Shipra Panosian Photography Reviews

79 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Shipra Panosian Photography

Recommended by 100%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, amazing!! Shipra was beyond the photographer of my dreams, she immediately made us all feel at home and her creative, sparkly, joyous demeanor just creates amazing photos not to mention her skill set! All our bridesmaids and groomsmen loves her ideas and working with her, she is thoughtful and innovative! Taking the time to make the most out of your venue locale and the natural splendor surrounding you! We were married at the Treasury on the Plaza in St. Augustine and we walked all down St. George street having the time of our lives, stopping and exploring the beauty around us! She is a photographer that really listens and loves what she does, and captures the soul of the celebration.

  • A

    Alexa · Married on 10/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It took me a while to write this review because I wanted to make sure I gave it the time Shipra deserves. We could not be happier with having Shipra as our photographer for our wedding. I found out about her through the Martha Stewart Weddings website (which says enough in itself!). Her photos are beautiful and so natural looking. While looking at them they really make you feel like you're there in person. She captures the moments that matter, not just the typical wedding shots. We have photos of tears and laughs, hugs and kisses, grandparents with grandchildren and just so much love. She spent a lot of time with my husband and I. It was like spending time with a friend, which is exactly what she became. She knows what she is doing and we had complete trust in her. She is so creative and all of us really enjoyed her company as well as her portrait advice. Prior to the wedding I would email Shipra non stop. She always responded quickly and never made me feel like I was harassing her (which I was haha!). I would without a doubt recommend her to anyone and look forward to the next opportunity we have to use her again! We love our photos she created for us, and we love the memories she created with us. Thank you Shipra.

  • T

    Tamara · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shipra and her team were amazing. My photos are beautiful and she made us feel so comfortable and natural when taking them (not an easy feat with a husband who really does not like taking photos). She made the time to talk over everything we wanted and make us feel comfortable beforehand which resulted in natural looking shots. She captured both the romantic vibe of the ceremony and the fun feeling of the reception just perfectly. I would highly recommend her to anyone needing a photographer. Easy to work with and stunning results!

  • H

    Hui · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shipra was the photographer for a friend's wedding, and we loved the photos so much that we hired Shipra to be our wedding photographer. The whole process was very smooth, Shipra's cost included her travel fee for 2 photographers, and we had photos for our rehearsal dinner, getting ready, wedding, reception, and a photo booth. We now have nearly 10GB of photos! and not enough time to go through them! The quality of the photos are excellent, plenty of candid shots of guests. I have recommended Shipra to 2 other friends for wedding photographer since.

  • A

    Anya · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shipra is not only an amazing photographer but she is just an amazing person all around. She is super down to earth! I cannot imagine working with any other photographer. She made me feel so calm before the wedding day and on the big day as well during a bit of a stressful time. She was also super organized from the moment that I contacted her. My husband and I are not used to being in front of the camera but Shipra really knew what she was doing. The photos came out so beautifully! My family and friends raved about her work. I recommend booking her for the longest amount of time that you can so you don't miss any opportunities for pictures. I hope to work with her in the future as well, we love Shipra!!!!

  • Tember

    Tember · Married on 12/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even before I was engaged I knew that someday I would choose Shipra as my wedding photographer after being in a wedding several years ago that she photographed. Shipra has an artistic eye and is incredibly talented at capturing candid moments, which was exactly what we wanted in our wedding photos! She is extremely organized and even helped us plan the order of our day and how things were going to go, and her calm spirit made the day so smooth. Her work is absolutely STUNNING and I couldn't be happier with our photos.

    Not only is Shipra really good at her photography, but she is truly one of the most genuinely sweet and caring people I have ever met. I highly recommend her!

  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 11/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shipra was an absolute joy to work with! Not only is she one of the most truly genuine and sweet women on the planet, she does an amazing job of keeping both my husband and I smiling. She flew out to Colorado DURING the Thanksgiving holiday to shoot our intimate wedding in the mountains and was so incredibly flexible with planning and timing. She was available to shoot from the marriage license right on through "I Do" which happened over the course of three days. Our final product was even better than any of the ALREADY gorgeous photos we had seen on various forms of social media, her blog, and website. She managed to make a 30 mph, 40 degree day feel like a much warmer, cozier place. :) We love our pictures -- from the intimate details of the place we stayed to the candid smiles of our guests...not to mention we both felt pretty special that day because of her. Highly recommend!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shipra was a joy to work with! My husband and I knew right away after seeing her photos that we wanted her to document our day, and after meeting her we knew we had made the right choice. She is warm, funny, and makes even the most awkward of people (my husband and I) feel comfortable with getting our photos taken. We are still getting compliments on our photos and we love how Shipra was able to capture the intimate candid moments of our wedding. I cannot praise her enough!

  • M

    Marcelle · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shipra was amazing to work with. She made everyone feel very comfortable and her photographs where absolutely breathtaking. We were more than satisfied with the service as a whole.

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shipra captured our wedding day perfectly! We couldn't be happier with her work!

  • M

    Michaela · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I still refer to Shipra as 'Our Wedding's Guardian Angel." She went above and beyond to make our wedding memorable. She helped us connect with excellent vendors, provided creative ideas for the decor, and was a source of support throughout the more stressful moments of the big day. Because Shipra is so intelligent, sensitive to others, articulate, passionate, creative, and full of positive energy, she quickly became much more than a photographer to us.

    Using both film and digital, Shipra produced an array of photos, whose color harmonies, compositional balance, freshness of vision, and chimerical plays of light completely surpassed my expectations. And, as an art historian, I am by no means an easy critic to please. For instance, Shipra had the perspicacity of having us pose in front of a wall that, up to that point, I had hardly noticed. But this wall, although seemingly banal, was transformed into a striking background. In her photos, I could finally recognize the intricacy of the geometric design and the drama of the shadows, created by its unique pattern of bricks. It added so much beauty to our pics. I am, of course, in no way surprised that Shipra's gorgeous photos of our wedding will soon be featured in Green Wedding Shoes, my favorite wedding blog.

    Aside from being an alchemist with film, Shipra was also a dream to pose for. I am very camera shy so her pointers throughout the bridal portraits and formal family shots were super appreciated. To be clear, she was in no way bossy or patronizing. She had a warm, maternal presence that made me feel comfortable, while giving me guidance. And it was actually super fun! Shipra was also an expert at capturing candid shots of the wedding's events. Like a ninja, she weaved in and out of whatever was happening, making sure not to interrupt the moment or to step on anyone’s toes (e.g. the videographers). Shipra was a team player, beloved by all, making it easy for me to trust her, let go, and enjoy the day.

  • M

    Michaela · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I still refer to Shipra as 'Our Wedding's Guardian Angel." She went above and beyond to make our wedding memorable. She helped us connect with excellent vendors, provided creative ideas for the decor, and was a source of support throughout the more stressful moments of the big day. Because Shipra is so intelligent, sensitive to others, articulate, passionate, creative, and full of positive energy, she quickly became much more than a photographer to us.

    Using both film and digital, Shipra produced an array of photos, whose color harmonies, compositional balance, freshness of vision, and chimerical plays of light completely surpassed my expectations. And, as an art historian, I am by no means an easy critic to please. For instance, Shipra had the perspicacity of having us pose in front of a wall that, up to that point, I had hardly noticed. But this wall, although seemingly banal, was transformed into a striking background. In her photos, I could finally recognize the intricacy of the geometric design and the drama of the shadows, created by its unique pattern of bricks. It added so much beauty to our pics. I am, of course, in no way surprised that Shipra's gorgeous photos of our wedding will soon be featured in Green Wedding Shoes, my favorite wedding blog.

    Aside from being an alchemist with film, Shipra was also a dream to pose for. I am very camera shy so her pointers throughout the bridal portraits and formal family shots were super appreciated. To be clear, she was in no way bossy or patronizing. She had a warm, maternal presence that made me feel comfortable, while giving me guidance. And it was actually super fun! Shipra was also an expert at capturing candid shots of the wedding's events. Like a ninja, she weaved in and out of whatever was happening, making sure not to interrupt the moment or to step on anyone’s toes (e.g. the videographers). Shipra was a team player, beloved by all, making it easy for me to trust her, let go, and enjoy the day.

  • User3406329 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shipra was an excellent photographer for both my engagement and wedding photos. She is a pleasure to work with and her work is amazing!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was love a first email. I received an email from her soon after inquiring and felt immediately that she was the perfect fit for my husband and myself. It was the first time I looked through a portfolio and could picture my friends, my family me and my husband right in the midst of those moments she had captured.

    The wedding day was seamless. She took on our crazy last minute schedule changes with a smile. Honestly, I don't even remember seeing her during the reception, but we have some outstanding photos from that time! She deserves a photo ninja award if you ask me. Most of all, they are images I'm thrilled to revisit time and time again. I still get tears when I look at them! Couldn't ask for anyone better!

  • N

    Nho Hoang · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been following Shipra for quite some time due to my love of her photography style. Needless to say when it came time for me to get married, I had to have her! I couldn't have been more happy with how the photos turned out. Aside from her ability to capture such raw beautiful moments, she was the most fun person to work with. I remember getting ready in my hotel room as she shot portraits, Shipra had such a way of making me smile and well, the photos spoke for themselves.

    Shipra was such a pleasure to work with. Beyond her talents, she is very personable and down to earth. She isn't just a wedding photographer, she also become a friend. And are you ready for the bonus? She shot our wedding in film as well!! Seriously amazing.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shipra Panosian is an amazing photographer! She shot our wedding at the Maitland Art Center in FL and the pictures turned out amazing! It was raining and the wedding was outdoors but Shipra made me feel confident and have a go with the flow attitude, don't sweat the small stuff..aka the rain :) I felt like she was an old friend, she gives off a very relaxing vibe. She really understood the vision we had for our wedding and captured it beautifully! We couldn't have been happier with the way our amazing day turned out! Thanks so much Shipra!

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shipra is truly an angel! My original photographer canceled on me 2 days before my wedding due to medical issues. Without ever knowing Shipra, she came to my rescue and was willing to take over my contract from my original photographer. With only 2 days notice Shipra found a way to make my wedding day the best day of my life. Not only did she show up, but she also brought 2 additional photographers with her! She is fun, personable, and extremely professional. I cannot wait to see the photos from that day. I would highly recommend Shirpa Panosian to everyone!

  • June

    June · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MY FH and I were married in Jamaica. I began to look for photographers in FL considering we had not found one whose work we preferred in Jamaica. I came across Shipra's blog and realized that I was continuously scrolling on to earlier pages, asking my FH to do the same. We loved her work. Her use of natural lighting, her ability to catch those special unseen moments, and that she has used both film & digital were elements I loved. She also seemed well spirited, open minded and adventurous. Considering our location, we needed someone just so.
    Shipra was the only photographer I had inquired with, and I kept my fingers crossed, hopeful she'd accept. To my excitement, she quickly responded and not only accepted, but seemed eager and rather excited at the potential. After a long telephone call, I felt at ease. While I would have gladly made travel arrangements for her and her second shooter Tiff (equally inspiring woman to have around) she'd be bringing along, Shipra offered to make all arrangements, being well versed in travel herself. A++++++ !!
    Shipra and Tiff were very spunky, super high energy, and extremely creative in their ideas for shots. I regret not allowing enough time to get *all* the shots they wanted, but it's important to remind yourself you can't plan everything. The only suggestion I have to future brides having Shipra is she's full of ideas, originality and creativity so if she's giving you her time give her yours-- it's time well spent. They had many suggestions and input during the rehearsal that were extremely helpful and moved things along more quickly. My guests loved them & continued to comment on the energy they had and how amazing they were even after all the festivities, They truly were a pleasure to be around. S & T were very much apart of our weekend and the memories we took away from it all. I can only hope that they genuinely saw it as a worthwhile experience for themselves.
    Whether abroad or local, I can't recommend her enough!

  • L

    Liesje · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shipra was amazing! She brought such a wonderful energy to my wedding day and I absolutely love my wedding photos. I get compliments all the time on my photos and several of my friends have said how they wished she would have been the photographer for their weddings. She is creative, talented, and was just really a great energy to have with us on our wedding day. I would book her again in a heartbeat!

  • User3808047 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Shipra so much! She is an amazing artist, and our photos are a dream come true. She was so much fun and enjoyed trying new things with us (like a stop-motion video!). She was also incredibly professional and efficient--we had lots of fun, but it was also clear that she was focused on making our photos beautiful. She was great at directing us so that we looked good in pictures, and she also did an amazing job directing our friends and family at the wedding. We felt like she was a part of our wedding party, not a vendor! She is also very responsive to emails/calls. We hope to use her again for future photos some day!!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 12/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shipra was awesome!!! The quality of her pictures are second to none, but not only that she made everyone feel so comfortable and she was genuinely excited about the pictures she was taking. She is incredible and is definitely highly recommended to by my wife and I. Thanks Shipra, for everything!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only does Shipra take amazing pictures, she is also an amazing person to work with! We interviewed a lot of photographers for our wedding but after speaking with Shipra, we knew that we had found the one. She spent countless hours on the phone with us whenever we had any questions or concerns and was always quick to respond whenever we sent her an email. Our wedding ended up being much larger than we had originally anticipated and I was nervous since we didn't book a second photographer. I was absolutely amazed with how well she was able to capture the entire event by just herself and her assistant! She captured almost all 200+ guests that attended the wedding. I'm not a huge fan of the posed pictures and really wanted someone to capture the moments that take place when people don't know their being photographed and that's exactly what she did! I promise you will not be disappointed if you hire Shipra for your wedding!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Shipra was everything I had hoped for and more. From our very first Skype session her happiness and professionalism radiates and it is the perfect energy to have with you on such an important day. She had a wide arrangement of packages to suit ones needs and happily custom made one which worked more with us being out of the country clients. She manages to be ever present and positive but at the same time can blend in as you forget she is there which allows her to capture some of the most special moments. After receiving our photos our happiness in choosing her went even more through the roof. Our pictures are timeless, beautiful and while looking through them felt I relived our wedding day all over again. She truly has an eye and I couldn't be happier to have had her photograph my wedding.

  • A

    Abe · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shipra was really awesome. We chose her as our wedding photographer in large part because we loved the "artsy" feel of pictures we saw she'd done for previous events, and our wedding photos did not disappoint! They came out wonderfully, super artsy and beautiful. Shipra is very sweet, she was a ray of sunshine and a laid back ball of zen on our wedding day, yet completely on top of everything. She was also flexible in working with our budget and flexible on time. I'd definitely recommend Shipra to anyone!

  • J

    Josh · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shipra was a pleasure to work with for our wedding. She was extremely helpful and provided outstanding quality images of our wedding day. We had many different date changes for our wedding and Shipra worked with us throughout the entire process. I would definitely hire her again and recommend her to anyone that is looking for amazing photography work. Her attitude was always positive and she made great suggestions that enhanced the overall quality of the photos.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review