Shin Brothers Jewelers Inc. Reviews

45 | Edison, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Shin Brothers Jewelers Inc.

Recommended by 95%

45

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

7 User photos

Shin Brothers Jewelers Inc. 1
Shin Brothers Jewelers Inc. 2
Shin Brothers Jewelers Inc. 3
Shin Brothers Jewelers Inc. 4
Shin Brothers Jewelers Inc. 5
Shin Brothers Jewelers Inc. 6
Shin Brothers Jewelers Inc. 7
Sort by:
  • Mili

    Mili Patel · Getting married on 07/17/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch service!

    Excellent customer service! I called the shop asking if I could come in and the lady said sure. As soon as I arrived I was attended to. I went here to get ring beads put in on my engagement ring. Everyone was friendly. I was told it would take about 40 mins to an hour but it was quicker than that which made me happy. The owner started to make friendly conversation with me as well. Top notch service and I will definitely return here for my jewelry needs. There were also 3-4 other customers who were there while I was, and all received the same treatment as me. Great place!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin · Getting married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Company to Work With

    One of our friends recommended this jeweler to my fiance for my engagement ring. None of the big-chain stores my fiance had visited would make a custom ring the way my fiance wanted it, but Shin Jewelers created a gorgeous ring at a great price exactly how my fiance wanted it. And of course I love it! We both ended up getting custom wedding rings from Shins as well, and they made a perfect match to my e-ring for me, and a beautiful Irish-inspired ring for my fiance. We'll definitely be returning in the future!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
    Shin Brothers Jewelers Inc. 8
  • B

    Brittani · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard and his wonderful team have done it again! Though I might be biased, Mr. Shin has been a part of my family for generations! My father knew him first, then my fiancée went to him for my engagement ring, and now we have the perfect wedding bands to complete our set! The entire team is professional, warm, inviting, and exceptional in their knowledge of the jewelry business. We were able to have our rings appraised for insurance purposes right in the same store! For our wedding bands, Michael, my husband, wanted to have engraving done on the inside of our bands for our wedding day with our initials and our wedding date; this turned out to be quite the challenge. Michael’s came out amazing and legible since he has a much bigger finger than I do, and even though I have a tiny 5.5 ring size… they managed to still put M&B (our first initials) with our wedding date of 10/07/2017. Whenever you visit, they are kind enough to clean your jewelry if asked. Anyone who is even THINKING about getting engaged this store is the first I recommend. He also has a wonderful arrangement of watches, and other jewelry that would be outstanding for any occasion! We love being a part of the Shin family. Thank you for being so wonderful and allowing us to show off your amazing artistry not only now, but for years to come. :)

    Sent on 12/04/2017
    Shin Brothers Jewelers Inc. 9
    Shin Brothers Jewelers Inc. 10
    Shin Brothers Jewelers Inc. 11
    Shin Brothers Jewelers Inc. 12
    Shin Brothers Jewelers Inc. 13
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 06/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my engagement ring here. The stone is flawless! After the wedding I came back for resize my wedding band. It took me only several minutes. I am very grateful for professional and pront service. The best jeweler in NJ

    Sent on 10/06/2016
  • D

    DONNA · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was in search of a white gold charm for my nephew's birthday. I searched everywhere in Boston and they were either too small or very over priced. I decided to look on line and found Shin Brothers website and the perfect charm. The price was very reasonable. It shipped out immediately, I was notified by email as well as given a tracking number. I just received it and am completely satisfied. Although I didnt buy a diamond ring, they treated me as if I spent a fortune and treated me with such professionalism. If I need anything else Shin Brothers will be where I shop first. Thank you very much.

    Sent on 12/17/2016

    Shin Brothers Jewelers Inc.'s reply:

    Hi Donna!

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with your jewelry needs. Thanks again for the review!

    Have a wonderful holiday season!
    Kimmy
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband bought my engagement ring from the owner, Richard, and he immediately became our forever jeweler. He is the absolute best! He provided the best advice, from sizing and style to diamond quality. Both of our wedding bands were custom made and they are perfect :) The jewelers at Shin Brothers are honest, so helpful, and very reasonable with their pricing. It's nice to have someone in the industry you can count on!

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • User4463163 · event on 12/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor has provided fine quality service and is very dependable.

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • C

    CINDY · event on 12/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, Good Service and Value is Awesome! can't beat the price!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • L

    Linda · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shin Brothers was very accomidating to my needs when my husband was looking for an engagement and wedding ring for me. When I met Shin for the first time he was so nice and generous to me and my husband. If your looking for a ring go to him! He can customize any ring to your likings!

    Sent on 11/21/2014
  • User4523852 · event on 11/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and beautiful! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • User4513882 · event on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great team at Shin Brothers! Ask for Liz and be sure to be introduced to Richard. I've been a customer for over 25 years and would send anyone I know to their store.

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancée got my engagement ring from Shin Brothers and it is absolutely stunning. We went back to get my wedding band 2 months ago and everyone was so helpful and attentive. The prices are very competitive (if not better!) than other competitors. I highly recommend them for not only wedding/engagement but their selection in general is very good. Thank you Shin Brothers for playing a very important role in our wedding this Saturday!

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • C

    Chelsey · event on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars all around! Richard has provided nothing but great service for the many many years years we have used him. With a friendly staff you always feel welcomed.with Richards help we created the perfect engagement ring!

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • User4508524 · event on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent seller! Good price and fast shipping. Will buy more from them.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • K

    Keith · event on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard and staff were extremely professional and knowledgable. I felt very comfortable with my purchase and would highly recommend Shin Brothers. It's a pleasure to do business with him and looking forward to do more, in the future. Thank you

    Sent on 10/08/2014
  • User4503696 · event on 09/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wide variety of high quality jewelry at affordable prices. World class customer service from small repairs to designing custom made one of a kind items.

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • N

    Nario and Dulce · event on 09/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been customers for the last 20+ years. All employees at Shin Brothers are pleasant and very knowledgeable. Mr and Misses Shin are great people and very very fair. We will not shop for jewelry anywhere else.

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • User4508004 · event on 09/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent watch at a very good price (even with import duty). Very fast delivery.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • M

    Mary Patricia · event on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been a devoted customer of Shin Brothers Jewelry for many years. I recently will celebrate my birthday and my husband surprised me with a trip to see Richard, Kim and Pat. I selected the perfect diamond bracelet. I was so excited to finally have a diamond bracelet. The professionalism and attitude of all who took care of us was incredible. The quality and workmanship of this piece is suburb..I am so happy with all the jewelry that I have bought throughout the years at Shin Jewelry. Excellent quality of service, great professionalism and true value.

    Sent on 08/31/2014
  • P

    Phil · event on 08/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purached a Rolex watch for my sons college graduation, he was very pleased with the beautiful watch and I felt the Shin Brothers did an excellent job in the sale. The quality and professionalism was of their service was great. Thank you Shin Brothers for excellent experience in the way your company operates. You do an EXCELLENT JOB!!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2014
  • User4477352 · event on 08/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have used Shin Brothers on multiple occasions and they are excellent from beginning to end!

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • R

    Regina · event on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy transactions, service was wonderful.

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • User4490965 · event on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an amazing jewelry store. I purchased a previously owned watch; the quality was impeccable. The warranty was outstanding for a previously owned piece. At one point, I dropped the watch; the crystal broke. I contacted Shin Brothers and requested they repair the watch. I mailed the watch to them and the turn-around time was amazingly fast. I am so appreciative to be able to conduct business with a reputable and reliable company

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • User4491144 · event on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shin Brothers has top notch service and quality jewlery. We have never been disappointed.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • User4513766 · event on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shin Brothers Jewelry were both professional and informative. when asked questions regarding the tem I ordered they were polite and very informative in regards to any questions I asked. They also sent additional items like a jewelry cloth to keep the finish on the tem I bought clean and looking good.

    Sent on 10/30/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review