Shelter Island Party Rental Reviews

31 | Shelter Island, NY
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Shelter Island Party Rental

Recommended by 98%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • User5304190 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob and his team provided outstanding service and rentals for out wedding day. Rob was incredibly flexible and understanding, even though this was one of the busiest weekends of the year for him (graduation, weddings...). We needed rentals for 2 locations - one of them being a ferry boat, and the other a barn. Both of these locations took a lot of consideration to decide what was needed. Rob helped me through the decisions, and even helped me scale back on what I ordered. Unfortunately, the weather forecast was not as cooperative... We realized that we needed a tent (the day before the wedding!) in order to ensure our guests were dry (we had 3 food/bar trucks that were parked outside the barn). Not only did Rob have a tent available for us - it was the perfect tent! He met me at 8am on wedding day to discuss where to place the tent, and had it up by the time we needed to decorate. Overall, Rob's flexibility, communication, vision, and professionalism helped make a perfect and memorable day! Thanks Rob and team!

  • User4392197 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered chairs for our beach wedding, as well as a table for our sand ceremony, and up to a few days before the wedding we were wishy washy on a tent. Robert was patient, friendly and helpful through the whole process. The delivery came as expected and was exactly what we had in mind. Painless process. I really likes the white folding chairs they were perfect.

  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic. Party would not have been as great without shelter island party rental.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To prepare for our recent wedding, my husband and I turned to Shelter Island Party Rental. We were extremely pleased with the service we received. Our wedding was held in a barn which was virtually an empty shell and therefore we needed a company on which we could rely to provide us with everything "from soup to nuts". Rob Strauss, the business owner, took the time to not only provide us with our rentals, but also to help us plan out the layout of our event so that our special day would run smoothly. He dedicated much time to meet with us on numerous occasions (including at the barn) to go over the layout of our event and was extremely flexible when we decided somewhat last minute that we wanted to change our seating arrangement and include a large tent outside the barn with a dance floor. Additionally, we were able to rent string lighting from Shelter Island Party Rental to string throughout the barn to add to the ambiance of our wedding. Rob gave us a wide variety of rentals from which to choose that we liked and that would meet our needs and his prices were very fair. The rentals were also spotless and of nice quality. We highly recommend Shelter Island Party Rentals!

  • J

    Julyne · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Robert Strauss from the moment we started planning our wedding. He helped us create a gorgeous event in just a matter of months and was completely professional and provided excellent service both before and after our wedding. Plus, he was a blast to work with. Highly recommend.

  • S

    Sasha · Married on 08/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was great - he had ideas to help with our post wedding event , and listened well to our vision for the low key event. He set everything up on schedule and removed tents promptly as planned. All product was in good condition and as requested. Our event was low key, but you know he takes the small projects with as much personalized attention as the larger events. He was a pleasure to meet and we would definately use Robert's services again.

  • D

    David · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelter Island Party Rental was extremely responsive, easy to work with, and very helpful in discussing options for my wedding. They were prompt in delivery, set up, and removal of the rentals. And very reasonable in price. I highly recommend them.

  • C

    Cin · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cant say enough about SI party rental. Rob was super helpful. Not only with advice but he provided visuals to help me fill the venue( .ex table seating)! He went above and beyond. And the best was that he wasn't pushy at all. He definitely made the whole process easy and stress free. Will definitely be using them in the future.

  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The set-up and rentals were great. Rob was flexible and helpful at every stage. The only point that we were not clear on was the flexibility of putting sides on the tent. I understood that sides would be attached and rolled up around the entire tent, so we could roll them down if the tent got cold. But there were only sides on the two portions of the tent that we had agreed to keep closed, and no other sides to roll down later in the evening. It did become a little bit cold for some of our guests. That was just a small miscommunication.

  • L

    Lynda · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent attention and service

  • V

    Veronica · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing party thanks to Shelter Island Party Rental. The were able to provide everything we wanted and suggested really modern and chic ideas to make the party even better.

  • N

    Catherine · Married on 11/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great! The rental supplies were clean and in great condition. Delivery was prompt and courteous and the owner was really helpful in directing me towards what we needed. Great for the bride who wants one less thing to worry about!

  • M

    Magali · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Courteous, Available and accomodating

  • P

    Peter · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

  • S

    Susanna · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything arrived on time before the reception, and was picked up after the reception without a hitch. We rented chairs and they were just what we wanted for the venue. They were in perfect condition. Robert was a pleasure to work with and very flexible with regard to any changes we needed. I would rent from Shelter Island Party Rentals again.

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great working with Shelter Island Party Rental. Very friendly and flexible service. They made sure our event went smoothly even when we requested last second rentals.

  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 07/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I rented chairs, but they offered more. It's a small, family run
    business and they were great to work with - very professional. Best part was that, unlike other options on the South and North Fork, they didn't gouge prices when they heard the word, "wedding" and didn't charge ridiculous delivery/set-up costs. They were on time, on budget, flexible and responsive. Yay!

  • H

    hei · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SI Party Rental was professional and SUPER nice to deal with.

  • D

    Debra · event on: 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob you were very quick to help me about getting a tent, even allowing me the chance check with the weather. it was the perfect size for the party. your crew set it up in just a short time. the tables and chairs were in great condition, comfortable and looked nice. there was plenty enough room for everyone to move around, about 70 guests, play the games and eat dinner. lighting gave a warm glow a cozy atmosphere!! thank you for everything!

  • M

    Meghan · event on: 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for everything! A true pleasure to deal with!

  • R

    R. · event on: 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hosted a bridal shower for my daughter at our house on Shelter Island. It was a day to remember, thanks to Rob and his "crew". They are professional through and through; and provided stellar service from start to finish! I can't say enough great things about Shelter Island Party Rentals.

  • D

    Dan · event on: 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelter island party rentals did an amazing job once again. Everything was new, clean and they even accommodated my wife's special request. I also forgot to order one item and they were kind enough to find one and bring it.

  • S

    Susan · event on: 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After a week of worry because of June weather Rob was able to make a last minute change and provide us with a larger tent. We had loads of room under the tent. The tables and chairs were in great condition. The lighting made a beautiful for a setting at the end of our perfect party. Thank you to Rob and his staff for taking some of the stress away from our backyard event.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/25/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob provides easy, reliable, friendly service and tent, tables and chairs that are pretty and in excellent condition. Looking forward to using SI Party Rental again!

  • M

    Marc · Married on 09/06/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelter Island Party Rental did a great job providing tents, tables, plates, glasses, &tc. for our wedding in Sag Harbor. Rob and his staff were consistently friendly, relaxed and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review