ShutterBooth Photobooth Chicago Reviews

73 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

73 Reviews for ShutterBooth Photobooth Chicago

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

73

9 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly and the Shutterbooth team are AWESOME!
    What we loved (we loved everything but here are some specifics):
    -How amazing Kelly was at putting everything together quickly and efficiently.
    -How easy it was for people to share their photos
    -The FABULOUS rose gold backdrop
    -The amazing booth attendant service
    -Getting a full photo album with signed copies of everyone's prints (year book style) at the end of the event. We still flip through it and it's been 2 months. It's truly the best photo album we have!

    Overall, if you are a lover of candid photos, you'll never get candid pics from your photographer like you will from a photo booth. Shutterbooth is what you need!

    Sent on 01/03/2018

    ShutterBooth Photobooth Chicago's reply:

    Jasmine, you were such a dream to work with - gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous - inside and out! We are so thrilled you love all of your pictures and album. Your kind words made our day :) Wishing you both a lifetime of love & happiness!
  • D

    Dana · Married on 10/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ShutterBooth was perfect for our wedding ! It was a quick and easy process to get everything done. My husband and I decided we wanted a photobooth about a month before our wedding, and the team was able to get everything done so quickly. They designed a fabulous photo strip and had the backdrop that fit perfect with our overall theme. Abby was so friendly to all of the guests and put together an awesome guestbook. At the end of the night, we forgot to pick up the guestbook, so Kelly emailed me the very next day to let me know Abby took it for us and they would mail it to my house. They even gave the option to wait to mail until after the honeymoon - so accommodating! Everyone on the team was very friendly and easy to work with. Very enjoyable experience and definitely recommend for anyone looking for a photobooth!

    Sent on 11/12/2017

    ShutterBooth Photobooth Chicago's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Dana, and the feelings are totally mutual! Abby, Andrea, and I all so enjoyed working with you too. We're so glad you enjoyed your album. Your guests left some really awesome messages for you and Dan, not to mention the hilarious photos! Best wishes to such a fun & thoughtful couple!
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly and The Shutterbooth Chicago team are my favorite! We had the pleasure of working an event together recently and I can't give them enough praise! Kelly was professional, over prepared and so great about communication and follow up. They offer several different types of photo booths to fit everyone's taste and needs so you will definitely find what you are looking for! We can't wait to work with them again soon!

    Sent on 09/17/2018

    ShutterBooth Photobooth Chicago's reply:

    Thanks Nicole! We loved working with you too. Can't wait for next time!
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ShutterBooth Chicago was our favorite added touch for our wedding. We loved how much fun our guest had showing each other photos and it really seemed to bring our two groups together and inter mingle well. The host was fabulous, interacting with everyone and making things fun. We will cherish our memories and loved having images from our special day, right there to enjoy vs. waiting forever for our professional photos to be edited. I would highly recommend shutterbooth Chicago, without any reservations!

    Sent on 07/23/2017

    ShutterBooth Photobooth Chicago's reply:

    Thanks so much Erin! We loved being a part of your day. Hearing that we helped bring all of your guests together is icing on the cake!! You were such a joy to work with - best wishes to you guys!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic experience using Shutterbooth at our wedding. The entire process of selecting a package, backdrop, and photostrip design was extremely easy. We were uncertain of where we should have our photobooth set up at our venue, and Shutterbooth sent an employee to check things out and offer an opinion! It made us feel so much better to have their expert opinion rather than having to make the call ourselves. We would definitely recommend using Shutterbooth!

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Before the wedding day, ShutterBooth was highly responsive the our emails about the payments, and our questions about the process and their services. With as much customization options as they have, you bound to have questions, and they will have answers. They designed our wedding logo with our instructions with accuracy and speed, even though we were a little delinquent on getting the instructions to them. On the wedding day, even though we were on a tight schedule, due to having the cocktail hour at the place where shutterbooth was going to set up, the technician set up his equipment very quickly and started taking some of the best pictures from our wedding night. Our guests were very impressed with the pictures, and they were able to take a copy of their pictures with them at the end of the night. Even without any downtime, the equipment functioned flawlessly and captured our guests' silliest moments. After the wedding day, the pictures were available to us in digital form, and we have a beautiful guestbook to look back and remember. We would recommend shutterbooth to everyone who wants one more entertainment activity for their guests.

    Sent on 04/30/2017

    ShutterBooth Photobooth Chicago's reply:

    Thanks Brittany and Ismail! Making your booth as unique and special as your day is one of the things we love most about our work. It was awesome that you felt the same! We always want the booth to fit into your timeline, rather than you fitting your timeline around the booth. So glad we got to work together - I know Adrian had a blast interacting with you and your guests! Best wishes to a great couple!
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Shutterbooth for our wedding last weekend and they did an AMAZING job!! I had worked with Kelly to create a 1920s theme with fun retro props, black and white photos, etc. Our guests absolutely loved the booth and it really made our night! Kelly put together a custom album for us after the wedding with our guest photos and personalized notes too!! This was such a great wedding memory we can cherish forever!

    Kelly at ShutterBooth was amazing to work with as well. She went above and beyond to come to the city for our consultation and bring props for me to take a look at for our wedding. She was very responsive, proactive, and everything went off seamlessly.

    I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND ShutterBooth for your wedding or event!!

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • K

    Krissy · Married on 08/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ShutterBooth is AMAZING!!! We used them for our wedding in August and the experience was exceptional. They were easy to work with, professional, and SO much fun at the wedding. Our guests loved dressing up and having their photos taken. The best part for us was the photo album. My husband and I woke up the next morning and that was the first thing we looked at! We're pretty positive our guests loved it. Thanks for capturing our memories ShutterBooth!

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • Marion

    Marion · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Cheryl and Jason to set up the logistics and Kristen was our day-of photo booth attendant and it was a pleasure to work with all of them. We used ShutterBooth for our wedding last weekend and everything was executed effortlessly. The photo booth was roomy, the props were fantastic, and our guests loved getting an individual strip and choosing between black and white and color. Everyone also put a strip into a book and we made that into our guest book. I keep looking at it because these pictures just make me SMILE! We picked a logo from a very large list and were also able to customize the colors and some of the details. It turned out beautiful. A photo booth was one of our splurges and it was definitely worth it. ShutterBooth made everything simple, the picture quality was fantastic, and they were extremely professional.

    Sent on 03/24/2016
  • User3843585 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to get a booth as a gift for our wedding, and it was fantastic. Shutterbooth Chicago is professional and so detail-oriented. Cheryl worked with us extensively before our wedding to make sure everything was how we wanted it. Our guestbook of photostrips is so much more memorable than anything we could possibly have had. This is the third wedding I've seen them at, and they delight me every time. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • V

    Whitney · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shutterbooth is the best in the business! Many different packages to accommodate varied budgets and timelines. Many add-ons and options to personalize the experience. The personalized logo they created for the photo-strips was perfect. They had no problem shutting down the booth during dinner at no extra charge. They arrived exactly on-time and were very professional. We used the keepsake album as our guest book, and we love looking through it and remembering the debauchery that occurred on our wedding day!

    Sent on 07/25/2014
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl and the staff at Shutterbooth were accommodating and helpful with information and answering questions from the time we inquired! Up until the week before the wedding, they were very quick with responses and their service was flawless - I did not hear from them at all on our wedding day and everything was just taken care of - we have some really fun great memories from our day and our guests loved it!!

    Sent on 06/22/2013
  • P

    Patty · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the BEST idea ever to have you guys there!!

    Sent on 10/15/2012
  • User2702149 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm SO happy that we went with Shutter booth! It is the best keepsake from our wedding!

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • L

    lauryn · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about this company! From the very beginning- as we were just beginning to search for the right company for us- we were blown away by Shutterbooth's customer service! They helped us pick the right package, and made sure to keep in touch with me along the way. Our guests had so much fun with the photobooth and everybody loved the quality! We unfortunately had lots of problems with our venue that day, but Shutterbooth helped make our event very special! Our host was lots of fun, and the scrapbook we were given at the end has already given everybody lots of smiles and reminders of great memories. We highly recommend Shutterbooth!

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • User1656246 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful set up and professionalism! On time, economical, and most importantly, the guests LOVED it! You can choose to do B&W, color, or sepia, or have guest choice! Plus, you can fit 10 adults in their booth! Props were wonderful and the album, amazing! Love.

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shutter Booth was awesome! If you can afford it, I would HIGHLY recommend having a photo booth at your wedding and going with Shutter Booth. All of our guests had so much fun with the photo booth and it is a great way to get those who are huge dancers something fun to do and get them involved instead of just sitting at their table. I loved that they printed out two copies of every photo strip -- one for the guest and another to go in a scrapbook they made for us with all of the pictures! We also received a CD with all of the photos in digital format about a week after the wedding. Our whole experience with Shutter Booth was great. They were really responsive to emails and made sure everything was on track and set before the wedding day. Our photo booth attendant was also super sweet and helpful. I would HIGHLY recommend going with Shutter Booth :)

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired ShutterBooth for our wedding reception in April 2012 and they were the hit of the night! We had a hard time getting our guests to do anything else because they were having so much fun taking pictures. The photobooth attendants were so awesome! They kept the line moving quickly (yes, we had a line at our booth all night!), were very professional, and cheery.

    I also loved that we got to take home a scrapbook of the photos our guests took that night! It was so awesome to look through those the next morning and see that our guests were having such a great time. Our guests also loved being able to take home photos.

    This company has very competitive prices and GREAT customer service. I would hire them again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/25/2012
  • E

    Erica · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions I made regarding my wedding was having Shutterbooth at the reception. I got many, many compliments on how much fun it was, and everybody got a little souvenir to take home. It has also been a blast to look through the scrapbook from that night.

    Dealing with Shutterbooth was also great -- they were professional, responsive, answered all of my questions, and gave me a lot of flexibility to put together a package of what I wanted.

    Sent on 02/21/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photobooth was huge success thanks to ShutterBooth. They brought along some fabulous props and the pictures were high quality. It really was a great addition to our wedding! The photobooth at our wedding doubled as a guestbook as well as a giveaway for our guests. It was worth the cost. I was very impressed with the guest book! Cheryl and her company is easy to work with and very nice. :)

    Sent on 02/01/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are thinking about a way to add to your wedding reception, get a photobooth and hire Shutterbooth! They were absolutely fantastic!! My husband and I have been dating for many years and have always gone into photobooths on vacation etc so we thought this would be fun to add to our wedding. It was totally worth it! Instead of a traditional guestbook at the entrance, we had a framed sign that read “See Photo Booth to sign our guest book”. We had a guest book next to the booth that the 2 Shutterbooth attendants worked on and allowed guests to sign and write comments by their photo strip. The guests were able to keep a duplicate copy of their pictures. Our guests had a blast and loved the prop box! We had so many fun pictures to look. It was so awesome seeing people get goofy- especially people like our grandparents who we never see like that :) The attendants did a great job and worked hard all night! Honestly, it was our favorite part of the wedding reception.

    Sent on 09/19/2011
  • N

    Nadine · Married on 08/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring ShutterBooth Chicago was one of the best things we did for our wedding. It was a hit with all ages and there was a line for it all night. Our attendants were very helpful and patient with everyone wanting to use the booth. The price was reasonable and well worth it! I would definitely recommend ShutterBooth and would use them again for another event.

    Sent on 01/13/2012
  • C

    Chris · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job responding to our every need. Every question we had was answered quickly and effectively. The one thing all of our guests remember from our wedding is the booth!! They also made great photo album for us to take home!!

    Sent on 01/12/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shutterbooth is awesome!! We had a great experience working with Cheryl and the staff at Shutterbooth and our guests LOVED it!! Everything from the initial meeting, the affordability, the custom logos and cards on the photostrips, the attendants taking care of the book we used to collect strips - it all was perfect! Guests had so much fun in the booth and the end product is a keepsake.

    Sent on 06/16/2010
  • Kate

    Katharine · Married on 02/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cheryl and her team were great! From the beginging to the end Cheryl worked with me. She made sure I felt comfortable with my package I was getting and explained everything I needed to know. I loved the photobooth from the very first time I saw it at the "Out of the Box Cocktail Party" downtown in Chicago. I just knew I had to have it for my wedding. It was a huge hit with all of the guests! Everybody talked about it after the wedding saying how it was such a great piece to add to a wedding. My new husband even told me "good call on the booth" Our attendents that worked that night were wonderful. They were very professional and helpful with all our questions. Everybody got to keep a photo and then one was put in a scrapbook for me and my new hubby. Our guests signed the scrapbook and now we have another set of memories to look back on. We loved every minute of it and were very pleased that our guests enjoyed it too! Again many thanks to Cheryl and her crew!
    Katie Rodriguez

    Sent on 07/13/2010