Shane Karns Photography Reviews

13 | Burbank, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Shane Karns Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13

4 User photos

Shane Karns Photography 1
Shane Karns Photography 2
Shane Karns Photography 3
Shane Karns Photography 4
Order by:
  • M

    Melody · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane was very professional and easy going. We had a blast on our engagement shoot. Amazing pictures and quick turn around! I would definitely recomment Shane for your photo needs! :)

    Sent on 01/25/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding Shane was a true blessing. I wanted a photographer who could capture the candid moments of my wedding and he did so in a way I could have never imagined. His unique eye captured my wedding in an artistic, intimate and romantic way. Shane was also a true delight to work with. He allowed my husband and I to enjoy our wedding and provided pictures that spoke our every emotion from the viewpoint as if he was right beside us the whole time. I can not recommend him enough. The pictures were incredible and the moments he captured were priceless!

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • M

    Mia · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane is very professional, attentive and an amazing photographer. I am so happy to have found him on wedding wire and yelp and to have hired him for our wedding that was on 10/22/17, he was an absolute god send. He is extremely talented and knows what he is doing! He captured ever special moment and every picture tells a story. When I received the pictures in record time as I went through each image I was reliving each moment, that's how amazing his pictures are.

    Thank you so much Shane it was an honor to have you photograph our wedding the images are BEAUTIFUL!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane captured all of the important moments at my wedding and then some! He's very professional and friendly. We're so glad we picked him to be the photographer for our important day.

    Shane Karns Photography 5
    Shane Karns Photography 6
    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Shane was the second best decision I made for my wedding, right after my choice of groom! The pictures are amazing. My husband and I wanted a mix of a few posed, artistic gorgeous portraits and a LOT of candids capturing me, my husband and our guests throughout the event. And wow did Shane deliver that and more. The pictures are stunning: he captured those tiny little moments of the day that you'd forget otherwise, and the photos perfectly caught everyone's emotions and personalities. It's like falling through a time portal back to the day: I can look at his photos and remember EXACTLY how I felt in the moment. My only "complaint" is that he gave us so many gorgeous photos that we're going to have to rent a bigger apartment to display one-tenth of our favorite shots. The best part is that I could enjoy my wedding without worrying for a second that it would "go by in a blur" and I'd forget everything, because whenever something amazing happened, there he was hiding a few feet away taking amazing photos. From the time I booked him until the end of the night, he did nothing but reduce my stress and add joy to my life in the form of photos that are just as beautiful as my memories of the day. (Also, he shot for nine and a half hours for less than a lot of less talented photographers asked for four hours. How is that possible? Sheer magic.)

    Sent on 09/28/2017
  • T

    Tagert · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane photographed my wedding last month. I've been to a good handful of weddings, and grew up in a family with a few photographers-- regardless, I've NEVER seen a wedding photographer work as hard as Shane did on our wedding day. Our wedding was big and loud and busy and our priority was to get lots of shots of every part of the day-- especially candid shots. This is a difficult thing to ask a photographer to do without a second shooter-- but with Shane, it was like we had three or four photographers. He was EVERYWHERE. We'd find him peeking out from behind walls and cakes and grandmothers, climbing rafters-- he captured every moment we hoped he would and hundreds more we couldn't reasonably have asked him to. And the images are simply stunning. Shane is remarkably easy to work with, kind and professional, and very interested in making sure he accomplishes your vision. We couldn't be happier with the results. We're stunned by how many photos we got back and just how effortlessly each one is framed and composed considering the speed with which Shane was gliding around the reception. He brings incredible skill and offers incredible value. Shane is a treasure, and I cannot recommend him highly enough.

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • R

    Rick · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    I had met Shane at an event that I often attend and he often shoots for. I had seen him in action and had seen his dedidication first hand.
    When my girlfriend of 11 years and I decided to tie the knot there was many decisions to think about, from Venue, guests, music, down to chairs! A million and one things to decide on and only one thing neither of us had to think twice about. That Shane would shoot our wedding.
    Our reception was anything but average. With fun surprises left and right. We never told anyone including Shane of our stunts and just winged it. Knowing Shane's work our expectations were pretty high. And god did he deliver. We could not get enough going through all the details he captured and all the precious moments he didn't know to expect. We could not believe how he captured all the special moments so meaningful to us from every angle as if he had a secret itinerary he knew to follow.
    We were both blown away by his completed work. I've played with photography for years and his quality of images in our romanticly dimmed reception was outstanding!!!!

    Shane, if I wasn't a married man.... I'd kiss you ;-)

    Shane Karns Photography 7
    Shane Karns Photography 8
    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow Shane! We are very happy with your work. We think you captured the feel of our wedding very well. Thanks to you and Mandy for your quality work. We're over the moon :D

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane Karns is an amazing photographer! He knows how to make things comfortable and exciting. I never once felt like I couldn't be myself! He knows how to capture candid moments unlike any other photographer I've seen. His photos are absolutely amazing. I will always be going to Shane for my photos in the future. He is a one of a kind photographer that you will not regret hiring. The care and dedication he puts into his work is beyond any other experience I have had! (By the way...a 5/5 isn't because I was lazy, but because Shane Karns really is the best!) I had my photos from my wedding back really fast and I couldn't believe how many there were. He complied a great selection of photos to choose from and captured moments that my husband and I didn't get to see. Since getting them back, I have been so proud to show them off to everyone! The quality of work is fantastic; Shane is an amazing person to work with! You will be happy you hired him!

    Sent on 10/01/2016
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane was the photographer at my wedding on September 4th. He came on time and went straight to work. He needed very little direction from me and was so easy to work with. He has a brilliant eye and is able to capture the best candid moments you never knew existed. I am a person who hates having their photo taken (my husband too) but with Shane, you are so comfortable having around and sometimes barely notice as he gets the shots. You can tell he is so passionate about photography and how much he loves his job. I highly recommend him for any event you have!

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • C

    Chris · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane Karns is truly an amazing photographer. He makes the process very easy, natural, and comfortable. Shane has taken many photos of different life events such as graduation party, engagement photos, and wedding photos. Shane is the only photographer that we will ever use. I am forever grateful for his work capturing precious memories.

    Sent on 11/24/2016
  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Shane was recommended by a friend and we knew his work, so we were so happy he could photograph our wedding. Each of his photos from that day belongs framed on our wall. We just had our first year anniversary and, looking at his photos, we felt like we were back there all over again. He got the children the minute they laughed, grandparents expressions the second they looked at each other, and that perfect moment (and angle) the "dip" happened in our wedding dance. He even caught our charismatic friends being silly. Great framing, wonderful use of the existing light, and all photos look beautiful and natural at the same time. Other photographers know the standard wedding stuff, too, and they're fine. But they just don't get people and the moment like this guy does. We'll be calling Shane for any pictures we need in the future...baby photos, anniversaries, anything!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • P

    Paul · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shane captured our wedding through the lens of his camera with an eye toward the finest details, and created rich, vibrant photographs which will last us a lifetime.

    Sent on 10/31/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review