Skip to main content
Weddings

Shumaker PDT Reviews

Shumaker PDT View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
234 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

234
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • A
    Abigail D. Sent on 07/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Disco Ball Excelsior Wedding

    Originally I was planning on doing a custom lighting situation. Shumaker was very responsive and creative with my vision. Unfortunately because of restriction of the venue, we weren't able to do my custom design. Regardless they were helpful with the designing process. Once I learned the bad news of my design, Shumaker offered alternatives that closely matched what I was envisioning. We ended up going with the disco balls and were very satisfied with the outcome. Once the decision was made, I did not have to be involved what so ever. They worked closely with the venue and coordinator which alleviated stress leading up to the wedding. I highly recommend anyone to go with the disco balls. The mood lighting brought people on the dance floor and it truly was beautiful
  • B
    Brittany D. Sent on 07/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service- Beautiful Result

    Shumaker was so easy to work with. They were extremely responsive. They gave ideas and listened to our vision. The result was absolutely beautiful.

    Shumaker PDT's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words and review, Brittany! We loved working with you on your big day. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Annamaria R. Sent on 06/28/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Shumaker PDT made it very easy to plan and worked directly with the venue making it an incredibly smooth and stress-free experience! The drapes and ring tied our entire room together and I cannot recommend enough!
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline B. Sent on 06/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great vendor to work with!!

    We had such a great experience with Shumaker! Sierra was awesome in helping us plan out our design and drapery. Our wedding dreams came to life thanks to them!!
  • Katherine
    Katherine C. Sent on 06/19/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great company!

    Shumaker was a great company to work with! Sierra was our point of contact and she was extremely helpful and responsive. We chose the Edison lights on the ladder as well as draping and starlight’s in the rafters at the Cork Factory. It was so beautiful. Highly recommend!

    Shumaker PDT's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review, Katherine! Sierra is an asset to the team and brings something special. Many happy returns to you both!
  • C
    Chelsea S. Sent on 05/31/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience

    We loved our services from shumaker! The chandeliers, draping and lights enhanced the venue in the best way! Sierra was wonderful to work with!

    Shumaker PDT's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review, Chelsea, and thanks for trusting us to elevate your special day! Wishing you many happy returns.
  • Darien
    Darien H. Sent on 06/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    We had the pleasure of working with Sierra from Shumaker and she was extremely communicative and easy to work with. She helped us transform our wedding venue with some beautiful touches such as the drapery and hanging display above our reception tables and the twinkling lights over our dance floor. The installations were absolutely incredible and truly wowed our guests. We highly, highly recommend!

    Shumaker PDT's reply:

    Hi Darien! Thanks so much for your review and for trusting us on your special day. It's especially rewarding to see and hear reactions from guests about our work. Many happy returns!
  • R
    Rebecca B. Sent on 05/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you Shumaker!

    Shumaker PDT was a pleasure to work with for our 5/17/24 wedding! From our initial conversations with them during the process and throughout the planning, they were professional, kind, and flexible. Sierra was super easy to communicate with and kept us in the loop during all the planning. On the day of our wedding, they executed our vision exactly how we wanted and helped create the most beautiful space. Cannot recommend them enough!
  • Erika
    Erika Z. Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cork Factory Wedding

    Absolutely amazing work for our wedding. We loved their work and couldn't be happier! Highly recommend!

    Shumaker PDT's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review! Hearing from brides like you is why we do this! Very best wishes to you.
  • M
    Mel K. Sent on 04/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Melanie Burke

    Cannot recommend this company or their staff more! Magical experience from start to finish!

    Shumaker PDT's reply:

    Thanks so much, Mel! We loved working with you on bringing your wedding vision to life. Best wishes to you!
  • K
    Katie P. Sent on 03/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beautiful!

    Shumaker was amazing to work with for our wedding! They did an amazing job installing draping, overhead lighting, and up lights. They worked directly with our location (Cork Factory Hotel) to set up install date/time! Everything was perfect!!

    Shumaker PDT's reply:

    Katie, thanks so much for your kind words - and especially for trusting us to play an important role in your big day. Wishing you many happy returns.
  • J
    Jessica J. Sent on 02/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magic and Romance

    Shumaker was amazing and they added such a special touch to our day. Our venue works with them often so once they were booked and paid they worked directly with the venue coordinator to determine load in and out times. They were so quick and professional and I didn't even notice when they came to remove the ceremony draping. We got so many compliments on the space and general and "oh the ceiling". It added the perfect amount of magic and romance to our day.
  • Lauren
    Lauren B. Sent on 12/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shumaker truly elevated our wedding!

    Shumaker PDT was such an integral part of transforming our wedding space! We selected entryway drapery, paneling on the windows in the ceremony space, 3 chandeliers suspended above the aisle, the flower installation bar, and the disco ball. Everything was so magical and complemented our venue and design perfectly. The disco ball created such a fun atmosphere on our dance floor, and the chandeliers added the touch of elegance we were looking for. Thank you to JoAnn and the team at Shumaker!

    Shumaker PDT's reply:

    We *loved* working with your vendor team to bring it all together! So much fun. The photos are sooooooo good.
  • V
    Victoria M. Sent on 11/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They were short sweet and to the point. Delivered on all points we asked for in the most professional and productive manner. 10/10.

    Amazing people to work with. Gave tons of options to choose from to make our detail’s beautiful. They delivered exactly what we asked for and everything looked so much better than I could’ve ever imagined!

    Shumaker PDT's reply:

    Victoria, thanks so much for the kind words and review. Wishing all the very best in your marriage. Happy holidays!
  • V
    Victoria A. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful to work with

    Shumaker was always so responsive and helpful throughout the whole wedding process. They made sure everything was exactly how I wanted it and where I wanted it. I would highly recommend them to anyone getting married in the near future
  • K
    Kelsey M. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Design

    The options that Shumaker had were endless and the ones I chose really enhanced the ceremony and reception spaces. So many guests commented on how amazing the space looked and I was so happy to have found Shumaker in my search. It was also nice that they had done a lot of work at my venue before so they knew exactly what to do and had a great relationship with my coordinator.
  • N
    Nicolette G. Sent on 02/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Drapes, lighting, greenery wall & lounge set

    We got married at The Cork Factory Hotel in Lancaster, PA on September 29, 2023.

    When we saw the venue in 2021, we thought we weren’t going to decorate much because we loved the venue for what it was.

    While scrolling on instagram, I saw a previous bride has tagged our venue. She had beautiful drapes and lighting. I was obsessed with finding out who did it so I reached out to my venue coordinator.

    She suggested Shumaker. They were a preferred vendor and worked at their venue weekly. That made me feel more comfortable because I knew they would execute perfectly.

    Once I inquired with JoAnn, I was hooked. They are professional, fairly priced and have products that are amazing quality.

    What started as lights and drapes on the ceiling ended with a greenery wall and a lounge set as well. It was all a HUGE HIT!

    If you removed the drapes and lighting, the wedding would have not been what it was. It was the best decision we made to take our venue was beautiful to breath taking.
  • K
    Kendall W. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend!

    We used Shumaker for our wedding day as they were a preferred vendor for our wedding. The lighting and drapery they added for our day was beautiful and really helped transformed the space. We had a great experience and would recommend.

    Shumaker PDT's reply:

    Thank you so very much for the kind words and review, Kendall! Wishing you many happy returns. Happy holidays!
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 04/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING display!!!

    We absolutely loved working with Shumaker to create our wedding ceremony/reception vision. The light display wowed our guests and looked absolutely breathtaking. Highly recommend Shumaker for any events!!

    Shumaker PDT's reply:

    Jenna, we loved working with you to play such a special part of your special day! Best wishes to you!
  • B
    Brianna C. Sent on 09/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing experience!

    Shumaker DPT was absolutely incredible to work with! They took our wedding to the next level! We had the twinkle lights with drapery and received SO many compliments about how elegant and dreamy it made our wedding look! Thank you for everything Shumaker DPT team!

    Shumaker PDT's reply:

    Brianna, thanks so much for this review! It was a pleasure bringing your vision to life. Many happy returns.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa G. Sent on 08/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Shumaker PDT helped transform our already beautiful venue into something even more magical! We chose to add lights and draping to add some more elegance for our wedding and we are so thankful we did. I communicated with JoAnn who was delightful and so helpful. Highly recommend their services. They set up and cleaned up with no issues and one less thing that as a bride you do not need to organize. They made adding extra flare easy and perfect. Very happy with our decision to include Shumaker PDT as part of our vendor team.

    Shumaker PDT's reply:

    Alyssa, thank you so much for this review! We loved working with you to bring the vision to life. Cheers!
  • J
    Jackie B. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great addition to our wedding!

    We were very pleased with our experience with Schumaker. JoAnn was extremely responsive and easy to work with for all the contracting. We never felt pressured into certain packages, they just wanted to make sure we had everything we needed for our big day. The "best" thing about working with them is that we didn't notice them at all. They got everything set up perfectly, and we never had to worry about a thing.

    Shumaker PDT's reply:

    Jackie, thanks so much for this review! It was a pleasure bringing your vision to life. Many happy returns.
  • E
    Emily T. Sent on 07/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Very professional and knowledgeable of my venue, helped me decide what looked best
  • Bailey
    Bailey R. Sent on 07/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    We had a great experience with Shumaker PDT. With weather playing a role in our special day- the company was extremely understanding and responsive when making decisions on what rentals we would chose to keep and what we would choose to get rid of. They made our vision come to life perfectly!

    Shumaker PDT's reply:

    Hi Bailey, thanks so much for this review! We loved working with you to bring your vision forward for your big day. Cheers!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours