Shelli Nicole Photography Reviews

21 | Kaufman, TX
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Shelli Nicole Photography

Recommended by 86% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

21
Order by:
  • A

    Ally · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very happy with the work that Shelli Nicole photography provided. She was very nice to work with, and knew all the best ways to capture us in the best light. We have amazing photos!! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelli is awesome. Very patient, very creative, and has a heart for making you happy. I couldn't have asked for anybody better for this day.

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • A

    april · Married on 04/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelli provides photography for our venue on a regular basis. We always call her because she is dependable and provides great value and excellent quality for our clients.

    Sent on 09/07/2012
  • Cara

    Cara · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have seen all my friends wedding photos and they don't even begin to compare to the quality and beauty of Shelly's photos of our wedding. Everyone compliments on how well the photography was done every time we show our wedding photos! We truly could not have picked a better photographer.

    Sent on 09/07/2012

    Shelli Nicole Photography's reply:

    Thanks Cara! It is easy to photograph a beautiful bride.
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since we were married in Jamaica on May 12, 2011, we had Shelli take pictures at our wedding reception. She was an amazing Photographer! I looked at a lot of photographers, but when my mother-in-law and I met with Shelli we knew she was the one for us. We knew she would fit right in with all of us, she had so much ENERGY and we liked that! The pictures turned out beautifully. We also just had Shelli take our twins newborn pictures, and I they look amazing!! Shelli will be my families photographer for everything! We LOVE her and her work!!!

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was absolutely wonderful, caring, and professional. I would use her again at other occasions and recommend her to my friends.

    Sent on 09/08/2012
  • S

    Shari · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was looking for a certain type of photographer. One that would catch special moments, not just just posed pictures. I found this in Shelli. I could not have been more happy with Shelli and co. They fit in with the entire wedding party. Both fun yet professional. I loved my engagement photo's and the time she took to get us the best pictures. Highly recommend Shelli.

    Sent on 09/09/2012
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelli was wonderful, kind, and took the time to really find out what I wanted from my pictures. She talked with me and found out everything I wanted long before the wedding, and then she made it happen. She was an absolute angel! She responded to all emails, phone calls, and any other communication so quickly, and she was wonderful about communicating everything to me that I needed to know. I will definitely recommend Shelli to anyone who needs a GREAT photographer!

    Sent on 08/25/2009
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelli was an amazing wedding photographer and so much more! She did a wonderful job capturing the story of our special day, rather than just take pictures. And she was a pleasure to be around. She is such a wonderful person and I can 100% guarantee you that you will be happy with your choice to invite her to be your wedding photographer!

    Sent on 09/09/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelli Couch is THE photographer for your wedding or any event at all! She is fun, friendly, honest, genuine, hard-working, and a very talented photographer. Me and my husband got our engagement and wedding photos done by Shelli and we could not be more pleased! I truely feel like I re-lived my entire wedding day when going through my wedding photos. Her photos are not just people smiling for a camera - they tell a story of the event. She gets the most wonderful candid shots of everyone, as well as artisic photographs. In addition, she made this incredible slide show to music that was so well thought out and well put together - the pictures went perfect with the music to tell a beautiful story! She is very timely, too, in terms of having the slide show and pictures ready for you to see. I got to see the slide show within a couple of weeks after the wedding!
    I reccommend Shelli Couch without a shadow of a doubt! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/11/2009
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 03/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelli is amazing! She takes beautiful pictures, and has a mixed style of traditonal and artistic.

    Sent on 06/09/2009
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelli was the best photographer we could have asked for! Are pictures from our engagement session and wedding photos turned out georgeous. Being on a budget and wanting something still very professional without the expensive cost, we couldn't have found one better. She made us feel very comfortable with her down to earth demeanor and came up with some very cute, different shots and angles. I also loved how she combined both our different styles in the pics. I also asked her to make us a wedding slideshow put to music of our wedding highlights (i think it was her first one to make too!) and we couldn't have been happier, especially for not wanting to spend an arm and leg on a videographer the slideshow was perfect! It captured all the beautiful moments and we got to cut out the parts we didn't want to use. We will most definetly use her again in the future...ex baby pics..hopefully soon!

    JT and Heather Smitty
    married 8-9-8

    Sent on 09/12/2008

    Shelli Nicole Photography's reply:

    She is right, i had not been hired to make a slideshow before... It was so much fun, that i started proofing my sessions that way! :) If you would like to see a sample slideshow just ask, and i'll email you a link!
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly reccomend this photographer. As a matter of fact, I'll use her for future family photos.

    Sent on 08/17/2008
  • M

    Karen · Married on 04/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am the groom's mother. Shelli was wonderful. Not only did she do an outstanding job with my son & daughter-in-law's engagement pics, bridal portraits, & wedding pictures, but she also took the parents' wants & wishes into consideration. She is now our "family photographer," and I highly recommend her for any occasion!

    Sent on 07/11/2009
  • S

    Sky · Married on 10/20/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely a joy to work with, so flexible and great photos!

    Sent on 07/10/2009
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/01/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about the amazing service Shelli has provided not only during, but also before and after my wedding. Of all the vendors that I worked with, Shelli by far took the most time to get to know my husband and I as a couple. She really payed attention to our personalities and the tone we were trying to set at our wedding, and it shows in the beautiful pictures that she took. I would, without hesitation, recommend Shelli to anyone with an upcoming wedding or any other special event.

    Sent on 08/19/2008
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 07/12/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved her work, it's been 5 years but I would recommend her to ANYONE!

    Sent on 09/12/2008
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/15/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very sweet and really had a feel what my fiance and I wanted for our wedding day. The only thing I would say was a negative experience was our engagement pictures. I read in a magazine shortly after our session that our location was one of the preferred sites for brides but was typically the worst for lighting for pictures. Our engagement pictures were not as high quality as our wedding pictures. I would however recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 10/30/2010

    Shelli Nicole Photography's reply:

    I can see how Lindsay could have felt that way about the Dallas Arboretum. Her session was Mid day, and not an optimal time for portraits at this location. If I had known she did not like the location I would have gladly chosen a different one or re-shot the session. This is the first time I have heard of her opinion regarding the engagement portraits, otherwise I would have fixed the issue long ago. Thanks for the review Lindsay!
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/14/2013

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    BEWARE!!!! Shelli took our money for engagement and wedding photos. She made promises about the location of engagement photos but then changed her story and refused to go to the place that we chose. She did not do our wedding photos but refuses to refund the money.

    Sent on 12/08/2013

    Shelli Nicole Photography's reply:

    This review is not based on fact. I was contracted to do a wedding and engagement session. I did the engagement session, due to weather etc their original session was rescheduled. They wanted to get the session done ASAP, so i offered to work them in on a Saturday I already had sessions lined up at the Arboretum. They accepted. A file for the engagement image was delivered by email. I did not do the wedding because they decided to cancel. If they were unhappy with the location all they had to do was wait for another day and communicate with me.
  • User3866333 · 2+ years ago

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    TERRIBLE photographer. EXTREMELY rude. Do not use if you want good quality and someone with a good attitude. The most smartelic and ugly acting individual I have ever met. She let her personal problems get in the way of her work, not professional whatsoever.

    Sent on 01/30/2014
  • B

    Bryan · Married on 09/14/2013

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Shelli Nicole photography is nothing more than a scam artist offering mediocre services for an outrageous cost. She has a terrible habit of not reaching out to her payed in full customers when something has caused a change in date such as weather. She is by no means professional, business oriented, or reputable by anyone other than the people she pays to leave reviews or the family and friends she has posting good reviews to promote her home grown pathetic attempt at being a true and talented business person. I would not recommend anyone use her services if you value what your wedding, engagement, anniversary, or major event photos may look like, or if you want to receive the photos for that matter. No professional emails pictures to anyone. And no professional would take a persons hard earned money for photos and not do the work. If Shelli Nicole photography, or Shelli Nicole amateurography couldn't meet the date requirents of a client, she should have never taken the job, or demanded payment up front. In this case, a true proffesional would offer an apology, and issue a refund for services not being rendered. Only a scam artist, and thief operates such a horrible attempt at business practices. In my personal opinion she should give her camera to a toddler. They would be able to take better photo's and would know that when you give your word to do a job you do it. Shelli Nicole amateurography should save all the future couples of america their time and money and stop her thievery. If your looking for a professional to do important photos for you, i would definitely choose a different business and not a thieving, unprofessional, horrible excuse for a "business" as Shelli Nicole Photography. I post this in hopes that you save yourself a heartache, and plead with you to choose someone else so that you may get the high quality pictures your looking for and deserve for your special occasion.

    Sent on 01/31/2014

    Shelli Nicole Photography's reply:

    I have never worked with this person.