Skip to main content
Weddings

Shiny Entertainment Reviews

Shiny Entertainment View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

8 User photos

  • Timothy
    Timothy J. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Coordinator Ever!

    We decided to hire Kristin Stock from Shiny Entertainment as our month-of wedding coordinator. Simply put, she was nothing short of sensational at making our wedding weekend vision turn into a reality.

    Leading up to the event, she helped with all logistics and was flexible with last minute changes. She got all of our vendors on the same page and made the master timeline that was followed throughout the day. Our wedding day, from the time we woke up to the time we turned in for the night, was everything we could have wanted and much, much more. Kristin played a huge role in this and comes with our highest possible level of recommendation.
  • Heather
    Heather L. Married on 04/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kristin is absolutely fabulous!

    If your looking for the perfect DJ for your wedding LOOK NO FURTHER Shiny Entertainment is it! I can not say enough about Kristin she is absolutely amazing. She has the best personality ever! She is an expertise and made sure my wedding was executed properly from the ceremony to the cocktail hour all the way to the reception. She created an experience with the up lift lighting, the cloud dance, the snap chat filter, personalized monogram light, and the music selection that exceeded my vision. She went out of her to see if she could do anything for me and checked to see if I needed anything several times. Thank you Kristen for making our wedding an unforgettable moment.❤️

    Shiny Entertainment's reply:

    Heather thank you so much for your kind words! You are certainly an unforgettable bride and it was an honor to be apart of your big day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Haley
    Haley O. Married on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Kristin with Shiny Entertainment has been a wonderful vendor to work with throughout our wedding planning process. We received many referrals for her DJ services and her service and understanding exceeded our expectations. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic we were forced to first postpone and then cancel our wedding. Kristin was able to meet all of our changes and needs without any hesitation. She, also, was able to fully refund our security deposit. Her understanding and care throughout this process made cancelling our wedding a much easier process and we will be using her services for any events in the future. I highly recommend working with Kristin and all employees at Shiny Entertainment.

    Shiny Entertainment's reply:

    Haley, thank you so much for the kind words! It is so unfortunate that you were forced to cancel your wedding celebration, but I am happy I was able to make the process easier for you. I hope to work with you again sometime!
  • Ashley
    Ashley W. Married on 10/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Day

    Kristin was so helpful and wonderful on our day of! We had so much fun and would highly recommend her. All of our other vendors were impressed with how organized she was and how helpful her timeline was.
  • O
    Olivia G. Married on 01/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ with Flexibility

    Kristin was very professional and great to work with, she took the time to sit down and have a conversation with us to make sure she was on the same page. We had a cocktail reception instead of a traditional sit down dinner with large open dance floor and that was definitely out of the ordinary but she asked the right questions and kept things flowing for the reception. We really just wanted someone to play music and she didn't take offense to that but rather embraced the opportunity to do something a little different. Thank you Kristin!

    Shiny Entertainment's reply:

    Olivia, it was a pleasure! Thank you for the kind words and opportunity! Best wishes to you and David!
  • M
    Marissa B. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever!!!

    Kristin was amazing!!! My husband and I are so glad we came across Shiny Entertainment and couldn’t have asked for a better experience. She truly made our wedding perfect from start to finish. Communication was top notch and she made sure to cover all the details that I never would have even thought to consider! Her music selection was the best - it’s almost like she could read the crowd and knew exactly which songs to play. She got everyone on the dance floor and really helped make our wedding such a fun and memorable time. Kristin is a true professional and seriously the best in the business. Look no further for any other DJ. You won’t be disappointed with Shiny Entertainment!
  • M
    Michelle H. Married on 09/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ and Photo Booth!

    Kristin from Shiny Entertainment is awesome!! She was our DJ for our wedding and she was so helpful picking out songs and planning the reception. She included all of our “must-play” songs and did a great job reading the crowd! Everyone was dancing and having a great time!!

    We also used Shiny Entertainment for our photo booth and it was a huge hit! Our guests loved it, they have not stopped talking about how fun the photo booth pics were and how great the music was!! Definitely use Kristin and her team for your wedding entertainment needs!!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great decision!

    Choosing Shiny Entertainment for our wedding was perfect!

    Kristin was great to work with! Being forced to reschedule due to COVID, she was so flexible and understanding and worked with us to find a date that would work for both of us! When planning the music, she gave valuable input to help us choose songs that fit us and our ceremony. She played a great variety of music all night long to appeal to a diverse crowd. Everyone had a great time and was dancing all night long!

    Shiny Entertainment's reply:

    Alexandra, thank you so much for the kind words!! I had a great time and your wedding was beautiful! Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness!!!
  • Catherine
    Catherine M. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great D.J.!

    Shiny Entertainment was on point throughout our wedding. Didn't miss a beat! Kristin was great to work with! We had some crazy ideas for our wedding. Shiny Entertainment was a key to an amazing and beautiful wedding reception.

    Shiny Entertainment's reply:

    Catherine & Michael,
    Thank you so much for the kind words! It was a delight to work for you guys and bring your vision to life. You and your guests were so much fun and the venue was so cool! I loved your ideas and had a blast performing them! I will never forget your Mazda entrance!
  • G
    Georgianne L. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience with Shiny Entertainment

    My daughter used Shiny Entertainment to DJ at her wedding, and we had an excellent experience with them. Throughout the planning process Shiny Entertainment was professional, prompt in their communication, and thorough. At the reception, the DJ was excellent. He was obviously very experienced and knew how to read the group. He played a wonderful mix of music and got the dance floor full. He was very cooperative with any requests we made and was upbeat and entertaining. We would highly recommend Shiny Entertainment.
  • Tyise
    Tyise Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Mike and Kristin are the best!!!! Kristin helped us with every single detail. Even when we couldn’t decide on songs she was there with a list of suggestions. Mike works magic!!!! He had both my mom and dad on the dance floor! It literally bought tears to my eyes. My dad is very sick and is suffering from memory loss. I didn’t know if I’d get my father daughter dance. We ended up running behind and had to scrap all dance but our first dance, so I knew my chances were even slimmer. I haven’t seen my parents dance in 8 years but they danced at my wedding!!!! I haven’t danced with my dad since I was 9 and I’m 28 now. He literally danced circles around me. Old/young it didn’t matter Mike had us on the floor from beginning to end.
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever

    Mike from Shiny Entertainment was everything we wanted and more in a DJ. He coordinated with us ahead of time to ensure he understood what kind of atmosphere we were looking for, and made sure that the guests (and my husband and I of course) had fun the day of. The dance floor was packed the whole time. Couldn’t recommend him more!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommend this company for all of your music and lighting needs! We had Mike as our wedding day DJ and he was absolutely wonderful. A great variety of music was played including all of the requested songs from our song request list. They are very thorough and get with you ahead of time about all of the announcements, special song requests, dances, games, etc that you want throughout the night. Very easy to work with yet very professional. Choose this company!
  • M
    Martha Married on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let me begin by saying our daughter's wedding was perfect from start to finish. ShinyEntertaiment provided ceremony music, DJ services and special lighting for dance area. They were very helpful in helping the family select the music needed for the wedding.Harvey, the DJ did a wonderful job! He was dressed very professionally and was efficient in setting up. He worked well with all the other vendors. He did a great job leading us through the ceremony and emceeing the reception. Most importantly, his selection of dance music kept the dance area overflowed. Everyone is still talking about what a good time they had. Also, his choice of volume was perfect! I would highly recommend ShinyEntetainment for any event.
  • N
    Nichol Married on 08/06/2016
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They are great at finding out different songs you are interested in and will customize it to exactly what you want to hear (we opted to have him guide most of the music). We weren't huge fans of the dance remix that went along with some of the songs that we would have preferred to hear the classic version of but once people got on the dance floor he was good at keeping them there.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message