Showcase Floral Reviews

32 | Woodbury, NY
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Showcase Floral

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

32

1 User photo

Order by:
  • A

    Ana Taylor · Married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect flowers for my perfect wedding!

    Perfect flowers for my perfect wedding! Thank you Freddy and Ingrid for making my special day wonderful and beautiful, your centerpieces and bouquets were absolutely amazing and everybody loved them so much that you were my girlfriends are getting married next year and are definitely going to come see you, thank you for the 50% discount that you gave us so I can get big beautiful arrangements and save a lot of money, believe me we really needed to get a low price on flowers and you guys are so highly recommended here with so many amazing reviews I’m happy to say they’re all true these guys are half the price of everybody else and they do fantastic work, and by the way they delivered everything on time actually way early two hours before and touched up everything perfect and didn’t leave until I was so satisfied it was so much fun and easy to work with these guys I would give them 100 stars here if I could!

    Sent on 12/20/2019
  • S

    Sandy Jones · Married on 10/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect flowers made my perfect day, honestly loved the look they created, white blush pinks all garden look, very pleased and the delivery

    Perfect flowers made my perfect day, honestly loved the look they created, white blush pinks all garden look, very pleased and the delivery was flawless. Danny and Fred were wonderful. The 50% off sale made a big difference too because we could afford really nice bouquets and centerpiece for all the tables.

    Sent on 02/16/2020
  • K

    Krystal Adele · Married on 03/23/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing centerpiece!

    Amazing centerpieces and bouquets, I just came in and book my wedding with Freddy he was totally awesome we had the best time it was so much fun, I came in to buy the bliss collection which is on sale for $899, it comes with free ceremony flowers which I didn’t need so we traded them in for a more elaborate centerpieces and he loaned candelabras for free! We had a great time and I’m really glad that I came here, they did my best friends wedding last year at Jericho Terrace and it came out just perfect so I’m really glad they could help me I’m getting married at Leonard’s in great neck! Also I met Anna and Ingrid, both arje wonderful and I really like the fact that they do a private fitting for the bridal bouquet the week of the wedding, they make it perfect to fit me exactly the way I want it!

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • Marge

    Marge Page · Married on 02/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect place to sample wedding flowers!

    The perfect place to sample wedding flowers! treated myself to a gorgeous wedding after my mother gave me a birthday present a beautiful wedding flowers. We went to showcase floral first because they were highly recommended and won the award for the best wedding florist, the store is really pretty and I met Ingrid the owner of the shop and she was very helpful and took her time and explained everything to me and my mother, and she had Ana make a sample for me on the spot and one of the beautiful I treated myself to a gorgeous wedding after my mother gave me a birthday present a beautiful wedding flowers. We went to showcase floral first because they were highly recommended and won the award for the best wedding florist, the store is really pretty and I met Ingrid the owner of the shop and she was very helpful and took her time and explained everything to me and my mother, then she had had to make a sample for me on the spot of one of the beautiful centerpiece they used white hydrangea blush pink roses and pink peonies, it was absolutely beautiful just stunning, I came in for the 50% off sale so when we got the price my mother said perfect and gave them my credit card and paid in full, they give you 10% off if you pay in full otherwise you can leave a deposit, we were just thrilled with the whole experience from top to bottom and everything worked out perfect I would recommend Ingrid and Hannah to every bride here on the knot it’s just a great wonderful place!

    Sent on 01/30/2020
  • Maria

    Maria · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent flowers

    A lot of variety of great flowers and easy to work with, great price, very happy

    Sent on 04/04/2019
  • M

    Mary Sims · Married on 12/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huge Fresh and Beautiful! Best Deals I Found!

    wow , Fantastic flowers and extremely low prices, and I love the fact that they delivered everything perfectly and on time. The wedding took place at a church down the block from my reception the Fox Hollow in and everything was just done perfectly the centerpieces were gorgeous oversize and exactly what I wanted and ingrid anna and Freddie did an absolutely stunning ceremony our break that everybody loved! overall I think their product is fantastic and I think it’s really nice to go to a quality florist and get low prices there about half the price of all the other florist we went to and on their website 800 Rose big.com you can see all the special offers and that’s where we found the 50% off coupons go see that they’re amazing, and they’re also open seven days a week which is really cool. Check out how many times the won Best Of Wedding Florist here on Wedding Wire! wow amazing!

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • E

    Evelyn Romero · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous but Easy!!

    RoseBig is amazing. Their staff is professional and accommodating. I worked with Yahaira who was able to fulfill my dream rose bouquets to my liking. Prices were reasonable and the quality was impressive.

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • B

    Bobby Lane · Married on 11/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect flowers perfectly done!

    We couldn’t be more pleased that the Destiination bride we were so lucky we found Freddie at 800 Rosebig that is wonderful Staff and family! We got treated from the start with warm friendly service with great comfortable atmosphere! Fred’s mom is 92 came in to say hello! She started this store 50 years ago and we really trust family business and the flowers are amazing! Go see the first and enjoy their discount we got about half price with their sale event!

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • Alison

    Alison Cohen · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing flowers and customer service!

    My wedding flowers were so beautiful! I am so happy I found Showcase Floral! From the minute I walked in the store they were so friendly and such a good vibe in the store with tons of beautiful arrangements! We looked at pictures they showed me all the flowers that I was looking for and made me a beautiful sample. Freddy and Ingrid were very accommodating and really help me get my vision an elegant and classy wedding. Freddy who is the buyer got me a really great deal and at the end of the consultation gave my mom my sister and I a free bouquet of flowers.
    I could call anytime I had a question or wanted to add pieces to my contract.
    Will definitely recommend them to all my friends! Loved dealing with a family business they really cared about all my needs and wanted to make me happy.

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Sue · Married on 09/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Flowers, good Prices, nice people!

    It’s nice to deal with a family business
    That’s a member of the community and you could tell they really care about people, the wedding packages are an awesome price at 50% off and they’re flexible so we were able to customize the package we liked to be exactly what we needed and we saved over $1000, Fred was really nice and explain since were wholesalers we can give you big discounts and still give you top quality work, after they delivered and set up my entire wedding it was obvious that these guys really do fantastic work! I where we write reviews but when I’m giving the straight talk via business owner and then they walk the walk, in this day and age where so many Bridezillas ride so much crap about all their wedding vendors, I felt these guys really tell the truth and they’re really honest and straightforward. I respect that more than anything else, we took a chance and went with them at a super low price and Freddy kept his word every step of the way, he was so nice and funny too!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Ann

    Ann Wilson · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing florist and wonderfully delivered arrangements!

    Honestly this was the best place I found to do my wedding flowers, not only was ready amazing and did the perfect job for me but he was so friendly and fun and warm to deal with that really put me in ease, The 50% off sale was great I saved a lot of money over $1200 less than some of the other quote I got from the floor is here and they did the delivery and set up very nicely done and on time and gave me some beautiful free gifts as a wedding present. I like the fact that they were family business for 53 years and the Freddys mom is still around she’s 91 years old and her name is Natalie and I met her at the store and she was just amazing, it’s great to deal with a family business where people are really nice and friendly and you get good value.

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • D

    Danny · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous flowers and great customer service!

    Gorgeous flowers and great customer service! When Freddy told me about the half-price sale I was shocked, because they did my friends weddings beautifully and I had no idea the price would be so low and they will give you all these free gifts! Did Mr. say the flowers were amazing, the delivery and set up was perfect and the flowers were so fresh they lasted over a week in my home after the wedding. Freddy has a beautiful store and if you ever wanted to see a real florist with a huge selection they’ve got the biggest place I’ve ever seen. The centerpieces were large fallen oversize and I even loaned me the candelabras for free and save me a lot of money. Ultimately we were very so satisfied and please we would give them like 1 million stars if we could hear on the side, go see them you won’t be sorry.

    Sent on 09/08/2019
  • SUSAN

    Susan Kim · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic flowers! Great service & huge discounts!

    AMAZING FLORIST FOR THE MONEY, FIRST CLASS JOB WITH SUPER FRESH FLOWERS, FRED AND RON OUT DID THEM SELVES! THEY SAVED US 50%, OVER 1260,00 CHEAPER than all the rest of the florists on this site! GO SEE THE ASAP!

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • M

    Mary Kim · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Packages Wholesale-flexible and affordable!

    Beautiful so fresh and pretty for my daughters wedding! Thanks to Fred and Ron the really know how to make great big arrangements that really have a dynamic look and so classy...anyway the price was half the other quotes we got and my entire family loved them, this family business is assumed, met Freds mom Natalie, she is 91 and started her company 54 years ago! Glad the won all the best of awards, they deserve them. Thanks to the entire Kassman family! Mary Kim.

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • S

    Sebastian Jones · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super amazing flowers at low price

    Super amazing flowers at low price And very friendly customer service. Because they are wholesalers and supply so many florist with their flowers they’re buying the flowers much cheaper and in bulk so they get much fresher flowers and of course they can sell them much cheaper, I love the idea of wholesale to the public as she can get big gorgeous arrangements and you don’t got to pay big huge prices like all the other floors here. Fred and Ronnie are a great team and easy to work with!

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • Soon2bMrsHack

    Augustina Jones · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much 800rosebig

    We met with Freddie on 1/14/2019 and he was more than amazing . He was so friendly to us and our 1 year old. He worked with us on every aspect of decision making (budget, design ideas etc). I can't wait for our wedding day because I know everything is going to be exactly how I envision it to be . Thank you so much.

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • K

    Kim Young · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Flowers for my special day! Loved them so much!

    Amazing flowers to say the least! Ron is amazing, he is so nice and friendly and funny we had the best time with him booking my wedding flowers ! He gives 50% off , we saved 800.00 and lots of free gifts ! When We saw the flowers at the event I was personally blown away they were so absolutely gorgeous and stunning I could not believe it, my wedding coordinator also said it was the nicest flower arrangements I’ve ever seen! When you get 50% off you wonder whether or not it’s really true but I will tell you not only is it true the low price but the quality is beyond belief go see them I would give them 10 stars if I could today Ronnie is just amazing!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • D

    Doris Lauren · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Daughters Wedding Flowers were Amazing! Great Service & Price!

    Fred rocked our wedding! He did the most beautiful arrangements and custom fit my daughters bouquet to fit her size perfectly, she is petite, they do this for all the brides the week of the wedding, smart idea to get the bridal bouquet perfect, love the free samples the made at our consultation to, we designed it all as a team, Fred and Ingrid, his wife were so friendly and warm, go see them, design your wedding flowers with them, simply the best!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • S

    Susan Craft · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing flowers! Great customer service!


    Absolutely the best flowers and best customer service I’ve ever seen!
    Freddy and ingrid were so wonderful and accommodating and made the whole process fun and easy!
    Recently I got married at the Marriott and this was a large wedding with 260 guest and we were on a tight budget. The first quote I got was over 9000 my wedding coordinator recommended I go see Freddy and she has used them in the past many times and they are by far the lowest price and the best flowers!
    Everything came out stunning and only cost me 3300 including delivery and setup. I was blown away! I see they just won best of wedding florist for 2019 award and it’s clear to see why.
    What’s also so nice is I got the knot magazine this month and they are featured on the back cover.
    Thank you Fredy and ingrid for making my dream day so amazing!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • Pam

    Pam Friedman · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best ever! Amazing flowers & great service!

    The best Florist ever! Anna and Freddie were so amazing and we were so thrilled I would easily say don’t even waste your time going anywhere else and from the minute we walked in the store we were blown away by the beautiful arrangements but how big and beautiful the store was. Now Anna is one-of-a-kind she has over 30 years experience and has won best of wedding Florist award many times everybody loves her keep reading these reviews and you’ll see how many brides love her and I’ll tell you why she’s so easy-going and flexible no matter how many We made changes or add on to our order she did it with a smile and made us samples on the spot plus we got the 50% discount on the whole order that saved us over $3000 from the florist down the block which was a rip off and they weren’t even nice to to us! Go see Anna and Freddy !

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • C

    Cecile · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best beautiful flowers!

    Amazing centerpieces for my wedding ! The really looked beautiful and so fresh! Fred got my vision right away and gave me 50% discount, saved me about 1200! Really made my reception amazing! Best of the best! Thanks Fred and Ingrid and Anna!

    Sent on 04/03/2019
  • Gabrielle

    Gabrielle · Married on 12/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding wedding flowers for my wedding, Freddy did an amazing job and everything at Showcase floral was perfect! They did delivery and set-up

    Freddy did an amazing job he's so friendly and easy to work with and the flowers were outstanding. The delivery and set-up was perfect and on time and we had a great experience with the staff they're really nice and easy going. We started with the Bliss package because it was on sale for 50% off and we were able to customize it exactly the way we needed it. Overall we saved about $2,000 and had a great experience.

    Sent on 12/25/2018

    Showcase Floral's reply:

    You know it’s amazing when you do about 1000 weddings a year, and win best of wedding florist of the year award for five years in a row, it’s not surprising that we get so many amazing reviews like this one. The great thing is were 50% off on all our wedding packages, so the price of spoken they won 50% off, they want the best wedding packages available with the most beautiful flowers, and they obviously love our bride friendly customer service ! Thank you for your kind words and good luck with your new family and God bless all of you, Freddy
  • T

    Tom Calvin · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Florist Made Our Day Showcase Floral

    Ana was so amazing for my wedding, she made all my arrangements beautiful & perfect, just as I asked, some even nicer! The price was great about 1200.00 less than the florist nearby (and I got roses, lilies and hydrangea, all pinks and blush ). Fred stepped in with great repurposing advice that saved me from ordering more for my ceremony. The store is beautiful and they make you samples of all your pieces right before the wedding. The delivery was on time and Ana set up everything really nice, My best friend also just booked with Ana, we love her! Go see her for a great fun experience.

    Sent on 12/19/2018

    Showcase Floral's reply:

    Anna is amazing with over 30 years experience with our company she is truly the one and only superstar floral designer, if you want to have a gray consultation and have a very friendly funny person that makes absolutely stunning gorgeous wedding arrangements Ana is the one to see here at showcase floral. For free consultation call and ask for her and you will be delighted and have a great ride friendly experience. Don’t forget to ask for the 50% discount on all the flexible wedding packages, now you can get the best for 50% less!
  • R

    Richard · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about my experience was absolutely perfect! My bridal consultant Karen made the experience over the top with her knowledge and expertise. I had a vision of my bridal bouquet and they help me put it together with beautiful peonies and blush roses and hydrangeas, stunning! Thank you so much for an amazing job! I would strongly recommend them to any bride. My wedding flowers were perfect! Tip, start your wedding g package with the Bliss Collection they feature at 50% discount, they let you add on more or customize it anyway you like! Then they just give you 50 off the whole order, we saved 2200.00 with Showcase!, I will recommend them to all my friends.

    Sent on 07/04/2018