Skip to main content
Weddings

Shandin Hills Golf Club Reviews

Shandin Hills Golf Club

Shandin Hills Golf Club

San Bernardino, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 136 Reviews
View more information

136 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

136
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

40 User photos

  • Charlene
    Priscilla Getting married on 08/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was beautiful. The coordinators/staff were very accepting!
  • C
    Claudina F. Married on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    Everything at Shandin Hills was great! Patty, our coordinator was super friendly and helpful. She was quick to respond to my questions and emails. There were times I’d bombard her with tons of what if questions and she’d respond with a calming email that it always works out and falls into place. The staff was wonderful and our wedding was perfectly what we wanted
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • O
    Ora L. Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    James & Ora Wedding

    James and I Were Very Pleased To Have Our Wedding At This Venue Patty And Her Staff Helped Right To The Very End The Food Was Excellent We're Thinking About Doing Our Anniversary There 😁😁
  • C
    Christina Married on 02/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quinceañera

    My daughter fell in love with the size of the venue. There was an assortment of items on the menus to choose from. Party was a breath of fresh air and she made the process easy and super helpful through every step of the way. The staff was great and always ready to help.
  • S
    Sherrae W. Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Satisfied Customers The Smith's

    Patty made our experience memorable, the vendors used were very professional and friendly IE: Flower Fairy Wings and Ontario Bakery. The venue was breath taking! I can't wait to plan another event there.
  • E
    Erlinda Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Excellent we so made the right choice

    Our wedding turned out beautiful. Patty was great on keeping me updated on everything and was totally understanding to what we wanted. The price was great included a lot so we were able to spend a little more on all the extra stuff we wanted.😁😁😁😁
  • D
    Devin B. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Husband's 60th Bday Surprise

    This event went off without any snags. Patty was fantastic at coordinating with my dj, the vegas dancers, the poker table vendors, Noyes Bakery, and of course all the set-up staff. She did another super job at coordinating the bartender that meshed well with our Venue (He wore the blingy black tie). I def recommend talking to Patty before looking at another venue. Oh, before I forget to mention, they had a spot I was able to offer for the kids to stay at..... JUST ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. I will be back to throw more parties.....
  • C
    Christina R. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and beautiful

    Thank you Patty for always being there to answer all my questions and being flexible with dates and having to reschedule due to COVID-19. You made the whole experience so easy. The staff is also great and helpful
  • Shirley
    Shirley H. Married on 11/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding

    We had a very beautiful wedding at this venue, Patty the coordinator was very efficient! We would definitely recommend this venue to other couples looking for an affordable beautiful venue.
  • M
    Misty R. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Patty, the coordinator, was absolutely amazing. She was extremely responsive and helpful. She kept everything organized and without her, I don't think my day would have been as amazing as it was. The venue itself is beautiful and the food was amazing.
  • Diane
    Diane M. Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Fit

    Shandin Hills was the perfect venue for our wedding. The packages offered give you an incredible bang for your buck.

    The food was great! Guests told us that this was the best wedding food they had ever had. We selected the Italian buffet. The sausage had great flavor.

    Patty was great also! She is a wedding vet. She knows what to anticipate during the event. She makes sure the wedding party (the bride) has the best day possible. Additionally, Patty has assembled a great team to work during your event. During our venue visits, Patty was the ONLY person to follow up with us. We were pretty excited about the golf course but that customer service sealed the deal.

    My now husband was concerned about the noise from the freeway. We selected a DJ from her preferred vendors and he knew exactly how to make sure everyone could hear the service.
  • C
    Ceci Married on 03/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bryant Wedding 03.31.2019

    You will not find a better package anywhere. The venue is amazing the staff is amazing. But most of all Patty is the Queen of event planning. Food was amazing and my package included my cake on top of everything else.
  • T
    Teasha Married on 12/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Always Above and Beyond My Expectations

    This place is a Gem. The staff here are super nice. Event planner Patty is the most beautifully souled person you could ever come accross. She is so warm welcoming. Makes sure you have everything you need from start to finish of your event. I have returned several times because of this. The place is very unique and so many themes can be accompanied. My favorite event I held here was my roaring 20s birthday party.. PERFECT set up. I've hosted work Christmas parties here as well and recently hosted my dad's 64th Birthday which he truly enjoyed the food and hospitality offered here. Bar staff was great chef was superb and servers and hostess were so kind and very friendly to help.
  • L
    Liz Married on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Projected rainy day wedding!

    Our wedding was Every thing we ever wanted and more. Patty was so helpful and had no problem accomdating us whenever the weather decided to literally rain on our parade lol! She was so fantastic through out everything and made our day go without a hitch. I would recommend Shandin Hills to anyone looking for an affordable and beautiful venue. 10/10!
  • R
    Resha Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    8-18-12 Vs 8-18-18 vow renewal
  • G
    Gabby Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From beginning to end, a great experience! Patty is a true sweetheart who helped bring my vision to life and her staff was truly great to work with!
  • T
    Theresa Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shandin Hills made planning the wedding easy and stress free.
  • D
    Dominique Married on 06/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank you for a wonderful experience at Shandin Hills Golf Club! My Daughter graduated from College this year and we wanted to give her a nice celebration with friends & Family. We were so happy with the turn-out.....from the Chef's delicious food to the entire staff that was so kind and helpful.. Stay Strong San Bernardino! We love you!
  • K
    Kimberly Event on: 06/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My family absolutely loves Shandin Hills, Patty and her staff. We have hosted a few birthday parties there, a graduation party and about to have a New Years party. The staff is always so kind and helpful and Patty is such a pleasure to work with, as well as gives helpful tips and advice. She is professional and personable making us want to continue coming back to have more parties at the venue. The venue is always clean, organized and comfortable!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Patty and Ruby were amazing to us, they helped us with everything we needed. Listened to every detail and helped me accomplish the wedding of my dreams. Very professional environment, always so welcoming and nice even when I did last minute arrangements, they got them done. Always so helpful and professional. Very lucky to find a place that were so helpful. I would definitely recommend them 100%
  • J
    Jeri Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was an amazing experience and Patty was excellent! We had our dream wedding.
  • J
    Jonnie Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was absolutely perfect and has a great staff!
  • M
    Maribel Married on 03/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They made this the best day. They helped us get through this day with ease. Patty always answered all my questions. I felt like we were friends and she was helping me throughout.
  • M
    Maribel Married on 03/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful experience and they helped us through the whole day making it perfect
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message