Skip to main content
Weddings

Sherwood Country Club Reviews

Sherwood Country Club

Sherwood Country Club

Westlake Village, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 43 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
43 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • Helen
    Helen V. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless Event!

    We just executed an event here this past weekend and Sherwood's team is amazing! They are incredibly supportive, helpful and flexible. Kendall, Courtney and Natalie definitely go beyond and deliver the best experience for our clients. The location is gorgeous, but their team makes the location more special because you know you will be taken care of. Looking forward to celebrating many more client events here!
  • Morgan
    Morgan Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True Venue!

    Sherwood Country Club was the perfect place to have our wedding. We live in NYC but knew we wanted to get married in the LA area near where we met. We didn’t consider a country club initially because we didn’t know if it fit our vision, but upon finding Sherwood on Wedding Wire we were hooked. Our planning process spanned two years, and Kendall was with us the whole time. She was absolutely incredible! Working with Kendall on our wedding was instrumental in ensuring that our day was nothing less than perfect. From answering a million questions about details like signature drinks (she let us add a third signature drink that was nonalcoholic and served at the bar) to allowing us to schedule our visit on the one day that we had free time while visiting LA for a wedding to working with us on ensuring no nuts were present due to a friend attending with a severe allergy, Kendall was so gracious and accommodating. We must have sent over 1,000 emails back and forth during our time planning - no joke!

    Sherwood itself is a dream come true. Upon arriving at the gates for the first time we knew that it was the place we wanted to celebrate our love story. The venue is ABSOLUTELY stunning. No pictures will truly show how beautiful the property is, and the renovation they just completed earlier this year simply adds to that beauty. It’s a classic, modern, and incredibly upscale venue, and six months later, our guests are still talking about it!

    When we were looking at venues we wanted to ensure that wherever we chose had incredible food and Sherwood did not disappoint. I cannot stress enough how delicious the food is! After our tasting we couldn’t wait for our guests to try it - and to eat again ourselves. We hosted our rehearsal brunch at Sherwood the day before our wedding as well, and we’re so happy we did. That brunch was the best we’ve ever had and the level of service and detail was incredible (think cream puffs in the shape of swans). To this day we’re still dreaming about that brunch and cannot wait to have another event at Sherwood one day. In addition to the cocktail hour and dinner food and incredible drinks (people commented that they were some of the best drinks they’d had and our Vegan friends said the food was the best they’d had at any wedding outside of their own), we also had late night bites which were delicious. The fish tacos went quickly!

    EVERYTHING was incredible on our wedding day. Every staff member was SO nice and SO sweet and helpful. Kendall was phenomenal on the day of and everything truly went off without a hitch. We cannot stress enough how amazing Sherwood is and how it is truly THE BEST place to have your wedding (I mean, we flew from NYC to get married there). Major thanks to Kendall, Chef, and the entire Sherwood staff for everything they did to make our wedding day the best day of our lives.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lauren L. Sent on 07/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July 2023 Wedding

    My husband and I just got married at Sherwood Country Club. It was truly the perfect venue. Kendall was extremely helpful, and always so responsive! I truly cannot recommend this venue enough! Such gorgeous grounds, and very friendly staff!
  • Deborah
    Deborah Sent on 12/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional venue & service

    I've had the honor of producing events over the last 15 years at Sherwood and regard it
    as one of the most exceptional experiences for both my clients, friendor vendors, and coordination team. Heather & Kendall are exceptionally organized, detailed and personable, and partner with event coordinators, to deliver a seamless experience. Food, service, breath taking views and exclusivity. Look no further.. Sherwood is the dream venue! - BELLA VITA EVENTS
  • Jasmin
    Jasmin Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue and Team!

    Our experience with Sherwood Country Club and Kendall was amazing from start to finish! Not only are the venue and the views amazing, the service by the entire catering staff at Sherwood was impeccable. We can’t thank them enough for making our wedding truly memorable. So many of our guests commented on the quality of the food, the amazing atmosphere and the beautiful grounds. We loved every minute of our reception and the wonderful staff who took care of us, especially Kendall, whose attention to detail and communication were amazing throughout. Thank you again!
  • Carson
    Carson M. Sent on 02/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Wedding

    Kendall was incredible to work with and we had such an amazing experience having our wedding at Sherwood. The grounds are absolutely stunning and even though we had to move our January wedding indoors because of rain, everything was still gorgeous and we had a fantastic evening. Our guests raved about the food and many said it was the best they have had at a wedding. The wait staff was incredible and shout out to Tomas for always making sure my wife and I had full waters and our cocktail of choice at all times.
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 03/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sherwood Country Club is Worth Every Penny!

    I had an excellent overall experience with Sherwood. From the first meeting to the very end of the wedding, Sherwood provided excellent services. Kendall, in particular, was very responsive to my many questions, helpful every step of the way, and flexible when I changed my mind about things and when the weather kept changing. The day of the wedding Sherwood’s extensive staff took care of everything. It is a beautiful venue whether you chose indoors, outdoors, or a combination of both. Although we brought outside catering in, I have had the catering at Sherwood and it is top notch. I would highly recommend Sherwood - it was worth every penny!
  • H
    Haley S. Sent on 03/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charming Venue

    As a wedding planner, this is a venue I'd prefer to work at over and over again! The staff is friendly and accommodating and the spaces are well maintained. Gorgeous weddings!
  • C
    Cheryl A. Sent on 01/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth and easy

    I knew I wanted my wedding at Sherwood the first time I saw it for work events. It had it all in one and when the day came I reached out right away to make it happen. Kendall was great to work with and was the last person I saw when I walked down the aisle. All of our guests said it was the most magical and beautiful wedding they had ever been to. Couldn't have had my dream wedding without great staff and Kendall.
  • S
    Shannon S. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning wedding!

    Kendall was absolutely amazing!!! We would not have had the same experience without her. The staff at the event were all polite, courteous, and friendly, and the food was some of the best we have ever had! We are still getting comments about how wonderful the food was! The venue is absolutely stunning and well-manicured, always clean, and they did a great job setting it up. We loved our entire experience and would do it all over again the exact same. Highly recommend Kendall and Sherwood Country Club.
  • Ilana
    Ilana R. Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations

    I have been working in the wedding and hospitality industry for 13 years. Coming from a catering manager background, I am pretty particular when it comes to how a property facilitates their events. From how well kept the grounds are, quality of food, and of course customer service are all very large factors for when I am looking for a venue for my couples. I had the pleasure working with Sherwood Country Club this month and must say from start to finish I was extremely impressed. We had a lot of small details for this wedding and Kendall seriously noted every bit of them, her team executed it all to perfection as well. Not only was their team exquisite, the food...oh my goodness the FOOD...was fantastic! Not only did our couple completely have their plates cleaned, but guests were raving about the food (along with the vendor team). Drinks were served quickly, dinner service went smooth, and overall was just a 5-star experience. Very excited to go back and work with such a stellar team soon!
  • C
    Carly D. Sent on 03/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning Venue with Amazing Service

    Sherwood County Club was a wonderful venue to partner with for Gabby & Christophers July wedding! Kendall, the catering manager helped to answer all the clients' questions in a timeline manner and ultimately, when adjustments to the timeline needed to be made quickly she and her catering team were there to adjust and provide amazing service for the couple and guests alike!
  • P
    Pam O. Sent on 03/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Over the top BEAUTIFUL!!

    From the moment I stepped through the doors of Sherwood Country Club, and met Kendall Newman (Catering Manager) for my client's tasting, I fell in love with the venue, Kendall and her fabulous team! It was my first experience and wedding at this beautiful venue and would be honored to plan or coordinate another wedding. Kristal and Bill's wedding was over the top fabulous and seamless.
  • Meret
    Meret Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sherwood Country Club gave us an amazing wedding experience. The view is absolutely stunning left all of our guests amazed by its beauty

    Sherwood Counrty Club was everything we dreamed of for our wedding. The view was stunning and the service made the venue even more beautiful. Thankful for our Catering manager, Kendall Newman, she was amazing and we enjoyed working with her. She is someone who is approachable and very professional at what she does. Kendall made our wedding experience process so easy and wonderful.
  • R
    Rylee R. Sent on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue

    Sherwood was the most perfect and elegant wedding venue! The staff was so helpful and responsive and the venue was absolutely beautiful! We were able to bring in our own catering which helped a lot with the price. Would 100% recommend having your wedding here!
  • Natalie
    Natalie L. Sent on 12/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Venue!

    This venue was a dream come true! The Sherwood Country Club is not only beautiful but the people there are nice and helpful as well. Our wedding coordinator Kendall was so helpful, and we planned most of our wedding from abroad!
    I think the things I am happiest about with Sherwood would be the fact that the club is very private and you don't see any of the club members, unlike other country clubs. In the end the biggest compliment we got from our guests (more than how beautiful the venue was) was the quality of the food at the reception. Everything was cooked to perfection and was the definition of fine dining.
    I was so pleased and so happy with this venue. If you choose Sherwood Country Club, you wont regret it!
  • Melissa
    Melissa C. Sent on 04/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding bliss

    My family has been a member of Sherwood for over 15 years, so naturally it made sense to get married at what has been my second home. Allie, Heather, and my team went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I wanted to make my wedding dreams come true.

    I was very familiar with the food options, but was pleasantly surprised to see the upscale presentation. They also accommodated my guests with dietary restrictions.

    I am so thankful for all that they did from food tastings to mock ups. Thank you ladies!
  • Carol
    Carol W. Sent on 04/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing place!

    Natural beauty. Understated elegance. Classy, but welcoming. Can’t imagine a more perfect wedding venue than Sherwood Country Club! It’s not as expensive as you’d think — much less then some other places we looked at. The food is scrumptious, the staff is cheerful, and Allie Friedman is a delight to work with — she’ll guide you every step of the way. When you see your wedding pictures, you’ll be especially glad you chose Sherwood.
  • T
    Tina Sent on 04/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams

    What can I say...our wedding at Sherwood Country Club was the wedding of our dreams. We could not have asked for a more beautiful location and helpful staff. The food was incredible too! We had friends and family fly to LA from all over the country and they were all blown away by how gorgeous this venue was. Allie was also a dream to work with! I still dream about having another event at Sherwood because it was just that memorable. I highly recommend this venue for any of you special occassions. It's a gem!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 08/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sherwood was great to work with! The food was excellent!!! They were very accommodating with our requests.
  • T
    Taryn Sent on 07/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue!

    Just getting out of your car at Sherwood is jaw dropping. It's one of the most stunning properties in Southern California (And I say that as a wedding planner who sees all of these properties regularly!) My couple and I worked with Allie for almost two years and her customer service was incredible, especially considering that we were bringing in outside catering and had a lot of unique vendors coming on site. The day of the wedding, the staff at the venue could not have been more accommodating. Everyone was lovely and professional and they handled last minute requests as seamlessly as though it was part of the original plan. I very much look forward to working with them again!
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 08/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sherwood Country Club reminds me of an exclusive man cave that only the 1% have access too, LOL! My husband loved the place as soon as we walked in, and there was no changing his mind. I mean, it's the one thing he felt so strongly about and I also loved it, so we didn't look anywhere else after seeing Sherwood.

    We had both our ceremony and reception here and absolutely loved it. We hired David of Blacktie Photography to shoot our wedding here and he captured it beautifully! The grounds are stunning, and the staff here are very friendly. My husband joked that Sherwood is #retirementgoals. I don't even want to know how much membership is here, probably our annual salary combined!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 10/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sherwood Country Club is the most elegant and beautiful venue you could ever have for a wedding. The coordinator, Heather, was the most organized person I have ever worked with. She knew every answer to ever question we had and took such good care of us during the entire wedding process. I never once felt stressed or worried about any aspect of the venue and I was so impressed with how smoothly everything went on my special day. I was so incredibly happy with the service, food, decorations, and every staff member at Sherwood- it literally could not have been any more perfect. We had the seabass and filet as menu options (both amazing) and all the appetizers were delicious! My guests are still talking about our wedding 2 weeks later and saying it was by far the best wedding they have ever been to (and many of them have been to ALOT of fancy weddings). I highly recommend Sherwood Country Club for your wedding venue- you will not be disappointed!!
  • B
    Briana Sent on 09/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sherwood Country Club is the most gorgeous wedding venue. I am so happy I booked my wedding here and had the opportunity to work with Heather. The venue is breathtaking and the service is impeccable. All of my guests said it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding and the best steak they have ever had. Everything was flawless from the first time we step foot on the venue until we left. Every detail was taken care of. Heather is wonderful to work with. She is so responsive and organized. Every staff member at the club took such good care of me and my guests. Booking Sherwood was the best decision I made. You cannot go wrong with this venue. Everything was absolutely perfect!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours