Skip to main content
Weddings

Shuttered Light Photography & Video Reviews

Shuttered Light Photography & Video

Shuttered Light Photography & Video

Castaic, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 114 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
114 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

114
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

112 User photos

  • Z
    Zella T. Sent on 02/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional and Professional

    Sir Richard has exemplified professionalism throughout our entire experience, from our initial email exchanges to finalizing timelines and even meeting in person on my wedding day and for an engagement shoot, which turned into a post-nuptial shoot due to unforeseen circumstances on our part. His approach was incredibly enjoyable, with no dull moments, and his expertise in photography shone through as he guided us on posing and angles. My husband, our families, and I are thrilled with the outcome. Ms. Dess was exceptionally sweet and helpful during the photoshoot whenever we needed assistance. Kudos to you both! Keep up the excellent work, and may you be blessed abundantly!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Zella. We appreciate you and Kenny. We look forward to photograph your next event. We wish you only the best.
  • A
    Arielle Sent on 02/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best videographer and photographer in socal

    WORTH THEIR PRICE!!!

    From start to finish was just wow!!

    Richard and their team takes the time to learn your aesthetic, style and vision and brings it to life.

    Working with him for my engagement shoot to my wedding day was seamless and easy!! They were so comfortable to work with which made all the shoots so natural.

    They are such positive people which makes working with them in from of the camera easy and perfect!!

    The outcome was BEAUTIFUL!!!

    Would easily work with them again for my future shoots!!!!

    Thank you!!!

    Thank you for the beautiful memories I get to keep for a lifetime and more!!!!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you very much Arielle. We really appreciate you and Ernani. Looking forward to capture more of your family's events. Congrats and all the besT!
  • Kristin
    Kristin C. Sent on 10/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Team!

    My absolute dream team!
    Looking for a photographer was my biggest worry. I'm a person that always wants all the pictures and videos. Ask my family and friends, I have piles of pictures and videos starting since I was born. So of course for my wedding, I wanted every moment captured in every angle. I put a lot of pressure on myself to choose the best photographer and videographer. The great thing about Shuttered Light is that a handful of my friends have hired them for their own weddings and only had high praises to speak of. I was lucky enough to be a bridesmaid in one of those weddings so I was able to see Richard and his team work firsthand. They have a way of making you feel so comfortable, almost like a part of the family. I hired Richard and Robbie to do our engagement shoot and we were laughing the whole time. It was hard to make serious faces when they asked because we all kept laughing. Same with our wedding day. We loved every minute with the whole team! I put all my trust in Shuttered Light and Fadera Productions, and they did not disappoint, They exceeded my expectations tremendously. I am so happy with everything they covered. I look at my pictures and watch our videos a few times a week. Their work is beautiful. I intend to keep them for all our photo and video needs. You should too!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Kristin, thanks for this detailed review. We appreciate you and EJ. We’re glad that you love your pictures and video from the engagement shoot and your wedding day. Thank you for trusting us. Congratulations and we wish you all the best.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Aprilyn Sent on 04/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100 stars!!!

    This is our long due review to the best photographer ever🤩 here it goes! *long post ahead*

    We knew shutteredlight thru a friend who had a very nice and smooth experience with shuttered light. (On a rush service!) As soon as we decided to book, it just felt so right that we will be taken good care of. Communication is beyond A+! They respond as quickly as they could. On our first meeting, they interviewed us on our wedding vision, our expectation on the day, and what we would like to see on our keepsake. I think this is important because not all couple are the same. They will tailor their service according to your needs.
    Kuya Richard, Kuya Robbie and Ate Des will be your dream team for your wedding photo and video. Very professional, creative, and friendly. It was a really fun experience, it felt like your are working with your bestie! No joke. We really felt comfortable and at ease. We are no models/ artist but we felt like one after seeing our photos and video! Our wedding day wouldnt be so perfect without this team. Special shout out to Ate Des, our angel that day. (She stood as our maid of honor lol) she made sure our outfits are perfect the poses are divine. Our hair, our make up is still perfect, no smudge on your eye, boutonniere and boquet in place. We couldnt thank her enough for going above and beyond.🥰
    Fast forward to receiving our photos, album, and video, we are in awe. All our family and friends are impressed with the quality. We love the outcome (and the freebies too)!!! Lol.

    Will definitely recomend this team to anyone looking for a profesional, quality but reasonable photo/video team at any life events you will have!

    Again, from the bottom of our hearts, THANK YOU. Hope we can have you again soon.💜

    Ps: proof that they are awesome: their work is featured on a event place catalogue and soon at destinationido.com💙

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you very much Aprilyn and Chic. We really appreciate this long detailed feedback. We are glad you had the best time on your wedding day and a great experience from start to finish. We wish you all the best and let's keep in touch.
  • K
    Katherine E. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No regrets! Book them now!

    This review is long overdue. We had our wedding back in March 2023 and we had no regrets going with Shuttered Light Photography to capture our precious moments! Richard was very accomodating and very professional in his field. When I inquired regarding his services, he immediately scheduled a facetime call with me and my husband so he can have a better idea of what our expectations are and to get to know us better. This was such a good way to build rapport with us and he was easy to talk to regarding ideas. Right off the bat, he outlined a tentative program schedule for the wedding so that we can establish a good flow of the program and so that he knows what special moments he needs to prepare for. My husband and I were new to all this planning and wedding stuff, and we were also at the early stages of planning so we had no idea what to expect and Richard helped us with that! Richard was very prompt with timing as well with regards to creating the perfect contract for us and if we wanted any changes, he was very easy to talk to and easy to reach! He also made sure to finalize everything early on before our wedding day so that things ran smoothly. On our wedding day, we found out that he actually injured his hand a couple days prior but he made sure that didnt stop him from getting the job done! He was very attentive to details and all my guests loved him! He took the most beautiful pictures of the most precious moments! When we did the bride and groom prictures, he directed my husband and I to do our poses as we had no idea how to pose for the camera. 😅 He was very easy going, knowledgeable in his work, and made us feel comfortable all throughout the process! We received our photos a week after the wedding and they looked perfect and beautiful! Couldn’t have asked for better photos!
    We were so glad to go with shuttered light photography! Everything went according to plan and Richard was very easy to work with. You will not regret choosing them as your photographer!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Hi Katherine. Congratulations once again to you and Clarence. We had a great time shooting your wedding. Congratulations once again and looking forward to meet your baby boy soon. Wish you and your family all the best.
  • M
    Marita S. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Richard and his team are amazing to work with! I have been searching for a photographer for our daughter’s debut. It was starting to become overwhelming! Richard was so quick to respond to my inquiry and had a facetime call to discuss our party and our needs.

    I was actually happy to get on a facetime call with Richard despite the fact I dread getting on these type of calls at work all week. It was nice to put a face to a voice and I can already feel great vibes with Richard. So we booked right away!

    Richard was helpful with giving me a timeline as I sorted out all the deliverables I needed to hit for our party. Leading up to our event Richard was in constant communication with me which was very reassuring.

    As for the day of the party, Richard was on time, great to work with, and so professional. It was so nice to see a sneak peak of the photos that we could not wait to see all of them! Less than two weeks after the party he sent all our pictures. I was very impressed with the shots as I was not present to see many of them being taken since I had to setup the party!

    if you are looking for a photographer who is professional, pleasant and quick with producing your photos for your special day, look no further. Richard and Shutter Light Photography should be your #1 pick! You will not be disappointed!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Marita. We are glad to be part of your daughter’s Debut party. It’s nice meeting you and the whole family.
  • M
    Miguel R. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Absolutely happy with the results I got! Richard is a very easy person to work and thoroughly enjoyed getting our wedding pictures taken by him! Really hope to get another opportunity in the future!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you guys enjoyed your wedding day! Congratulations again to you and Jessica!
  • A
    Autumn H. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A++++ Excellent

    Richard and his team are top notch. They followed our instructions for photos needed from our events and then some! He captured candid happy moments from our events and also more traditional posed shots. We appreciate his professionalism and communication. He delivered some shots for us early so we could utilize on social media which was a HUGE help! Our guests have already reposted photos of themselves, which is the ultimate compliment. Thank you, Richard, we will be using you from now on whenever possible! Cheers!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thanks Autumn. Glad you and your guests like the pictures. It's our pleasure to cover your event and looking forward shooting your future events.
  • Jane
    Jane C. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prenup photo

    Your relaxed, personable approach made us feel very welcome when we first met you. We are so glad that we chose you as our photographer. Your work is flawless, and we want to thank you so much for the prompt delivery of our photographs.Can’t wait to work with you again on our wedding day!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Jane! We are definitely excited for your big day. You guys are easy to work. See you and Anthony soon.
  • A
    Allen C. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionalism, attention to detail, exceptional quality!

    Richard and his team provided the best experience for my wife and I on our wedding day. We felt that we were in good hands right from the jump and felt that Richard's ability to make us shake off the nervousness and achieve a sense of comfort throughout the big day certainly helped with the overall experience. The final results turned out exceptional!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thanks Allen. It’s our pleasure to be part of your wedding dream team! Congratulations to you and Leilani!
  • Tianna
    Tianna M. Sent on 07/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Experience

    I found this photography company through instagram through one of my former co-workers that had just gotten married. Her pictures came out gorgeous. I contacted Shuttered Light and they got back to me quickly. My spouse and I did a zoom meeting with Richard to discuss our vision for our wedding and Richard had such great energy and I could tell he had experience. Richard had great communication and was very professional. I felt great knowing that they were going to capture all the great moments on our wedding day. They definitely delivered!! On the day of they were absolutely amazing. They were very flexible and always made sure that we were doing good. I was so excited to receive our pictures and sure enough they captured every beautiful moment. I would highly recommend Shuttered Light Photography & Video for any event you are having. They are friendly, professional, great communicators, organized, and all around great people and photographers. Thank you for a lifetime of memories.

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Hi Tianna. Thank you for this long detailed review. We appreciate you. We also had a great time to cover your wedding. Your wedding party is such a blast. Congratulations.
  • R
    Ria L. Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best investment

    Investment with the highest returns. The best first investment you can make as a "soon to be husband and wife" is to choose Shuttered Light Photography & Video as well as Fadera Productions as your photo/video coverage. High returns on love, memories, joy, laughter and hope as you look back on your wedding day with their mind-blowing and outstanding outputs. They capture intimate moments, glances, emotions, your poses with all the right angles. I only have two non-negotiables for my wedding which are photo/video and food. When I first saw Shuttered's instagram page, I knew right then and there that they were the one for us. There wasn't any doubt about it. Their portfolio is captivating - you know and feel right away that there is substance within their work. I did looked at other photographers' portfolios - lots of them, but no one else stood out to me more than Shuttered did. After our initial meeting with Richard virtually (team leader), it's almost like a done deal. Richard was very passionate with the work he does. He is very strategic - you will sense his expertise and professionalism just by speaking with him even just through the phone. He shows sincere interest and care to his clients. You will never feel like you're just another client. Richard has a great personality and soooo easy to work with. A photographer with great personality is very important when choosing who you will work with. Everything just feels easier regardless if it's your first time to do a professional shoot. The best part? You'll get to meet the rest of the team and you will quickly realize that the whole Shuttered's team knows how to bring out the best in you. They will encourage you, boost your confidence and you will be assured that they have your backs the whole time. They have such great teamwork and are good people, you will find yourself being so natural with the cameras especially they will be with you the whole day for at least 8hrs so it is very important to choose who you work it. The last thing you want is to be less than 100% happy on your wedding day...and Shuttered Light Photography is guaranteed to provide you with the best experience, best photos and best videos.

    Bonus info: I observed other couples doing their photoshoot when we did ours by the beach, their photo team was almost like robots giving commands on different poses...not fun! My husband and I had so much fun doing our engagement shoot even if it was our first time all because Richard/Des/ShutteredLight again....BRINGS OUT THE BEST IN YOU. You'll see it on your photos. You're welcome!!!

    See below for our photos - some candid, some with their team's pose instructions and encouragement :) See how gorgeous their shots are? We will forever have these to look at to reminisce our special day...best INVESTMENT ever!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Ria and Burt for this detailed review. We’re glad you had the best time on your wedding. It’s our pleasure to be part of your wedding dream team. We wish you all the best. Salamuch
  • J
    Jessica C. Sent on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service - Can't wait for our big day!

    Richard has done many of my friends engagement photos and weddings. So when it came to my own engagement photos and wedding, I only had Richard and his team in mind. From our first consultation meeting to the engagement photos, Richard made the whole process fun and easy. His expertise and professionalism are evident. He made my fiancé and I feel so comfortable during our photoshoot and our photos turned out beautiful.

    The turnaround was also so fast. He shared some sneak peeks on Facebook and Instagram. My family and friends loved the preview and triggered excitement for our wedding.

    Thanks again, Richard! Looking forward to working with you again on my big day!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Jessica. Thank you for trusting us to be part of your wedding and we can't wait for it! :D
  • M
    Miki L. Sent on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous photos that captured alll the emotions from our wedding day!

    We loved our experience with Shuttered Light! Richard is incredibly responsive - literally ever single message I sent to him would have a reply in a couple hours at the most. It sounds like they have a pretty big team so the photographers that ended up doing our wedding were Michael and Don, who were also amazing! Richard is still the one that ends up editing the photos and he does them so quickly, we got ours back wayyyy sooner than we expected. They’re definitely very dependable and very professional and we love how they captured all the emotions from our day. All of our friends and family said the same and loved all of our photos! Thank you, Richard, Michael and Don!!!
  • K
    Kimmy Sent on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing professional photography and videography team!

    If you are looking for an amazing photographer and videographer team look no further because Shutteredlight Photography is it! This team did such an incredible job capturing every moment of mine and my husband’s wedding day. Richard and his team are great to work with and the service was excellent. They are professional, nice and so much fun to work with! They definitely helped make our wedding day so special! All of our wedding photos are absolutely beautiful and the video was amazing, it was so well put together! We received sneak peaks and our full wedding gallery quickly after our wedding date. So impressed with this team. Richard was so easy to communicate with, any questions we had he was quick to respond and was very helpful. Our original wedding date was back in May of 2020 and was postponed a few times due to businesses being closed that year. Through that entire process Richard stuck with us and he was so nice, understanding, super helpful and accommodating to our new wedding date! Fast forward to May of 2022 our big wedding day finally happened and it was nothing short of amazing! Thank you Richard and team for capturing every moment of our wedding day, it’s a day my husband and I will always remember and cherish forever!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Glad to be part of your wedding. You guys are awesome. Though you have to postpone your big wedding, it’s totally worth the wait. Congratulations to you and Steve.
  • A
    Alexis A. Sent on 07/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Stumbled upon Shuttered Light’s page 2 days before our elopement wedding and Richard was able to squeeze us in his busy schedule. He was on time, very professional, able to provide instructions on how and were to pose to get great angles. He is super friendly! He was able to submit our photos within the short amount of time. Me and my spouse could have not asked for any other photographer to cover our wedding. Thank you so much Richard for exceeding our expectation! We loved that we are able to relive our special day with your beautiful photos.
  • R
    Ryan L. Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Did our wedding now our 1st Maternity Shoot

    It was great to work with Richard again. He did our wedding photos back in 2020 and now here we are doing our first maternity shoot.

    He always makes it fun and relaxing. His attention to detail and knowing how to make the settings look wonderful is always on point. We love how the photos came out. All of our friends and family love them as well.

    We look forward to using Shuttered Light for our next life adventure. We recommend him 100%.

    Thank you Richard for helping us capture this blessing in our lives forever.
  • Jessica
    Jessica P. Sent on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must Have Photographer!

    Starting from our Engagement Photos, meeting Richard for the first time was like meeting an old friend after a long hiatus. Very much felt “Kuya” vibes (Kuya meaning Older Brother in Tagalog), which made it a lot easier to communicate and helped alleviate the “photoshoot stresses” with people who are not used to getting their pictures taken professionally. His guidance, both verbally and physically during posing, was very clear to us and made it feel like we were like “actors in our own movie”. With our photoshoot being outdoors in the mountains, we knew it was going to be a struggle to get amazing pictures with all of the natural elements surrounding us, but looking at the photos after each location scene showed us he is the real deal, from each angle to the lighting, natural and artificial.
    Fast forward 3 YEARS LATER (The Worldwide Pandemic cancelled our wedding (3) times), Richard stuck with us and was very accommodating to our new “confirmed” wedding date.
    Seeing him along with his second photographer, Don Arcega, was like a breath of fresh air. Richard was the same as he was before: very positive and energetic personality & very clear with his vision of posing and mood for each shot, in addition to being very responsive with any questions that we had throughout the shoot. Don was amazing, as well. An extremely positive and efficient photographer, Don was very much an extension of Richard in terms of the specific shots he needed, to the guidance he gave me for each pose, and the way he guided the Groomsmen, Best Man, Man of Honor and myself for our group sessions.
    Richard, his brother Robbie (Fad Era Productions for videography) and their teams all worked tirelessly through the wedding ceremony, cocktail hour (picture time with all of the guests, friends and family, respectively), and reception. Whenever we DID see them, we were in the spotlight, and they captured those special moments my husband and I will cherish forever, from us sitting at our Sweetheart Table enjoying our meal to my husband getting down on the dance floor. They even joined us on the dance floor towards the end of the night as our “Hype Crew” to get everyone riled up and excited for our “Last Hurrah” song!
    The best thing was they kept smiling and strived for a positive and energetic atmosphere the entire day. They kept us energized, kept us HYPED! We received so many compliments from guests and hope for many more business to come their way.
    Thank you, for giving us the best experience any newlywed couple should have on their wedding day. YOU ARE THE BEST!!!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    WOW! Thank you very much for this detailed review. This is very heartwarming and glad you, Mike, and your wedding guests had a great experience. That's our main goal, to give the best experience to our clients aside from giving the best pictures and videos. We are still working on the rest of the pictures and we will email you as soon as it is ready. We totally had a blast on your wedding day. You guys rock! Now let's head back to Vegas! :D
  • B
    Blanca B. Sent on 07/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love our photos, he executed exactly what we wanted for our engagement photos and we couldn’t wait for the big day!

    Richard and his team did both our engagement and wedding day photos/video. Very professional, easy to work with. So lucky we crossed paths.

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thanks Blanca. It’s our pleasure to be part of your wedding dream team. Congratulations to you and Martin. Cheers!
  • J
    Jd Sent on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience! Fun and easy!

    By far my best experience with a photographer! Richard made it so fun and easy. His wife was lovely and super helpful, too! He has such a good eye for lighting, angles, and will tell you if your positioning could be better! I’m super awkward at taking pictures, but he made it enjoyable and the pictures are great! You would be crazy to pick anyone else as your family or wedding photographer!
  • Marisa
    Marisa S. Sent on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them!

    We can’t thank Richard and his team enough for the best experience for our wedding photos/videos! They were incredible from the beginning to the end! From our engagement photo shoot, to getting the wedding photos/videos back to us after we got married, everything was perfect. We can’t thank you guys enough, you made us feel so comfortable and everything came out perfect!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thanks Marisa. Thanks for trusting us to be part of your wedding team. Congratulations to you and Jose.
  • B
    Brandon M. Sent on 01/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographers!

    Richard and his team were amazing at our wedding! They made the shoot extremely fun and relaxing so we could take the best pictures. Richard helped us with our timeline and made sure everything was punctual the day of. The pictures were beautiful and the video was so well put together. We wouldn't have it any other way. Also the album that was sent to us takes the cake. We now have that to look at forever. We highly recommend Richard and his team for any event! You won't be disappointed.

    Sharon and Brandon Moon
  • G
    Gary M. Sent on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shuttered Light Photography and video was referred to us and was so happy and satisfied we hired them for our anniversary celebration.

    Shuttered light photography has far exceeded our expectations. We felt easily comfortable with Richard even if we only met him in person in the day of our event. He has captured every single moment and detail of our 25th wedding celebration. We just can’t get over how amazing the photos turned out. Richard is very talented , great to work with and very excellent service. He is very flexible also as we requested to extend our photo coverage. We would definitely recommend him to ANYONE for any event!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Gary and Malou. Thank you for trusting us to be part of your event and we look forward to be in service to you in the future. Congratulations again on your 25th year anniversary. You guys are an inspiration!
  • R
    Mario A. Sent on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Obsessed with everything

    From our engagement shoot to our wedding day, I'm in love with the photos and video! I found Shuttered Light Photography just scrolling through Instagram. I instantly fell in love with the quality of the photos. I ended up meeting them at a bridal show without knowing it was them and from then on we set up a meeting and next thing you know we're doing our engagement shoot.

    While doing our engagement shoot, they made us feel so comfortable. It's not like every day you have a photographer and videographer walking around with you. My husband is definitely not one to be in front of the camera and after a few shots he was getting comfortable. The shoot was so much fun and the photos turned out so beautiful, I'm obsessed!.

    The wedding day was of course hectic, but one thing we knew for sure was we wanted all the photo and video coverage to be the main focus. The photos and the video came out so great! Once again, I'm obsessed!

    The turnaround time was fast. No issues, no complaints, just great. A wedding book was in our package and let me just say it turned out so beautiful with an acrylic cover. I was able to select the photos we wanted, and we only needed to do a revision just to switch a photo or two. And it was hand-delivered.

    Shuttered Light Photography & Fad Era Productions were just amazing, I highly recommend them.
  • Fatima
    Fatima R. Sent on 02/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    These guys did a really fantastic job. I really appreciate their level of expertise and skill, which made my newborn son and our family photo session a very enjoyable experience. I highly recommend Shuttered Light Photography & Video to anyone. We’re going to be a repeat costumer forever. Our satisfaction has no bounds. Thank you so much!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Fatima. We are glad to capture Griffin's first professional portraits. Looking forward to capture your future special events.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message