Skip to main content
Weddings

Shutterbug Photobooth LLC Reviews

Shutterbug Photobooth LLC

Shutterbug Photobooth LLC

Jersey City, NJ
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • Brattd
    Brattd B. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Frank was great and everyone loved him and his work

    Frank was great and everyone loved him and his work. Will definitely book him again and recommend him
  • Cletusd
    Cletusd B. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He was excellent. Would highly recommend!

    He was excellent. Would highly recommend!

  • Lawrence
    Lawrence G. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience working with this company

    Great experience working with this company. He was responsive and able to customize the photostrips to my liking, going above and beyond. Great value, added a nice fun touch to our wedding. I would hire him again anyday. He made sure every person walking into the booth had the best experience, was friendly and knowledgable, and came on time.
  • Amelia
    Amelia B. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Frank’s photo booth that will last a lifetime !

    Frank was very professional and was a pleasure to work with at my 40th birthday masquerade for a great value ! The guests had a blast and we have the pictures from Frank’s photo booth that will last a lifetime ! Thank you Frank for all you do
  • Donald
    Donald S. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He was helpful and arrived before wedding to set up.

    Booked him for a wedding.. everyone had a great time at the photo booth! He was helpful and arrived before wedding to set up.
  • Nani
    Nani Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome photo booth experience!

    I am so glad we used Shutterbug! Frank arrived early and set up, and provided really fun props to our guests. He is also the nicest person, and guests kept raving about how fun and interactive he was. He also sent us all the photos from the photo booth the next day which is pretty amazing because we can keep these memories forever and share them with our guests. I absolutely recommend Shutterbug!!
  • Mariya
    Mariya S. Married on 05/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A simple weddingwire search lead me to an amazing company -

    A simple weddingwire search lead me to an amazing company -Shutterbug Photobooth. I usually hire people based on word of mouth but that plan fell through. Frank, the owner was not only professional, he was also personable and an overall great person to work with. Great customer service goes a long way. I hired Shutterbug for my newly teenaged niece's birthday party. She was pleased with his services as well as her guest. Not only do I recommend Shutterbug I would definitely hire him for my next event. No questions asked.
  • Virginia
    Virginia C. Married on 04/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Definitely comfortable with his service

    Frank the owner definitely has the above and beyond mentality. Arrived earlier than he had said, very personable and patient even with the embarrassing guests at the party that made him turn the camera back on after his time was done. Definitely comfortable with his service, very satisfied and definitely will recommend him and keep him in mind for future events. Thank you Brother!
  • Rimaia
    Rimaia B. Married on 04/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Working with Frank Jackson is an absolute pleasure

    Working with Frank Jackson is an absolute pleasure. He is an extremely good communicator, quick to respond with ideas and suggestions for my school party while providing excellent services for an affordable price. I needed to ensure that the event I organized for the end of semester was fun and memorable, and Shutterbug Photobooth did not disappoint. Frank came in early to set up on the day, engaged with guests making even the most photo shy pose for a picture, and he enhanced the whole experience by not only giving us event customized prints but also texting the pics to our phones so we could have our own digital copies as well. I will definitely hire Shutterbug Photobooth for my next event!
  • Thomas
    Thomas S. Married on 04/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We absolutely loved working with Shutterbug Photobooth

    We absolutely loved working with Shutterbug Photobooth for a celebration for my sorority's founding. The photos and prints came out great and we loved having the digital option to be sent to us immediately after the pictures were taken. Would highly recommend booking with Shutterbug as it was also a great price for 4 full hours of great photos!


  • Cheryl
    Cheryl E. Married on 01/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Frank did a great job of setting us up

    Scheduled a photo booth for a business event last night and had a BLAST! Frank did a great job of setting us up. The shots came out great and the booth was the life of the party. Will definitely be using at our upcoming events
  • ‪Dan
    ‪Dan M. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Omg what a night

    Omg what a night !!!! Let me start off by saying frank and his assistant are the sweetest person ever not only was the photo booth popping from the time that they arrived till the time they left they gave me there 100% I can’t not thank you enuf for being the the popping booth booth of the night !!!!!! My daughter loved it !!!!

    There picture quality is outstanding one top off a sassy backdrop to cool props .. everything was perfect I will definitely recommend shutterbug photobooth
  • Colleen
    Colleen S. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    . Cannot say enough good things about our experience!

    Shutterbug Photobooth is a must have at any party/event. Cannot say enough good things about our experience!

  • Richard
    Richard H. Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I had the most wonderful experience using Shutterbug Photobooth.

    I had the most wonderful experience using Shutterbug Photobooth. Frank was prompt, easy to work with and had everything going instantly. His verve and enthusiasm definitely made my event all the more spectacular. Everyone informed me that they had a great time using the photo booth. The quality of the photos were stunning! Great value, and great service, definitely go to Frank if you need a photo booth rental.
  • Barbara
    Barbara B. Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    the experience the highlight of my event

    Frank is the consummate4tail and the attitude of the host made the experience the highlight of my event. I would definitely book again. Thanks Frank!
  • Doloris
    Doloris M. Married on 06/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would recommend

    He was excellent. Would highly recommend!

  • Opal
    Opal B. Married on 05/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Frank the owner definitely has the above and beyond mentality

    Hired Frank for my wedding. He did a phenomenal job. Would highly recommend him for anyone looking for a fun, personable and responsible photographer.
  • Mahlear
    Mahlear F. Married on 05/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great service!!!

    They were on time super helpful and a great price really made my party have a great experience awesome I would definitely recommend the booth was a perfect fit for my location really I loved having shutterbug at my party 10/10
  • James
    James T. Married on 03/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Will definitely book him again and recommend him.

    Frank was great and everyone loved him and his work. Will definitely book him again and recommend him.
  • Patricia
    Patricia G. Married on 02/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great lighting, quality photos, and friendly staff

    We hired Shutterbug for our company party and everyone loved the photobooth! Great lighting, quality photos, and friendly staff. Thanks!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie K. Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My experience with Shutterbug was amazing!

    My experience with Shutterbug was amazing! I am not a fan of photo booths in general, but you realize right away you get more with Shutterbug. The attention to detail and the attitude of the host made the experience the highlight of my event. I would definitely book again. Thanks Frank!

  • Edna
    Edna P. Married on 12/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you Frank for your Shutterbug Photobooth service.

    I was referred to this by a good friend of mine to an event which I was planning for a while. I would highly recommend this mostly because it made it so much more fun for everyone. Thank you Frank for your Shutterbug Photobooth service.
  • Thomas
    Thomas S. Married on 11/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Frank was great and everyone loved him and his work

    Frank was great and everyone loved him and his work. Will definitely book him again and recommend him.

    We hired Shutterbug for our company party and it was a huge hit! From the start, Frank was a pleasure to work with. He was informative when I asked questions and scheduling was super easy. Set up was quick and we were able to start taking pictures right away. Quality of the photos were perfect and Frank was professional, but friendly! The photo booth was a great addition to our party and I’m certain we will use Shutterbug again in the future.