Skip to main content
Weddings

Shockwave Entertainment Reviews

Shockwave Entertainment

Shockwave Entertainment

Statesboro, GA
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
322 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

322
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

29 User photos

  • H
    Hannah D. Sent on 12/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect DJs we could've ever wished for!

    Jeff and Josh were our DJs this past weekend, and were awesome! Thank you guys so much!
  • B
    Brooke D. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service

    JACOB WAS A GREAT D.J. MY DAUGHTER DIDN'T WANT A LOT OF INTERACTION DURING CEREMONY SO HE WAS GREAT. DEFINETELY WOULD HIRE THEM AGAIN. WE HAD A FUN NIGHT DANCING. JEFF WELLS IS GREAT TO WORK WITH AS WELL.
  • M
    Madeline D. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Very helpful and easy to book

    Loved the forms they provided online. The best DJ!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jesa M. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a fun experience

    Best Dj in the savannah area!! Jeff was incredible! Our guest were raving about the song selections and involvement with everyone! He even surprised me with a song that he let me dj myself! What an experience! Jeff is your go to for all events!
  • A
    Ashlyn J. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    We used shockwave for our small reception & Jacob made us forget that it was a intimate reception. The energy was great! We had a few children there and he was patient with their music requests (we gave them permission to take requests).

    Absolutely loved this service!! Would recommend them a million times over!
  • M
    Millie E. Sent on 04/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & helpful

    Jeff with shockwave was amazing! Very sweet, and helpful! And did a great job with the wedding music
  • Erin
    Erin N. Sent on 11/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Wedding DJ

    Jeff and his Shockwave team were great to work with. They were responsive and took into account all of our requests. I would highly recommend them for any event.
  • Hunter
    Hunter E. Sent on 11/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding dj

    We hired Shockwave to DJ our wedding and they performed above and beyond our expectations! They respected all requests we made, checked on us throughout the evening, and made sure our guests had an amazing time! Jeff and Jacob were very personable and fast to respond to any questions we had! They were sure to ask any questions they had prior to our wedding to make sure they were fully prepared to deliver music and sound mastery as soon as they arrived!
  • R
    Renee T. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Josh & shockwave entertainment was everything we wanted!

    We had DJ Josh for our wedding. He arrived early, listened to our last minute changes that took place during rehearsal and made everything happen like we wanted. He was amazing. He was very flexible during our timeline but also helped us stay on schedule with things! I absolutely have ZERO complaints for Shockwave Entertainment!! I would definitely recommend them and use them again.
  • Katina
    Katina N. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ

    Jeff was amazing. He was easy to work with, prompt, and everything went very smoothly. His communication is on point when I had any last minute questions.Thank you Jeff.
  • J
    Jackie C. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!!

    Our experience was amazing. Jeff was awesome throughout the entire process of organizing the wedding. On the day of DJ Josh made sure we had everything we needed and our reception and ceremony flowed well. We had a great night, I definitely recommend!
  • Tracy
    Tracy B. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ

    We had a great night! Jeff did an amazing job for our wedding ceremony and reception.
  • A
    Anna H. Sent on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ!!

    So through and helpful….kept the party going!!
  • A
    Anna W. Sent on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!

    I just got married and this DJ was the best!!! I would recommend them over and over again!!
  • P
    Payton B. Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ in Savannah!

    "The absolute best DJ was a 10 out of 10 experience! Jeff was amazing throughout the whole experience and helped made our wedding reception absolutely amazing!"
  • O
    Odexnis Sent on 09/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST DJ team ever!

    Jeff and his team were amazing. Our experience from the beginning on planning until the day of the wedding was excellent. 10 of 5 stars I would give them if possible.
  • Breauna
    Breauna B. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shockwave entertainment has the best DJs and MCs

    Josh provided music for both our ceremony and reception. Knowing that the music was in great hands took away a lot of stress on a day that can be very stressful. The music for the reception kept everyone moving from all age groups!
  • N
    Nicky P. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    Jeff and his team provided amazing service. Above and beyond!
  • B
    Bailey W. Sent on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was amazing!

    Jeff and his team were everything my husband and I dreamed of. What I love about them the most is how interactive they are with the crowd. They get people involved. They are so easy to work with and know how to make the whole process very smooth.
  • A
    Andrea M. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bang for your buck!

    Jeff was so easy to work with and the website made it easy to communicate what we wanted. Definitely would hire him again if I could do it over!
  • M
    Megan B. Sent on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!!

    Loved working with Shockwave! Jeff is very responsive and they are as flexible or rigid with the timeline as you want them to be. Our DJ was very professional and interacted with our guests to help everyone feel comfortable and have fun. He was on time and everything flowed VERY smoothly. Only negative was that our venue requested we have no songs with profanity, but a couple were played anyway. I'm sure it was just an oversight, and the songs were still very mild. The venue owner didn't even notice, so no big deal.
  • Jordan
    Jordan Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever

    Couldn’t have asked for a better DJ! Jeff was so awesome. So helpful and kept everything on track. Even before the wedding he met with me to make sure he understood everything I wanted. He even text me the night before the wedding to make sure the song for the bride (me) walking down the isle was the correct one I wanted and I really appreciated that. Have already recommended Shockwave to several people.
  • H
    Heather M. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ services!

    Shockwave was so easy to work with during the planning. Jeff was amazing the night of the wedding. He got the crowd up and moving and everyone raved about him.
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Sent on 11/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best bang for your buck!

    Highly recommend! To start off he wasn’t always calling to get information. He called twice to get my songs and my timeline, the second time was to confirm those details and get anything I didn’t have the call prior. As a bride that’s nice because you have so many other venders always calling you. The day of the wedding I didn’t have to do anything. Jeff and josh came in and set everything up and just started running with it. They were very interactive with the guests from the time they got there until they were walking out the door. Jeff did all of the formal stuff for us and Josh did all of our reception songs and dancing. At one point he was even out on the dance floor dancing with my guests! I loved that. I will def be using them again in the future for my big events.
  • K
    Kassey H. Sent on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Donny was great!

    Jeff and Donny were awesome! They were professional! Everyone loved Donny!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message