ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography Reviews

11 | Saratoga, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

16 User photos

ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 1
ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 2
ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 3
ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 4
ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 5
ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 6
ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • K

    K · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This husband and wife team are not only super sweet as people, they are amazing photographers and artists! We had our engagement and wedding shot by them, and I am very satisfied with their work. After only seeing the preview of our wedding photos, I am confident the rest will be stellar! They stayed in touch with us, made sure we were on track, have a very comprehensive sheet to get to know you and what you're looking for on your wedding day, go off your Pinterest page and get the shots that matter. I'd happily recommend this couple for anyone who is looking for personable, professional, teamwork-oriented, silly, friendly and artistic photographers. They really do shoot ANY ANGLE, and have the energy to stay smiling your whole event! Book them quick though! They're very popular :)

    Sent on 08/20/2018
    ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 8
    ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 9
    ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 10
  • C

    corie · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela and James are amazing. They are so professional and reliable and take gorgeous pictures. The fact that they are extremely reasonably priced is an added bonus.

    Sent on 08/25/2018
  • Ariel

    Ariel · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    James and Angela are an amazing team, a talented couple, and incredibly kind folks. From the start of the engagement shoot to when we received final photographs, they made sure to put our needs first and foremost. Their photography is not only beautiful, but they are extremely creative, capturing unique images with simple, out-of-the-box methods. Our wedding was ‘Old Hollywood’ themed, and they were excited to collaborate and tailor their images accordingly. They took the time to research the looks we wanted to go for during our ‘Film Noir’ engagement shoot, and were incredibly accommodating and flexible when it came to the schedule during our wedding day. Although we had planned with them to have several different types of photo shoots during the wedding, the large volume of guests we had at our wedding limited our time and prevented us from being able to accomplish all of those shoots. Unlike some photographers, who might have insisted on certain shots just so they could put them on their website, Angela and James completely understood our situation and put our needs first, which was beyond helpful during a fairly stressful time. They truly understand the stressful nature of weddings, and make the bride and groom as comfortable and happy as possible. On top of this, our wedding was scheduled during a family event of James and Angela’s, and they chose to take time away from their family to be with us on our day. They are professional, highly accommodating and extremely flexible. Not only did they shoot our wedding, but the weddings of several of our friends, and we cannot recommend them enough.

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • F

    Fatima · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would unequivocally recommend working with Angela & James of Shoot Any Angle for your wedding or any photography needs! We truly cannot say enough amazing things about them. From the moment we met them, we knew we wanted me to be our photographers for our big day. During the initial consultation, they really try to get to know you so they can give you what you envision for you big day. We told them we weren't really picture people and just felt so relaxed sharing what we liked and disliked. After seeing the pictures they took, however, we BECAME picture people because they turned out so amazing. They send you a questionnaire before the wedding to make sure they capture all the special moments you want. They are in constant communication prior to the wedding. We had to make some drastic changes to our wedding a few months before the wedding and they were completely accommodating and just wanted to make our lives easier. The day of the wedding, let me just tell you, they were SUPERB! It was the hottest day on record and they did not skip a beat. They were more than willing to take as many photos as we wanted and did not complain once! They tried to keep everything positive for us since they knew it was so hot. Everyone at our wedding remarked at how they seemed to be everywhere! They captured so many amazing moments. They also have photo booth services so that made it incredibly convenient for us. They posted photos a couple of days after, so fast! They got our pictures back within 30 days. Just incredible. This husband and wife team are serious relationship goals and we feel so lucky that we found them.

    Sent on 01/11/2018
    ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 11
    ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 12
    ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 13
    ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 14
    ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 15
    ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 16
    ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 17
    ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 18
    ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 19
    ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 20
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding (and engagement shoot) wouldn't have been the same without Angela & James. They are true professionals yet still easy-going and fun to work with. My pictures turned out better than I could have ever expected. Angela & James kept my wedding day on schedule and relaxed.
    We loved them so much my younger sister also booked Shoot Any Angle for her wedding and had an equally excellent experience! Thanks so much Angela & James! Sorry my review is so late!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
    ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 21
    ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 22
    ShootAnyAngle Wedding Photography 23
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired James and Angela for our June 2017 wedding in San Mateo and we could not be happier with the decision we made. First of all, we were working on a fairly tight budget and we were having a difficult time finding photographers we could afford. After a lot of research I came across ShootAnyAngle. I was immediately impressed with their portfolio and was pleasantly surprised by their prices. They were much more affordable than most of the other photographers we looked at, and they were one of the only ones who offer different hourly packages. Communication leading up the day was smooth and easy. James and Angela always responded promptly and answered all of our questions. The day of, they were incredibly organized, they took all of the shots we requested, and accommodated all of our requests the day of. The day after the wedding they already had a small sample of photos ready and they were absolutely beautiful. Yesterday we received the rest of the photos and we are beyond thrilled with how they turned out. Everyone says that your photographer is one of the most important decisions you make regarding your wedding, and I can safely say you will not be disappointed if you hire James and Angela. We cannot recommend them highly enough.

    Sent on 07/20/2017
  • M

    Maren · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shoot Any Angle is an exceptional pair of photographers who take pictures filled with sentiment and beauty! Seriously, their work is art! They did not shoot our wedding because they were actually guests that day. But Angela and James still snuck a few photos for us and I have to say, they are my absolute favorites. I tear up every time I look at them. If you are lucky enough to have Shoot Any Angle as your vendor (or even your guest ;) you are going to end up with photos that will last a lifetime!

    Sent on 12/28/2016
  • D

    dahyana · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best experience of photography ever. We enjoyed every moment of their work and they got every shot that we asked for plus more!!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ShootAnyAngle Photography is an absolutely exceptional husband-wife duo of photographers that will capture your day in gorgeous images while also being a blast to work with! For our June 9 wedding at the Rengstorff House in Mountain View (coincidentally, also where Angela and James were married), we were looking for a photographer that did both portrait style and more photojournalistic style photos well, and definitely found that with Angela and James. They were an absolute joy to communicate with during the process, offering advice and support from the perspective of a couple who had done it for themselves and witnessed many other celebrations. On the day of, their expertise lent a very calming presence to the pre-ceremony chaos; later in the evening, they jammed to the Backstreet Boys with us during the reception! Quick to respond to emails before and after our wedding day, they also posted plenty of preview pictures on their facebook page before the final photos were delivered, giving us a little taste of the final package to come. They sent us the photos (online in a very user-friendly photo storage site) exactly as promised, and the photos themselves are stunning. To be honest, we haven’t had any printed yet because it is incredibly difficult to narrow down our favorites! The portraits they took look so natural, they got tons of amazing detail shots that show all the little things that went into our day, and they both have a great eye for candid shots of many little moments that have helped us relive our day every time we see the photos.

    To any couple planning a wedding in the Bay Area that is looking for a pair of awesome photographers that are a great value, I 100% recommend these two. They rock!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with James and Angela was great. They were awesome and easy to work with. The communication was great and we were more than satisfied with the photos. I'm really sad my husband and i have moved across the country because I would have loved to be able to book them again for all of our future photos. That's how good they are. We have received so many compliments on our wedding photos and everyone asks us who our photographers were.

    I would definitely recommend them to all my friends and family. Not only were they affordable but the fact that they are also unbelievably talented is a definite plus.

    Sent on 11/28/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/09/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela and James were a great fit for our wedding. They were open to our suggestions and themes we wanted to highlight, but weren't shy about making their own suggestions. Their unique shots were fitting for our art museum wedding.
    We started with an engagement shoot at an observatory to get some amazing night shots (we love space!), and they really went above and beyond to set it up and scout out the location ahead of time. For two people who aren't always comfortable with a lot of attention, Angela and James managed to put us at ease and we look (mostly) relaxed in the photos.
    Prior to the big day, we walked through the venue with them and discussed where to do certain photos and they suggested some unique shots that ended up being some of our favorites. This meant that on our wedding day, everything went smoothly. They were everywhere, but not intrusive. They captured some great shots of the big moments, and somehow caught all the impromptu moments too.
    They were always professional, reliable, and personable. We cannot recommend them more highly.

    Sent on 02/06/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review