34 Reviews for Shining Star Band

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Cocktail Hour (6)
Reception (6)
Ceremony (5)
Instrumentals (5)
Learning New Songs (5)
MC (5)
Music During Breaks (5)
Vocals (5)
Microphones (5)
Sound/PA System (5)
Lighting (4)
Willing to Travel (2)
Liability Insurance (1)
32 Shining Star Band Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Jodi is absolutely amazing! She was a pleasure to work with and made our big day special. I hope to work with her again in the futur for other events and would recommend her time and time again!

Profile Picture Nancy, 5/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

shining star band was absolutely a highlight of our event and will have them play when we throw another wedding reception.
thanks jodi!!!!!

Profile Picture melissa, 4/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Absolutely first class. Jodi and the band were rocking it all night. They had the crowd going the entire night.

Jodi was phenomenal and helped out so much. She was always responsive and gave us great ideas for the reception.

I would highly recommend the band to anyone! Many of our guests commented on how good they were!

Rob

Profile Picture Rob, 2/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Jodi and team were great to work with. It was easy to communicate with Jodi and ensure the songs we wanted were played including a specia song for our ceremony. The Shining Star Band was so much fun - our guests loved all the music and had a great time! Thanks for helping bring the party to our wedding!

Profile Picture User5615576, 1+ year ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Skip the idea of a DJ, spend the money and make for a fun enjoyable and unforgettable evening. This is a great band, with lots of variety for your event. Go with the base set or add a few more pieces really helps to bring quality and character to your evening. From dinner to late night, they knew exactly how to increase the tempo/energy as the night got moving. Your guest will love them as will you. Jodi knows how to MC the evening as well and to help keep the night running smooth. My brother for his wedding had Shinning Star perform....I was so impressed that a few years later when I got married I knew exactly who I wanted. Well worth the money, very professional great to work with, you can not go wrong.

Profile Picture User7418670, 1+ year ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Shining Star Band was so much fun to have at our wedding! They did a great job playing music that was fun to dance to, and entertaining to listen to. They also made sure we stayed on schedule for everything during the wedding, and helped make everything go very smoothly for us.

Profile Picture Kelsey, 10/1/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Willing to Travel
5.0

If Shining Star is available, don't hesitate to book them. They played for my son's wedding and relatives I never dreamed would even get up out of their chairs, rocked the dance floor all evening... including me! Great memories we'll have forever!!!

Profile Picture User7549516, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Loved working with Shining Star Band on multiple weddings - Jodi was amazing to coordinate details and I know that my couples were extremely happy with their reception!

Profile Picture User5320707, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Entertainer
5.0

Love this band! Dance floor was packed. Raves from our guests. Jodi light and crew had great vocals. I really recommend this band !

Profile Picture Scott, 6/18/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Jodi and the Shining Star Band played for my daughter's wedding. They were fabulous! Jodi is great to work with, very organized, and flexible on music selections. The band is made up of incredible musicians who are genuinely nice people. They had everyone up and dancing all night. I've had so many compliments about the event and specifically the Shining Star Band. I recommend them without reservation.

Profile Picture Lock, 2/26/16, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, MC, Reception, Vocals, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

They rocked it! Rave reviews from all our guests! Jodi you guys are tremendous!
The best band you could ever wish for!

Profile Picture Pamela, 12/6/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Band, Ceremony Music
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

My husband and I kept hearing how awesome the Shining Star Band was when were in AZ meeting with different vendors, and we had to give them a call. I spoke with Jodi and we went out to see them play locally that evening. After hearing them play 1 song, we knew we had to book them. Jodi is absolutely wonderful to work with and the band is AMAZING! Everyone at our wedding was on the dance floor AND we still get comments about much they loved our band. You cannot go wrong with hiring the Shining Star Band.

Profile Picture User6546085, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals
5.0

Jodi and Shining Star were Amazing. We had a number of professional musicians attend our wedding and said that they were one of the best wedding bands they had ever seen. They kept the energy high throughout the whole ceremony, worked as great MCs, and made sure everyone got up and danced!

Profile Picture User6017704, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We hired Shining Star to play our wedding at the Desert Botanical Garden, and we couldn't be happier with our choice! From the very beginning, Jodi was incredibly helpful, kind, and knowledgeable, even going as far as to helping us formulate a perfect timeline for the reception since we didn't have a formal wedding planner. Shining Star is professional, fun, and extremely talented group. All of our guests raved about the quality of music and musicianship during our reception, and it was clear that every guest, (even the toughest of critics) was having a great time dancing and singing along to Shining Star's arrangements. I highly recommend this great group of individuals to anyone looking for a fantastic wedding band.

Profile Picture Abby, 10/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The played for my daughters wedding and were the best! Everyone loved the music and danced all night!

Profile Picture janine, 10/3/15, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

jodi light and the shining star band were a perfect band
in playing pre-reception music, music during dinner and
music to dance to for 5 total hours of music
the band was the main reason for perfect music for
the whole night and made for a unforgettable
wedding reception for 250 guests
and you made the reception off the off
the charts for all right music at just the right
time and were the main reason for fun people
dancing all night long and over the top band -
i highly recommend shinning
star for any event they are the absolute best
all night long

Profile Picture scott, 5/30/15, 1 Review
Category: Band, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ
Services Used: Cocktail Hour, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception, Vocals, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

the best band! I love them!! They kept people dancing all night long!

Profile Picture User4179873, 2+ years ago, 11 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Ive seen Shining Star at other weddings and when I got engaged, I knew I had to have them. They are the best wedding band ever. They get all the guests involved. My wedding was over 6 months ago and my guests are still commenting on how good the music was!

Profile Picture Kristen, 5/9/15, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

As an event producer in Phoenix I am always looking for great talent and Shining Star Band is incredibly talented and professional. Jodi has a can-do-anything attitude and the bandmembers are superstars (like for real!).

Thank you for always making me look good when I refer you. Clients and guests can't get off that dance floor when your band is jammin!

Profile Picture Cicely, 12/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We had been following this band since me and my husband met! We knew they were not only talented but also professionals. Jodi was great about setting up a time line for the ceremony to the cocktail hour and they reception. I danced along with the rest of the guest all night long. They have a ton of music to choose from. And they learned our song we requested for our first dance which was so awesome. Guests cannot stop talking about this band!

Profile Picture Joanna, 11/30/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

What a wonderful band! Jodi was spot on on music choices based on our initial discussion. The night flowed seamlessly from beginning to end largely in part thanks to The Shining Star band. I would HIGHLY recommend them!

Profile Picture Jordan, 10/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Jodi and the rest of the Shining Star Band are incredible musicians and performers. We were so lucky to have them perform at our wedding in Tucson. One of the most important details that my wife and I wanted for our wedding was to have excellent music and to get everyone dancing all night. Jodi and her band accomplished both of those goals for us and in addition to that she was such a pleasure to work with. If you are still looking for a wedding band then you can finish your search right now with the Shining Star Band.

Profile Picture User3915199, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Shining Star far exceeded our expectations of a band for our wedding day! Jodi and the band did such a great job. Everyone is still talking about how great they were. They made our reception so much fun. Some are even saying that it's the best wedding they've ever been to, and I know it's due to Jodi and Shining Star Band! Our reception was outside at a hotel, and I even had hotel guests come up to me the next day to tell me how great they thought our band was and how much they enjoyed listening to them. Thanks, Shining Star! You were the best!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/6/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Jodi was an absolute joy to work with. Music being our top priority with the wedding, I know we came off as "needy" and "music-snobs", and Jodi was totally cool with it and made everything happen! She even recruited an amazing guitarist for our cocktail hour. The band is nothing but pure talent and professionalism. They absolutely rocked the socks off the Biltmore and worked with all our requests and needs. Oh, and not to mention she has INCREDIBLE pipes. Seriously. I cannot recommend these guys highly enough!

Profile Picture Lauren, 5/5/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Band