Shanna Mae Photography Reviews

24 | Ennis, MT
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Shanna Mae Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

24
Order by:
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna is the best!! You will be so happy with your decision to work with Shanna for your photos. She's the real deal!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna was a great photographer to have at our wedding. She is very professional and helped make the process of taking our pictures very easy the day of the wedding. I would would recommend her to future brides!

    Sent on 11/26/2015
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna was the perfect photographer for our wedding. She was very creative and traveled many miles to capture our beautiful day.

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • User6005552 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have imagined better photographs! Shanna Mae did an AMAZING job with the photos from my wedding. She captured the event beautifully and we will be able to look at these photos for the rest of our lives and feel like we were there again and again. She really captured the moment!

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved her very flexible willing to travel loves being outdoors doesn't mind getting dirty to get the picture

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • D

    Destiny · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having Shanna Mae Photography as our wedding and engagement photographer. Shanna and her assistant went out of their way to travel to our venue on two different occasions to take our pictures. She was very easy to communicate with and willing to help us find an officiant. She captured all the small details of our day, so we can remember them forever. I highly recommend Shanna Mae Photography.

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • K

    Kaylee · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna Mae is a wonderful photographer. She made our vow renewal an event to remember with the pictures to show for it. We do not live in the area and she was very helpful getting everything arranged from a long distance. I highly recommend Shanna Mae Photography to help you record your special occasions.

    Sent on 01/31/2016
  • L

    Larinda · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!
    I don't even have words to describe Shanna. There is nothing She did that was not high quality. She was very easy to work with, so helpful and worked with us on dates and times to our liking. She is never late, always right on time. She is so professional but yet a blast to be around. There are no words to describe how great her photos really are. Our photos were so much better than I ever imagined, and let me tell you I had high expectations for them! I cannot even narrow it down to a top 10 in our wedding photos, there is to many that are so perfect. You pay a thrift store price for top of the line photos, not to mention she will make it fun and natural. She knows what she's doing, don't doubt that! I would recommend her for any kind of photos you are wanting done.

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna was wonderful to work with. She takes the time to truly get to know you as a couple and what works for both of you as far as pictures go. She was wonderful the day of and I couldn't be happier with our pictures!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 05/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna is absolutely amazing. She is an incredibly gifted photographer and a wonderful friend. Her fresh and innovative ideas are inspirational and exceed anything you can imagine. During family portraits, my wedding and every miscellaneous sessions, she has gone above and beyond for us, and is always patient. With an active 3 year old, it still amazes me that Shanna can get so many great pictures of her in a short amount of time. She and her assistants are fantastic with children! I guess you could call them "kid whisperers"! I can honestly say that I wouldn't dream of working with any other photographer.

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • L

    Larisa · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna is a very talented photographer!! She adds a smile to everyone's face when she is taking pictures. She gets shots that you dream of and also the little things that you didn't even know were happening. I have also been in friends weddings that Shanna has photographed and she is amazing every time! I love looking at the pictures she has taken, it just makes you feel like you are there!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with! Very creative, helpful, and works with you if you have a budget you need to keep to.

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • K

    Kristie · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna was a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process! She is very organized and comfortable to be around. Her knowledge of photography and attention for detail resulted in capturing our wedding day beautifully. We have received many compliments on her photos.

    Sent on 06/16/2015
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna was wonderful to work with, she was very professional and provided an extremely high quality product. Not to mention her bright and charasmatic personality.

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • N

    Nadean · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna perfectly captured our wedding! Her prices were reasonable compared to other photographers in the area and she was great to work with.

    Sent on 06/13/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a photographer, the most important thing to me was to find a photographer who truly captured the emotion of joy, laughter, and love in high quality photos. That is exactly what we got from Shanna’s beautiful pictures! Shanna is such a genuine person who absolutely adores her job! Her passion for photography shows in her beautiful, high quality photos.

    Not only is Shanna a wonderful person, but she has great attention to detail and was very creative in her work. She has an eye for beauty, and captured our special day perfectly! Everything was happening so fast during the wedding that it was all a blur for us, but thankfully Shanna was there to capture so many great moments, moments we didn't even know existed until we looked through all of our pictures. When we look back at our photos It's like we're reliving our wedding again! I was truly blown away when I saw our wedding pictures. I cannot wait to use Shanna as our photographer again for many more of our life changing moments!

    -Jessica & Cory Wilhelm

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna has photographed many of my families events (Engagment, Wedding, Gender Reveal, Dedication, 6 month baby photos) And she is such a joy to work with! I know all of her sessions will result in amazing pictures that i will cherish forever. She is truly amazing!

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna has been a favorite photographer of many in Ennis and surrounding areas for years now. She has done a few sessions with my family and photographed my wedding as well. She was very flexible and willing to work with us for whatever we needed. Weather didn't allow us to take pictures before the wedding, like we had planned, but shanna stayed longer than we agreed and took pictures after the ceremony. I could not have been happier with how my photos turned out. She is very laid back, easy to work with and fun to be around. I recommend her highly!

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna was an absolute dream to work with! Not only did she provide and excellent product but she is a great person as well! Our photos are to die for and don't know that we could have picked a more professional and knowledge person to work with!

    Sent on 05/19/2017
  • D

    Danica · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna did a beautiful job documenting my wedding day. It ended up raining during our ceremony... wait... did I say rain? I meant POUR! My husband and I loved the added drama and Shanna did a great job capturing it perfectly as I remembered it. Shanna stepped up and made sure we were taken care of when "my plan" for our family photo schedule was interrupted due to the weather. I'm sure she had been formulating a backup plan all along! She is so professional and organized. We were grateful to have her travel to Rapid City, SD to photograph our event, and looking at the photos from that day make me all the more grateful. A+++

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • C

    Chelsee · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna Mae is an incredibly detailed photographer, she captured so many small moments from our wedding that my husband and I didn't see as they were happening but are so pleased they were captured so we could enjoy them (i.e.. mother crying, flower girl smile)! Shanna was very flexible and easy to work with throughout the entire process and we would highly recommend her to any and all friends and family to use. We also used Shanna Mae for our engagement sessions as well as for my sisters wedding the next year. Shanna worked with the style of photos we had requested and added her own professional take to them so the resulting images were absolutely perfect! She crosses her outdoor/landscape photography with wedding photography seamlessly, our wedding and reception were outside and she worked very well with the environment!

    Sent on 06/21/2015
  • K

    Katy · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wasn't looking forward to being photographed on my wedding day, but I should have been. Shanna completely captured the moment. She was incredibly fun to work with and felt more like a beloved guest than a hired artist. She's a creative, clever and easy-going photographer. I would work with her again without question. She also honored my wish to spend as little time possible taking photos of family groups after the ceremony. Everyone got what they wanted and we got back to the celebration fast.

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanna was referred to us by a friend from college. She did our engagement photos and our wedding and was phenomenal! We love her photos and fun prints! Our family also loves her work.. So much so that she is doing the photography for my sister's upcoming wedding! We highly recommend her to anyone looking for a fun, affordable photographer!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/22/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with choosing Shanna for our wedding! She was so beyond helpful and took absolutely beautiful photos we will treasure forever!

    Sent on 02/02/2016

    Shanna Mae Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Molly!
    It was an absolute pleasure to work with you and Jared, your wedding was so much fun!
    I'll work extra hard to be more responsive in the future, thank you for bringing that to my attention!