Shelby Photography Reviews

26 | Washington, IL
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Shelby Photography

Recommended by 100%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Photographer

    Cindy and her staff are an absolute pleasure to be around. They make you feel like you have known each other for years. We absolutely loved having Cindy as our wedding photographer and our pictures were beautiful. We get complaints on our wedding photos all the time. I would recommend Shelby Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 12/04/2018

    Shelby Photography's reply:

    Thank you for review Nicole!! I truly value your feedback and really appreciate your kind words. Thank you so much!
  • Leah

    Leah Walder · Married on 07/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She makes it easy!!

    Cindy makes taking pictures a breeze!! She was EXTREMELY flexible and had no problem with anything we asked of her. And she makes you feel like you’re even more gorgeous than Princess Kate was in her wedding dress. Thanks Cindy!!

    Sent on 12/06/2018

    Shelby Photography's reply:

    Leah and Evan, It was such an honor to document your wedding day. Thank you so much! And.. you were as gorgeous as Princess Kate!
  • Emily

    Emily Frechette · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible wedding photographer!

    Cindy captured my engagement pictures, bridal portraits, and wedding day. Cindy is so creative, always coming up with new ideas, while also willing to listen to my own ideas and made my ideal pictures a reality! She is also so FUN! She will make you laugh and enjoy the entire photo process! She is personable, great with communication, and knows how to capture every special and unique moment. You will NOT be disappointed. Several of my bridesmaids were engaged at the time of my wedding and inquired about having Cindy as their photographer because she was so incredible to work with. I haven't been able to stop looking at my wedding photos since :)

  • M

    Mary Mccallen · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Cindy from Shelby Photography!

    Cindy captured every special moment and more of our son’s wedding. Cindy and Stephanie went the extra mile in getting creative and beautiful shots! We love all of our pictures! Cindy and Stephanie put everyone at ease! So thankful that they took the pictures on this very special day!

  • J

    Justin Mccallen · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding photographer you want!

    Cindy was awesome to work with. She always gave clear instruction on where to be and where to stand. She was patient with my family and guests throughout the wedding day and able to direct a crowd well (especially during family pictures). She worked well with our wedding planner and put together a perfect timeline for the day. My wife and I talk often about how smooth our wedding day went- Cindy was a big part of that. I also enjoyed working with her second shooter Stephanie. Both made us feel very comfortable at all times during out wedding day. We would HIGHLY recommend Shelby Photography!

  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy and her team helped make our day absolutely perfect! They were totally prepared for anything that came up and did a fantastic job keeping us on schedule without ever making us feel rushed! We could not have asked for a better experience on our special day!

  • I

    Ina · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was very helpful during our wedding planning process. We live out of state and she was great about getting us information about the different packages she offers. She is easy to communicate with and was very accommodating with our engagement session since we live out of state and came into town only once before the wedding. On our wedding day Cindy and her assistants were on time and were ready for the day. They even stayed longer than they were supposed to to get all of the shots because our day was running a little behind. We would definitely recommend Shelby Photography to anyone who is looking for a personal, professional & high quality photographer.

    Sincerely,

    Matt & Ina

  • C

    Clare · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express home wonderful cindy and her team are. Not only did my whole bridal party gush about how awesome my photography team was but my husband noticed as well. He loved how the team handled everything. We had so much fun shooting bride and grooms with her and have some unforgetable memories captured from our reception. I almost couldnt handle getting our album! It is so gorgeous and something my husband, family, and i will cherish forever. Love her forever!!!!

  • C

    Clinton · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, photographer/videographer is the most important expense for your wedding. Everything goes by so fast and you'll want to remember it forever. We were quite pleased with our prints and our album.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we moved from NJ almost 5 years ago and had only been engaged for a month, we started our photographer search, online of course because we knew NO ONE! I fell in love with Cindy's work when I came across Shelby Photography's site. We scheduled and did our engagement session and back then we were going to elope but life got in the way and time flew by. Fast forward to New Year'a Day 2016, we said let's do this and have a small intimate ceremony and dinner, oh and let's do it in 4 months. I knew there was no other choice for us on photographer! Shelby Photography was it! Cindy happened to have availability that day, thankfully, but I'm confident we would've scheduled a different day if it didn't fit, and I do not say that lightly, that's how much we love her work! We love our decision almost 5 years ago on our engagement session and we absolutely adore our decision 6 months ago for our wedding day! Cindy is simply the best! She puts you at ease. She's thoughtful about all the moments in between the moments! She's worth every penny and we couldn't more highly recommend her for your engagement, family, wedding or any other purpose that you would want to capture memories and emotions. As I told my friends after our wedding, Cindy doesn't just capture smiles (although she's really good at that!), she captures the emotions of the day! For us, it doesn't get better than that! ??

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy and her team are absolutely wonderful and so kind! They not only took our pictures but they made sure everything is perfect, which for someone like me, that was important. I love her style of photography... it's not just poses it's pictures that truly capture a moment. Her packages are great too! I didn't have to pick and choose between photos I just got to have them all along with a fancy photo book and canvas print! LOVE HER!

  • J

    Jayma · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even when your wedding day is filled with rain, they still find a way to capture all the sacred and magical moments. Fun, professional, and reliable--they're your wedding day dream team.

  • User3922654 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was absolutely wonderful! She bought me coffee the first time we met...we had a nice sit down talk at a coffee shop to get to know one another and give her an idea of our wedding vision. She was so much fun during our wedding party photos! Everyone loved working with her and it felt like we had known her for years! I truly felt that she was the most professional, and caring vendor that we worked with during our entire year of planning. Not to mention, right before our ceremony when we had an issue, she jumped off the party bus to find a solution and help out. It was crazy to see someone who barely knew us, go to so much trouble to help us and make us feel comfortable. It's things like this for me, that will make me want to use her again and again for future photo opportunities! She does amazing work, you can tell she loves what she does, and she cares about her clients. I would recommend her to everyone!!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Cindy over a year in advance, and never once did we regret our decision. She was always looking out for our best interests and always made our meetings enjoyable. Her pictures look incredible! The quality is superb. She also went out of her way to help us when we told her a family member's health was failing, and that meant a lot to the both of us.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was very professional and friendly and made me feel so comfortable! She is just a joy to be around! She captures every little detail of your perfect day. I would highly recommend her!

  • User4548033 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was so wonderful to work with! She captured our wedding day perfectly and gave us images that we will cherish forever!

  • R

    Rema · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was absolutely incredible during our entire wedding process. We fell in love with her bright and contagious personality, and she really made my husband and I feel so beautiful and at ease while taking pictures. The engagement session was a great way to get to know her which made the wedding day easier. Cindy knew exactly what to say and do on our wedding day to make sure we felt calm and helped make our day beyond perfect. The pictures she captured are indescribable and could never be replaced. Her pictures will help keep our memories alive forever. Highly, highly recommended!

  • P

    Phillip · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was an absolute blast to work with. We had met with a couple of photographers and upon meeting Cindy, my wife and I knew that she was definitely the photographer for us. Her pictures were gorgeous and we barely knew she was around. When it came time for posed pictures, she knew exactly how to handle people and gave clear instruction. Best of all, on a long, potentially stressful day, she was fun to work with. Would choose her again and again if we had to do it all over again.

  • N

    Lindsay · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My photographer captured every special moment of my day and I couldn't be more pleased!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy and her staff did an excellect job on both our engagement and wedding photos! I don't think we could be more satisfied about the pictures to remember the biggest day of our lives! She really captured all the moments and some that we didn't even notice!! I would strongly reccommend her to anyone!!

  • M

    Matt · Married on 07/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy was amazing. She was professional & courteous all while being light and fun. Cindy had a way of blending into our day to where we really didn't notice her during the times of action, but she also steps up and takes charge to get those standard shots in the most efficient way so the events can continue on. The shots we received spoke for themselves. The comments we get from the photo album are always that of amazement! And after the whole ordeal, we can honestly say Cindy is a friend now too.

    Thanks Cindy!

  • T

    Tobey · Married on 11/10/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy is an excellent photographer! She did a great job on our wedding, we had so many compliments on our album. She has also followed our family since the wedding, taking pictures that are always creative, and bring happy tears to our eyes.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/23/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy and her minions :) were phenomenal to work with. They tended to our needs and helped provide feedback and ideas as often as possible. They were fun to work with and were super hardworking, even in the humidity of July!!

    Some personal tips: Be very open to new ideas. If there are things you want, be specific and open about those things. ask questions! After the engagement photo session, it will be extra cost to order prints/ albums/ etc.

  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy and her team are amazing! Truly professionals who are some of the best at what they do! They captured amazing photos of us and we never felt uncomfortable or awkward. They have an eye for detail and pose you in ways that are the most flattering. They find ways to highlight your personalities and don't take anything too seriously. We laughed endlessly with them on our wedding day! I would book Shelby Photography time and time again for our photography needs!!

  • I

    J · Married on 12/31/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cindy did such a great job on our photos, we were very happy with what she did. We didn't have a lot of experience with professional sessions but she is good at putting you at ease. In our session, we hit several locations and she added an extra without hestitation due to a special request we had.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review