Skip to main content
Weddings

Shellie Ferrer Events Reviews

Shellie Ferrer Events

Shellie Ferrer Events

Park City, UT
4.7 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
93% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • T
    Terry D. Sent on 05/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing planner

    Great wedding planner! I was recently a groomsmen for a wedding that Shellie planned. The wedding was perfect. Thank you for making my friends extremely happy and the planning easy for them! I highly recommend Shellie Ferrer Events!

    Shellie Ferrer Events's reply:

    Thank you Terry for taking the time to write your review! Dom & Jen’s wedding was so much fun! Thank you
  • Z
    Zoe F. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best in Park City!

    I cannot express how incredibly fortunate my partner and I were to have Shellie as our wedding planner. From the first consultation to the final send-off, she executed our dream wedding with extreme attention to detail and a level of coordination that left us in awe.

    Shellie she listened intently to our vision, and it was evident that she was genuinely invested in making our day as special as possible. Our wedding had multiple venues, including the ceremony, reception, and an after-party, each with its unique requirements. Shellie managed to orchestrate the entire day flawlessly. The transitions between venues were seamless, and everything ran like clockwork.

    Throughout the planning process, Shellie remained accessible, responsive, and calm, even when unexpected challenges arose. Her ability to handle any situation with grace and poise is a testament to her experience and professionalism.

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding day the most magical and stress-free experience imaginable. You are truly the best in the business!
  • Mindy
    Brianna S. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Deer Valley Wedding

    From the first telephone to the wedding weekend, every detail was planned, coordinated and extremely well executed. Shellie kept us on track, was efficient and organized the weekend, with ease and professionalism. We had fabulous vendors and simply could not have done it without her!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Patti Sent on 02/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    I hired Shellie for my daughter's wedding for “week of” planning services. The wedding was at Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley and was wonderful. I planned the wedding on my own in advance since I had experience doing projects like. I did, however, contact Shellie several times before the wedding day when I had difficulty getting a response from a vendor. Shellie was happy to step in and let them know I was her client and helped get the communication with them back on track. Shellie is easy to work with. Since I was planning the wedding from Texas, it gave me peace of mind having a local that I could count on who has a lot of experience. Shellie was thoughtful and attended the tasting even though we hired her for only "week of" planning. She also picked up some small items from a local rental company for us which saved time and delivery costs. She also recommended vendors at the early stages of the wedding planning. I would highly recommend Shellie, and I am happy she was part of my daughter's big day.
  • A
    Andrew S. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10-Star Wedding Planner

    Shellie is absolutely incredible! We interviewed multiple wedding planners, but Shellie's confidence, organization and her consultative vision blew us away. Her relationships with vendors and venues helped unlock doors for our dream wedding. We hired Shellie for her Full Service package - combined with her experience she was able to accurately help us plan within our budget for a 180 person wedding in Park City. Every wedding has its obstacles and last minute changes, Shellie perfectly navigated us through every decision point and pivot. The day of the wedding went off without a hitch. We had our ceremony on the deck at Stein Eriksen Lodge and our reception at Promontory Golf Club. Shellie helped ensure that everything started on time and all of our guests knew where to be and when. Our wedding was absolutely perfect, and if I could give her a 10-Star review I would!
  • J
    Jesse L. Sent on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would Hire Again

    This rating is really a 10/10 because Shellie deserves every star you can give her. My wife hired Shellie for her full service wedding planning, and when I say full service, I mean she took care of every detail of our wedding and made it flawless. Husbands/family of the bride - if you’re reading this, pull the trigger and hire Shellie. She saved our engagement countless fights and stress because Shellie made the planning process so easy and stress free for my wife.

    When we met Shellie for the first time she knew we had dogs traveling with us, so she suggested a dog friendly cafe. She’s considerate and listens to you and is easy to work with. She can read the room and know when to be joking and fun and when to command attention and run the show.

    10/10 would hire again, would recommend to my sister, would trust her to plan any event.
  • C
    Carolyn P. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5/5 Star Service - Best Choice of my Wedding

    I had such a great experience with Shellie Ferrer! I hired Shellie for her full service wedding planning, and it was the BEST decision I made throughout the entire planning process. I appreciated Shellie’s transparency when choosing vendors, she provided options along with suggestions on which vendor would fit both my wedding vision and budget. I quickly learned that Shellie is very well known and respected in the wedding planning industry, vendors responded very quickly to her (within hours vs the average person getting delayed or no response). I appreciated that Shellie started the conversation with each vendor, then let me take over with providing the vendor all details of my vision, then Shellie did all the follow up of making sure the services were exactly what I wanted. I felt very in control without having to do any of the hard leg work.

    On the wedding weekend itself, Shellie was very organized and ran the event seamlessly sticking to our event timeline. When adjustments needed to be made due to weather, she pivoted quickly and kept everyone in the communication loop. She kept all vendors on track and kept everything moving smoothly. I was able to be completely submersed in my day and enjoyed myself without a worry of anything going wrong. Shellie did everything from coordinating vendors to fixing my hair before my first dance. She’s detail oriented and most importantly personable, I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else responsible for my big day.
  • Terry
    Terry Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing eye for detail

    Great wedding planner! I was recently a groomsmen for a wedding that Shellie planned. The wedding was perfect. Thank you for making my friends extremely happy and the planning easy for them! I highly recommend Shellie Ferrer Events!
  • J
    Jennifer L. Sent on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She saved our wedding during a wind storm!

    I know that planning your own wedding sounds like fun, but do yourself a favor and get a wedding planner. Now once you decide that, make sure you hire Shellie. Immediately when we were looking for a venue, no one was getting back to us. Once Shellie stepped in, that’s when the communication really started to open up. She found us the venue, caterer, photographer and all the things in between and they were all within our budget. Shellie gives really great service and is easy to reach. We learned early on many vendors weren’t returning calls and emails. She was the opposite. She thought of all the things that you don’t think about (like remembering to get our marriage license. It’s the most important thing yet no one thinks about it.) We had a weekly meeting on the phone since we lived out of town. We would go over all the things that we have already done and then schedule all the things that still needed to be done. She kept an updated timeline and altered it constantly to meet our needs. And whenever I thought “oh no I’m going to change something else on the timeline,” she didn’t mind changing it. There’s so many things to think about leading up to the wedding day and Shellie had them all covered. This included even stocking our suites in hotel with snacks and beverages for the wedding day and she went to the store for us :). When we got in transportation to head to the venue, she even had our drink of choice in there. Fast forward to the week before the wedding… of course there is going to be some chaos and Shellie saved my mind from all the stressful things. When I told her I was still having a hard time deciding what vows should be said, she sent me some options that she thought sounded like my husband and I. She hit it out of the park. When I thought I was going to spend a whole afternoon figuring out what our officiant should say about our love story, she got on the phone with me and asked me all the questions and wrote a few rough drafts and got it down. She did it within a half hour. Talk about efficient! The day of the wedding was supposed to be outside. There were high winds causing a HUGE dust storm. She had already been watching the weather closely and had a Plan B already figured out. The wedding was moved inside and everything moved along smoothly. The morning of the wedding, Shellie was even waiting in the lobby and her assistant was at the venue. Vendors and wedding party couldn’t get up the elevator since they weren’t checked in and Shellie let them all up and was constantly checking in on myself and my husbands suites to see if we needed anything. She was the first to arrive that morning and last to leave the venue once it was cleaned up. I have always been someone that goes with the flow and know that everything always works out, but I know that it wouldn’t have turned out nearly as well if we planned our day by ourselves. I am so thankful that we found Shellie. If I ever need someone to plan another event like a Birthday or baby shower, I will only call her.
  • E
    Emily B. Sent on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Small destination wedding - Shellie is AMAZING!

    Shellie was amazing! We ended up cancelling our big wedding in our hometown and having a very intimate, small ceremony in Park City. She had a lot of experience at our venue, which was incredibly helpful! Not being from the area, she was able to help pick out the most PERFECT vendors for the wedding. The wedding itself was stunning and she made sure everything stayed on schedule. Truly an amazing experience working with Shellie and her team. Couldn’t recommend her enough!
  • S
    Susan Sent on 05/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Planner!

    We hired Shellie about a year ago for full service wedding planning. We live across the country and were having a destination wedding in Park City Utah. Shellie set up a call after emailing us back and we were sold from the beginning. Being states away, it can be stressful wondering how everything will turn out. Our wedding was absolutely perfect! It was a couple months ago and our guests are still contacting us constantly saying is was by far the best wedding they have ever been to. Shellie suggested from the beginning that we have a wedding weekend, since our guests lived on east coast and we really wanted to show them the ski town that we fell in love with years ago. Shellie has been in the wedding business for over 16 years and it shows. All the professionals she hired were wonderful. The planning was fun and she was very organized. On the wedding weekend, Shellie and her assistants were professional and made the wedding flawless. I cant recommend her enough. Communication was great. She emailed us back quickly over the planning process and set up occasional calls. Thank you Shellie and your team for giving us a dream wedding.
  • Haley
    Haley L. Sent on 01/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was Fabulous

    I had such a fabulous experience planning my wedding from the very first day to the very last. I felt so comfortable in everything Shellie Ferrer did with me. We planned the most beautiful Park City wedding and it was perfect in every way. I highly recommend her. You won’t be disappointed!!
  • N
    Nick Sent on 12/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shellie helped me plan my entire wedding weekend this past October. This included a welcome dinner, wedding ceremony and reception, and sunday brunch for 100-120 guests. What I liked most about her was her prompt communication. She was always very responsive with an answer or to let me know that she was working on finding an answer for me. She was very easy to work with and she was very knowledgeable about things that would make my wedding weekend run smoothly. She contacted and stayed in touch with all of my vendors throughout the 10 months of planning to ensure everyone was in sync. Whenever there was an issue with a vendor, she handled it right away and kept us informed the entire time. I trusted her judgement and in return my wedding planning ran smoothly and perfectly.
    Shellie was also on site for each event and was working with us the entire day- decorating, meeting vendors, handling payments, handling concerns of guests, and then some! She worked very hard to make sure our wedding weekend was perfect, and it really was. I am so thankful for her. I would hire Shellie for any future events without a second thought.
  • D
    Daniel Sent on 03/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Shellie as our "week of" planner for our winter wedding at Riverhorse in Park City and Shellie completely overdelivered. The wedding would not have been as amazing as it was without her.
    My wife found Shellie online months back and as we approached the date, she became more and more involved. She fought on our behalf when things were not right with venue and liased with all of our vendors making sure everything was perfect.
    I really cannot say enough positive things about Shellie from a logistics standpoint. Our wedding was relatively casual but her approach to everything was not; she was diligent and detail oriented.
    I would recommend her a thousand times over and if I was to ever do another event in Park City, I would hire her in a heartbeat.
  • R
    Robin Sent on 11/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A few months after my son and his fiancée got engaged last fall, we made the decision to hire Shellie Ferrer from Shellie Ferrer Events in Park City, Utah, where we live. She was the only wedding event planner who answered our calls immediately and her responsiveness at that first call was indicative of how she would communicate during the entire months of wedding planning. The bride and groom lived on the east coast and a Salt Lake City wedding was planned. Shellie responded immediately every time I emailed, texted or called her. She was incredible in dealing with every detail of the wedding. She knew the best photographers, videographer, DJs, caterers and was able to negotiate contracts and deal with every detail of planning a wedding and hiring vendors. I could not have done this without her. At the rehearsal the day before the wedding and on the day of the wedding at Red Butte Gardens in Salt Lake City, the wedding party was completely coordinated from the moment we walked into the venue to the moment of the last dance. Nothing went wrong and everything was perfectly timed. I was able to just walk into the venue on the wedding day and enjoy the wedding without anything but the nerves of the moment. And Shellie was able to calm everyone’s nerves down with her quiet and calm behavior. I was stunned to walk into the venue and see what Shellie had done with the brides’ and my vision of the wedding. It was just overwhelmingly beautiful. Shellie did the flowers herself and I have never seen such stunning displays. The cake was incredible and the food perfect. Shellie coordinated and planned every detail in making sure additional food was brought out at later times when the guests had worked up an appetite with dancing.
    I was just simply awed by Shellie’s ability and calm during the entire process. She became a friend during those long months. She is warm and caring and you could not hire a better person to plan any event you have in mind.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 01/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dear Bride-to-Be or Individual throwing an awesome event,
    Shellie Ferrer helped me plan a wonderfully perfect wedding. We had a lot of transitions this year including moving three times, getting into medical school, taking part-time classes, both of us working full time, adopting a puppy, buying a new car (after a serious car accident), selling a condo, and buying a home. Not only did Shellie put up with our crazy schedule, but she did it with style and class. (Yes, she met me at 7 AM on Saturday in Salt Lake City to help me pick out my centerpieces…) Shellie Ferrer Events not only did our wedding planning from start to finish, she designed and created the over all style. She had wooden lanterns with candles hanging over our farm tables and created a rustic look with olive branches and candles at the Ranch we got married at. It was very beautiful and romantic. We had a delicious family style Italian dinner with our friends and family. The decor was perfect for the Tuscan feel we were going for. My fiancé and I were very happy with our relationship with Shellie throughout planning our wedding. He and I both would highly recommend her expertise in planning an event. She put our concerns to rest and helped us manage our time and finances. My fiancé and I were together 11 years before we got married on July 9, 2016 and were engaged 2 years and some odd months. Needless to say, we had some major familial expectations (and input) so it was so nice that we could trust Shellie to navigate those situations. We had actually started to plan a wedding in California and backed out of those plans because of a planner we had there. So we were very concerned about finding someone who would be communicative, thoughtful, would be open to what we wanted with knowledge and network of great vendors. Shellie most definitely satisfies all of these requirements. Honestly, if we did not have her planning our wedding I am not sure it would've happened. Yours truly, Kate Barrows-Gaitan

  • J
    John Sent on 01/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently had Shellie from Shellie Ferrer Events plan our wedding in Park City Utah. Shellie was hired for the full service planning that was working with us for one year. She was instrumental in helping us to create a beautiful wedding, while sticking to our budget that we discussed from the beginning. We called and spoke with several coordinators, but Shellie was the only one that offered to come meet us in person and discuss our ideas. She was excited to take on our challenge of all the details we discussed.

    Through the months building up to the day, Shellie was highly responsive and dedicated. Each vendor she recommended was great, and we hired on the spot. Even when we were out of the country and on strange time zones, Shellie was still replying and taking care of us.

    The day of was fantastic - Shellie was on site early in the morning, until everyone left after midnight. She made sure we were taken care of while getting ready delivering lunch, and made sure the venue was set up perfectly. We hired Shellie and her team to do our wedding flowers, decor, draping, hanging chandeliers, ordering farm tables, and chairs in addition to their full service wedding planning. All the guests commented throughout the evening how beautiful it was.

    We were able to just enjoy our wedding day. Hiring Shellie was the best decision we made for our wedding.
  • M
    Marlee Sent on 10/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I recently hired Shellie to coordinate the day of my wedding and I was completely satisfied with her services and could not have been any more pleased with how everything turned out. About 4 months before my wedding I was looking to hire a day of coordinator. I called about 10 different companies, left messages and spoke to some planners, but Shellie was unlike anyone I spoke with. First off she responded to my voice message within minutes, got me her pricing the same day, and made me feel at ease as I was feeling a little overwhelmed with all the wedding planning I had to do.

    Throughout the planning process Shellie was available to answer questions and provide support at all hours of the day. She is extremely responsive (answering emails and texts within 2 minutes), detail oriented, professional and reliable. Shellie was someone in the wedding planning process that I could really trust and she gave me assurance and confidence that the wedding was going to go off without a hitch… and it did! On the day of my wedding Shellie was onsite from early in the morning to the last song, setting up, helping and overseeing vendors, coordinating every detail and making sure everything was the way I wanted it to be. Shellie orchestrated the ceremony and reception which put all my nerves at ease and I was able to just enjoy my day.

    I am so happy that I hired Shellie to help coordinate the wedding and I don’t think I would have been able to do it without her. She is best wedding/party/event planner and I would highly recommend her!
  • A
    Alma Sent on 05/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Shellie Ferrer as my wedding planner was the BEST investment decision my then-fiance and I made after we got engaged.  Attempting to do it on my own at first, I quickly became very overwhelmed.  We had a guest count of 175 people & only 5 months to plan.  After interviewing several other planners, I chose Shellie and have NO regrets. She was my lifesaver:

    1. She saved me thousands of dollars because she has connections with various vendors who offer her discounts on repeat business. She also has her own stock of various wedding items that she generously offered for us to use for a fraction of what venues would have charged.
    2. She saved me time by not having to research any vendors or keep a to-do list. She simply emailed me a couple tasks at a time to get done by a certain date (like sending invitations; getting alterations; getting hair/make up trials; etc).  She dealt with all the vendors herself, arranging the deliveries and set-up. It was so awesome.
    3. SHE KEPT ME WITHIN MY BUDGET while getting everything I wanted (and more, thanks to her connections!).

    The big day was March 16, 2013.  Nothing felt better than not having to worry about anything because Shellie and her crew were taking care of EVERYTHING on site. The venue was beautifully decorated like something from a magazine.  The rose bouquets she presented to my bridesmaids and I were absolutely breathtaking, as well as the gorgeous floating orchid centerpieces at each table. The attention to detail was more than I could've imagined.

    My husband and I had the best time of our lives at our wedding, and our wedding pictures prove it, thanks to SHELLIE!!!!!!  Loved working with her, loved how my wedding turned out, and we still keep in touch because she was such a huge part of an important event in our lives. I would absolutely recommend Shellie Ferrer Events to any bride looking to make her wedding a dream come true!
  • D
    David Sent on 10/03/2016
    2.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    I think it was a conflict of interest for her to provide wedding flowers.

    1) Don't use a wedding planner to provide any services besides vendor bidding and coordination and other tasks. Hire a pit bull that's on your team and defends you against unscrupulous vendors and high costs
    2) Develop or demand a DETAILED floral specification, with pictures for everything and details as to what flowers and how many of each are used
    3) ask for pictures from prior events
    4) ask where and when flowers will be arranged, and by whom, and with how much experience.
    5) Tour their facilities and assess their capabilities on your own.
    6) With your own detailed floral specification and pictures, get three competitive quotes.
    7) get pictures and strict details on the bridal bouquets.
    8) have someone at the wedding - maybe your videographer - slip away and photograph everything prior to the event. Document what you're getting for your money. Remember if the quote says "twenty arrangements" then you're screwed.
    9) Demand original copies from every vendor quoted. Do not accept a verbal, nor re-written summary of vendor costs. Get detailed quotes from all vendors on their letterhead.
    10) have your wedding planner sign a statement that says he/she will "receive no remuneration or payments or commissions of any kind from any vendor in exchange for referrals or contracts". Google "wedding coordinator contact no kick-backs clause" or similiar and find out how the industry works, and protect yourself.
    Overall, we were dissatisfied with the quality of the floral decor from Shellie Ferrer Events. The intentional lack of detail in her floral quote was completely unethical and allowed her to take advantage of the situation. Find someone that does not attempt to maximize their profit by providing other services for which they might not be the most qualified. Find someone else who covers your back without sticking a knife in it.

    Shellie Ferrer Events's reply:

    We are sorry that our client didn't want you to be part of the creative process and you paid a bill higher than you originally thought you'd be paying. After discussing this with you, we made as many changes as possible to get your bill down while keeping the look of the flowers as close as possible to our clients order. We do everything in our power to maintain total transparency with our clients, but due to your odd situation, that wasn't possible here. We are very sorry that you were upset by it.

    During the wedding reception, your son and his wife thanked us numerous times for all the work we did and said how beautiful and perfect their wedding was. They said It was more beautiful than they could ever imagine. The day after the wedding, the lovely bride messaged us again and thanked us for making her wedding perfect and beautiful. We are sorry that you didn't feel the same way.
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 08/20/2016
    0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking to get cheated out of money and lied to while planning your wedding, Shellie Ferrer is the wedding planner for you. We hired her back in April for our October wedding. All of the quotes she gathered for us, for rental items, transportation etc., were all incorrect. We caught her lying to us about a few things and when we asked her to clarify, she quit. We asked her to refund nearly $4,000 made in deposits, and she refused. With only 9 weeks until our wedding, we had nothing to show for our 4 months of contracting her. We also discovered that she has been in multiple lawsuits and situations like this before as an event planner in San Diego at other companies, many cases which have gone on to collections. (google it). She has been blacklisted from planning events at multiple venues in Park City and is known to local rental companies as being ‘difficult to work with and untrustworthy’. Make sure to do your research on Shellie Ferrer so that you don’t find yourself in a similar situation.

    Shellie Ferrer Events's reply:

    We always strive to resolve disputes to our mutual satisfaction and this is not the first time we have been made aware of your complaint. We put together a custom package for you that was a fraction of what we normally charge to fit your budget. Nobody upsold you on a package. We have minimum requirements like most wedding industry businesses. We never refused to help you on your flowers. We simply let you know that your $500 budget for a 200 person wedding wasn't realistic and didn't meet our flower minimum requirement or any other florist we knew of.

    With the custom coordinating package, it specifically listed services included and not included. When you got frustrated with your venue and caterer, you had us step in to do work that we were never contracted to do, but did it to help you and never charged for it. We made many exceptions for you. When you emailed us pictures of decor you wanted to make a beautiful drapery for your venue, we got quotes that were much higher than what we charge. The look you wanted to create was a special chiffon material that nobody even carried in Utah. Plus, it is required to be flame retardant.

    Custom made drapery like this is very expensive. We had it ordered as soon as you paid your non-refundable deposit. Several weeks after you ordered this custom piece, you emailed us to have us stop all work, even though it was non-refundable and being custom made for you. There is no way we could have refunded your money after ordering the special material you wanted for your draperies. As a standard, we order materials needed for any custom work immediately when a deposit is made.

    We are very sorry that you are upset over how we handled the work you hired us for, but no wedding related company would have refunded a non-refundable deposit after custom fabric had been ordered.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message