Sherwood Photographers Reviews

62 | Huntington, NY
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Sherwood Photographers

Recommended by 80% of couples

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 3.9
  • Value 3.9
  • Average response time 4.0

Awards

62
Order by:
  • K

    Kimberly D · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographer

    I would highly recommend Brian at Sherwood to do anyone’s Wedding Photography or party. He was amazing to work with and our pictures came out amazing. We will definitely be using him again for our next party.

    Sent on 12/22/2018
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Sherwood Triart for our video for our wedding. From our initial meeting with them, we absolutely loved them! Walking into their store in Woodbury we got a great feeling. The store is beautiful; our meeting was professional, and it was obvious that that the quality of service was excellent. Upon viewing several videos that they had on file, I immediately fell in love with their work and booked them. The packages and prices for a full day videographer were extremely fair based on other prices we were seeing. Peter, our day of videographer, was amazing!! He was professional, kind, patient, and flexible. He did a great job of shooting everything that we needed and wanted that day, but also making himself almost invisible and not getting in the photographers way. I never even noticed the light from his camera. We would recommend Sherwood Triart in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was told by four different couples to look into Sherwood Triart Photography and now I understand why. I took my engagement shots with them and can not wait for the wedding! Our photographer Brian was not only awesome to work with but he took the most amazing photos. They are a must have for your special day!

    Sent on 12/26/2014
  • M

    Marshall · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! That seems to be the best word to describe my wife and I’s experience with Kevin, Rich and the entire team at Sherwood Triart.
    Our first interaction with Sherwood came during our engagement shoot. My wife and I were having trouble finding the perfect location to do the shoot so we went to Kevin and Rich and told them exactly what we wanted. They were able to curate an amazing list of locations and the photos came out incredible. We still get comments on the photos to this day!

    After the engagement shoot was such an incredible experience, we knew that wanted the team at Sherwood to capture our wedding. As we had built such a special connection to Rich during the engagement shoot, we of course, wanted him to be the one to do the wedding. Needless to say, he didn’t let us down.

    My entire family approached us during and after the wedding to compliment the professionalism and the efficiency of the team at Sherwood. They stayed cool, calm and collected in the hours leading up the vows and were able to deliver an incredible experience for both, me and my wife, but also our friends and family, which is so incredibly important. (If you can keep your mother and your future wife happy at the same time, then you’re definitely on to something!)

    After the wedding and the honeymoon, the team at Sherwood reached out to us to thank us and we couldn’t stop thanking them! Our photos look absolutely stunning and we couldn’t be happier with how things turned out. Our first child is being born in December and we can’t wait to bring her over to the studio!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • B

    betsey · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known about Sherwood Triart for over 7 years as they photographed a coworkers wedding. I was in awe of their product and photography since I saw the Bride's wedding album. I never had a reason to hire a photographer. However, recently I became engaged and BOOM they were my very FIRST choice. I called and priced. I priced around but always knew in my heart they had the gig. Pricing is all over the place when it comes to photographers but the talent is what you are hiring. We have only done our engagement shoot with Brian. HE IS FABULOUS!! Simple as that. He shows professionalism and enthusiasm during our shoot and we had a blast. LOVED his shots, he very light photo editing and being a photographer myself ( dogs and kids) was so impressed with his talent. THE BEST CHOICE FOR MY WEDDING HANDS DOWN.
    I love the convenience of their storefront, the professionalism in review by Kevin and everyone in the store is so friendly. Cant wait to see how amazing our wedding shots will be !!!

    Sent on 01/16/2016
  • A

    Annamaria · Married on 11/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Sherwood Triart for our Engagement and Wedding photography and videography. Kevin set us up with our photographer, Brian, for our engagement shoot, and we could not be more happy! Brian was so easy to work with, making us feel relaxed and comfortable. My finance, who dislikes being photographed was smiling and enjoying the time capturing the special moments. We hope to have Brian work with us again for our wedding day, but feel confident that anyone in the company would be just as professional and talented. Kevin was flexible and understanding, keeping our budget in mind while working around our hectic schedules to help make the process easy and fun (as it should be!). I cannot wait for the big day and feel I can breathe easy knowing we have the best photography team working with us on our most important day!

    Sent on 10/02/2015
  • User4669792 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went to see a few vendors before them but once we saw their work we were both blown away. They take their time with you and really explain how they work. Pricier but definitely worth it. So far we've done our engagement shoot and fell in love with it. Kevin has been helping us with everything and he's awesome, Brian was our photographer for the engagement shoot. Can't wait till the wedding!

    Sent on 02/23/2015
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have had plenty experience planning parties for all my nieces and nephews so I've had plenty experience with many photographers. I got married last fall and a friend of mine had recommend i use Sherwood Triart, a bit hesitant at first because i wanted to use a photography service familiar to me, but boy was it an amazing decision to hire them.

    Upon walking in, i was greeted with with friendly and helpful employees. They were able to see me right away since they are a small family owned business; they were very caring to my needs.

    One thing i have never experienced with another photography business before was comfort. As many of you know, weddings could get pretty hectic, especially for the bride. These photographers are so experienced and they helped calm my nerves and talk me through the chaos. They also made me feel comfortable in my own skin. For me, this was very important as I was a bit insecure because i had cheated on my diet a bit before my wedding ;)

    They got the perfect shots. I now have all the beautiful moments from my wedding that any woman would want to remember. They didn't miss out on anything, always attentive to what was happening so they could make sure we were happy with the photos they took. They are very hard workers.

    After the wedding, getting my photos and album was kind of a breeze. I know many people say they take long, but it is well worth the wait!!!!!!! You can't expect perfection in a matter of minutes; anything made with time, care and of good quality HAS to take sometime. These were some of the most beautiful photos i have ever seen. They made me, my family, and friends look so beautiful and i am so pleased with how they turned out. In fact, money was a factor in this situation, but they are worth very penny and i have no regrets. I couldn't be happier with how my photos turned out. I would definitely recommend Sherwood Triart to anyone, for any occasion.

    Sent on 02/27/2015
  • User4792119 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to take a moment to share my personal experience with Sherwood Triart.

    Usually these reviews come from satisfied brides but I am the Father of The Bride who truly
    felt the love of working with Sherwood as they shot the weddings of both my daughters.

    Close to eight years ago I first met them for my first daughter's wedding at Chateau Briand where they did everything in the world to make it a special day for her and for me. My daughter Amy felt that Earl was her personal friend who provided advise on not only photography, but anything she needed answers on as she planned her special day. We had Brian and his crew managing the evening and the results were the most magnificent albums I had ever seen…….

    This past October, my second daughter got married at The Inn at New Hyde Park so of course we went back to Sherwood for our photography & videography needs. They once again set the bar at excellence in every step of the process, making Emily's experience less stressful. They treat you like family and you can't ignore the fact that they are there to make the memories of the wedding last a lifetime through their pictures.

    From the moment you walk in you feel the love all around and as the man you paid the bill for two extraordinary wedding packages, I can honestly say that it was the best part of my life in making the dreams for my daughter's weddings a reality. Once the great food is gone and the dancing stops, all we have is that album on the cocktail table for the years that follow and Sherwood delivers that like no other service provider I have ever worked with. They simply are the best at what they do.





    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • User3649087 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew that they were good but the top my expectations!! I cant wait to see the pictures! Brian was incredible, professional and willing to adapted and be creative. You know you have someone good when they start crawling throw shrubbier to get pictures. Keith his assistant was great he would run to my help even when i didn't know i needed it he was there to help.

    Sent on 07/16/2014
  • User3652816 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know most people can say that Sherwood Triart Photography can be expensive however it is more than worth it. We were truly impressed with their photography and how professional they were. Our magnate save the dates looked amazing and were very high quality. Our engagement photos came out wonderful and I can't wait to see what's in store for our wedding day! Btw they gave us military discount and were super flexibility with us.

    Sent on 04/21/2014
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such professionalism! Such a great experience! We had an afternoon wedding and the team from Sherwood Triart were at my home at 9:00AM. They were fantastic about getting all the wedding shots for the day, prep, getting to the location, first look, ceremony, reception, and the crazy number of family photos (150 person reception, probably 100+ relatives).

    These guys even got my "wish list" photos, the ones I left for the end of the night but didn't mention because I wasn't sure we would be able to get to them. They carved out time for them even though I didn't expressly talk about them, only had them on a list of photos. I was really surprised they paid attention and then I realized I shouldn't have been. This company's reputation is well deserved!

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot say enough about how wonderful our photographer Brian was! He took all the shots I wanted and was so patient. (We have a rowdy family/friends!) Brian paid close attention to detail and made sure the lighting and angles were exactly how he wanted. Throughout the process, we talked with Kevin and he was great! If you want quality, go with Sherwood-Triart!

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although they cost more than most photographers, Sherwood's photographer and lighting assistant took amazing shots of my wedding. I just got my proofs back and they look absolutely stunning so wait til they do the touch ups! Brian was a wonderful and professional photographer to work with and he knew all the scenic spots of my hall and even my church and my home. They do work with you on the prices but you definitely get what you pay for. I love Sherwood Triart and will be working with them again.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Brian and Keith for our wedding and they were amazing, they where funny, great with all our guest and our bridal party. They made everyone feel so comfortable and relaxed they made the day go so smooth and I would recommend them to anyone who is getting married, they were wonderful, I can't say one bad thing about them, they were awesome and we cant wait to see our pictures

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • C

    Candice · Married on 06/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherwood Triart Photography completely blew me away from the minute I walked in their studio. I was looking for photographs that would be different than the cookie cutter photography most companies provide. Our prints came out amazing from our engagement photos to our wedding photos. There is not one thing I would change and I would absolutely use them again in the future for family portraits etc.

    While they tend to be on the higher side than other photography companies, the photography vendor was most important to me. I am thrilled with my decision and wouldn't change one thing about them.

    Sent on 08/02/2013
  • User1549861 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!!! We was so happy from start to finish! This place is very professional! We could not have asked for better! Chris was our photographer and his work is amazing! If you like non traditional photos as well as traditional ...he is your guy! We got married on May 25th 2013 and just got our proofs back yesterday (2 weeks)! I have heard horror stories about turnaround times with photos but they blew it out of the water! I am beyond happy with choosing Sherwood Triart as our photographers. We will never forget our special day thanks to them...Chris captured every detail possible! Check them out!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • T

    Toni Ann · Married on 01/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such an wonderful experience with Sherwood Triart, they captured every detail and emotion of our special day and were a pleasure to deal with and work with. The photographers and assistants that were with us on our wedding day made sure that all of our family photos and portraits went smoothly, they really made taking the photos enjoyable. The images from our wedding are absolutely amazing and the quality of the finished prints and albums are unbelievable. When our family and friends come to visit our home and get to look at the images we have hanging up or our albums we get so many compliments of how beautiful they are, it is clear that Sherwood puts great pride in the quality of work they put out. I highly recommend this studio and I am looking forward to visiting them again very soon for our maternity photo shoot.

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • E

    Eugene · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had sat with several photographers before we visited the Sherwood Triart studio. When we made our appointment with Kevin we instantly were blown away with the quality of the photographs that lined the walls. Within 5 minutes of looking at sample albums and seeing the before and after pictures (original photos and touched up final photos in the albums) and the remarkable artistic talent and work put into the albums we were sold. Without being significantly different in price they were leaps and bounds above the rest of the photogs we met with. Brian and Keith were our photographers on our wedding day and were incredibly professional and easy to work with. We got thousands of pictures and it didn't seem like we missed any of our own wedding which I have heard so many people complain about. They were punctual and great guys. Tony helped us design our album from top to bottom and our input was taken at every turn. They have the best equipment and talent at their disposal. My friends and I are all at the age where we all are getting married and out of six or seven of my wifes and my friends everyone is very jealous of our wedding album. They may have saved a couple of dollars but it is worth every penny to have the quality of album that sherwood triart delivered. After all when the dust settles this is the only expense of the entire wedding that is about yourselves. Everything else is for the guests. I have recommended them to anyone I know getting married and will continue to do so. Thanks for the memories.!

    Sent on 03/22/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hate to be photographed and so does my husband, but these guys brought us out of our shells and made us truly enjoy being photographed. Brian shot both our engagement photos and wedding, and we LOVED him. He interacted with us; our families; and our guests in a way that allowed us to have fun, yet capture our special day, moment by moment, and with class and precision. They are worth the money for the most special day of your life!!!!! Keith was Brian's assistant, who made me laugh all day and forget all about the stress of our big day. I absolutely recommend them, and ask for Brian!!!!!!! He was the BEST!!!!

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • Catherine

    Catherine · Married on 07/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service was top notch from the moment we walked in the door. The quality of their pictures is breathtaking. The photographer was fantastic...he made us feel so comfortable so we could relax, remember to be in the moment so we could take great pictures. I would recommend to everyone.

    Sent on 07/30/2012
  • S

    simone · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Sherwood Triart. They were the perfect match for my wedding. I had heard that only Brett Matthews topped them so I went to both vendors. Both studios were nice and both had professional staff. I wanted upscale without the snobbery and Sherwood was the one that accomplished that hands down. From the planning with Kevin and Tony to the execution on our big day with Brian and Keith, I couldn't have wished for better. I just picked up my proofs today and I love them. I think my dad and husband thought I had overpaid but in truth I don't regret a single cent.
    Brian and Keith helped keep me calm and had the whole wedding party feeling at ease. His ideas were creative and not overdone. I can't speak for the other photographers but if Brian represents Sherwood then the whole company deserves an A+. Love them! Will be back for photos as our family grows.

    Sent on 07/26/2012
  • K

    Keith · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just got married May 5th, and I am glad we chose Sherwood Tri Art. They are definitively not the cheapest, but they are the BEST, and it is that one day that you need everything to go absolutely perfect.
    We had a very long day the photo shoot started at 12:30 at the hotel I was and our photographer were more than happy to accommodate all our needs and go with us for all the location we needed. They are amazing the picture quality is amazing, If you are shopping for photographer for your wedding day GO WITH SHERWOOD.
    Thank you for the most perfect day, and taking all the pictures we needed!!
    We appreciate it!

    Sent on 05/13/2012
  • D

    Dorothy · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How can you complain about perfection? Sherwood-Triart’s quality, service, and professionalism are top notch.

    I got married in November of 2011. Brian and his crew were amazing. I really don’t like taking pictures, but they made the process painless and fun! Needless to say the pictures came out amazing, and that’s just the proofs.

    I took my time going through the 1600 pictures they took, and at each step of the way Tony and his staff were there for me. They spent countless hours going through proofs with me, and answering my every last question. Also, they have been incredibly flexible with the initial package I purchased. I have made several changes within the package- no questions asked.

    The reason it takes time to get your album is because the pictures go through a major process. Every single picture is retouched and enhanced. Designing a unique personalized wedding album does not happen overnight. You have your entire life to enjoy the album, what’s the rush? If you want a cookie cutter album overnight – this is not the photographer for you.

    Sent on 05/23/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING!! Brian and his team were all over everything. We braved the rain and even got a few photos outdoors. True professionals...cant wait to see our pictures!!

    Sent on 11/17/2011