Skip to main content
Weddings

Shannon Stellmacher Photography Reviews

Shannon Stellmacher Photography

Shannon Stellmacher Photography

Napa, CA
4.3 out of 5 rating, 7 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.3 out of 5 rating
4.3 out of 5 rating
7 Reviews
86% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

7
  • M
    Maria E. Sent on 06/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hire Shannon to cover my daughter's destination wedding in Napa Valley, Ca. We looked at a few photographers but my daughter and I felt that Shannon's pictures were amazing. We met Shannon on one of our trips to Napa. She was really nice and we thought she was the right choice for us. We spoke on the phone several times and she was great, friendly and very professional. At the wedding Shannon was great. Everything run smoothly . We have seen only a few of her pictures from the wedding and there are out of this world. She is an amazing photographer. If you want a photographer that is not the norm but amazing Shannon is it!!!. I can't wait to see all the pictures she took so my daughter can pick one for her portrait and the ones for the wedding album which I am sure will be difficult as they are all probably beautiful. Thank you Shannon for a perfect day and looking forward to seeing the beautiful pictures!!!
  • K
    Kelli Sent on 02/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon did an amazing job photographing our elopement. Though the weather was not great (raining off and on during the day), you can't tell at all from the beautiful photos that Shannon took. Her work is stunning. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Mona Sent on 02/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon photographed and was part of our elopement wedding in San Francisco on September 19, 2012. We really wanted this day to be about the tow of us and were looking for a fantastic photographer with an increadible eye, to transend the beauty of this day. Shannon delivered exactly that and we could not be anymore pleased with the outcome. The images are truly spectacular and look oh so glamorous! Shannon really knows how to make you look flattering in every image you will receive. She uses the right lighting techniques, even lays on the floor to get the right image and she is great directing you as a couple to create the perfect shot. Shannon is commited and stands 100% behind her work. In the months leading up to our big day it was easy getting in touch with Shannon and any questions we had were answered. Both my husband and I highly recommend Shannon. She is a true professional and her work is pure art. I also loved that Shannon was able to connect me with a wonderful hairstylist and make up artist that both did an increadible job. We spend the entire day together from our Hotel, to City hall to Vine country. It was such a special day and these memories will last a life time. Thank you Shannon!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Tricia
    Tricia Sent on 02/24/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon is an absolutely brilliant photographer! After looking at several photographers' blogs, we knew we had to grab Shannon ASAP! Even my then fiancé (who didn't think there'd be much difference between photographers) loved her work far beyond any other work we looked at.

    Shannon was also so very easy to work with as we prepared for our wedding -- quick with emails and phone calls. She helped me plan the timeline for photos because I had no idea what I was doing or how to go about it!

    On wedding day, she was fantastic! She made me, my fiancé, our families and wedding party very comfortable. We had lots of laughs the entire day. :)

    She captured so many great moments! Our preview photos made me crave seeing the entire collection! We received our entire collection and all our family and friends ooh'd and ahh'd over all of them! Shannon gave us the most beautiful, timeless and gorgeous photos that my husband and I will treasure forever. I'd recommend her work to anyone!
  • E
    Erika Sent on 02/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give Shannon 10 stars I would. She is absolutely the BEST!
    Shannon did our engagement shoot, our wedding, my maternity shoot just this past week, and she is even going to photograph the birth of our first baby in April.

    I can't say enough good things about her work. Shannon is a creative genius. She manages to make all of her clients look like models straight out of a magazine. People are blown away when they see our photos. She is brilliant with lighting, creating a scene, direction of her clients, and the work she does on the photos post shoot. Her work stands out far and above any other photographers I've seen.

    One of my favorite things about Shannon is that she gives such great direction. She tells you exactly where to look, how to hold your head, position your feet, hands, etc. She even makes all men look good (men usually have no idea what to do with their hands or how to smile) :).

    And she does beautiful makeup too! She did my makeup for my maternity shoot and I was extremely impressed. She knows what kind of makeup looks best in photos.

    And lastly, she is just so much fun to work with. She is as passionate about her work as they come, and her excitement is contagious.

    I could go on and on forever but all you have to do is look at her website and her blog. Shannon's work speaks for itself.
  • A
    Angela Sent on 02/24/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shannon's photos tell the true story. But from a girl that doesn't like to get her picture taken Shannon made me immediately feel right at home with her sassy style and great sense of humor. As our wedding night progressed I don't remember seeing Shannon but yet she captured every great moment. Photography is expensive but worth every penny.... it's the one thing you can hold on to forever long after the Wedding cake has come and gone. I would pick Shannon again over and over. She is THE BEST!

    Shannon Stellmacher Photography's reply:

    Thank you Angela! We loved being a part of your wedding day! Shannon
  • L
    Lynne Sent on 01/13/2013
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    I am not happy with the service/product receive from this vendor.