Shelbi Harmes Reviews

9 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Shelbi Harmes

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

9
Order by:
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelbi is no doubt worthy of 5 stars. I met with her prior to booking her and im so glad I decided to book her for my wedding. I had a great experience with my trial, a good experience when she put on my individual lashes and a fantastic experience the day of my wedding. She is organized, timely, considerate and does a beautiful job. She had me looking stunning for my wedding and I can easily say I wouldn't hesitate to use her services in the future!

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • kelli

    kelli · Married on 06/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how much I love Shelbi! She was professional and worked hard to make sure my girls and I loved our hair and makeup! The day of my wedding, I forgot to bring my bridal robe to the hotel. I had all my girls robes, just not mine, and we wanted them for pictures. I lived over an hour away, and Shelbi had her girls run out after they were finished the bridesmaids to try to find me a Bride Robe. She made me feel and look like a princess that day, I have never felt more beautiful in my life, and I couldn't wait for my husband to see me! Not only did she do an amazing job, her girls came back with a robe for me, and I almost cried I was so happy!! I can't stop looking at my pictures from our wedding because I loved my makeup so much! Shelbi is an amazing woman inside and out!

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • J

    J. · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had no idea how important the choice of Shelbi for our hair and make-up artist would be. She did a SUPERB job on 6 bridesmaids, the bride and me (MOB.) I can't say enough about her skill & how easy she is to work with. If I ever need to look my best for another event, she's me first call. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 06/19/2016
  • J

    Joelle · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but good things to say about Shelbi! I met Shelbi when I was in desperate last-minute need of a hair stylist for myself and my bridal party. She put my mind at ease right away. My trial was a week before my wedding in her gorgeous new studio in Akron. I showed her a few pictures and gave her an idea of the vintage vibe I was going for and did she ever deliver! My bridal updo was INCREDIBLE! I LOVED it and received so many compliments throughout the day on how gorgeous my hair looked. I let my bridesmaids do whatever they wished with their hair and they absolutely raved about the results! Shelbi is amazing and highly recommended- my hair has never looked so utterly perfect!

    Sent on 01/19/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelbi and her team transformed my entire bridal party (and mothers) into princesses for the day. They were professional and just plain wonderful. We had brudesmaids from 7 years old to adults and each one was appropriately stunning with their hair and makeup.

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelbi did the hair for myself and all of my bridesmaids. I'm a part-time wedding photographer, and my husband is a full-time wedding photographer, and I've never seen a bridal party so happy with their results. I did a trial, which helped Shelbi to know what she needed to do differently on the day of the wedding to achieve the look that I wanted, and my bridesmaids simply brought photos of their styles, all of which she executed to a T. They looked amazing, and we looked as good when we left the reception as when we arrived for the ceremony.

    The other great thing about Shelbi is that she comes to you. I didn't have the time or the desire to go to a salon on the day of my wedding, so having her on site at my parents' house was perfect.

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • D

    diane · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelbi was great to work with! My makeup turned out amazing, she is very good at what she does!

    Sent on 10/31/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelbi was wonderful! Prior to the wedding she did trials for me, my bridesmaid, my mother, and mother in law and spent an entire afternoon with us, doing a trial of our makeup for the wedding day and giving us each tips for our everyday makeup as well. On the day of the wedding, Shelbi did 6 ladies' makeup at two different locations. She worked quickly (but didn't make us feel like we were rushed) kept us on our schedule, and everyone looked amazing. Best of all, Shelbi is such a lovely person and so much fun to have with you and your girls while you're getting ready.

    Sent on 07/15/2010
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 09/05/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shelbi Harmes was my makeup and hair artist at my wedding in September 2016. She was a delight to work with and was super understanding and flexible in creating exactly what I envisioned in my makeup and hair. I am used to having very little makeup on my face. I was also unsure how much makeup my face could handle since I have monolid eyes. I found Shelbi to be super understanding, considerate, and relatable. She gave me the best "no-makeup" makeup look that made me feel very comfortable while enhancing my features on my wedding day. I would advise future brides to bring a picture of exactly what you're looking for to the makeup trial meeting with Shelbi, since this will help her to know exactly what you want!

    Sent on 01/03/2017