Shining Light Films Reviews

16 | Mashpee, MA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Shining Light Films

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best videographers!

    I highly recommend Shining Light Films as your wedding videographer! Gina and Deryk are the absolute best. They are highly professional, easy to work with and made the BEST teaser and wedding video we could of dreamed of.

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • V

    Valerie Jackson · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding & Exceptional Videographer

    Gina and Deryk are the videographer husband and wife dream team! We had gone back and forth about deciding whether or not we were going to hire a videographer for our wedding, and after speaking with Gina on the phone, it was so easy to make our decision that we needed a videographer and that it could only be Shining Light Films. Their bubbly and fun personalities made it so easy to work with them and chat about our visions and what we were looking for in our final wedding film. They had excellent suggestions for moments to capture and how they structured our wedding video was beautiful. On the wedding day, they were professional, friendly, fun to be around, and were present in a way where they were able to capture each and every detail of our wedding day, without having us feel like a camera was always following us or right in front of our faces. We were blown away by the cinematographic film we received. The soundtrack, the quality of the video, precision of the editing, makes it seem as though you are watching a film fit for a movie theater. They take such pride in their work and have an extremely keen eye and pay attention to every detail in order to capture the wedding day so elegantly and create an exceptionally beautiful and heartfelt film. Look no futrher for a videographer, Shining Light Films is the best and you will not regret selecting them for your wedding day!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • S

    Shannen · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in June 2017. We highly recommend Shining Light Films as your videographer! Deryk, Gina, and Wes were an incredible team from start to finish, going above and beyond our expectations! They took the time to get to know us as a couple prior to our wedding and understand our vision and what was important to us on our wedding day. We loved that there was no time limit with them as Deryk even offered to come to our rehearsal dinner! They were able to capture every important moment on our videos from getting ready, first look, ceremony, details, dance moves, toasts, all the way to the end to our sparkler exit. It was just like watching our own movie : ) Deryk and Gina are an excellent team and their dedication and passion made both of us feel very comfortable and trust them completely. Thank you again... We are so happy to be able to relive our special day.

    Sent on 12/27/2017
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin · Married on 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our best choice!

    Gina and Deryk (and Wes!) are such an amazing time and captures the most invaluable moments of our day! They are so fun and professional to work with, and they pour their hearts and souls into their craft. I would absolutely recommend having Shining Light Films capture my ‘once in a lifetime’ moments again and again-honestly the closest thing we will ever get to feeling like we are reliving our day!

    Sent on 11/13/2018
  • K

    Katharine · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Gina and Deryk was so easy! They really understood what we were looking for and were able to capture some amazing moments during our wedding day. They were very good at fading into the background without missing anything, however they were always there when we needed them. They were super easy to work with leading up to the day, took the time to meet with us a few weeks before, and kept us in the loop during the editing process. We really enjoyed working with them and love watching the videos they created for us!

    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • User6752745 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina and Deryk were ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE from start to finish. From the first time we spoke on the phone you could tell that they really have a passion for their work. They took the time to get to know us and what our hopes were for our wedding video and this was evident in the final product. We were so impressed with the quality and production of our video. We love being able to show off such a beautiful video to our friends and family. We really loved working with Gina and Deryk and would absolutely recommend them (in fact my friend booked them for her wedding after seeing our video!).

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't originally budget for a videographer. After recommendations from a few friends, I began doing research a few months before our December wedding. I made some calls and spoke to a few vendors on the Cape. After speaking with Gina, I KNEW they would be the right match for us. She was so personable and I felt confident that she could capture our special day for us. She was easy to talk to and we immediately clicked. She asked questions and really got to know what was important for us and what we were looking for. Gina and Deryk even came to our rehearsal so they could get the lay of the land and meet the "key players" for the wedding. The day of the wedding, they both went above and beyond to capture special moments while remaining unobtrusive and behind the scenes. The product they produce is obviously a labor of love. It's clear that they have a passion for what they do, and it shows in their films! I love being able to watch the speeches and the special moments as well as behind the scenes moments of my wedding. The day itself goes by SO FAST, and it's amazing to be able to relive it any time I want now by watching the film. I am so glad we made the decision to hire Gina and Deryk! If you are on the fence, trust me.. It's worth every penny! I highly recommend Shining Light Films!

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shining Light Films was my favorite vendor to work with during our wedding planning. They worked with our budget and helped us envision our final product and what we needed from their services. We met them out for an evening to plan, and they hand delivered a beautiful wedding DVD in addition to other gifts that truly made us feel that they were as invested in our love story as we were. We are so grateful for their work and Shining Light as people. Hiring anyone else would be a real mistake.

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • S

    sarah · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shining light films were absolutely amazing on my wedding day. Everything turned out to be perfect and I couldn’t have asked for better videographers to capture my day. Right from the planning stage to the big day, everything was so smooth and it made me feel confident everything would fall right into place. My videos were absolutely stunning and they are such great memories to look back on. Thank you shining light films!!

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our wedding, my then fiancé and I were on the fence on whether to hire a videographer or not; after seeing our finished video by Shining Light Films we couldn't have made a better decision. Throughout the entire process Deryk and Gina were extremely responsive, professional, and really took the time to get to know my fiancé and I. We believe this made our wedding video so much more personal. Our wedding day went by so fast so to be able to relive those amazing memories all over again is something we will cherish forever. Almost 8 months later we still find ourselves watching our wedding video and all the emotions we felt on that day came back to us :). Hands down Shining Light Films was our favorite vendor to work with!!!!

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot begin to express how thrilled we are with our experience with Shining Light Films. Do not waste another minute and book them right away!!!

    We instantly felt a connection with Gina and Deryk and it was obvious how much they care about their clients and really love their jobs. They put so much time, passion, and energy into making sure we were completely comfortable and happy leading up to and on the big day.

    And the videos they produce are beyond incredible!! We now have our own movie featuring all of our closest family and friends on the best day of our lives. Their videos capture the true joy and emotion of the day. Wow! They are so incredibly talented. We have goosebumps each time we watch them.

    We will absolutely cherish our videos forever. To be able to stop time and relive our wedding day over and over again is irreplaceable. We are forever grateful and blessed to know Gina, Deryk, and Wes.

    Sent on 10/01/2016

    Shining Light Films's reply:

    Wow...thank you Meredith & Corey. I can honestly say that after reading your review, Deryk and I are speechless. In a good way! We too felt a connection right away and were so excited to film your day! After your wedding, we went home very happy...happy to be able to capture and be a part of your special day, and happy that you too found each other! What an amazing day! Know that your relationship brings much light! You are a special couple, and we are blessed to know you too! Thank you!! Warmly, Gina & Deryk
  • J

    Jason · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our choice of Shining Light Films as videographers for our wedding! From the beginning, they were pleasant, professional, dedicated, and enthusiastic. We really got the impression that they truly love what they do and that energy was very apparent in their work. The final products (a teaser, a highlight video, a full-length ceremony, and an edited reception video) were all filmed and presented in the highest quality imaginable. Watching our wedding film really took us back to the day and those very special moments that we will be able to cherish forever. Shining Light Films was very accommodating and thoughtful from start to finish. We received our DVDs in such a thoughtful, beautiful package. We truly appreciate all of their thoughtful detail and effort and highly recommend them as videographers to capture such a special day!

    -Jessica and Jason Clark (Married 5/28/2016)

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initially, we weren't sure about hiring a videographer. However, when we learned that my husband's grandmother would not be able to attend our wedding, we decided to. We're very glad we did.

    We chose Shining Light not only because we appreciated their work, but because we could see that they truly cared about their clients.

    Throughout the wedding day, I became increasingly grateful that we had hired them. Wedding day events move so quickly that there isn't enough time to mentally process one thing before moving to the next. And, you can only be in one place at a time (obviously), so you wind up missing a lot. It was nice to know that we had the video to look forward to.

    The video is fun to watch. Each time we play it, we find it riveting. We smile the whole time. We notice different things each time, from small details to how our ring bearer and flower girl have grown. Also, as grandparents age, it's nice to see them smile and interact as they did that day.

    Shining Light exceeded our expectations. They created a video that captured our style and preserved our day perfectly. It is obvious they enjoy their work. Grandma loves it, too!

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • C

    Cory · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with the wedding memories captured by Shining Light Films! They recorded the beauty and details of our wedding day so artistically! Our friends and families commented over and over about much emotion they felt when watching our wedding montage! Deryk was an absolute professional and his demeanor and sense of humor made our wedding party and families feel comfortable. It certainly shows in the emotional, natural footage he captured! We couldn't be happier with our film and would highly recommend Shining Light Films to anyone looking to capture the details and emotion of their wedding in an artistic way!

    Sent on 12/05/2015
  • D

    Devan · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful thing it was to receive our wedding video from Shining Light Photography. It was incredible how much was captured that I had no idea would be so priceless to my wife and I for the rest of our lives. We hadn't intended on having video done professionally at our wedding, but were convinced last minute to have it done. The result was just amazing. I cannot help but feel that I would have been very sad about the decision had we not had the video. Now that the wedding is all over and we have the footage, I can see how much it is worth it to have as a reminder of that wonderful day. Deryk was amazing, and the time and effort put into the resulting product is worth more than money can buy. I highly recommend Shining Light Photography for anyone who wants to capture memories in a professional way and keep them permanently.

    Sent on 10/13/2015

    Shining Light Films's reply:

    Thanks Devan! We were so thankful to be able to capture it - your wedding was beautiful in every way. So happy for you and Emily. Congrats again!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review