Skip to main content
Weddings

Shalimar Wedding Chapel Reviews

Shalimar Wedding Chapel

Shalimar Wedding Chapel

Las Vegas, NV
4.4 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.4 out of 5 rating
4.4 out of 5 rating
18 Reviews
88% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.4 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
Weddingwire
4.4/5 18 reviews
Google
4.5/5 124 reviews
  • M
    Michael Sent on 03/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything and then some of what we could ask for!!!!
  • G
    Ginny Sent on 08/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We renewed our wedding vows with Elvis and had a wonderful experience. The live stream allowed our children to watch the actual ceremony and the pictures turned out wonderful.
  • L
    Leslie Sent on 12/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely perfect Vegas wedding, thank you Shalimar!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tonya Sent on 07/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shalimar did an amazing job on our Wedding! They had and did everything to make it simple and run smoothly!
  • L
    Lea Sent on 09/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very pretty chapel!! Super nice limo service and friendly staff
  • R
    Rex Sent on 04/09/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had our wedding at shalimar and everything was great special thanks to the wedding director sorry I forgot her name. The limo and driver where great. Thanks again for everything.
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Sent on 12/06/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Shalimar Wedding Chapel was perfect. It is a smaller venue inside the Howard Johnson but the staff was professional, the wedding packages were a great value and its just as nice as many of the chapels on the strip in the casinos.
  • T
    Tom Sent on 04/20/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The shalimar was great we got married there this last weekend and the chapel was very nice the staff was so nice and helpful. We were supposed to get 18 photos on a cd and we got 23 and they where all so nice. Thanks again shalimar for making us so happy.
  • A
    Allison Sent on 07/06/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My ceremony was at the Valley of Fire all arranged by the Shalimar and the entire experience was amazing. The location was stunning, the officiant was great and our stretch limo was awesome. The photo package was awesome!! The book is amazing and the photos just took our breathe away. Thank you so much for such a great experience.
  • M
    Martha Sent on 11/25/2009
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is the best deal in Vegas, believe me, I checked. For $120 we got a limo ride, ceremony, 12 negatives of pics, and a video that was also webcasted live. We had to tip the priest guy and limo driver, but we just gave them what we could afford. I brought my own bouquet but they do provide one if you don't have it. They also have bigger packages.
  • T
    Theresa Sent on 06/27/2010
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    it was a beautifull cerimony outdoors in the gazebo!!! they could be more flexible concerning flowers and such, every bride has her own colors that make her wedding day special, and they have a very limited selection of flowers. but their pastor is excellent!! and the limo service wonderful, the staff is very friendly and go out of their way to help. i would definately reccomend this chapel to my friends, but bring your own photographer the pics they did were lovely but stiff and very basic.

    thanks shalimar
    theresa byers-sapper
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 02/25/2008
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    When you decide to have a Las Vegas chapel wedding you know there are some things that will be scaled down and a bit cheesy. My fiance and I knew this when we booked at the Shalimar. The reason I picked it was becuase on the website it looked to be the least decorated with silk flowers and big red hearts. I wanted something that was still tasteful, en for Vegas. I was not disappointed at all!! The limo picked us up on time and the driver was very nice and accomodating. At the chapel we took our pictures and waited our turn. The minister, who we met when we got there, did an excellent job! He made the ceremony personal without knowing us, and also included some religious background which was also important to me. Another featre that I loved was the live internet feed. We were a long ways from home and there were a lot of people back in Houston who took advantage of this so they could see the ceremony. It worked great and no one missed our bg moment! I highly recommend the Shalimar wedding chapel!!
  • C
    Cassandra Sent on 04/15/2016
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved the staff, the chapel and the minster! The photographer was very nice and professional!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 08/10/2011
    4.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The place was okay if you are on a budget like we were. once you are on site and in the moment the outside apperance doesnt matter. It was perfect for what we wanted, and everyone was very nice..
  • T
    Tonia Sent on 12/09/2009
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    It was beautiful, simple and worth it for the price paid. They let me take all the pictures we wanted with our cameras, plus we got the film from theirs and the VHS from the ceremony. It was very nice and simple and the minister did a great job.
  • M
    Stephanie Sent on 06/03/2008
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    I booked with Shalimar through an agent and Shalimar was much better to deal with. They give you the option of providing your own music and writing your own vows. They were even really patient with us as I (the bride) was a few minutes late. The flowers they provided us with were BEAUTIFUL. The only complaint is that the video is not that great, the pictures could have been a little better, and we didn't receive all of the things that were listed in the package. They also find new ways to charge you more money once you're inside.
  • P
    Patricia Sent on 07/18/2008
    3.3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    dont ever go here to get married. they are very rude and the picture/video is horrid as well as the price.
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 11/17/2009
    0.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      0.5 out of 5 rating
    The wedding chapel wasnt as pretty as the pictures online. the limo was nice, but the pictures they took were before the ceremony and not of the ceremony. the preacher or whatever he was didnt look at us threw the whole ceremony... the video we got was a VHS... It was just not what i expected... i didnt even get my garter belt...
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message