Weddings

Shannon Z Photography Reviews

Shannon Z Photography

Shannon Z Photography

Kenosha, WI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

9 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Liz F. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful, so incredibly creative!

    We hired Shannon to capture our wedding day in Milwaukee and she was absolutely fabulous! My husband and I LOVED having her capture our most special day. She made the big day so seamless, ensured all of our moments were captured and made sure we kept to our timeline since we had three offsite photo locations between the ceremony and reception. The best thing about Shannon is her creativity to perfectly capture the most intimate moments you'll have with friends & family. During the day of, she made us feel calm and relaxed. I will note she made the planning part exceptionally easy through her online form process and she was quick to edit and give us our wedding photos. Our heirloom album turned out stunning and we're still in awe with how lovely each photograph turned out. We highly recommend Shannon's photography services for your event.
  • S
    Sydney J. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Best experience with Shannon! She did our engagement photos and wedding photos and we will be do all future photos with her! Our pictures look AMAZING! She made it so fun and has an awesome personality! Love her! 10/10!!
  • K
    Kristin L. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Shannon!

    Shannon was amazing! She did our engagement photos and our wedding photos. She's so fun to work with and truly captured our big day in an amazing way!! Definitely would recommend her to a friend :)
  • Cheyenne
    Cheyenne J. Married on 05/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer Ever!

    Shannon is an amazing photographer. She's so professional and gets great quality shots. She also gets unique shots, that are so special and beautiful. She keeps her calm even when I was stressed trying to get everything done. Shannon takes the most beautiful shots that you will cherish for a lifetime. I cannot express how over the moon I am with the shots she took. I also cannot recommend her enough. Please know that pictures are some of the most precious things that you can have.
  • J
    Jared Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    Shannon is very professional. Very accommodating. She helps organize your big day. Her work with light is incredible. Shannon takes risks to get the best shot. She has an excellent price. Perfect turn around timing. We really enjoyed working with Shannon :-)
  • Morgan
    Morgan Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything I expected and more

    So easy to work with, down for adventures, and is a genius when it comes to photography. Our wedding was 10.12.19, it was an INCREDIBLY windy day and she made my cathedral train length veil work SO WELL with the wind. I’m a very detail-oriented person and she eased my mind about things even before my wedding day, and as well during the wedding day. Definitely going to use her for any other photo opportunities in the future.
  • E
    Emily W. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Shannon is phenomenal!!! She shot our engagement photos and wedding day photos. Shannon was easy to communicate with, made us feel so comfortable while working with her, and we got all of our photos back quickly. Shannon went above and beyond to perfectly capture our wedding day and we will cherish these amazing photos for the rest of our lives.
  • K
    Krista S. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Shannon is absolutely amazing! Choosing a photographer for our wedding was one of the most challenging decisions because the photos help you to relive the day, and we wanted to make sure we were making the right choice and choosing the right person for the job. And we did! Shannon took stunning photos and was able to capture beautiful moments that we didn't even realize were happening. From start to finish Shannon has been a dream to work with. She is so kind, fun, professional, responsive, accommodating, and thorough! She even put together a day of timeline for us to help keep our day organized and on track. I couldn't be happier that we got to work with Shannon a few weeks ago, and my husband and I constantly get compliments on our photos and what a great job our photographer did. When the time comes for us to have professional photos again, I will 100% ask Shannon to be our photographer!
  • Jordyn
    Jordyn Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream to work with!

    If you’re still deciding on your photographer you can stop now! Choose Shannon and rest assured that your big day will be captured beautifully and just the way YOU want it to be. Shannon is highly organized, a great communicator, and makes taking pictures fun!

    I was amazed at how quickly she worked while still capturing all the shots we wanted so beautifully. She worked with us to find out what we wanted and then made quick decisions and gave our wedding party simple directions to make the session light and fun. She also was so complimentary of all of us that you could see our confidence shining through. My husband and I are very casual people and we really just wanted pictures that captured our day as it was and who we are everyday. She managed to do that so perfectly while still making it special!

    I also was so happy with the value of her services. I found her pricing to be well worth it! She had our pictures back to us SO fast, posted a short slideshow she put together, offered ordering directly through her or a recommended site if you want to do it on your own, and the package we selected included photo book. We had everything from her before we landed from our honeymoon and it was all beautiful.

    You can’t go wrong with Shannon!
  • S
    Sara Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Photographer

    We can't thank Shannon Z enough for all she did to capture the beauty of our wedding day and we can't say enough about how truly amazing her work is. Shannon is so talented, fun, professional, reliable, and easy to work with. Shannon truly takes time to get to know you and understand how she can help make your day perfect. Shannon goes above and beyond, helping with timelines and making sure all details are in order. We received so many compliments from friends and family about Shannon and her wonderful photos. Our wedding was perfect, and we're so lucky that she could be part of it. Thank you Shannon!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't quite put into words how happy my husband and I are that we chose Shannon Z Photography for our wedding photographer but I will certainly try! Shannon was so kind, organized, and helpful when planning for the wedding. She was able to help us set up a timeline for the day and figure out everything we needed ahead of time. She was also so great on the day of! She kept everyone in line, but made it a fun time too. She also brought some of her own creative ideas to the table, and they were prefect! We received the pictures after the wedding very quickly which was great! I've received compliments from everyone who sees the photos, saying that they're some of the best wedding photos they've ever seen! I know spending money on a photographer can seem like a daunting thing, but I haven't regretted a single penny we spent hiring Shannon! I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!
  • W
    Wesley Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon was absolutely wonderful. She didn't just take pictures-- she was a creative advisor and a constant cheerleader. From day one she was continually making us feel like the greatest couple ever and she constantly reminded us to enjoy every second of our wedding day, taking any stress onto herself. The pictures were lovely and, at times, pleasantly surprising. Just the right mix of professional and fun, Shannon went above and beyond to make sure we remembered our special day with fondness.
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon was a complete pleasure to work with. Our wedding pictures are stunning. She also did our engagement photos which she promptly sent a canvas so we could use it as a guestbook at our reception. I would highly recommend her to anyone!!! Thanks Shannon!
    Christina and Mike Gabbard
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I honestly can't say enough about Shannon. She does amazing work and captured all of the special moments of our wedding day. She did both our engagement and wedding photos. Not only does she do amazing work but she is so thoughtful too. She sent a hand-written thank you note after we booked her and a couple weeks before the wedding she sent us a Starbucks gift card. She understands wedding planning is stressful and wanted my now husband and I to take some time away from the planning to really just enjoy each other. It was a nice reminder what this is all about, planning a wedding can be overwhelming so I really feel every couple needs that. We got a sneak peak and highlight video back days after the wedding and all of our pictures were done about a week after the wedding. High quality photos and very quick turn around which is nice, I have had a couple friends who waited months to get theirs back. I highly recommend Shannon for any of your photography needs! Our wedding day was amazing, I wish I could go back and relive that day over and over again. Luckily we can through our pictures, she covered every moment and every detail of the day. Thank you Shannon!

    Oh and just the other day we got a couple prints of our wedding in the mail from Shannon, she was trying out a new printing company and thought we may want to keep them! So Sweet!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon was amazing to work with from the day I contacted her. She has phenomenal photography skills, she is professional, and is truly passionate about her work. Instead of having to wait months to see my pictures, Shannon gave me my finished wedding photos LESS than TWO WEEKS after my wedding. We are IN LOVE with all of our photos and so are our guests! I highly recommend Shannon Z Photography to anyone who needs a photographer for any event.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 07/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t even put into words how much I loved having Shannon Z Photography capture our wedding day. I went on Thumbtack.com and put a bid in for a photographer. I quickly received a response back from Shannon assuring me she could capture the pictures I wanted at a price I was comfortable with. I looked around for a little bit after getting the bid from Shannon but always came back to her. The pictures on her website were amazing, only worry of mine is if we could have such wonderful pictures. Being an overweight person, I am always critical about what I look like in pictures.
    Moving on to the wedding day, Shannon came to the church and checked in with my husband. She immediately went to work, capturing all the pictures on my list (it was a long list). I have to say I am so impressed with Shannon not only because of the beautiful pictures she took but also how she went up and beyond. When getting ready she told me the chalkboard for the memorial I wanted wasn’t displayed. I told her where it was located and she ran to get it to put it out. We had flowers for the guys to put on their suits and she put them on for them. During our lunch I was standing in front of a fan when she came over and lifted up my dress a little so air would go under all the layers of my wedding dress. During the whole celebration she asked my husband and I if there were any other picture I wanted to capture.
    I received a sneak peak of our pictures 4 days after our wedding and couldn’t have been happier. The creativity Shannon used was amazing. She even laid down in the sand at the beach in order to get the angle she wanted. Then a few days after that she had all the photos ready to view! We even received our USB with all pictures before we went on our honeymoon 2 weeks later. With so many photographers’ out there, you will not find a photographer that goes above and
  • T
    Tracy Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon was so wonderful to work with! She is very passionate about her work and this was shown in both her professionalism and quality of product. I became familiar with Shannon and the work she did with my brother and sister-in-law. I saw her work and immediately recognized her ability to capture a moment. It was these candid shots that convinced me that she was the right photographer for our wedding. After booking Shannon, she sent us a little relaxation care package with a handwritten note letting us know that we should enjoy this time, relax, and that she had everything under control. It was little things like this that showed us Shannon is more than just someone coming to take pictures; she is a photographer that truly wanted to capture every moment of our special day so we could enjoy it for years to come.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are very glad that we found Shannon! We live out of the area so most of our communication was via email and phone conferencing. She responded quickly to all our questions and changes. During our communications before the wedding, her knowledge of the process and photography helped us to schedule everything smoothly and made certain that we captured all memories that we wanted. At the wedding, her and her assistant worked diligently and with professionalism. They captured all the moments that we wanted and even those that we didn't know we wanted at the time. She was personable with the guests and even took some aside during the reception to take beautiful photos of couples and families during sunset. We thank you, Shannon, for capturing the joy of that day and for giving us a beautiful photo book to remember that special time for years to come. My husband and I recommend Shannon to anyone who is looking for an experienced, thoughtful, and personable photographer for their wedding or event.
  • M
    Mathea Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I loved working with Shannon starting from our engagement photos to our wedding day! She understood what we wanted, and we love how the photos came out! We get tons of comments on them all the time! When we need more photos taken we will definitely be returning customers!
  • A
    Angel Married on 06/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon and her assistant were wonderful. they both captured every moment and details of my wedding. we couldn't have been happier. even our guests commented at the wedding and after what a great job they did. the pictures we received were beautiful, people have commented on how wonderful they are and that some look like paintings. Shannon had wonderful ideas for photos (when I thought I had it all figured out) and those ideas are one of our favorites. I would recommend Shannon z and have. I believe that that two brides to be, that attended my wedding have hired her after seeing what a great job she did at mine.
  • A
    Aileen Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon was a pleasure to work with! All of my pictures turned out so beautiful!! She is very professional and a great photographer. She is so sweet and sent updates and little gifts that helped me with my stress level as we got closer to the wedding. I made a great choice hiring her. AMAZING!!!
  • K
    Kim Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon was very professional and offered suggestions to take pictures at certain locations close to our wedding venue. I was very pleased with the pictures that were taken by Shannon. Shannon captured interesting poses that resulted in phenomenal pictures.
  • J
    Jessie Married on 03/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon was extremely professional and flexible throughout my entire wedding day. She was very patient and helped me to stay relaxed throughout the day! I will definitely be recommending her to other people! Thank you Shannon!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 01/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have had the pleasure to know Shannon for many years and have always recommended her when the need for an amazing photographer would present itself. Shannon has an eye for photography and always captures that perfect moment. So when Mike and a I decided to get married it was a no brainer on who to call to help capture the moments of our special day. What I received was exceedingly beyond our dreams. The weather gods granted us our wish of snow and with that provided endless romantic and creative possibilities. Shannon's use of light and keen eye captured detailed water droplets, breaths of cold air and the love happiness that Mike and I have for each other every time we look at each other.
    Shannon - I can not thank you enough for the amazing moments you have given us.
  • ChewBekka
    Rebekkah Married on 02/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Shannon did an amazing job with our photos, the only regret we have is not booking Shannon to be a part of our day for longer. She did a great job managing our huge wedding party and getting shots that we love and will cherish forever. She was on time to everything and did a great job communicating via email, text and on the day of. She really has an eye for the surroundings. She did an amazing first look with us on our wedding day and even fought the cold in February to get some beautiful shots outside in the snow. Everything was beautiful! We received digital copies of our pictures within the first two weeks to look at. Shannon does a great job and brings me to tears every time I look at the photos, she made memories with our photos that will last a lifetime and we are so proud to share them with those close to us! We would recommend her to those looking for a great photographer who is reasonable and easy to work with.

    Best Regards,
    The Carney’s