Skip to main content
Weddings

Showoff Productions Reviews

Showoff Productions

Showoff Productions

Flemington, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 39 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
39 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

24 User photos

  • L
    Lindsey K. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and Photobooth package!

    Mike and his team were absolutely phenomenal! We used Mike for DJ and Photo Booth services at Born to Run farm and everything from cocktail hour to end of reception was perfect. There was a great mix of music so everyone got into dancing, he walked my husband and I through every cue of the event, and we even got to walk away that night with an album of the Photo Booth pictures. Super courteous and helpful and we cannot recommend him enough!
  • C
    Christine P. Sent on 07/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Showoff Productions was Amazing!

    Mike and Omar made our event absolutely amazing! Our family is still talking about how great the DJ was at our wedding a month ago. They played music that got everyone on the dance floor of all generations, and keep the party going for our entire reception.

    When we were planning out the ceremony, Mike was so kind as he helped us navigate exactly what we wanted. He really thought of every detail. The transitions from the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to reception were seamless!

    If you are debating the uplighting package - go for it. It really took the space to the next level. It made it feel warm during dinner, and get so vibrant during the dancing!

    We had such a great experience with their team from start to finish. Highly recommend them for your next event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Sent on 05/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Showoff Productions is amazing! We hired them for our wedding and they were great to work with. We had a call with Michael who explained their services, showed us their website, and answered all of our questions. He was so nice and they seemed to be able to do everything we wanted, so we decided to book them. The day of our wedding, we worked with Kyle and James and they were great. They were friendly and fun, played all of our requested songs, and they also blended everything well. We had a lot of people out dancing which is what we hoped for! They also did the music for our ceremony which was wonderful. I would definitely recommend them!
  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn F. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    recommend over & over again!

    both michael and mike from showoff productions were AMAZING to work with. they both were so responsive, professional and attentive. their platform is organized and so easy to use and pick music from to create playlists, do not play list, etc. mike was able to cut songs for me and string some song together. plus they are SO FUN. a wedding is only as good as the music and they kept the dance floor filled and people dancing all night. they made our wedding night!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha L. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ!! We are still receiving compliments from our guests months later!

    We had our wedding at our private family farm in Flemington, NJ this past September. When looking for vendors, we were starting from scratch as we didn't have a "preferred vendor list" that a typical venue would provide. Through some quick research, we came across Showoff Productions who happened to be local to our area! We initially met with Mike Aversano over Zoom about their packages and were happy to find he wasn't overly pushy like some other DJ's we spoke to during the planning process. We felt that he was actually interested in getting to know us and the vibe we were going for on our wedding day. We were also excited that they had a rustic looking DJ booth that perfectly matched our theme!

    As we got closer to the event, we met with Mike Roberti who was our MC/main DJ. He walked us through the night and the events in detail to make sure he understood what we wanted. We submitted our song requests and do not plays on their easy to use portal just days before the wedding (because we are procrastinators) and Mike did an amazing job adhering to everything. He went above and beyond, playing a perfect mix of modern and classic music that all of our guests enjoyed. The dance floor was packed from beginning to end- only pictures and video can explain the fun that was had! Once the "last" song of the night was played, everyone was chanting "encore" and Mike went along with it, playing us one last song.

    Mike and the team made our event one to remember for all. On the night of and even still, our guests won't stop raving about the DJ saying it was one of the best they've ever experienced at a wedding. Music was one of the most important things to us in the planning process and we were beyond happy with how everything turned out. We are SO glad we went with Showoff Productions and would recommend them to anyone in the area!
  • C
    Catherine S. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would Recommend

    Showoff Productions did an amazing job from start to finish! We had a couple of calls to go over the day of details and then it went off without a hitch. They did the music for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and I was given nothing but compliments on the music the whole day! They did my cousins as well and I will continue to encourage anyone who has a large group that loves the dance floor to hire Showoff Productions!!
  • E
    Emily G. Sent on 08/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    We are SO happy we went with Showoff Productions for our wedding!! Our main goal for our wedding was to have everyone up and dancing the whole time and that is exactly what happened! Everyone of all ages was on the dance floor all night and we got so many compliments that it was the best music/DJ most people had ever heard at a wedding. Now any time a guest talks to us about our wedding it is usually about the great music/dancing. We loved working with Mike throughout the planning process and he worked hard to create the vibe we wanted.
  • M
    Margaret F. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome team to work with!!

    The team at Showoff Productions did an amazing job for our wedding day! The music and lighting were awesome! They were a dream to work with from day one. They kept the dance floor full all night long.
  • E
    Erica R. Sent on 07/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly reccomend!

    Showoff Productions provided DJ, photobooth and lighting for our June 2022 wedding. The photobooth was a hit with our guests and the lighting really set the atmosphere but they really went above and beyond when it came to the music (both for our ceremony and reception). The dance floor was full throughout the night and we were so happy with the music and how it all came together. Working with Michael leading up to the wedding was great. Can't reccomend Showoff Productions enough!
  • Justin
    Justin R. Sent on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our wedding PERFECT!

    We used Showoff Productions for our wedding and the entire experience was flawless. They were easy to communicate with leading up to the wedding. We even had a medley dance for the wedding for which they made a song mix for us. The event itself was incredible, music was on point and the up lighting we used through them was perfect and really made the ambience exactly what we were looking for. We also opted to use their photo booth which was a huge success. Would highly recommend them for any and all event types and hope to use them again in the future. If you’re looking to have the best wedding ever with a packed dance floor, then you NEED them!
  • A
    Amy R. Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is the company you want performing your DJ services!!!

    When looking for a DJ for our recent wedding, I was lucky enough to come across Showoff Productions. I had never heard of them, wasn’t referred to them by someone we knew, I simply found them on a vendor list on a wedding site (The Knot). Upon the first virtual call with Michael, I knew his group was the one for us. Michael put a lot of time and effort into learning about my husband and I, the types of music we liked, what we envisioned for our wedding day, what the “add on’s” in their package were and how they would bring this all together to make our vision come to life.

    Michael continued to keep in contact with us (we booked about 1.5 yrs prior to our wedding date) and made sure to schedule regular calls/virtual calls with us throughout the process to answer any questions we had and help us plan the details. The portal/online planner they send to you, not only kept us on track with making sure we covered every item needed, such as each song throughout the entire day/evening from cer emony music prior to the bridal party walking down the aisle, to first dances, to the final song of the night……and everything in between.

    Mike, Kyle and James performed every aspect of our wedding day PERFECTLY from start to finish! The music choices were fantastic and kept our guests dancing all night long. The uplighting was great and set the tone for the celebration. I can’t say enough about their professionalism, and the incredible job they did to make our wedding just as we envisioned it. I can’t thank them enough! If you are looking for an amazing DJ crew, you have just found them! Thank you Michael, Mike, Kyle and James for making our day better than we could have ever imagined!!!
  • Trevor
    Trevor S. Sent on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision You Will Make For a DJ!!!

    Mike Aversano and his other DJ, Mike, completely knocked it out of the park for our wedding. I have known Mike A since for many years, and I knew he would be the best fit for being a DJ at our wedding. My wife comes from a big Italian family who loves to dance, some of whom are also in their mid to late 80’s. Mike & Mike tailored our song requests perfectly, leaving almost zero songs out that we requested, and also playing some songs geared towards the older crowd, perfectly blending the songs and not skipping one beat (pun intended). Both were incredibly professional, funny, knowledgeable in their craft, and know how to have a blast. We chose to use them for our wedding ceremony too, and it was incredibly elegant and everything flowed how it should’ve. The song my wife and I chose to be introduced to (it’s from a movie soundtrack and not very popular), and the way he transitioned from that into our first dance was nothing short of magical.

    I cannot think of a single moment other than dinner when the dance floor wasn’t groovin’. No need to look any further for a DJ for your wedding, Showoff Productions IS your go-to. The amount of amenities they offer is something out of a story book. They offer photo booths, custom monograms, “dancing on the cloud” fog machine, or anything to make your day as magical as it was for me and my wife, they have it covered. Professional, affordable, and the best DJ we could’ve ever asked for at our wedding.
  • C
    Claire G. Sent on 10/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended! Easy to work with & great party

    Absolute experts and first class professionals! Michael and his team delivered an event exactly as we had asked - fun dance party, family friendly, and with beautiful uplighting. They 'read the room' perfectly with their music choices to keep everyone engaged, and seamlessly worked with other vendors to maintain the timeline and deliver the wedding "vibe" we wanted. Thank you Showoff Productions - a definite A+ recommendation.
  • A
    Ashley J. Sent on 10/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    These are the People

    Thank you Showoff productions for making our wedding reception the amazing show we wanted !! Our DJ Mike and MC were great, we gave very little direction in our song selections so they took our thoughts and made it into an incredibly good time with a packed dance floor, and that’s what we wanted most of all. Our ceremony song entrance wasn’t lining up perfectly so Mike worked his music magic and looped the song to give me the entrance I dreamed of. We are so grateful for what you guys did for us during the evening and throughout the whole planning process! The professionalism and ease you showed during this planning process helped us relax and just enjoy what you presented and it was all sensational . Our friends are asking for the playlist, Thank you so much for being a part of our day
  • Rachel
    Rachel P. Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect tailored fit for any couple!

    10/10 Showoff Productions did an amazing job at our wedding. Michael was a fantastic MC of the night and did a great job keeping the night’s entertainment flowing. DJ Mike played some awesome music and the dance floor was never empty.
    They really saved the day during the ceremony because we had a little issue where the processional song wasn’t long enough for how long the stairs and the aisle was leading down to the ceremony and he seamlessly looped the song so that it didn’t run out while I was walking down the aisle. I knew right then that we really made a good choice on DJs.
    My father can’t stop talking about how much he loved the progression of the music over the entire day. While we were running around he really took notice of how perfectly the music matched the tone of the night from cocktail hour to migling, to dinner, to dancing. We asked for a progression of music eras highlighting classy oldies, to 90’s and indie pop, to party music. My dad said that everyone loved it and the music really hit that crowd pleasing sweet spot where everyone could enjoy the music. I would highly recommend them as DJ’s!!
    Their only con is that the photobooth was just okay. I was a little disappointed at how washed out all the photobooth photos came out. They had so many cute signs and props and you couldn’t really read anything they said in pictures. The photobooth price was fairly cheap so I guess you get what you pay for. Maybe upgrade it if you’re really looking forward to the photobooth pictures or just go through a different company. Otherwise everyone had a lot of fun in the photobooth and it was never empty all night long.
  • Bill
    Bill F. Sent on 08/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST DJ Entertainment you can ask for!

    Showoff Productions is a must for DJ Entertainment. From the ceremony and all throughout our reception, Michael & Michael did an absolutely amazing job! They were extremely professional and responsive throughout the entire process that made our wedding day even more special. If you aren't using Showoff, you're wasting your money!
  • J
    Joseph R. Sent on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 Stars!!

    I would give Showoff Productions 10 stars if this site allowed me to they were that good. From day 1 their attention to detail is unmatched. Before we even had them booked our first meeting to discuss our vision and our budget was in depth going over all the features they had to offer accompanied with pictures and videos and playlist samples to make sure they painted the full picture for what they could provide us. The one dream my wife had was to be able to hop on the tracks and drop some DJ beats in her wedding dress and they were probably more excited to let us do that then we were!

    After we got them booked that level of attention never faded. We had more follow up meetings with them then we did with any of our other vendors and they were always willing to have more whenever we needed them. They also have their own online portal where you set your playlist, event timeline, and all the other important details for the event which made planning super organized, stress free and the huge list of songs to listen to to gave us inspiration for song choices we may not have otherwise thought of

    Since we booked them for a venue they have never been to they traveled to scope it our ahead of time and called me to discuss where the booth and cold sparklers we ordered should be placed. Showoff Productions is wayyyyy more then just your average wedding DJ they truly are the complete entertainment package!

    When our wedding day finally arrived all their hard work truly shined! We had an epic entrance to the cold sparks, we had a romantic first dance with dancing on clouds, all the up lighting and smooth transitions between songs kept the dance floor packed all night and luckily we managed to stay cool with the CO2 cannons!

    When our entire photography and videography team is dancing on the dance floor all night and tapping their feet behind the camera when they cant get out their to bust a move, that is when you truly know you have a great DJ!

    I can not thank Mike & Mike enough for completely knocking it out of the park for our wedding and I would highly recommend them for all your event entertainment needs!
  • S
    Sara H. Sent on 08/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brought The Party!

    Showoff Productions brought the party to our wedding! Mike and his team had the dance floor packed all night. He really listened to what we wanted for our music and made everything so easy with their online planner. We got so many compliments on the music from everyone. We also added the Photo Booth which was a big hit with all of our guests. Highly recommend!
  • C
    Christine D. Sent on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book now!

    Michael was awesome to work with!!! He made the planning seamless in the midst of all the other crazy wedding planning that takes place. He is extremely professional and clearly knows what he is doing!! He listened to the style of music we were looking for and helped outline with details we didn't even know we needed. Our guests danced all night! We will definitely be using him in the future for other events. 100% RECOMMEND!!
  • Kasey
    Kasey Sent on 06/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding

    AMAZING!!!! I can't express how perfect everything was start to finish. Mike & Mike were awesome! Everyone was dancing and having a blast!!! I highly recommend! I didn't want the night to end. Thank you Showoff Productions for making our wedding so much fun and special!!!
  • J
    John A. Sent on 06/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Five Stars

    We had over 100 guests at our wedding, and at one point I turned from the dance floor to see only three people sitting at the tables. Everyone else was up on their feet having the time of their lives—and that’s all thanks to Mike and Showoff Productions. Our DJ made our night a true celebration! We’d highly, highly, highly recommend!
  • R
    Rebecca G. Sent on 05/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Party. Ever!

    After having to postpone our 2020 wedding and completely change our plan from destination wedding to home wedding, we contacted Showoff Productions. From the very beginning, Michael was extremely responsive and helpful and as soon as we had our first (virtual) meeting, I had faith that he would help us throw the best party ever. I had no idea that the Showoff crew would exceed our expectations the way they did! From stepping in at the last minute to help us with ceremony music, to getting the vibe going at cocktail hour, and keeping our guests dancing all night long, they did not disappoint! They kept us to our timeline without pressure and kept things organized while still allowing our guests to enjoy. They accommodated several special requests throughout the night and made sure that every single person on the dance floor was having a good time. We cannot thank Michael Aversano, DJ Mike Roberti, and Michael for the incredible entertainment they provided. A 5 star review isn’t enough...if you are looking for DJs for your event, look no further. These guys are the BEST! Thank you for making our wedding day more fun than we thought possible!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen K. Sent on 04/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding DJ

    Showoff productions was our wedding DJ on March 26th, 2021 at the Lambertville Station Inn. They were top notch from start to finish! They were very responsive and helpful especially during these trying Covid times. They made everything easy and made us feel totally at relaxed. Everyone at at the wedding was up dancing and said how much they loved the music. Michael was there every step of the way and even took our picture by our wedding cake for us! I would recommend them to everyone, best decision we ever made!!

    Showoff Productions's reply:

    Rich & Kathleen! Thank you so much for having us entertain your wonderful family and friends. It was such a beautiful sight to see everyone celebrating once again! Best wishes to your family 💕
    ~Michael
  • G TIRPOK
    G Tirpok Sent on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The DJ who goes above and beyond!

    Mike and his assistant Kyle from Showoff Productions are top notch! From the time we interviewed him until the wedding reception was over - he made us feel like we were his only clients - giving us his undivided attention, even though his schedule was pretty full. Like many other couples, we had to move our reception from 2020 to 2021 due to covid we were married in 2020 but waited for the reception until 2021 to be able to include our family and friends. When we changed years we needed to rework some of the things we had planned for our wedding. Mike was very flexible - asked to see the venue again and accommodated our new needs. When our officiant bailed at the last minute- we asked Mike if he would just be the ring leader for the day since we didn't need an "official" officiant. He said yes - with no hesitation - even though he had never done anything like that before. And he did a great job adding poise and a bit of humor - and saved the day!!
    Usually I think of the music as kind of a background thing as people are eating and talking and have their main focus elsewhere. Guests were coming up to us commenting on how great the music selection was- showing me how important the music selection really is! We gave him a list of about 10 songs that we liked and he worked the rest of the music around that - keeping everyone on the dancefloor.
    My husband and I were the last ones to leave the reception - and we were meeting friends back at the hotel lounge to finish off the night. We invited Mike and Kyle to join us to continue celebrating - which they did - making us feel like they were really our new friends as well! I can't say enough good things about this DJ!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message