Shew-sical Entertainment Services Reviews

369 | Frederick, MD
See photos, pricing and details

369 Reviews for Shew-sical Entertainment Services

Recommended by 99%

369
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
369 Shew-sical Entertainment Services Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Marti · Getting married on 06/24/2023

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted under our budget 700.00

  • B

    Bethann · Married on 10/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment I talked to Nicole for the first time I knew that Shew-sical was the perfect DJ for our wedding. Nicole was amazing from the start- she offered suggestions, was always flexible, friendly. After meeting with Nicole for our consultation we knew she had to be our DJ for our wedding. When things ran behind she made everything run and flow smoothly. Thank you Nicole for making our wedding Perfect!

  • J

    Jane · Married on 09/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching through many DJ vendors in Northern Virginia, we ended up hiring Shew-sical from Maryland to be our wedding's DJ. After both my husband and I consulted with Matt, the owner, over the phone. we knew he would be a wonderful fit for our families. Matt is professional and a great communicator. He was excellent at reading the crowd and responding to the flow of the wedding even though we were behind schedule. We would highly recommend Matt to DJ and MC on your special day!!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shew-sical is the absolute best! Everyone was on the floor dancing all night, from the youngest of guests to our 92-year-old grandmother. Communication was excellent throughout the entire engagement to the day of the wedding. I had no concerns at all. Shew-sical had an excellent planning document that helped us capture our vision. Matt was our DJ. We had a do not play list, and he verified with us multiple times about whether it would be ok to play any songs off of the list if requested. We also had a few strange requests and he warned us about them ahead of time. He was extremely competent and reassuring. It was a great evening thanks to Shew-sical!

  • L

    Leanne · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great expeir nice working with shew-Sical and John was an amazing DJ for our wedding. The audio and mic phones for the ceremony as well as the amazing dj services for the reception were excellent. Definitely recommend!

  • N

    Natalia · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Rob to be our DJ for our wedding on Aug 18, 2018 and he did an amazing job! He paid attention to details, was able to get the music we wanted for every part of the event and was highly professional and on top of things. Highly recommend!

  • Britnie

    Britnie · Married on 08/10/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was our dj. He was absolutely great. Met him after the ceremony and he asked if we needed anything or had questions and made sure to clear song choices with us first. Kept the night dancing along and everyone loved it.

  • M

    Martin · Married on 05/27/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Matt. He was the DJ at my recent wedding. He is terrific to work with. He actually took the time to download and play more than 100 songs I gave him. He scripted the wedding to perfection. You couldn't ask for more in a DJ!
    Marty

  • C

    Challyn · Married on 05/19/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Shew-sical for our wedding and could not have been happier with their services! Prior to the wedding they demonstrated excellent communication and had great song suggestions. They were very organized and helped us plan out the timing for the main events of our wedding. Jon was our DJ, and he really went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly on our wedding day. He kept the dance-floor full all night long, and multiple people commented that his song choices were perfect! I would definitely recommend Shew-sical!!!

  • K

    Kristi · Married on 05/12/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our wedding, the music was a huge priority for us. We went with Shew-sical and were not disappointed! We had Dan for a DJ and we very impressed! Leading up to our wedding, he was attentive, organized, and made suggestions to make sure the night would be the best possible. During the reception, he noticed the guests eyeing up the cupcakes and suggested some itinerary changes that made the night go smoothly and kept all the guests involved. Would definitely recommend Dan and Shew-sical to everyone looking for a great, high energy reception!

  • NancyCtoA

    Nancy · Married on 05/12/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Shew-sical team did a great job with our wedding event. Our DJ was Robert, and kept our guests (at least the bride!) on their feets all night long, even jumping in to help us remember a line dance. Matt and Nicole were great to work with in the early planning stages. They answered all of our questions and reassured us about any concerns (NO Chicken Dance!). They made the entire process smooth and we could enjoy our special day knowing that the Shew-sical team was in charge of entertainment. No worries, just a fabulous night of celebrating with our friends and family (and DJ Robert)!

  • User7149088 · Recently married

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shew-sical was so easy to work with, and Tom was such a great DJ. It seemed like he's been doing this forever, and was so good at reading the room and getting people out on the floor. He made sure to hit all of our "must play" items, and it seemed like he made sure the groom and I were together before putting on our preferred slow songs. Everything just went so seamlessly, and I think I was on the dance floor most of the night too!

  • L

    Lori · Married on 12/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was the DJ for our ceremony and reception. He was very detailed and kept us on track for timeline. I recommend Shew-sical and especially Dan!

  • M

    Marci · Married on 11/18/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole did our wedding, and everything went great. She was very professional and kept the timeline running. People were on the dance floor from start to finish. We didn't really know what songs we wanted, but knew what we didn't want (line dances, etc.). She knew exactly what to do even though we probably weren't very helpful! Would definitely recommend!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We initially experienced Matt and Shew-sical at our friend's wedding in 2016. We had such a blast at their wedding that when it came time to start planning our own wedding we knew Shew-sical would be the way to go for our DJ as well. Matt and Nicole were amazing to work with throughout the whole planning process. They were extremely organized and made sure every aspect of the day was thought of and planned out. They also have a list of songs to go through to make sure there are no songs that you do not want played at your wedding. Matt and Nicole were always easy to contact and very quick to respond to questions and their pricing was very reasonable as well. If you are in the market for a DJ, please do yourself a favor and talk with Matt and Nicole at Shew-sical.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was such a pleasure to work with! He made the whole process of wedding planning less stressful because of his knowledge and calming attitude. Funny guy, and our guests had a BLAST!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/20/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shew-sical was an absolute pleasure to work with! They were responsive, professional, and SO fun! We had such a wonderful reception - would highly recommend!

  • Devon

    Devon · Married on 10/06/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt and Nicole are absolutely amazing! So fun and personable and such a pleasure to work with. With Shew-sical working your event, have no doubt it will be an evening to remember!

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tom was our DJ and we could not have asked for anyone more perfect. He took all of our special requests, ran with them, and turned them into the most awesome evening we could have ever asked for. Thanks again for everything!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how thankful we are that we choose Shew-sical to DJ our wedding. We found them from a friend that used them at their wedding along with 10 or so of her friends and family that also used them. We had DJ Mike A and he kept the dance floor packed all night. We have had so many friends say that they haven't danced like that at a wedding in a long time and have asked us to get married again so they can do it all over! We had everyone from our 2 year old daughter to my 85 year old grandfather out there! They were very responsive, easy to work with, and the price can't be beat. No need to look any further, this is the company you want to use!!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was Matt and he did an amazing job even in 90-degree weather (we got married at the end of September). He was very responsive and answered all of our questions. He took to the time to meet with us in person. He even made last minute changes that I requested to our playlist. My guests are not big dancers, but he made sure to keep the party going. We gave him a list of must play songs for our ceremony, introductions, dances, and other wedding activities. We also gave him a list of other songs that we would like to hear during the reception, but didn’t have to play. He played those songs plus similar songs. They also wanted to know the songs that we did not want played. Matt was also great about following the timeline. He always let us know when our next activity was coming up. My Great-Grandmom’s 103rd birthday was the day after our wedding and he made a special announcement for her and wished her a Happy Birthday. I highly recommend Matt and his team!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shew-sical was such an amazing find for us, and we will recommend them to everyone looking for a DJ. They were organized, responsive, and professional - all things very important to me! Rob, our DJ, was fabulous. I was able to email him a week and a half beforehand to ask him to shorten a few songs for the traditional dances, and he did so no problem. He was pleasant and professional during the entire ceremony. He listened to our requests and our do not play these songs and he kept the party going all night. Our guests, including my husband and I, were impressed with the wide variety of songs that were played and felt it represented our music styles so well. I couldn't have been more pleased with my experience from start to end.

  • Allie

    Allie · Married on 09/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can not go wrong with this vendor! Matt is amazing and had our guests dancing all night! He truly helped to capture our Disney fairytale! He played great music all night that kept everyone on the dance floor! Matt and Nicole are the best, search no further! Thanks for an amazing night!

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 09/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was a great DJ! Not only did he do an outstanding job with music for the ceremony, he also kept all of our guests on their feet dancing! He was very flexible, professional, and responsive. He made our day a blast!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review