Shari Photography Reviews

100 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

100 Reviews for Shari Photography

Recommended by 100%

100
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Shari Photography 1
Shari Photography 2
Shari Photography 3
Shari Photography 4
Shari Photography 5
Shari Photography 6
Shari Photography 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Cathy

    Cathy · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brides parents

    We absolutely loved working with Rez on our daughters wedding day!! Both photographers were so much fun and really captured the day! We HIGHLY recommend them! We received the pictures today and are blown away! Absolutely stunning!! Rez stayed in constant communication with us from day 1 of meeting with him! He had everything timed perfectly to keep the wedding day running smoothly! We are so thankful we hired him! Highly Highly recommend!!

  • A

    Audrey · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booked Rez based on recommendations and his reviews. Everything went perfectly with him. Very fast responses to texts and email questions. He took time to listen to what I wanted and asked lots of questions. On the day he never stopped working. I was looking for mostly documentary style- nothing too posed- and he delivered. Pictures came on a flash drive and I love them. They are exactly what I was looking for. There are lots of photographers out there, but I can’t say enough positives about Rez. You will not be disappointed.

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rez did an amazing job at my wedding reception! The photos turned out wonderful. He has a great personality and makes you feel very comfortable.

  • C

    Charlie · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with Rez. Everything about getting in touch, the consultation, the weeks leading up to the wedding, the actual wedding day, and of course the photographs was perfect. There is a reason why he has so many amazing reviews- he went above and beyond from start to finish. There were other photographers that I considered but in the end I knew he was going to be the best becuase of his whole approach to making me feel comfortable. His experience and knowledge was the biggest reason- I had total confidence in him which is something I did not get from the others. I am so thankful we booked Rez.

  • K

    Krista · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous experience from start to finish. He replies so quickly and has answers to every question I had. Our wedding was smaller but the did not stop him from going all out. He worked tirelessly and with so much energy. The pictures I received were spectacular! I’ve looked at them so many times. I am
    Thrilled with everything provided.

  • T

    Tasha · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience working with Rez. I happier with everything he did on the weeks leading up to the wedding, and especially on the day of. He arrived early and left late, was energetic and seem d to be very where! He guided out very rowdy wedding party with patience, humor, and attitude which everyone loved. I can’t say enough about how thrilled I am with the pictures and the whole process.

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Rez for every picture that you took. You did an absolute fantastic job working with everyone, having a excellent sense of humor and tolerating the cold weather with us. Without the pictures that you took the memories would have stayed on January 6th 2018 so because of you we can share some forever. Thanks again and I definitely will recommend you two more soon-to-be bride and groom's

    Shari Photography 8
    Shari Photography 9
    Shari Photography 10
    Shari Photography 11
  • M

    Matt · Married on 12/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rez was awesome! He was fun and energetic and there was never any doubt that we were in good hands. The communication was great before, during, and after, and the prices were clear and reasonable. Rez had so many good ideas and scoped out a couple of spots near the venue to get some beautiful and unique shots. I highly recommend Shari Photography.

  • M

    Mkenzie · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just outstanding from start to finish. There's nothing he did wrong. From the moment we met him, to the fast communications leading up to out wedding and after, to his energy and incredible patience on the day- Rez was just incredible. He never slowed down on the day and even when things did not go according to plan (like 1 hour late to the wedding with me freaking out!!) he was so calm and thoughtful. He was the one that kept me from losing it and even made me and my girls enjoy it in spite of everything. I am so grateful he was my photographer. And of course the pictures are breathtaking. I love love love them. Thank you so much. There are no words to say other than book this man!

  • J

    JH · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Rez photograph our wedding was the best decision I made. From first contact through the wedding itself he was responsive, friendly, and totally on top of it. He and his second photographer Jayson captured the essence of our wedding – we are THRILLED with the photos. My friends and family can't say enough about how gorgeous the photos are. He is so good technically and knows what he's doing with cameras and lenses and camera settings. He was always adjusting to make sure the photo looked gorgeous and that the light was right. He knew how to photograph me at the most flattering angle and I really appreciated how he gave me some subtle suggestions on where to look or place my hand. It didn't make me look phony; it just made it so that he captured my face at the most flattering angle or my waist looked slim even though I was wearing a dress that billowed out in the skirt.

    No one could believe how professional he was during the wedding. He had two cameras slung over his shoulders and captured every moment without being obtrusive. We had a small wedding and we didn't even know that Rez and Jayson were there. But they managed to get amazing intimate photos. I loved the portraits and the photo-journalism style photos of the guests enjoying happy hour or toasting during the toasts.

    He also got the photos to us SO quickly! I've heard that it can take a really really long time to get wedding photos from some photographers but Rez is an efficient worker and he doesn't take longer than he needs to. Great prices - you're getting the best for a reasonable price.

    I can't recommend Rez and his team enough! You will not regret hiring him!

  • T

    Terry · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing photographer! We are thrilled we found him to do our wedding. He's a true photographer with incredible knowledge of cameras and the technical side and so creative. I was worried about booking a weekend photographer- someone's whose got a sort of decent camera and does it to make some money on the side. I know Rez was not going to be that guy. He's such a professional in every way. Great prices- great pictures- great service.

  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anyone looking for a wedding photographer in STL, KC, or Illinois, I highly recommend @shariphotography. Rez and Jayson were a blast to work with, and I am in love with all of pictures we have received back. Rez made my day go so smoothly, and he had a ton of ideas for posing! so, when someone like me who is easy going and not particular about many poses, it was great because he always had a vision. My bridal party loved both Rez and Jayson, they were a blast!

    Shari Photography 12
    Shari Photography 13
    Shari Photography 14
  • Mark

    Mark · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rez did our engagement pictures and he was amazing! We are getting married in Mexico and if we could take him we would! Rez was so responsive to our requests and really fun to work with. We actually did not want the session to end it was so enjoyable and it was a hut humid evening in St Louis.
    We loved the pictures we got from him. They really captured our personalities and how we feel about each other.
    Thank you Rez!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our engagement photo shoot session with Rez! For starters, he was very responsive - he answered questions quickly and even sent us tips on what to wear and other helpful information before the session. My fiancé and I NEVER take pictures, so I'd be lying if I said I wasn't a bit nervous going into the shoot. Rez made us both feel comfortable and we ended up having a lot of fun.

    After seeing the photos that came from the shoot, I am so happy with the results. We chose to go to Forest Park for our shoot and Rez was able to find unique places and angles so that our pictures don't look like everyone else in the city. I am so glad we had the opportunity to work with Rez!

  • P

    Peter · Married on 03/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are thrilled with the Shari photography. Rez did an outstanding job as our photographer. We liked him from the beginning and thought he was the obvious choice for us. He communicated with his frequently, kept us updated on the process and was meticulous in the planning. Pictures he took are fantastic. They captured the day perfectly. He is a great photographer and we plan on using him as our family photographer.

  • S

    Sania · Married on 02/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rez was great! We booked him for our small wedding. We contacted him through Wedding wire and he responded quickly. All communications with him was quick. We were mostly interested in pictures of us at the park. He took beautiful pictures just a I wanted. he made us feel really comfortable and posed us so easily. I felt like he knew what he was doing through the whole process. Pictures were really beautiful. He was also priced perfectly. I felt we got a lot more than other brides I now who paid a lot more. I think Rez is worth every penny and feel lucky to have found him

  • C

    Carol · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book him! from start to finish he will go over and above. We heard so many horror stories from friends who booked photographers who sounded legit during meetings and had great pictures in their portfolios and then they turned out to be duds!
    Well I can tell you Rez is the real deal. He is a total professional, loves what he does, worked his butt of during the whole day and then even had time to party with us a little at the end of the reception.
    What really blew us away was that he was able to put together slide show of our pictures which he showed to us and our guests at the reception! All our guests thought he was Superman!
    He is the best and I am so blessed to have found him.

  • J

    Jes · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Shari Photography. No questions the best choice. We had a small wedding and reception- a step above a court house wedding in size and locations. Re was really great through the whole wedding. We needed him for 3 hours and he stayed over to make sure he got everything when there was a time problem that was not anyone's fault. The pictures were amazing and just what we wanted. Very easy to work with, really passionate about his job, and was really aware of our needs from the very start. Outstanding!

  • M

    Manu · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we booked Rez. Finding the right photographer is never easy- so many good ones in St Louis and so many come across as friendly and want to cozy up for the booking. I liked Rez because he had a really cool look about him- sort of like I am your photographer you don't need to look anymore- but all without trying. We both knew instantly we wanted him to spend the day. And remember, that is what you are doing. You are hiring a person to spend 8-12 hours with you. I knew that if something went wrong he would fix it- I just had such confidence in him and he did it all without trying. Too many other Photographers were like lapdogs agreeing with everything we said and just so hungry to get our wedding. I remember I asked Rez that we wanted a sunset shot and he told us that would not be possible based on the current timeframe because sunset was going to happen after we had arrived at the reception. No other photographer had even considered the sunset time- they were alike oh sure we can do that. I loved that about Rez- the fact that he was not promising something he couldn't deliver on. As it happened he did get our sunset picture because he had scouted a location next tot he reception and pulled us out for 5 mins to get it. Book this guy because he is amazing! And oh yeah- our pictures were breathtaking - just beautiful. I also liked how instead of packages we told him what we wanted an he then sent us an itemized estimate which we were able to tweak. I hated how other photographers just gave us these packages with all this stuff we didn't want. This was a lot better. Thank you Rez

  • T

    Tess · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Rez for our wedding and have no regrets about the decision. We met with many other photographers who were all very talented. Rez stood out mostly because he was so together in the organization and planning part of the wedding. He gave us so many pointers and tips and our consultation meeting that it may be what we had to do so much easier. On the day he was fantastic. He went above and beyond every aspect of the wedding day. He worked tirelessly to make sure everything went smoothly. I Could not have been more pleased with what he did .

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Rez to do our wedding in Stillwater Oklahoma mostly because of 2 reasons- he comes highly rated and bc of his work as a horse photographer. Both my husband and I own horses- our horses were going to play a big part of our wedding. The whole wedding party would be on horses. Even our service was on horseback. My dad and I riodr in with the wedding party as well. It was really important that we had a photographer who was comfortable around the horses and knew what he is doing around the animals. rez did not disappoint as he worked so hard to keep all our ideas workable. He was so patient and was wonderful to work with. And of coarse the pictures turned out great. They are absolutely breathtaking. I can't thank Rez enough-

  • M

    Miranda · Married on 02/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Rez for our wedding in Tulsa Oklahoma based on what a good friend had to say about him. He was very easy to communicate with - with emailed a lot and skyped a few times. I didn't actually meet him until the wedding rehearsal but I felt like knew him bc of all the emails. He was a great choice - he worked so hard and made everyone feel so comfortable. i could tell he was very much at ease as a photographer, never got flustered, and just did an amazing job. Our pictures were exactly what I wanted and could not have been happier. We are now working on our album and he is really helpful with that. Thank you Rez

  • M

    Mary · Married on 01/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fantastic experience we had with Rez as our photographer. We had a small wedding and he was so responsive to our ideas and considerate. This was our 2nd wedding each so we didn't want anything big- just a short service and dinner with family and friends. The pictures were important to us- we wanted lots of us and of outer family and kids. Rez did not disappoint with his energy and creativity. He even remembered what wine we liked and brought a bottle for us. We received the picture today and they are wonderful. He really captured the our personalities and the glory of our wedding. And so fast too though I suspect because it was a short wedding and very early in the year he had time to get it done in a very timely manner. We could not have been more thrilled with our choice. .

  • G

    Gracec · Married on 01/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rez was recommended to us by a friend- he was the best choice we made for our day. You cannot go wrong with him. We was available for all our questions and made really helpful suggestions- like when I should have my hair and makeup done and giving makeup advice on the day that was spot on! He suggested more around my eyes to make them pop more and he was so right! All day he worked tirelessly. The pictures were exactly as I wanted- so creative and beautiful. I can totally recommend him.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review