Skip to main content
Weddings

Shannon Ahlstrand Photography Reviews

Shannon Ahlstrand Photography

Shannon Ahlstrand Photography

Westlake, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 51 Reviews
View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

40 User photos

  • N
    Natalie R. Married on 03/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Absolute Joy to Work With!!

    Shannon was absolutely incredible to work with and you NEED to book her for your wedding! She is warm, kind-hearted, enthusiastic, and makes you feel so supported. Her work is impeccable and her professionalism is unparalleled. I cannot stress enough how passionate and talented she is!! I am so grateful for the beautiful photos she captured of my friends, family, and my husband.

    Shannon provided tireless support to me as I navigated many wedding planning obstacles due to the pandemic. Shannon provided much comfort and creative solutions to any problems I faced. Whenever new information pertaining to wedding ceremonies/receptions were announced, Shannon was the first vendor to contact me. She implemented increased safety precautions to ensure my guests' and her safety. Shannon is very thoughtful, conscientious, and has excellent communication skills. I can't say enough positive things about Shannon. I am so lucky I found her!!
  • L
    Lindsay H. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Shannon was phenomenal. She was recommended by a colleague, whose wedding I attended. She was very responsive and so helpful throughout the pandemic. She kept me updated on all the ever-changing mandates and was very flexible when we had to change the dates several times. We're not picture posing people and Shannon coached us through it and wrangled our bridal party at each location. The best thing about Shannon are the positive vibes that emanate from her. Highly recommend!
  • Erin
    Erin Y. Married on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Photographer and Human!

    Shannon is the absolute best there is! Our wedding photos are absolutely stunning and works of art! She made our day run so smoothly with her kindness, talent, and creativity! She helped my husband and I feel so comfortable and captured us being us. Shannon was able to capture moments without us even realizing she was there! My husband no longer hates how he looks in photos and we no longer feel awkward in them! What's also super impressive is that Shannon was able to capture everything we asked for and more. She even captured gorgeous family photos with our 8 nieces and nephews varying in age from 3-11, which was super important to us! Shannon truly took the time to get to know us and the important people in our lives. She was organized, prompt, kind, reassuring, full of energy, attentive, trustworthy, and detail oriented. Even our friends and family have commented on how impressive she was! Contact Shannon! You will be in love with your photos just like we are!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea N. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not your average photographer!

    Shannon went above and beyond for our wedding. She was prepared at every moment — from umbrellas when it rained to wrangling our shot list to capturing details even we didn't notice. She was on top of all of it, and she made us and our guests feel incredibly comfortable so posed and candids alike all looked great.
  • KIM
    Kim W. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience and extremely pleased couple

    My wedding was on Saturday, June 12, 2021, and Shannon Ahlstrand was our photographer.  She was absolutely phenomenal!!! My guest raved about how professional and on point she was, which I had no doubt she would be because she made me very comfortable from our first conversation.  She listened to my needs, answered all of my questions,  and was on time.  Most importantly she captured every aspect of our wedding and our pictures are stunning!!!  The price point was very good, and the entire experience was excellent.   I  was a bride that pretty much planned my wedding from beginning to end, so it was important for me to build a good team of people to meet our needs, and I hit a home run with landing Shannon.   So if you're looking for a truly professional photographer that is excellent at what she does, I highly recommend Shannon. 
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey V. Married on 06/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photograher ever

    Shannon was amazing! There are not enough great words to describe her and her work. Her energy and attitude made the entire day better. She was extremely responsive and professional and got us our wedding photos so fast. I would recommend her to anyone. Truly a great person and photographer!
  • J
    Jacob O. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More Joy!!

    High energy. Check.
    Tactical Camera Belt Holster. Check.
    Suggestions for a couples who don't photo shoot often. Check.
    Fun time for all. Check.

    Shannon is out going, energetic and extremely good at what she does. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. She is prompt with questions, on schedule 100% during the wedding, and we received our photos after the wedding in good time.
  • Jessica
    Jessica H. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Shannon NOW!

    Shannon is beyond amazing. We had instant chemistry with her when we met her at a bridal fair in Crocker Park. She was awesome all day long -warm, smiling, but providing strong direction for the photos. She shows up dressed like a photography ninja and disappears seamlessly into your wedding, coming out with so many beautiful photos. Talking with her ahead of the wedding, she was always warm and responsive. She tailors the experience to your needs and ends up a member of your family by the end. We have had so many people ask us about her since the wedding.
  • C
    Courtney B. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST Wedding photographer!!

    We hired Shannon after she photographed my sister in law's wedding. We didn't even have to see the finished product before deciding to go with Shannon because we were so impressed with how she handled the day of and she just has such great energy that I knew I wanted her with me on my wedding day. But not to mention, seeing the photos just confirmed our decision! She did NOT disappoint on our special day and I'm still gushing over our photos months later! She made sure to get all of the shots we wanted and I just can't say enough great things about her!
  • A And
    A And Married on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    January CoViD Wedding made more Wonderful!

    Shannon makes even those shy to the camera VERY comfortable!

    Shannon Ahlstrand Photography's reply:

    Aw, that means so much, coming from the two of you!!! You two are a testament to the truth that the eyes are the window to the soul because even though you were wearing masks - your glistening smiling eyes were all the was needed to tell your loving wedding story.
  • J
    Jessica S. Married on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, professional, exceptional!

    From the first time that I spoke with Shannon I knew that she would be the one to capture our special day with photo memories! Shannon is amazing, in the middle of a pandemic she spent lots of time and took several calls emails and texts from me patiently worked with us to plan our wedding timeline for photos for our wedding day. She brainstormed ideas and helped me to stay calm for the big day as she assured me everything would go great.... and it did! Shannon was very professional showing up on time and worked non stop from beginning to end and was flexible with any changes we made to photo location or photo requests. We just watched our photo video compilation Shannon sent us and I could not be happier!! The photos are amazing perfectly capturing or special day. I highly recommend Shannon as she is not only a talented photographer but a sincerely sweet person.
  • Kate
    Kate M. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love love love Shannon

    Can I give Shannon more than 5 stars? I cannot recommend her enough. From our first meeting, she got our un-fussy vibe and what we were looking for in our wedding photographer. She is professional, kind, creative, talented, and fun. Just book her already!

    The day we decided to postpone our reception (and I was a tad emotional), Shannon was my first call. She was incredibly warm, understanding, and accommodating. After that, she kept me excited for our wedding despite all the challenges COVID threw our way. She brainstormed with us on photo locations and developed a detailed schedule for the day. On our wedding day, she made me feel calm, confident, and beautiful. I did not have to worry about a thing. In addition to her keen eye, Shannon has an incredible talent for keeping people moving and telling them where to go without coming off as pushy. We received our photos a few days ago and adore them. Shannon rocked it.

    If you've made it to the end of this review, you should have booked Shannon by now!
  • J
    Jenny G. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and exactly what we were looking for!

    Shannon is flexible, timely, organized, easy to work with, willing to bend over backwards and do more than just take pictures. She captures the personalities of the couple and their family beautifully. My girlfriends have horror stories of their photographers and it reinforced how blessed and lucky I feel to have Shannon! She won’t let you down.
  • Maggie
    Maggie M. Married on 05/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Shannon captured our wedding journey from engagement through our wedding, and I am so incredibly happy!! She was kind and compassionate from the start, and we only continued to see how great she is. She worked with us through all of our COVID related changes with ease. We received our wedding pictures SO quickly and they’re even better than I could have imagined. I HIGHLY recommend Shannon for your wedding day!!
  • Maggie
    Maggie M. Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing surprise

    We got to work with Shannon unexpectedly, she graciously took over a contract our photographer could not honor. We could have never imagined we would have gotten to work with a photographer as talented, comprehensive, and amazing as Shannon. She was very prepared for all pandemic restrictions, and had clear instructions so we could get the most out of our short time frame. We had to move the wedding up one day due to weather, and she was so flexible and understanding! The day of, she was so easy going but yet kept us on task. When we received her photos, they were stunning! Such high quality, so much variety, and beautiful lighting. I can’t recommend Shannon enough, she provides exceptional quality and professionalism, and she was a joy to be around!
  • Mallory
    Mallory L. Married on 01/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Caring and Quick!

    I received Shannon's information from Facebook asking for the best photographers in Cleveland. One of the first posts, a friend recommended Shannon. She was the first, and might I add ONLY photographer we met with. We were SOLD instantly when we met her - immediately after a flight from Florida! She was quick to answer all correspondences via email and text - that's a HUGE plus for us. Payment options were easy and quick - reminder emails for the remaining balance was great too. Photographer turned into a great friend and I am grateful to have met Shannon. Our wedding was 1/18, and we received our photos within about 2.5-3 weeks. Absolutely beautiful, too! Attention to detail and creative with her shots. I cannot recommend Shannon for your wedding photos!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley D. Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!!!

    Shannon was nothing short of amazing. She captured every single detail of our day beautifully, AND she handled our crazy family gracefully and with the utmost professionalism. Highly recommend, and hope to work with her in the future!
  • B
    Brigid B. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breath taking Wedding photos

    Shannon does an amazing job! Her passion for making the bride and grooms day a very memorable one with capturing their day with unbelievably wonderful photos is truly amazing!! I would highly recommend Shannon!! We love our daughters wedding photos!!!!
  • A
    Anna G. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer EVER

    finding the right vendor for your wedding is difficult, it’s a lot like dating, some blow you away and then fizzle out and some take time and build into a good rapport, but with shannon it kicked off perfectly with her listening and adding input and direction and she kept in touch the whole time leading up to our wedding. in our shoots she was supportive and had great direction explaining what her goals with her shots. she delivered and i’m indebted to beautiful images we get to carry forever.
  • L
    Lauren S. Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer, great photos, great value!

    Shannon made the experience easy from start to finish and everyone who sees them loves the photos! Guests also raved about how fun she was and was able to get great candid shots!
  • G
    Greg S. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographer ever

    I could go on and on about the experience that Shannon provides but I'm afraid words could not adequately express the level of service she provided us on our big day. From our first meeting to the last dance, Shannon remained a constant professional while making sure every detail went to plan. Shannon has a special gift in being able to connect with any and everyone making them feel comfortable in front of the lens. More important than all of these things is she cares. Shannon LOVES what she does and the quality of her work shows because of this. If we have babies, she will be taking their pictures too!
  • J
    Jonathan B. Married on 07/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographer

    Shannon provided us with an absolutely amazing experience. I give her my highest recommendation.
  • A
    Amy V. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shannon Ahlstrand

    Shannon was absolutely amazing- she has blown us away from the moment we met her! She went above and beyond to capture every moment of our big day and our photos show just how talented of a photographer she is! We loved working with her; her bubbly personality is so fun and her attention to detail is impeccable! We highly recommend Shannon to anyone in search of a photographer!!
  • TeeJay
    Teejay G. Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    There is no end to the wonderful things I can say about Shannon. From the moment we met her we knew we wanted her to be our photographer. Her personality just meshed so well with ours and she had exactly the eye we wanted for our special day. Her photos are classic with an edgy twist. As someone who hates being the subject of photos, I really appreciated how comfortable she made me. She was so patient and always knew what to say to get me to take the best photo I could. Shannon was a total ninja at our wedding! I can't even believe she got all the shots she did by herself. She really was everywhere all at once. For this and so many other reasons, I will always recommend her to couples in need of someone to capture their special day.
  • H
    Heidi Married on 09/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer around...I mean it!

    Shannon truly loves her job. Our photos came out amazing. I even had people who thought some of our photos were from a magazine. Shannon will make sure she gets all the photos you want on your wedding day. We had one photographer, Shannon as our photographer and let me tell you, girl can run around. Like Shannon's page says, she's like a ninja. That is accurate. Shannon is a amazing at what she does. She makes you feel comfortable and makes the experience fun. Shannon is the right pick for your photographer, I can promise you that. Thanks, Shannon!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message