Skip to main content
Weddings

Shuttered Light Photography & Video Reviews

Shuttered Light Photography & Video

Shuttered Light Photography & Video

Castaic, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 103 Reviews
View more information

103 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 103
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

87 User photos

  • Jane
    Jane C. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prenup photo

    Your relaxed, personable approach made us feel very welcome when we first met you. We are so glad that we chose you as our photographer. Your work is flawless, and we want to thank you so much for the prompt delivery of our photographs.Can’t wait to work with you again on our wedding day!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Jane! We are definitely excited for your big day. You guys are easy to work. See you and Anthony soon.
  • R
    Ria L. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best investment

    Investment with the highest returns. The best first investment you can make as a "soon to be husband and wife" is to choose Shuttered Light Photography & Video as well as Fadera Productions as your photo/video coverage. High returns on love, memories, joy, laughter and hope as you look back on your wedding day with their mind-blowing and outstanding outputs. They capture intimate moments, glances, emotions, your poses with all the right angles. I only have two non-negotiables for my wedding which are photo/video and food. When I first saw Shuttered's instagram page, I knew right then and there that they were the one for us. There wasn't any doubt about it. Their portfolio is captivating - you know and feel right away that there is substance within their work. I did looked at other photographers' portfolios - lots of them, but no one else stood out to me more than Shuttered did. After our initial meeting with Richard virtually (team leader), it's almost like a done deal. Richard was very passionate with the work he does. He is very strategic - you will sense his expertise and professionalism just by speaking with him even just through the phone. He shows sincere interest and care to his clients. You will never feel like you're just another client. Richard has a great personality and soooo easy to work with. A photographer with great personality is very important when choosing who you will work with. Everything just feels easier regardless if it's your first time to do a professional shoot. The best part? You'll get to meet the rest of the team and you will quickly realize that the whole Shuttered's team knows how to bring out the best in you. They will encourage you, boost your confidence and you will be assured that they have your backs the whole time. They have such great teamwork and are good people, you will find yourself being so natural with the cameras especially they will be with you the whole day for at least 8hrs so it is very important to choose who you work it. The last thing you want is to be less than 100% happy on your wedding day...and Shuttered Light Photography is guaranteed to provide you with the best experience, best photos and best videos.

    Bonus info: I observed other couples doing their photoshoot when we did ours by the beach, their photo team was almost like robots giving commands on different poses...not fun! My husband and I had so much fun doing our engagement shoot even if it was our first time all because Richard/Des/ShutteredLight again....BRINGS OUT THE BEST IN YOU. You'll see it on your photos. You're welcome!!!

    See below for our photos - some candid, some with their team's pose instructions and encouragement :) See how gorgeous their shots are? We will forever have these to look at to reminisce our special day...best INVESTMENT ever!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Ria and Burt for this detailed review. We’re glad you had the best time on your wedding. It’s our pleasure to be part of your wedding dream team. We wish you all the best. Salamuch
  • J
    Jessica C. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service - Can't wait for our big day!

    Richard has done many of my friends engagement photos and weddings. So when it came to my own engagement photos and wedding, I only had Richard and his team in mind. From our first consultation meeting to the engagement photos, Richard made the whole process fun and easy. His expertise and professionalism are evident. He made my fiancé and I feel so comfortable during our photoshoot and our photos turned out beautiful.

    The turnaround was also so fast. He shared some sneak peeks on Facebook and Instagram. My family and friends loved the preview and triggered excitement for our wedding.

    Thanks again, Richard! Looking forward to working with you again on my big day!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Jessica. Thank you for trusting us to be part of your wedding and we can't wait for it! :D
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Miki L. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous photos that captured alll the emotions from our wedding day!

    We loved our experience with Shuttered Light! Richard is incredibly responsive - literally ever single message I sent to him would have a reply in a couple hours at the most. It sounds like they have a pretty big team so the photographers that ended up doing our wedding were Michael and Don, who were also amazing! Richard is still the one that ends up editing the photos and he does them so quickly, we got ours back wayyyy sooner than we expected. They’re definitely very dependable and very professional and we love how they captured all the emotions from our day. All of our friends and family said the same and loved all of our photos! Thank you, Richard, Michael and Don!!!
  • K
    Kimmy Married on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing professional photography and videography team!

    If you are looking for an amazing photographer and videographer team look no further because Shutteredlight Photography is it! This team did such an incredible job capturing every moment of mine and my husband’s wedding day. Richard and his team are great to work with and the service was excellent. They are professional, nice and so much fun to work with! They definitely helped make our wedding day so special! All of our wedding photos are absolutely beautiful and the video was amazing, it was so well put together! We received sneak peaks and our full wedding gallery quickly after our wedding date. So impressed with this team. Richard was so easy to communicate with, any questions we had he was quick to respond and was very helpful. Our original wedding date was back in May of 2020 and was postponed a few times due to businesses being closed that year. Through that entire process Richard stuck with us and he was so nice, understanding, super helpful and accommodating to our new wedding date! Fast forward to May of 2022 our big wedding day finally happened and it was nothing short of amazing! Thank you Richard and team for capturing every moment of our wedding day, it’s a day my husband and I will always remember and cherish forever!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Glad to be part of your wedding. You guys are awesome. Though you have to postpone your big wedding, it’s totally worth the wait. Congratulations to you and Steve.
  • A
    Alexis A. Married on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Stumbled upon Shuttered Light’s page 2 days before our elopement wedding and Richard was able to squeeze us in his busy schedule. He was on time, very professional, able to provide instructions on how and were to pose to get great angles. He is super friendly! He was able to submit our photos within the short amount of time. Me and my spouse could have not asked for any other photographer to cover our wedding. Thank you so much Richard for exceeding our expectation! We loved that we are able to relive our special day with your beautiful photos.
  • R
    Ryan L. Married on 04/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Did our wedding now our 1st Maternity Shoot

    It was great to work with Richard again. He did our wedding photos back in 2020 and now here we are doing our first maternity shoot.

    He always makes it fun and relaxing. His attention to detail and knowing how to make the settings look wonderful is always on point. We love how the photos came out. All of our friends and family love them as well.

    We look forward to using Shuttered Light for our next life adventure. We recommend him 100%.

    Thank you Richard for helping us capture this blessing in our lives forever.
  • Jessica
    Jessica P. Married on 04/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must Have Photographer!

    Starting from our Engagement Photos, meeting Richard for the first time was like meeting an old friend after a long hiatus. Very much felt “Kuya” vibes (Kuya meaning Older Brother in Tagalog), which made it a lot easier to communicate and helped alleviate the “photoshoot stresses” with people who are not used to getting their pictures taken professionally. His guidance, both verbally and physically during posing, was very clear to us and made it feel like we were like “actors in our own movie”. With our photoshoot being outdoors in the mountains, we knew it was going to be a struggle to get amazing pictures with all of the natural elements surrounding us, but looking at the photos after each location scene showed us he is the real deal, from each angle to the lighting, natural and artificial.
    Fast forward 3 YEARS LATER (The Worldwide Pandemic cancelled our wedding (3) times), Richard stuck with us and was very accommodating to our new “confirmed” wedding date.
    Seeing him along with his second photographer, Don Arcega, was like a breath of fresh air. Richard was the same as he was before: very positive and energetic personality & very clear with his vision of posing and mood for each shot, in addition to being very responsive with any questions that we had throughout the shoot. Don was amazing, as well. An extremely positive and efficient photographer, Don was very much an extension of Richard in terms of the specific shots he needed, to the guidance he gave me for each pose, and the way he guided the Groomsmen, Best Man, Man of Honor and myself for our group sessions.
    Richard, his brother Robbie (Fad Era Productions for videography) and their teams all worked tirelessly through the wedding ceremony, cocktail hour (picture time with all of the guests, friends and family, respectively), and reception. Whenever we DID see them, we were in the spotlight, and they captured those special moments my husband and I will cherish forever, from us sitting at our Sweetheart Table enjoying our meal to my husband getting down on the dance floor. They even joined us on the dance floor towards the end of the night as our “Hype Crew” to get everyone riled up and excited for our “Last Hurrah” song!
    The best thing was they kept smiling and strived for a positive and energetic atmosphere the entire day. They kept us energized, kept us HYPED! We received so many compliments from guests and hope for many more business to come their way.
    Thank you, for giving us the best experience any newlywed couple should have on their wedding day. YOU ARE THE BEST!!!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    WOW! Thank you very much for this detailed review. This is very heartwarming and glad you, Mike, and your wedding guests had a great experience. That's our main goal, to give the best experience to our clients aside from giving the best pictures and videos. We are still working on the rest of the pictures and we will email you as soon as it is ready. We totally had a blast on your wedding day. You guys rock! Now let's head back to Vegas! :D
  • B
    Blanca B. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love our photos, he executed exactly what we wanted for our engagement photos and we couldn’t wait for the big day!

    Richard and his team did both our engagement and wedding day photos/video. Very professional, easy to work with. So lucky we crossed paths.

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thanks Blanca. It’s our pleasure to be part of your wedding dream team. Congratulations to you and Martin. Cheers!
  • J
    Jd Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience! Fun and easy!

    By far my best experience with a photographer! Richard made it so fun and easy. His wife was lovely and super helpful, too! He has such a good eye for lighting, angles, and will tell you if your positioning could be better! I’m super awkward at taking pictures, but he made it enjoyable and the pictures are great! You would be crazy to pick anyone else as your family or wedding photographer!
  • Marisa
    Marisa S. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them!

    We can’t thank Richard and his team enough for the best experience for our wedding photos/videos! They were incredible from the beginning to the end! From our engagement photo shoot, to getting the wedding photos/videos back to us after we got married, everything was perfect. We can’t thank you guys enough, you made us feel so comfortable and everything came out perfect!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thanks Marisa. Thanks for trusting us to be part of your wedding team. Congratulations to you and Jose.
  • B
    Brandon M. Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographers!

    Richard and his team were amazing at our wedding! They made the shoot extremely fun and relaxing so we could take the best pictures. Richard helped us with our timeline and made sure everything was punctual the day of. The pictures were beautiful and the video was so well put together. We wouldn't have it any other way. Also the album that was sent to us takes the cake. We now have that to look at forever. We highly recommend Richard and his team for any event! You won't be disappointed.

    Sharon and Brandon Moon
  • G
    Gary M. Married on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shuttered Light Photography and video was referred to us and was so happy and satisfied we hired them for our anniversary celebration.

    Shuttered light photography has far exceeded our expectations. We felt easily comfortable with Richard even if we only met him in person in the day of our event. He has captured every single moment and detail of our 25th wedding celebration. We just can’t get over how amazing the photos turned out. Richard is very talented , great to work with and very excellent service. He is very flexible also as we requested to extend our photo coverage. We would definitely recommend him to ANYONE for any event!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Gary and Malou. Thank you for trusting us to be part of your event and we look forward to be in service to you in the future. Congratulations again on your 25th year anniversary. You guys are an inspiration!
  • R
    Mario A. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Obsessed with everything

    From our engagement shoot to our wedding day, I'm in love with the photos and video! I found Shuttered Light Photography just scrolling through Instagram. I instantly fell in love with the quality of the photos. I ended up meeting them at a bridal show without knowing it was them and from then on we set up a meeting and next thing you know we're doing our engagement shoot.

    While doing our engagement shoot, they made us feel so comfortable. It's not like every day you have a photographer and videographer walking around with you. My husband is definitely not one to be in front of the camera and after a few shots he was getting comfortable. The shoot was so much fun and the photos turned out so beautiful, I'm obsessed!.

    The wedding day was of course hectic, but one thing we knew for sure was we wanted all the photo and video coverage to be the main focus. The photos and the video came out so great! Once again, I'm obsessed!

    The turnaround time was fast. No issues, no complaints, just great. A wedding book was in our package and let me just say it turned out so beautiful with an acrylic cover. I was able to select the photos we wanted, and we only needed to do a revision just to switch a photo or two. And it was hand-delivered.

    Shuttered Light Photography & Fad Era Productions were just amazing, I highly recommend them.
  • Fatima
    Fatima R. Married on 02/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    These guys did a really fantastic job. I really appreciate their level of expertise and skill, which made my newborn son and our family photo session a very enjoyable experience. I highly recommend Shuttered Light Photography & Video to anyone. We’re going to be a repeat costumer forever. Our satisfaction has no bounds. Thank you so much!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Fatima. We are glad to capture Griffin's first professional portraits. Looking forward to capture your future special events.
  • Peter
    Peter M. Married on 02/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 1.2019, best vendor ever!

    Richard and his team were absolutely terrific to work with for our wedding earlier this year. Since the beginning, Richard was very accommodating in meeting with us to demonstrate his work – meeting us in the evening time after long work days. Communication is one of Richard’s strengths, demonstrating an ability to communicate through phone calls, texts, or e-mail. Working to figure out costs and logistics could not have been any easier.

    Above the business side of things, Shuttered Light were very professional the day of our engagement shoot and wedding day. Richard’s directions while photographing and recording us were clear and direct, making us feel at ease the entire time.

    On our wedding day, we had a windy event. Yet, Shuttered Light remained calm (keeping us calm) and very much remained professional and diligent the entire time. The finished products really capture the moment – highlighting the memories that each of us had after our wedding.

    Above all things, my wife and I were looking for a professional team, who could not only communicate clearly and remain professional the entire time, but could also present with laughs and giggles, keeping the entire day an easy-going type of a vibe. We found that with Shuttered Light. And we will forever be grateful for our time together on such a special day.

    Thank you, Richard and Shuttered Light for a wonderful project, and for capturing the best day of our lives!
  • M
    Marichu S. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream team

    No words can explain our gratitude to Shuttered Light Photography and Video. They captured one of the most important events in our lives during the pandemic. For a minute we were able to put a pause on what’s going around us and we’re able to celebrate with our families. Thank you for capturing all the beautiful moments on our big day through photos and video. You guys are the best! #dreamteam

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you very much and we are glad to be part of your special day. We wish you and Mike all the best. Congratulations!!!
  • S
    Sylvia E. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience ever

    Shuttered Light Photography made me feel so comfortable on my Wedding day. ‘Comfortable’ because I knew that they would not only get the job done (punctual, professional, great quality.) but comfortable in the sense that I was working with true artists. I felt at such peace working with them prior to my big day because they walked me through everything step-by-step and I always felt comfortable with what Richard was doing because he knew exactly what I wanted. I feel like it is rare today to find professionals with true heart and talent behind every inch of their work. Richard was amazing to work with he captured every beautiful moment of our day and turned our photos into masterpieces that I will cherish forever. I’ll never go anywhere else after experiencing what he can do.
  • M
    Majer Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    When my husband and I decided to get married, we had a set budget. But we wanted to have a good photographer/videographer to capture our special day and We want good quality pics and video that we can cherish forever :) It was tough to find a highly rated photographer/videographer with a set budget! Shuttered Light Photography and Video has 5star rating on Yelp! So I thought We might not be able to afford it but I’d still give it a try! So glad I did! 😊 Richard responded quickly, answered my questions promptly, and even helped us plan the timeline for the wedding day! Most of all, he really worked with us despite our limited budget (he created a personalized Package for us)- though in the end we did spend extra for a longer video coverage and overtime fees because we started late ( my make up took longer than planned!😬). But it was very worth it. We’re happy we extended the video coverage because it’s something we can always watch to reminisce our special day!

    Richard (our photographer) and his brother Robbie (videographer) were both super AWESOME , AMAZING, and TALENTED! they’re both easy to work with and super fun! 👏🏻😊 We really enjoyed shooting with the Fadera brothers!! The pictures came out so nice and very very good quality. We also just got our highlight video this weekend and we are sooo satisfied and happy with how it came out and the quality is superb!! watching it made me feel like I was back in my wedding day again! 👰🏻🤵🏻

    I realllyyyyyy highly recommend Shuttered Light Photography and Video as photographer and videographer!! Not only would you have great quality videos and pics but you’ll have fun shooting with them! Really hoping to work with them again in the future!!! A++++ for excellent service!! 🙌🏻👍

    Thank you again Fadera brothers!! 🙏🏻
  • Theresa
    Theresa P. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing all around...

    My husband and I were so impressed with Richard's expertise. From the moment we first met him, we found him to be extremely knowledgeable, professional, and personable. He came well prepared with examples of his work and beautiful wedding albums to view. He graciously listened to our wishes and combined his creativity to photograph amazing photos that we will cherish for a lifetime. Each and every photo he took had thought and artistic detail from us to the scenery. We cannot imagine having anyone else take our wedding photos. Thanks so much!
  • P
    Pauline N. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Photographer

    Richard was wonderful to work with from beginning to end.  From emails conversations, meeting via zoom, to our engagement shoot, and then delivering our photos, it was really such an ease.  During the shoot, he gave us a lot of direction which we appreciated because we are not the sort of people who like taking pictures of ourselves.  We are happy we got great photos.  I highly recommend Richard for your event photographer.  You won't be disappointed!
  • D
    Deanna D. Married on 06/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Astonishing photography!

    Richard and his team were absolutely fantastic! They were so sweet and accommodating, and very professional. They were awesome at coaching us at what to do and were extremely helpful and patient with our bridal party. They’ve done a few of our friends weddings and their work is simply stunning! Our wedding venue even said that they were impressed with their creativity and vision for some of the shots they were taking. We also recommend their photo booth, great value and extremely reliable. We cannot wait to see the photos and videos from our special day. Look no further than Shuttered Light for any/all photography needs!
  • Nicole
    Nicole C. Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Detail oriented, responsive, friendly!

    Let me just start by saying they're the best! We had our engagement photo & video session last 2019 (long overdue review, I know). Everything was perfect! Richard and Robbie are very detail oriented--they know which angles are good, they tell you how to pose in a polite way. They did everything to make sure our photos and video look great! Not only that, but they have amazing ideas to capture everything perfectly! Richard and his team (Robbie and Des) made us really comfortable during our engagement session to the point that it made us feel like we were just hanging out, getting our pictures taken. They were so accommodating and friendly that even the cousin that came with us and Des clicked right away and became friends! I'm glad we found new friends and gained a trusted photographer and videographer with Richard and Robbie. Can't wait for them to shoot our wedding!

    Shuttered Light Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind words! We can't wait to celebrate your wedding! See you guys very soon.
  • K
    Keisha J. Married on 02/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommended!!

    I am speechless with their work.

    He took our pictures and they turned out amazing! They were able to capture moments that we would like to cherish forever.

    The crew showed up earlier than agreed upon the contract and it shows how dedicated they are to our event. Very professional and easy to work with.

    Thank you Richard and your awesome Shuttered Light crew!
  • L
    Lian N. Married on 02/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very satisfied

    If you're looking for a professional videographer and photographer, look no further!!! They will surely capture those special moments on your special day. These guys are pleasant to work with, professional and I love their creativity.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message