ShamWow Films Reviews

21 | Hyattsville, MD
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for ShamWow Films

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

21

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Jason

    Jason Mirandi · Married on 11/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best on the market!

    We had an exhausting search for a videographer who would give us exactly what we wanted - and the search finally ended with Jon. He was the only one willing to work with us to create the exact package we were looking for, and was more reasonably priced than ANYONE else on the market. Not only that - but he's 5 star across the board! Friendly, professional, thorough, prepared! He actually texted ME in the days leading up to my wedding letting me know that he had his eye on the weather forecast and was making sure he was prepared, rain or shine. That kinda thing just doesn't happen. And after it all, the finished product blew us away. Can't recommend him enough - thanks for everything Jon!

    Sent on 04/14/2020
  • Catherine

    Catherine Krikstan · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First-Rate Videographer

    Jon is a wonderful videographer who was kind and communicative before, during, and after our wedding. We didn’t plan to hire a videographer, but decided to work with Jon when we realized we would need to shrink our guest list in response to the pandemic. We are so glad we did. Jon set up a livestream of our ceremony that went off without a hitch, and seemed to be both invisible and everywhere at once as he worked. He sought our input on the shots we wanted our five-minute video to include, made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, and produced a polished and professional final product that we were excited to share with family and friends. His prices are incredibly reasonable, and you would be lucky to work with him.

    Sent on 01/01/2021
  • Connor

    Connor Charles · Married on 08/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented Beyond Measure

    Simply put, Jon is an incredibly talented artist that will create a work of art you didn't think possible - and on top of that, he will do so in the most professional and friendly way. We originally did not plan to have a videographer at our wedding, but when we had to downsize the guest list due to COVID-19, we decided to hire one in order to share the experience with those that could not be there. When we received the final video from Jon, we were utterly speechless. It was a true masterpiece. We really did not know what to expect or even what we hoped to get out of the video, but he and his team expertly captured the entire essence of our big day in a way that we did not think possible. His raw video is excellent and high quality. He went to extra lengths like using a drone to capture the most amazing perspectives of our venue. His editing was ingenious and the final video plays like a fairy tale movie.

    Perhaps most importantly, Jon was a delight to work with. In the midst of the early pandemic and the stress that went along with that, Jon was friendly, calming, and reassuring. He coached us through his process so that we could get the best result, and his humility and desire to capture our day to the best of his abilities were apparent from beginning to end.

    Once again, we did not plan to have a videographer until our circumstances changed, but now that we see what Jon can do, we would hire him in a heartbeat again!

    Sent on 10/08/2020
  • Macy

    Macy Eisner · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love jon!

    Jon was such a pleasure to work with. He was so kind and helpful, everyone commented on how great Jon was! My husband and I are so in love with our video, it’s absolutely gorgeous. We have received so many compliments. I‘ve watched it a million times and cried every time. Jon was definitely one of our favorite vendors. I highly recommend him.

    Sent on 12/21/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Videographer!

    Jon was phenomenal!! Couldn't have been more happy with how our wedding video turned out.

    He was amazing to work with and super on top of it! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • Denys

    Denys · Married on 03/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collaborative and Complete Videography Solution

    Jon truly cared about our special day, made sure to listen for what we wanted, and executed our vision brilliantly!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 03/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Videographer out there!

    I cannot even begin to explain how happy I am that Jon Sham exists! He creates THE BEST videos I have ever seen and I am SO thankful and grateful that we hired him. Not only are his videos amazingly done, they are thoughtful, creative, and unique to us as a couple. I will never stop watching our wedding video and smiling the entire time. Jon is extremely friendly, responsive, and a joy to be around as well. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for the greatest video ever. Thank you soooo much Jon. Your talents are beyond belief and you truly are a treasure.

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • E

    Erin W · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Videographer

    Jon was a pleasure to work with. He covered our wedding perfectly. He really ensured we were happy with everything from beginning,middle and end. I am so happy we went with Jon to cover our wedding!

    Sent on 01/16/2019
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best there is!

    Jon has some of the best videography skills I’ve seen. Jon did my brothers wedding and after we saw his work, we knew he had to be a part of our wedding day. Absolutely a joy to work with - we had a blast! His work is super impressive, as is his attention to detail. Jon also worked with us (was more than willing, actually) with our feedback after we saw the first cut of our video. Our relatives and friends were blown away with the final product and we are so grateful to have our video to cherish for many years to come!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, incredible, creative, hardworking, perfect... these words don't even begin to describe Jon and his work. He is literally the best wedding videographer that you will find. We heard about Jon through a friend, and he was one of the first vendors that we hired. We fell in love with his artistic style and his ability to bring out the personalities of the couple in his wedding videos. He worked with us the year before our wedding to get to know us better to ensure that our video truly represented who we are. He was always very responsive and had great ideas and suggestions for us. He went above and way, way, way beyond what we asked him to do to make sure that our video was absolutely perfect. I still don't understand how he was able to capture all of the best moments (no matter how big or small they were) and put them together to create this artistic masterpiece. I am still in awe over our wedding video, and I cannot thank him enough for his work and for allowing us to almost re-live our wedding day. I cannot praise Jon's work enough, and will be recommending him to anyone and everyone who is looking for a videographer. Thank you Jon!

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon sham came highly from one of our friends, who happened to be Jon’s first wedding client many years ago. We knew if we fell in love with his work then, he would bring his A game to our May 2018 after all of the experience he had filming weddings (indoor, outdoor, ballroom, hotel, etc) . We were right! He was a pleasure to work with, took suggestions for music, was on time, friendly and interacted with my family and entire bridal party. He allowed for feedback, made edits and took my vision very seriously. He comes at a steal compared to other videographers in the business , but the same quality or better !! Thank you Jon sham-we watch our video daily :)

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • Q

    q · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jon was an absolute pleasure! His attention to detail came across not only in the video footage but also in coordinating with us. He made sure to communicate with us along the way so we never had questions about his approach and even reached out to the church to coordinate setup and logistics from 4 hours away.

    The final video was also beautiful. The clips were artsy and conveyed the emotions of the day - from the excited anticipation while getting ready to the fun of the cocktail hour and dance floor later on, Jon captured it all and wove together a beautiful story that made us tear up! He also worked with us closely through the edits, providing us a draft of the video and then incorporating all the feedback we had in a very quick timeframe.

    Jon delivered a beautiful product and was great to work with - we highly recommend him to anyone looking to capture their wedding day on video!

    Sent on 07/01/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIRING JON WAS THE BEST INVESTMENT WE MADE FOR OUR WEDDING! As a fellow wedding vendor myself I was meticulous when choosing the people who would help make our day perfect. Jon was the first vendor we booked! He is so laid back and has such a great eye - he makes people feel at ease in front of the camera and has so many ideas and shots to make your video perfect. He is also super communicative, checks in ahead of time and during the editing process to make sure that everything we wanted was included, and in general is just so fun to work with! We had so much great footage that we even added minutes to our package after the fact because we didn't want to cut anything out. We also loved that, in addition to the video, we get all the raw footage taken as well!!! We are so excited to see what he's put together. GO WITH JON - you won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 05/24/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with Jon as our wedding videographer. He was very professional, responsive, thorough, and delivered a beautiful product. We could not be happier with how our wedding video turned out! We are so happy to have Jon share in our special day and to provide us with amazing footage of the big day! We can't say enough great things about Jon. You'd be silly not to hire him!

    Sent on 01/24/2018
  • K

    Katerina · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon was absolutely amazing and we loved having him as our videographer! Both my husband and I agreed that this was our favorite purchase for our wedding day. Not only was Jon able to capture the most important and memorable moments of our day, but he also meticulously captured the more subtle, hidden moments that we didn't get to fully experience in person. Because we were in our own world throughout the wedding day, we weren't able to remember all of the moments that made the day so perfect. But through Jon's video, we were able to be transported back to day in a way that isn't possible through pictures or memories. Also, Jon's documentarist style was exactly what we were looking for our wedding video-- it told the story of the day so perfectly without being cheesy or over-done. Not only was our wedding video amazing, but Jon made us feel right at ease and made us forget that he was videoing us (which is a hard thing considering my husband is camera shy). He made us feel so comfortable, while also dancing right along with the party! He was so accommodating throughout the wedding planning process. We were honored to have Jon film our wedding day, and we give him the highest recommendation!

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon Sham was such a pleasure to work with for our wedding! He was responsive, flexible, professional, and really worked to make a video that highlighted both our personalities. He gave us all the raw footage after the wedding, but the highlight video was truly amazing. He worked with us to do a couple rounds of editing and we couldn't ask for a better video. We're a couple of goofs and Jon was able to capture those candid moments and incorporate them well. We still have family and friends comment about how amazing the video is or telling us they watched the video and cried (tears of joy, of course). If you need a videographer, hire him! I can promise you he'll give you something great you can watch for a lifetime.

    Sent on 08/20/2017
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon was flat out awesome to work with, and his video capturing our wedding day couldn't have been more perfect! Superb editing skills, and was like a ninja during the ceremony, catching everything from different views without being noticed. We would HIGHLY recommend ShamWow Films for any of your special events!

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • L

    Lora · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was initially referred to Jon through a family friend who had hired him for their daughter's wedding. After taking a peek at his work online and really falling in love with his style, I decided to reach out and inquire about availability, pricing, etc. My intention for hiring a videographer was to capture all the raw, beautiful, and emotional moments that you would never fully get from a picture. I wanted to be able to watch my wedding video back for years to come, and have it reproduce the same feelings we had on our wedding day. Side note: You truly don't realize just how important this is until after the wedding is over and all you want to do is go back and hit a repeat button.

    From beginning to end, Jon was always super quick to respond. You could tell he was genuinely interested in learning about my husband and I's past, finding out my vision, and what moments I specifically wanted to capture. It was clear, Jon paid close attention to detail and wanted to put together the best possible production he could. He sought to make every video better than the previous one -- which is awesome! He also got a "sneak peek" out to us 5 days after our wedding while we were on our honeymoon -- Talk about a great surprise! And, our final video was done in just 3 weeks!

    As a bride, I hired vendors that were easy-going, hard-working, good listeners, and willing/wanting to give what it was you were looking for. Jon did exactly this! In addition, Jon was very reasonable and fairly priced. He also traveled from Baltimore to Philadelphia for our wedding.

    Its been 7 months since we've said "I Do", and we still think about and watch our wedding video regularly. It never fails to bring up some kind of emotion for us -- whether that be tears, smiles, or laughter. I am beyond happy and pleased to have found and chosen Jon Sham as our videographer. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking the best of the best!

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Jon from ShamWow Films for our October 2016 wedding as our videographer. He easily became not only our videographer and played an integral part of capturing our day through video, but a friend as well. Along the way he was personable and responsive- I never had any wedding anxiety over videography because I knew I could depend on Jon to make our vision come to life. I also had an innumerable amount of compliments we received regarding our wedding highlight video- it is spectacular and captures all the emotions of the day that photography cannot- we still watch it and gush over it-- and will continue to do so for years to come. Thank you Jon for your remarkable talent! Hire Jon for wedding videographer and I promise you'll get a personalized, creative asset to your wedding day.

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough of Jon and our wedding video. We knew we wanted a videographer but they were so expensive. A friend used him and when I saw his pricing, there was no question he was the one. I was blown away with the value that came with that affordable cost. He's super chill, easy to work with, respectful and thoughtful (I could go on). I feel like we walked away with a friend, he was legit fun to be around and at at times you didn't even know he was there. I remember him giving me a heads up about an "interview" he wanted to do the day of with me and then my husband. I was like ehhh, I dont know, I'm super awkward on camera. He said no problem at all, let's try it and if you hate it we can take it out, but at least we have it. He was so right. He captured footage in a way that blew all the traditional videos out of the water. It was perfect for us - a uniquely documented video that tells our story, not the predictable wedding day story. His subtle touches and switching back and forth from scenes, and when to cut the music in and out, is a beautiful skill. Again, I cannot speak highly enough of our video. I have recommended him to everyone I know that's getting married because I want them to feel the same way we feel. Thank you again Jon!

    Sent on 09/13/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most incredible experience working with Jon.

    To start, we did not think we wanted a videographer at all and now, looking back, we don't know how we even considered not having one.

    Jon was great at understanding what we wanted and organizing our jumbled (somewhat) creative thoughts somehow. He was easy to work with and so helpful, as I had a hard time formulating my ideas and communicating what was in my head. He knew all of the right questions to ask and I trusted him to create (what we think is) the best wedding video ever. He also happens to be one of the nicest guys you will ever meet.

    We had a 1920s themed, NYE wedding and he transformed our wedding video in a way we could not even imagine. He captured the night, theme, energy, and made it so when we watch it (multiple times over the past 2 years), it actually recreates the entire evening.

    Our anniversary tradition is to watch it before the countdown on New Year's Eve and every time we appreciate Jon's work and it doesn't hurt to receive high compliments from anyone who watches.

    We always always always recommend Jon and would hire him in a heartbeat if we had the chance to do so.

    Sent on 02/24/2018