment for any event in need of DJ services.

    Look no further!

    Sent on 02/23/2021
  • R

    Ris V. · Married on 11/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!!!!!

    SIFI Entertainment provided us with an incredible DJ! Jon led our reception into the most fun dance Party! He is kind, timely, and interactive!

    Sent on 11/30/2020
  • Annelise

    Annelise W. · Married on 11/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A DJ that knows how to read a crowd!!!

    We already had high expectations based on the great reviews of SiFi from our other vendors, but there are no words to describe how incredible of a job Simon did for our wedding! From the very beginning, he worked flexibly with us, listened to our vision for our wedding, and was always available to answer our (many) questions. Nearly every one of our guests commented on how our DJ absolutely NAILED it, and we are so grateful that we made the decision to hire SiFi Entertainment for our wedding. I mean, 3 weeks later and our guests are STILL talking about how great the music was at our wedding! It was very apparent that Simon was fully engaged throughout the evening, paying close attention to the speeches/toasts, reading the crowd, and playing all of our requested songs at exactly the right time. Our guest count was much smaller than originally anticipated due to COVID, yet the party never stopped. There could have been 5 people there and it would have been a rager. Our only regret was not making our reception last longer! SiFi Entertainment has all of our future business, as well as the future business of our Atlanta-based friends and family.

    Sent on 12/08/2020
  • B

    Bailey Y. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just book him now!

    Our wedding would not have been the same without Simon. He had a perfect blend of romantic/casual music and turned into a party as it got later (exactly what we wanted). Planning a wedding is stressful and he was the least stressful part. Seriously, just book him.

    Sent on 06/08/2021
  • Lauren

    Lauren M. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ

    Simon was an incredible DJ. At one point, he had our entire group of guests up dancing. He’s energetic, picks excellent music based on your crowd’s responses, and will make sure you have a blast.

    Sent on 09/29/2020
  • R

    Rebecca C. · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SIFI entertainment was the best!

    We were so incredible lucky to have Simon and SIFI Entertainment as the DJ for our wedding. Not only did he keep the night flowing and the dance floor rocking but he was so kind and helpful. Every vendor we told were working with SIFI would tell us how excited they were! Planning a wedding in a pandemic is hard enough but Simon made it easier! We loved SIFI and have recommended them to all our friends getting married!

    Sent on 09/12/2020
  • M

    Morgan M. · Married on 08/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The party didn’t want to stop!

    Simon was super kind and accommodating when we had to reschedule our March wedding to August and we were so thrilled he could still be a part of our big day! He got the party (and kept it) going all night and we couldn’t be more thankful for amazing energy he helped to create! Thank you, Simon!

    Sent on 09/07/2020
  • J

    Julia M. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bride- Julia

    Simon was so helpful, and made everything so easy! Our guests had a great time, and I would definitely recommend his services to anyone!

    Sent on 08/13/2020
  • Ashley

    Ashley S. · Married on 05/30/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life of the Party! STILL raving about DJ SiFi!

    Can you say "Life of the Party"? Covid Bride here. I hired Simon for my first wedding date of 5-30-20. The process was easy and seamless after signing the contract. Then covid hit and I had to post-pone my wedding to Friday 9-4-20. Thankfully Simon was available this date and able to switch my contract to the new date with no problems! SiFi Entertainment offers a planning portal to input songs you "must hear" and "play if you can" or "don't play at all." And let me tell you, we had a lot of fun using the portal, adding songs to the playlists and what not. There are also forms for you to fill out for wedding day so Simon and team know exactly what to do, and how you'd like to be introduced etc. Communication all around was great. Wedding day arrives and it was honestly flawless. Simon provided the ceremony audio, as well as the reception tunes. From the moment we were introduced at the reception - until the last song, DJ SiFi had the place BUMPING. All of my guests were on the dance floor and every song just got better and better - with a seamless transition. I STILL have my family, friends, and guests talking about "how good the DJ was at our wedding," and "where did you find him?" I would hire Simon over and over again if I could! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/14/2020
  • Mallory

    Mallory C. · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Danced all night and didn't notice when it was time to leave!

    We had DJ Julio for our ceremony music, cocktail hour, and reception. He knew exactly what to do and was so easy to work with! Simon was great and so helpful throughout the planning process. Communication was great with Simon and DJ Julio! For the reception multiple people told me they loved the music and that he kept great songs playing all night! We didn't even notice when it was time to leave... Even my older family members were up dancing all night! We would recommend them again and again to anyone planning a wedding in Atlanta!

    Sent on 03/30/2020
  • Renee

    Renee H. · Married on 12/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The music definitely added the FUN to our wedding!

    We used SIFI for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Everyone had a GREAT time. Love the web page and how easy it was to add songs and create our lists. Overall, very easy to work with and the end result was so much fun!

    Sent on 03/05/2020
  • Amy

    Amy L. · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding DJs provide memorable nights

    It has always been my thought that the two most important things at any event are an amazing DJ and an open bar. =). Simon Rimmer and his team at SIFI Entertainments did not disappoint. They kept our dance floor packed all night with guests of all ages. Simon was easy to work with and willing to accommodate any last minute changes we sent his way. I would hire SIFI Entertainment again for any event I plan moving forward.

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • G

    Gail · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced EVERY second with Simon and Company!

    To say we were happy with Sifi Entertainment and Simon is an understatement,
    the bongo and sax accompaniment took this night of joy to another level of music and fun. Dance floor was packed all night and in spite of the rain at our outdoor, yet covered venue, Simon rose to the occasion without missing a beat. Don't look any further for your music choice.

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • Laura

    Laura W. · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    Sifi was extremely easy to work with - their customer portal is a game-changer! DJ Julio really captured the vibe we were going for and played a great mix of music that suited our entire reception. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 12/17/2019
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced the night away!

    One small review can’t even compare to how great Sifi is! Sifi provided all of our music & uplighting for our November wedding. From the moment I reached out to Simon, he was SO accommodating & responsive! As a bride with a VERY specific idea of what I wanted, Simon got everything right! He is super detail oriented & willing to listen to whatever crazy request you may have!
    Nearly two weeks later, our guest are still talking about how incredible the party was. At one point during the reception, all 150 guest were on the floor! So happy we decided to go with this group!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Kat

    Kat · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding dj

    SiFi Entertainment was truly amazing. Every song was danceable, every song flowed from one to the next so seamlessly it was impossible to leave the dance floor. SiFi included an easy to use portal to request all the songs we wanted, including first dances and special requests. There were even a few songs we wanted that weren't included in SiFi's list but they managed to find them for us! Everyone had an amazing time. It was an incredible evening!!!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Mariya

    Mariya B. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Daniel was LIT! :)

    I had a great experience with DJ Daniel of SIFI Ent! We had an interesting selection of music requests because of the culture blend in our families and he was extremely accommodating. DJ Daniel helped make the evening SUPER fun and and very inclusive. He kept the energy alive, stayed on schedule, and all music & lighting components were executed flawlessly and on time. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ! :)

    Sent on 10/30/2019