Skip to main content
Weddings

Shannon VanZegeren Reviews

Shannon VanZegeren

Shannon VanZegeren

Grandville, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

4 User photos

  • D
    David C. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, courteous, and extremely talented.

    I cannot say enough good things about our experience with Shannon. She was so easy to work with, accommodating of our requests, and played beautifully for our pre-music and during the ceremony. I can whole heartedly recommend her services, she will make any event you are hosting more enjoyable. Thank you, Shannon!

    Dave and Aubree
  • K
    Kari T. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect addition to the wedding!

    Shannon's harp added the perfect touch to my daughter's wedding! It was absolute romance! Shannon was wonderful to work with, very responsive and professional. I would totally hire her again if I was planning another wedding!
  • M
    Mallory S. Married on 08/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant & Classy!

    Shannon did a phenomenal job at our ceremony! The harp was truly elegant and all the guests raved about it. Shannon is also such a kind hearted person, who made the process very painless and easy. We would recommend to anyone looking for an elegant touch to their big day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We absolutely, HIGHLY recommend Shannon! We hired her for our wedding ceremony and she blew us away! Not only is she a wonderful harpist, but she was super great to work with when I wanted my cousin to sing along with her. She’s awesome all around 😊
  • R
    Reema Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A joy to work with!

    Shannon played the music for our ceremony at St George in Grand Rapids, Mi and it was absolutely beautiful! Shannon is incredibly down to earth, accommodating and easy to work with! I highly recommend her if you are looking for a harpist!
  • D
    Danielle H. Married on 05/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Shannon was amazing, we had to postpone our wedding and change the venue and she was very understanding and willing to work with us!
  • L
    Laura R. Married on 09/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shannon is an angel and her music, angelic.

    Shannon was extremely helpful, talented, professional, and easy to work with on an event.
  • Jenna
    Jenna C. Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Professional and Unique

    It was a pleasure to have Shannon play at our wedding! She is a highly professional and talented musician, who has a passion for what she does. My husband and I were very thankful to have such beautiful music and unique entertainment for our guests!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Unique and Personal Touch to your Wedding Day

    Shannon and Anna (harp and violin) played for the ceremony portion of our wedding, and they were a huge hit. It was made especially personal, as my husband and I each selected a few songs to be played. Even with those songs, there was a delay and space to be filled. Instead of filling the space with dead air, Shannon and Anna played more at no additional cost. I would highly recommend them -- who doesn't love string covers?!
  • J
    Julia Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Musician; Easy to Work With

    Shannon is an excellent musician who is able to play in variety of music genres. For my wedding, she played both a prelude and music for the ceremony. I had specific songs in mind for the ceremony, but I didn't have any sheet music. I told her the song titles and she found the music or arranged it on her own. For the prelude, I didn't have specific songs in mind; I just told her the type of music I wanted and she selected the songs. I couldn't have been happier with the result! I received many comments from guests on how wonderful the music was. I would recommend Shannon to anyone who wants live music for their wedding!
  • Samuel
    Samuel F. Married on 04/09/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Shannon did a fantastic job as our harpist at our wedding. She was flexible with the time and date, as well as the services we wanted performed. We had a very productive pre-wedding meeting where she gave us suggestions and played them for us in the moment. During the ceremony she was very professional. Besides being professional, the music she played was beautiful. It added a class and sophistication to our ceremony that couldn't have been had with any other instrument. It also created the perfect ambiance while our guests were finding their seats. Would highly recommend Shannon to anyone looking for music for their ceremony. Thanks Shannon!