Shannon Hannon Photography Reviews

16 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Shannon Hannon Photography

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was the best and exactly what we were looking for!!! We wanted a photographer who would be easy to be around, make it fun, and be able to capture some really special moments of this special day...thanks so much Shannon for making all of this happen. The pictures are awesome!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon is INCREDIBLE! She is an all-around wonderful photographer, artist, and human! She took the most beautiful engagement and wedding photos of us that people are still commenting on today. Shannon brings out the best in you while remaining true to her amazing style. Her aesthetic is fresh, vibrant, and modern! She perfectly captured the essence of both shoots -- engagement and wedding. She has amazing talent not just for photography, but for making sessions relaxed and fun. Do yourself a favor and HIRE HER!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was a joy to work with and we loved how our photos turned out!

  • Ilana

    Ilana · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Shannon was simply perfect. She was wonderful and captured the most beautiful photos of our special day. I would recommend her to anyone!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED LOVED LOVED working with Shannon! She was incredibly easy to work with, but just amazing! She did not interrupt me all day as I have seen some photographers do, but she so beautifully captured our day! She is laid back. Her work is AMAZING! She gave us this GORGEOUS personalized box with a personalized thumb drive with all our pictures on it! Cannot say enough good things about working with her!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was our photographer for our wedding last August and we couldn’t be happier with the pictures. Even more than the pictures, we truly appreciate Shannon’s warm and calming presence through the entire event. Planning and communication with Shannon couldn’t have been easier which was a huge relief during a stressful time.

    -Allen and Michelle

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was a dream of a photographer. I was so picky about the quality of photography I wanted and the style of editing and her online portfolio was exactly what I'd envisioned. She was quickly responsive, answered all our questions, was so sweet and excited for our ideas not to mention helping guide us along the way, and completely worked with us in creating a package for our short, private elopement on the beach. The day of, I loved having her there. She made us feel so comfortable and taking photos felt natural and easy going (not styled or posed). She made sure she got every shot we talked about and many, many more we didn't! She helped to make our day fun and gave me the very best gift I could have possibly asked for - beautiful, candid, and emotion charged photos to share with family and friends (none of whom were present since we eloped) that told our story that day, moment by moment, look by look, and wrapped it all so beautifully in the whole collection of photos. The massive number of genuine, perfect moments she easily and quietly captured without us even realizing blew me away. The talent this woman possesses is top notch. I can't wait to call her again when it's time for maternity photos!!

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 01/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon provided excellence across the board on one of the most important days of my life. During our wedding she was able to capture everything I wanted, in a style very true to our personalities, and make everyone feel very comfortable in the process. We cherish our photos immensely and could not be more happy with this experience.

  • User5589332 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about the quality, kindness and expertise provided by Shannon Hannon. She is a truly spectacular photographer. She is a wonderfully kind person and it was a joy to share our wedding day with her and her team. Every single person who has seen our wedding and/or engagement pictures has been absolutely floored. Shannon captures the pure honest essence of the situation, person or event that she is seeing. It is very obvious from her pictures that she shoots from the heart and seeks to convey the very best of those that find themselves on the other side of her lens. She is professional, responsive, and extremely talented. I will treasure the pictures that she took for us -- both for our engagement and of our wedding -- until the day I die. You will not regret the choice to bring this incredible artist and all around lovely soul with you to share some of the most important moments of your life. She will perfectly capture them for you and you will have a wonderful time while she does so.

    Sincerely,
    Emily Hammond

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon did a fabulous job with our wedding photos! In the weeks prior to the wedding she helped us develop a plan for shots, locations and timing. She was very accommodating with our schedule. My husband and I had fun walking around town and posing for portraits. We trusted Shannon's instincts, but she also listened to us and made sure we got the shots we wanted. We were ecstatic when we saw all the beautiful couple portraits, family portraits, and ceremony and reception photos a few weeks after the wedding, and we ordered prints of many of them to frame and to give to family. We highly recommend Shannon!

  • User4895387 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon is amazing. She did our wedding in Pittsburgh on June 13, 2015 (she's based in Portland, Oregon) and did an incredible job. She is communicative, creative, has a great eye, and is just really fun to work with. She is HIGHLY recommended as an outstanding wedding photographer.

  • J

    Jesse · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon is a dream to work with! Not only are the finished photos gorgeous and exactly what we had hoped for, but she is just a joy to be around too! She brought such a light and energy to our wedding day. Our families remarked about how organized and efficient the photo time was (which is no easy feat with so many moving parts!). Her second shooter that day was also a treat, putting up with all of my grandpa's jokes :). I would choose Shannon Hannon Photography all over again if I had the chance :).

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Shannon as our wedding photographer. The wedding took place in Seattle, Shannon lives in Portland, and my now-husband and I live in Washington D.C., so coordinating and planning the whole affair took dedication on everyone's part. But, because of Shannon's organization, responsiveness, and commitment to making it a good process for us, everything went beautifully.

    We LOVE our photos and they arrived to us promptly and as promised after the wedding.

    Shannon knows and takes to heart the importance of her role in the couples' special day and it shows in both her attentiveness to detail the day-of and the quality of the finished product.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon is wonderful! She is very talented and so easy to work with. She's laid back and not intrusive, so working with her is really comfortable. Highly recommended!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon not only provided us with beautiful, quality wedding photos, but on the day of our ceremony she was outstanding in capturing all the small, but important moments of the day. She is so easy to work with, and did a great job of helping us to relax and have fun in front of the camera.

  • K

    K · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon provided us with gorgeous photographs that we were proud to share with family and display in our home. She was professional, gracious and prompt. She related easily with the diverse personalities in our families and put everyone at ease. She provided a mix of posed and candid images. She met with us in advance of the wedding day and invited us to bring samples of wedding pictures we'd seen online to help her get a sense of our vision and style. She has a knack for knowing which moments and which angles will make for both beautiful images and captivating storytelling. I also really appreciated that Shannon worked within our budget, explaining her menu of services and helping us select what would best match with the money we could spend and specific moments we hoped to capture. I wholeheartedly recommend her to others!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review