Shannon Dyce Photography Reviews

14 | Sioux Falls, SD
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Shannon Dyce Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14
Order by:
  • T

    Taya · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon did a great job with our engagement session and our wedding. We wanted a all day from start to finish photographer and he did just that. He went above and beyond our imagination for our wedding pictures. He is a great man to work with and loves to have fun while being professional. I will continue to use him for baby pictures, family pictures and more.

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met Shannon and Marlee and Meredith when my sister got married, and after her wedding, I knew I absolutely wanted Shannon to be a part of our wedding day. He is so, so wonderful! Watching this team work is admirable-they are quick, smart, fun and, best of all, calm and cool. A wedding day is hectic and time flies by way too fast, so having a photographer who was not only on the ball but staying collected all the while was an absolute gift. Even more importantly, we had so much fun working with the Shannon Dyce team. It almost felt like family, and I trusted their vision 100 percent. I chose Shannon Dyce to take pictures of our wedding because our photos were the most important thing to me, and I knew I could count on Shannon and Marlee and Meredith to not only capture our special day, but find beautiful moments that my husband and I didn't see or think of, find perfect shots and fun ideas and, above all, be there for literally every second of the day and night. I am so grateful to have had these photographers as part of our special day!

    Sent on 08/03/2011
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon Dyce Photography did an AMAZING job at my engagement and wedding pictures. The talent that Shannon has is extraordinary and different that any other photographer. They made my wedding day run very smooth and were able to accommodate to all our needs to have the wedding of our dreams. My husband and I will defiantly be using Shannon Dyce again in the future.

    Sent on 08/02/2011
  • S

    Amy · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was amazing! He is full of ideas, both formal and informal!! The pictures are amazing, definitely worth everyhing!!

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful couple and staff! Everyone at Shannon Dyce EXCEEDED my expectations. From the first time you meet until now, they meet your every need. They were at our wedding from beginning to end, sharing photos from the first edit to the last, and their communication was prompt and professional.
    Thank You Shannon Dyce Photography!

    Sent on 11/07/2010
  • J

    Jane · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never seen a photographer work so hard, so creatively, and produce so many wonderful pictures. When you consider the number of shots we received in comparison with the package price, I'll bet the average digital photo cost about a dollar!

    I consider our daughter's choice of photographer one of the best choices she made on her special day (her choice of groom gets the #1 spot ;). We continue to enjoy the wedding pictures over and over again as a screen saver on our computer. There are so many things we never even saw on the day of the wedding, but Shannon captured smiles, tears, and activities of both the wedding party and our guests throughout the entire day and until the last people were leaving.

    Sent on 01/19/2011
  • Alli

    Alli · Married on 06/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My best friend, Eryn really loves Shannon Dyce Photography. She says each photograph captures the true moment and emotions. She also says that for her, it feels like you are right there in the picture sharing those moments and emotions. I like the interesting artistry he takes on in each picture. Whether that be a faded background or a couple in a studio with baseball wear, he's very creative in what he does as a photographer and an artist.

    Sent on 08/03/2010
  • User3560882 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely loved her as a photographer!!! She was so amazing and did an awesome job

    Sent on 09/26/2013
  • E

    Erin · Married on 12/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love Shannon and Meredith!! They made us feel sooo comfortable and really made our day perfect!! You would have to be crazy to not get these guys for your wedding!!

    Sent on 12/20/2009
  • B

    Cory and Kelsey · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were an absolute pleasure to work with. They took the time to get to know us as a couple and make sure our personalities were evident in the pictures. There was a great variety of creative, traditional, and candid shots which really captured the entire experience.

    Sent on 05/20/2010
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and Meredith were excellent. After the first 10 minutes of our engagement session, we felt like we had known them for years. It was very relaxed and laid back yet they remained extremely professional. We spent 6 hours taking pictures that day and not once did they make us feel rushed or like they had somewhere else to be. They didn't have a set example of poses to follow and were open to our ideas... even the silly ones so our photos turned out unlike any others we have seen.
    On the wedding day, we got started with photos late (my fault) and again, not once did they make us feel rushed or like any idea was stupid.
    We were impressed again because after the designated dances, we asked them to put their equipment away and stay and have some fun... and they did! And when a once in a lifetime photo opp showed itself they happily brought out their camera once again to take the picture.
    When we received our pictures back we were pleasantly surprised to find that not only had they included all of the original shots but they also had retouched some of them. Others, they used special effects on such as high contrast color.
    We would happily reccommend Shannon Dyce Photography to anyone, for any occassion!

    Sent on 03/03/2010
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon Dyce Photography has been the best studio that I have gone to for portraits! We had our family photos taken with them this past December and they were terrific! Our friends and family loved every picture taken.
    My brother also booked them for his wedding last July. Shannon and his team were with us the entire day, taking photos (to include fun candid shots) and doing the videography. They were nothing but professional and fun at the same time! They made every shot so comfortable and easy to take for the wedding party and even for the children!
    I am currently living in England, but will adjust my schedule and make travel arrangement to be able to have our future pictures taken with them.
    Shannon Dyce Photography is definitely number one on our list for photography :o)

    Sent on 03/09/2010
  • J

    Heather · Married on 05/23/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon and Meredith were amazing to work with! They were fun and really relaxed during our big day! They were honestly there for "us" and spent quality time taking pictures! They are a great team and would recommend them to everyone!! The quality of the pictures are great. They really put time into them and add extra perks to them!

    Sent on 03/13/2010
  • P

    LJ · Married on 08/07/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got our engagement & wedding photos with Shannon Dyce Photography. They did an awesome with our engagement photos and our whole wedding party loved working with them on our wedding day. We can't wait to get our wedding photos back! - The best part, is the best package pricing that we could find. - Go with them! L&J

    Sent on 08/16/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review