Skip to main content
Weddings

Shotwell Productions Reviews

Shotwell Productions

Shotwell Productions

Monmouth Junction, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
30 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • M
    Mariam Z. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Wedding Videography Experience with Shotwell Productions!

    My husband and I recently had the pleasure of working with Shotwell Productions for our wedding, and we couldn't be happier with the exceptional service and breathtaking video they created for us. From the moment we signed the contract, it was clear that we had made the right choice.

    The professionalism and attentiveness of the entire team at Shotwell Productions was outstanding. They went above and beyond to ensure that we felt special throughout the entire process. We were thrilled when they surprised us with a delightful wedding gift in our wedding colors after signing the contract. It was such a thoughtful gesture that made us even more excited to work with them.

    Our videographer, Jose, was an absolute gem. From the first meeting, he made us feel comfortable and at ease. On the day of the wedding, he seamlessly blended into the background, capturing every precious moment without making us feel like we were being watched. But Jose did more than just document the day; he went above and beyond his duties. He even lent a helping hand to my husband in the morning, ensuring that everything ran smoothly. We couldn't have asked for a more attentive and supportive videographer.

    Once the footage was handed over to Rob, we were blown away by the result. His editing skills were impeccable, and he truly captured the essence of our love story. When we requested a few edits to the video, Rob was extremely prompt in accommodating our requests. He never made us feel like a bother and handled our changes with grace and professionalism.

    Working with Shotwell Productions was an absolute pleasure from start to finish. They made the entire process smooth and stress-free, allowing us to focus on enjoying our special day. The team's professionalism, creativity, and dedication to customer satisfaction were evident throughout, and we cannot recommend them enough to other couples searching for exceptional wedding videography.

    To all the couples looking for a videography company that will capture the essence of your wedding day beautifully and provide an unforgettable experience, look no further than Shotwell Productions. Their professionalism, talent, and remarkable service will leave you with memories to cherish for a lifetime. We can't recommend them enough!

    Thank you, Shotwell Productions, for immortalizing our special day and delivering a wedding video beyond our wildest dreams. You truly captured the magic and emotion of our celebration!
  • Laura
    Laura S. Sent on 04/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Photographers and People

    My husband and I hired Shotwell for our wedding and engagement shoot. They have fantastic packages that give you a lot of extras for what you are paying for including engagement shoot, photo albums etc. Rosana was our head photographer and she was fantastic. Not only are her photos outstanding but she has the best personality. She made my husband and our wedding party so comfortable and relaxed and you could tell in the photos. Could not recommend them highly enough!
  • Amanda
    Amanda A. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend! Thank you!!!

    Shotwell Productions did a fantastic job capturing our wedding! Leading up to our event, Shotwell Productions was extremely professional, responsive and easy to work with. Rob, Rosana and the whole crew were awesome. Pil is an excellent videographer and took the time to make sure every detail was perfect. He captured the day so perfectly and we are so happy with how the completed video turned out! I cry happy tears every time I watch it (which has to be over 100 times at this point). I would highly recommend Shotwell Productions for your special day!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Vanessa T. Sent on 12/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend!!

    The best vendor ever! Rob was our videographer and Rosanna was our photographer and the two together were incredible. Kind, funny, professional - they made our day so much more special. Our pictures came out beautifully and the video was perfect. They have such a calm demeanor about them but at the same time extremely efficient and dedicated to what they had to shoot for us! Their prices are beyond responsible for the quality you will receive. Would recommend 10/10 times! Love them!
  • M
    Marissa K. Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved Rosana

    She was honestly my favorite vendor at my wedding. Professional, personable and not over the top with pictures. She helped me beyond taking pictures throughout the day.

    Shotwell Productions's reply:

    Marissa- Thank you so much for this awesome review. You were a stunning bride and it was a pleasure to work with you.
  • Cassie
    Cassie B. Sent on 06/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attentive and friendly

    Due to covid my husband and I rescheduled our reception a year later and Rob with shotwell was great to work with rescheduling my date! Frank and Rob showed up ready to work this past weekend. They knew what they had to do and what shots we wanted and got down to business! My bridesmaids and groomsmen as well as our parents and guests were commenting on what great of a job they did. They were so easy to work with and the day went off without a hitch!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 07/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely love Shotwell productions

    Loved having Julian and Lana taking video for our wedding. They were so great!
  • A
    Aaron M. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shotwell Productions Is The Best Of The Best!

    I have used Shotwell Productions multiple times and refer them to all my fiends, family and acquaintances.
  • O
    Olivia B. Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can’t recommend enough

    From the first initial call before booking to the day of the wedding to how timely we received our photos I don’t have enough great things to say about Rosana and her team. She is so friendly and good at what she does! They were so helpful in making sure that everything in my vision came to life. And day of Rosana and Frank weren’t afraid to get down and dirty to get the perfect shot. So many amazing detail shots were captured that I wouldn’t have even thought of to include in my shot list! Very thankful we went with them because they made the day so easy and comfortable
  • G
    Gina Sent on 05/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Shotwell!

    Rob & Rosanna are a dynamic due that will make you feel comfortable & confident on your big day all while making you laugh out loud! I’ve been in 5 weddings with them and every time it’s been a fantastic experience!!
  • D
    Danielle D. Sent on 05/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shotwell Productions

    Rob & Evan are absolutely awesome!!! So friendly & easy to work with! Rob listened to exactly what we wanted captured from our special day and he did not miss a minute when creating! Evan shot our wedding day and we could not have been happier! So energetic, easy going, friendly and creative! Day of Evan also had an associate who was helpful! Shotwell worked with us to create exactly the video we wanted (a perfect 1 hour capture of all the best parts of the day). This is something we will treasure forever!
  • M
    Minh D. Sent on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are absolutely the best

    Shotwell went above and beyond what I thought a photographer would do. They are amazing and really know how to get the perfect shots. I definitely recommend !
  • Maggie
    Maggie Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!!!!

    Wow!! We cannot recommend Rob enough! He not only wanted our video to turn out beautifully, he wanted to make sure that we enjoyed our wedding as well. I am so thankful that Rob was able to video our wedding because the day would not have been nearly as fun without him.
    Rob’s professionalism, attention to detail, and personality is nothing but the best. Despite having to postpone our wedding, Rob was flexible, accommodating, and positive throughout the whole process. The video footage he captured was spectacular. The video footage was sent to us just a couple weeks after our wedding… we couldn’t believe how fast! We still keep looking through the videos, reliving our special day. He will go back and forth with edits/ ideas until you are 100% satisfied with your videos! Rob captured my sister’s wedding 3 years ago, and now just captured ours. I can’t say enough great things about Rob!! On top of being an amazing videographer, he is a great person and is so easy and enjoyable to work with. He will work well with any other vendors you have. The whole day ran so smoothly because of my amazing team. I guarantee you won’t regret booking Rob Shotwell!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer C. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't be happier

    We were very pleased with Shotwell's service. Bobby, our photographer, was kind, attentive and met all of our expectations. He really went above and beyond to make sure my wedding day photos were perfect. We loved the wedding album created by Shotwell and happy that ALL of our photos are on a USB drive. I would highly recommend their services for any wedding.
  • A
    Alison C. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great experience!

    Shotwell productions was a great vendor to work with on our wedding day! Jose was attentive and extremely professional. Our wedding day was on an extremely hot day in July, but it didn’t hold him back from getting amazing shots. His laid back Attitude definitely relieved some stress from such a hectic day. We absolutely love the video he created for us!
  • A
    Alyssa J. Sent on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding video was perfect!

    We loved working with the team at Shotwell! They were incredibly responsive and answered our questions and emails so quickly. Our videographer Rob was great. He was very friendly, easygoing, and worked so well with our photographer. Watching the video back was amazing, because he got all of the big stuff (ceremony, speeches, etc) but also so many little moments in between. It made it really special and we couldn't be happier with the videos we received.
  • K
    Kathleen M. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photography experience!

    We had the perfect day and Rosana was a big part of that! She made sure to get all the pictures we needed and was super professional in her work. She also knew how to manage a variety of different ages, personalities, etc which made it so much less stressful for us. We cannot recommend Shotwell Productions enough! Steve and Kathleen Monteforte
  • W
    William A. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow We Look Good!

    Our experience with Shotwell was absolutely phenomenal! It’s been a little over a year since they photographed our wedding and every time I look over the album and watch the drone footage I am in awe. The title says it all and damn we look good in those pictures!
    The pictures and moments captured speak for themselves but the professionalism and spirit of the Shotwell team is what made them memorable. From the very start they were fun, easy going and flexible with the hectic and sped up timeline of the day. They always made the Bride and Groom feel comfortable and their go with the flow attitude was exactly what we needed.
    Thank you again for capturing the memories and we can’t wait to have you shoot the next moments life brings!
  • Christina
    Christina L. Sent on 04/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Quality at a Great Value

    We hired Rob and Rosana to capture our wedding at The Palace on March 24, 2019. They were both AMAZING, from our initial phone conversation through the planning stages to the big day. They were both professional and personable, putting us at ease the entire day. There were a few times I even forgot they were there because they were so good at capturing what they needed without feeling like they were in the way. Rosana went above and beyond, whether it was helping to bustle my dress, bobby pinning my hair, or removing my veil. The quality of the photos and videos we received was top notch - and we had everything within two weeks! I can't recommend Shotwell Productions enough. Book them! Thanks again, Rob and Rosana!
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 11/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for better people

    This team was incredible. Not only are they super talented at their job, they’re a good time. They were funny, fun, professional. They went above and beyond. Highly recommend
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca R. Sent on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Raimondo Wedding 11-20-2020

    Shotwell Photography was wonderful! We had such a great experience! They made us feel comfortable and ensured we got every picture we wanted for our special day! Rob and Rosana kept us laughing and made sure our day was special and even assisted with the bridesmaids and groomsmen getting ready. They are a wonderful duo and run a great company! We highly recommend them for anyone's special day or occasion!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Totally recommend!

    So pleased to have hired shotwell for our wedding at the Mill in spring lake in October 2021. They made the whole process so easy and made us feel so comfortable/stress free the day of. We had so many great pictures!!! Would totally recommend to anyone!
  • Will
    Will Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best videographer!

    Rob was amazing to work with since day 1. Our wedding had to be postponed due to COVID and he was very flexible with rescheduling to our new date. Leading up to the wedding, he walked us through a detailed timeline of the day. He was hands down one of the best vendors to work with! His team was very responsive and it was an appropriate turn around time for the final product. I highly recommend Rob and the Shotwell team for your wedding!
  • A
    Alfonso M. Sent on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographers!

    My wife and I first met with Rob back in 2019 and loved the team's approach and vision. The entire team was very friendly, answered all of our questions and concerns quickly, and helped us come up with a plan for specific shots/areas that we were looking to capture. We originally had our reception scheduled for May 2020, but due to the pandemic, we had to postpone until May 2021. Rob, Rosana, and the team helped us out tremendously as we rescheduled our reception.

    The day of our reception we were able to get all the shots we wanted, including going off site to get some really cool photos. All of this was done on time as they were able to come to the venue early and setup making sure to capture all of the getting ready photos with time to spare. They made everything so seamless and were able to really capture just how much fun we had throughout the day!
  • Nizz
    Nizz H. Sent on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further...

    We had met Rosana for our engagement shoot in Staten Island, NY. We had a blast running around the Snug Harbor grounds with her. We received our pictures very quickly. They were absolutely stunning due to her artistry. We knew we had made the right decision for our wedding photographer after our interaction with her.

    Leading up to our wedding, communication was key with Rosana and Rob. They ALWAYS responded promptly and seemed to ask the right questions to make sure we were getting everything we needed for our special day. They even took the time to send us a happy holiday video from both of them. What a special touch!

    For our wedding day, we used Shotwell for both photography and videography. We were able to laugh so much with them, and they made us feel at ease. It felt like we were hanging out with old friends. I've been to weddings where the photographer was afraid to be in the action to take pictures, but not Rosana. She, nor Rob, did not hesitate to get into the action to take unforgettable shots.

    We received our pictures and videos less than a month from our wedding, although I think it helps that we got married "off-season." They were both so creative in their shots, and we enjoy looking at our pictures and videos almost every day since.

    I don't want to forget to mention that after we took some couple-only shots, none of my designated wedding dress bustlers were around to bustle my dress. Without hesitation, Rosana got down and bustled my dress perfectly. Even though this seems like a small gesture, it meant so much to me.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message