Skip to main content
Weddings

Shelly's Blossom Shop Reviews

Shelly's Blossom Shop

Shelly's Blossom Shop

Baltimore, MD
4.5 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.5 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating
85% Recommended by couples

Awards

21
  • Sofie
    Sofie L. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Boho heaven!!!!

    Wow. I have no words for the job Shelly put together for my wedding. It’s as if she went into my brain/Pinterest board and brought my vision to life AND more!!! She absolutely created my dream wedding and I am forever grateful.
  • Talia
    Talia M. Sent on 04/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shelly Just Gets It

    Shelly is so great to work with! In addition to being super nice and down to earth, her flowers are amazing. I wanted my wedding to be filled with white-on-white bouquets and she helped me select all the right flowers to bring my vision to life. If there was one thing I didn't have to worry about while planning my wedding, it was my flower arrangements. From our first meeting to the day-of, she just "got it" I didn't have to worry about a thing. She is also super knowledgeable about the Baltimore area, so she didn't need many intros with my other vendors, and knew exactly what was allowed/not allowed in Baltimore (like candles and stuff).
  • Alisa
    Alisa R. Sent on 01/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flowers and Beyond!

    When it comes to wedding vendors, you want someone talented, fair, reliable, and serious partnering with you to execute your vision. I can confidently say that Shelly from Shelly's Blossom Shop took these qualities to the next level and delivered gorgeous, unforgettable results. As someone who appreciates great work-ethic, I was deeply appreciative to Shelly for pressing on despite an unpleasant illness she was fighting at the time. She never stopped working - and did so with a smile on her face. Her array of talents are endless.

    Shelly, I want to thank you for the exceptional bouquets, table arrangements, and paper flower wall, along with the lighting, bedeken stage and chuppah. Everything you touched was gold, and I am forever grateful that YOU were my florist on the most important day of my life. We continue to recieve rave reviews about the transformation of the space, and I have YOU to thank for that.

    Shelly is amazing. You will not regret hiring her. :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Esther R. Sent on 04/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Florist

    Shelly is wonderful to work with and is extremely knowledgeable about her work. She has years of experience and can handle any wedding plan you may have. She is honest, reliable and has beautiful flowers. Your wedding planning just got so much easier with Shelly on board.
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 12/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly was fantastic to work with and did such a beautiful job with our wedding. With each meeting it was more than obvious that Shelly knew exactly what she was doing and had everything under control. We had complete faith in Shelly, which we certainly cannot say about all our vendors. We are so grateful for Shelly's beautiful work and would highly recommend to any future brides! She will work with you to get everything perfect. Thanks, Shelly, for making our day so special!
  • User2671309 Sent on 07/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly is an amazing florist. But she isn't only about the flowers. She has so many different vases, and comes with all types of accessories for the tables including candles, mirrors etc. But she also deals with other aspects of decorating your room. For weddings she has numerous chuppahs, drapings of all kinds, chairs for the bride and groom, drapings for the room that are lit up, uplights, chair covers, chair sashes, table covers. She just is a one stop shop. Besides being just such a nice person she is creative and a job to work with. I highly recommend Shelly!
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 05/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly did an amazing job. My flowers were so beautiful. I just sent her a few pictures of my vision and she went over and above my expectations.
  • A
    Andrea Sent on 04/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly was very easy to work with and her flowers and arrangements were beautiful!
  • R
    Ruthie Sent on 12/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! I can't say enough about Shelly! She was one of the first vendors I booked and from the very beginning I felt absolutely no stress during the planning process. Shelly is super knowledgable and is willing to give advice and guidance. She worked within my budget and was able to create my vision absolutely perfectly. I showed Shelly pictures of centerpieces and bouquets I liked and she not only was able to duplicate them 100%, she added her own touch that made them 10 times better than any Pinterest picture Ive seen! She was able to accommodate last minute changes and requests (including 2 beautiful head pieces for our mothers after we decided last minute to do a special dance for them at the reception). Everything was perfect for our wedding day and I would recommend making Shelly's blossom shop one of your first vendors to book!!
  • A
    Angela Sent on 10/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly created beautiful arrangements for my wedding. I got so many compliments about how beautiful they were. When I initially met with Shelly, I had no idea what I wanted other than wine colored flowers. From that point, she came up with ideas on the centerpiece, arch, sprays, bout inverse, corsages, and my bouquet. She is very reasonable with her prices. I have already recommended her and will continue to do so.
  • A
    Adina Sent on 05/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So impressed with Shelly's Blossom Shop! Shelly is so easy to work with and will make all of your dreams come true. She even had the most perfect peonies imported in February! She went above and beyond and did way more than we asked.
  • B
    Brenda Sent on 08/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    THANK YOU Shelly, the flower arrangements were BEAUTIFUL from the ceremony down to the reception.

    Your staff were professional, courteous and friendly. The guest was amazed with the flower arrangements and the stage setup. Thank you Shelly for the referrals, you were very helpful with recommendations.

    Again, THANK YOU for a SPECTACULAR DAY!!

  • S
    Sue Sent on 04/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have been happier to have chosen Shelly Baker to be the florist at our daughter's wedding. Our daughter had a vision of what she wanted her flowers to look like at her wedding. She gave Shelly pictures and descriptions of her vision, which Shelly incorporated perfectly, to make it the wedding of her dreams.
  • H
    Patti Sent on 09/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly was awesome - her flower arrangements were beyond beautiful, they took your breath away. When I met with shelly just 6 weeks before our wedding I wasn't sure what I wanted but within an hour we (rather Shelly) had us on the way!!!!! The wedding was in August and our family and friends are STILL talking about the church flowers, the flower girls "princess" flowers there were 7, my matron of honors bouquet, my bouquet and of course the reception- the centerpieces were 4 feet tall so our guests had no problem talking to everyone at their table. One of our guests is going to be meeting with Shelly for their up coming wedding next year!!! Our wedding was originally scheduled for July but due to a death had to be rescheduled - Shelly really came through for us - held my hand the whole way when I thought I would lose my mind- I would and do refer everyone to Shelly- you couldn't ask for a better florist, professional, helpful, understanding, creative beyond words, and on time with everything!!!
  • T
    Tom Sent on 01/25/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly took care of all of the flowers for my wife's funeral. One phone call to her in the afternoon started the process; she was at my house that evening with books to show not only the arrangements that she could make, but all of the color combinations that she could style. Through the entire process, Shelly explained what she could do, made the perfect flower arrangements, and had them delivered well in advance. I'm sure that others paid much more for their baskets compared to what Shelly provided! I would recomment Shelly's Blossom Shop for flowers for any occasion!
  • noelle0103
    Noelle Sent on 09/20/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly's Blossom Shop is about 2 blocks from my office in downtown Baltimore. I had met with several florists before talking with Shelly, none really wowed me, and so I decided to just stop in one day on my lunch break, and I am so happy that I did. Shelly was professional and easy going throughout the planning process. I had tons of ideas and pictures but really little idea of what exactly I wanted. Shelly was always willing to listen and take the time to meet with me and figure out what we were going to do. The day of our wedding I was absolutely stunned by how perfect and beautiful the flowers were. The aisle was truly amazing, and the centerpieces for the reception were breathtaking. All of our guests commented on how fabulous all of the flowers and candles looked. IN addition to doing a wonderful job her prices were 1000-1500 less than the other florists wanted for the same things. Shelly did an amazing job, and I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding.
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 10/14/2014
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly is a very talented florist. She helped fulfill my vision for the wedding and gave great advice when I needed direction. She helped decorate the ceremony space and made it absolutely gorgeous - she added a white stage, a curtain with flowers, and petals/hurricanes going down the aisle. Her pricing was very reasonable and she delivered high quality flowers/arrangements on the day.
  • User990187 Sent on 10/25/2012
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    My flowers from Shelly were beautiful. Everyone liked the centerpieces, bouquets, etc. and they look wonderful in the pictures. When Shelly came to my house to pick out the flowers, she was very knowledgeable and very quick. My only complaint is that they had the wrong flowers for the boutonnieres and my bouquet was supposed to be wrapped in rhinestones, but it wasn’t.
  • H
    Hanna Sent on 08/16/2018
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly did the flowers for our outdoor August wedding in Carroll County - bouquets, boutonnieres, centerpieces, ceremony décor - and she worked with our budget, vision, and timeline to a great result. All I wanted was wildflowers and besides that I didn't give her too much instruction, and she came up with some beautiful arrangements using local flowers.
  • R
    Rochelle Sent on 05/30/2018
    0.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    My daughter was married this weekend. We paid $5824 for flowers and lighting. We got NOTHING that we asked for. Repeatedly, I told her I did not want white flowers. We got mostly white flowers in the center pieces. We told her we wanted a cascading bouquet with varied flowers, including pink roses of different shades with wispy foliage, the more woodsy natural look. We got one shade of pink roses and white roses with some foliage. The bridesmaids got white hydrangeas with a few roses and the maid of honor got a very slightly larger bouquet, perhaps one more rose. It was difficult to differentiate her bouquet. The mothers of bride and groom got one white rose with baby's breath, not what we wanted. We asked for pink. We pointed out from pictures she showed us what we wanted, but the bouquets did not look like what she showed us. The groomsmen's boutonnieres-- I asked her the first meeting for colored calla lilies and she declared there were no colored calla lilies. The second meeting, she mocked me when I told her that contrary to her assertion, there were colored lilies and she snarkily denied that she said there were no such flowers. So, I said that I wanted pink lilies for the groomsmen and a white lily for the groom, and wispy foliage. We got pink roses with baby's breath for the groomsmen and a white rose for the groom. We were supposed to have an outdoor Chuppah with branches but it rained. She told us branches were not appropriate for the shul Chuppah, so we asked for flowers. We got plastic bubblegum-colored flowers. We were supposed to have flowers on the table with the the guest names and table numbers-we got plastic flowers. We paid for a lighting package: $500. It was just pink lit walls, not worth the $500. We had not heard from her since we met (only twice). Three days before the wedding, my daughter called, texted and messaged on FB; no answer. It was not until the last available day did we hear from her. Her manner from the beginning was cold and rude
  • S
    Shoshana Sent on 01/10/2015
    0.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    I am very disappointed with this vendor. She did not deliver as per our contract. She charged an awful lot of money and will not refund me for what she did not deliver.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message