Shaker Run Golf Club Reviews

29 | Lebanon, OH
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Shaker Run Golf Club

Recommended by 92%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding

    The venue is absolutely beautiful and the Jordyn was amazing and very helpful. She made sure everything went smoothly and helped keep things moving. I highly recommend them for a venue.

    Sent on 05/30/2019

    Shaker Run Golf Club's reply:

    Hello Samantha,

    Congratulations to you both again! It was a pleasure being a part of your wedding day. Thank you so much for your kinds words and taking the the time to share your experience.

    If possible, would you be able to post this review to The Knot. If not, I completely understand because I am not sure how many steps this would take. I am on my way to earning their Best of Weddings 2019 and need 10 reviews for this through the end of the year. It would really mean a lot to me.

    Also, I have your Round of Golf for 4 with Carts. I will be mailing this to the address on file.

    Best,
    Jordan Hiers
    (513) 727 0007 ext. 225
    Banquet and Event Sales Manager
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We has the most perfect wedding here! My husband and I were more than happy! Ashley is wonderful! She is willing to work with you and help every way possible!

    Sent on 08/05/2017
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaker Run an absolutely amazing facility! The staff was very helpful, friendly, and easy to work with him. They helped our reception flow very smoothly. They executed everything exactly how we had planned. The food was outstanding. The entire evening was perfect. I would highly recommend Shaker Run to anyone planning their wedding. Five Stars!

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • J

    Jay · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and her crew were great! Having my wedding next to the lake was probably the best decision I made. The pictures with the lake in the background are breathtaking. The food was top notch, the facilities are awesome. There just aren't enough good things I can say. I would give them six stars if I could!

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank Shaker Run and staff, especially Ashley, for the wonderful job they did to make our wedding day all we could have imagined! It was perfect. The venue was perfect, everything all in one place and easy for people to find.

    We wanted an outdoor wedding and reception at the same location. We went to many places, many beautiful places, but one thing that made Shaker stand out from the rest was that if we had bad weather we would still have a beautiful back drop (nicely decorated fireplace) and the pavilion was surrounded by windows so you still felt like you were outside. Many places put you in a white tent!! As we made arrangements we felt comfortable with everyone we worked with and talked to. They were very accommodating, returned emails and calls quickly. We were able to set up most of our stuff the night before and when we returned the morning of Ashley had sat up the rest. I was able to relax and enjoy.....I now RELAX on my wedding day CRAZY!

    We still get compliments about how great the place, people, and food were!!

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • C

    Chris · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After a long and sometimes interesting search for a venue, we settled on Shaker Run. The ceremony site, the reception hall and location were all huge factors in our decision. The biggest though was our original wedding coordinator. She had come from a very nice and well respected venue that my sister had recently had her wedding at. Unfortunately, for one reason or another she left and we were stuck in limbo or so we thought. As our wedding date grew near, Ryan Gilley stepped into our wedding coordinator role and assured us that all would be handled on our big day.

    During the final months and final preparations Ryan did a wonderful job of making sure our vendors were taken care of, the details for our reception were well planned out and that everything was ready for our wedding day.

    The night before the wedding we were given an opportunity to do some initial set up and we were allowed time at our ceremony site to rehearse. The entire site had been set up for us already we were able to get a glimpse of how everything would go the next day.

    Finally, our day arrived and again, the entire staff at Shaker Run had everything looking spectacular. We were given plenty of time to do some pre-ceremony pictures and final preparations, all without feeling rushed. The entire area around the clubhouse was spotless and ceremony site looked especially beautiful as the sun was beginning to set. Our dinner and drinks were top notch and we could not have asked for anything more. They were also able to provide a special dinner for any children which I know some venues that we had looked at didn't offer. Ryan and staff made sure that if there were any problems, we didn't know about them and they really made our day as stress free as humanly possible.

    Sent on 05/14/2015
  • Misty

    Misty · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Shaker Run? They were AMAZING! From the service, to the food, to the readiness, to everything about that day! We were supposed to have the wedding at the Lakeside Pavillion but unfortunately it rained. In the blink of an eye Ryan and his crew had the Grand Ballroom setup and the guests seated ready for me to make my entrance and for us to say our vows. We made our way down to the reception area at the pavillion and it was just beautiful! The lighting, the atmosphere...just everything! Ryan had everything just perfect! It was time for the food and I can't even begin to tell you have fantastic it was. One of our friends even incorporated how it was some of the best wedding food he has ever eaten into his speech. It was pretty fantastic! The blackened chicken pesto is amazing and the prime rib was a big hit.

    I cannot even begin to thank Ryan and his team enough for making this day absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • M

    Mike & Barb · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just wanted to express our gratitude and thanks to you, Sherri, Olivia and ALL of your staff at Shaker Run for the tremendous job that was done to make our wedding day so special. With the last minute shuffle due to the threatening weather that rolled in an hour before our ceremony was scheduled to start, no one really noticed the shift. The food was absolutely magnificent and we have had many compliments on how delicious it was. All of the work leading up to the event and help with the planning was just over the top. Sherri has the knowledge and professionalism that anyone could want in order to create and plan the perfect wedding. During our wedding ceremony and the reception afterwards the staff was so warm and attentive. it was truly an amazing experience. When we recapped the event yesterday we couldn't think of one thing that could have been done differently. We highly recommend Shaker Run to anyone considering a place to have their wedding or looking to host any other event with such a professional staff, beautiful scenery and a lot of amenities to make your special event one to remember

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • User2684902 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall I had a great experience! My wedding went very well and the staff was excellent. It is a beautiful location for a wedding and has a great view of the lake.

    Sent on 11/26/2012
  • P

    priya · Married on 09/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my wedding at Shaker Run Golf Club. Amber did a great job in replying to all my emails and phone calls which made me feel very comfortable and confident with the overall process and experience. Julie was very helpful too whenever Amber was not available.The location was really beautiful and the guests loved it. Make sure you take pictures on the bridge...its just so romantic!!! They made my day just perfect!!

    Sent on 10/03/2010
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My overall experience with Shaker Run was outstanding and exceeded my expectations. Upon first seeing the venue, I never thought I would be able to afford such a beautiful place because I was on a tight budget. However, Julie worked with me to find a fabulous package that worked with the budget. I got countless compliments on how good the food was, the view was amazing, and the staff was tremendous. I wouldn't change anything - it was a flawless experience.

    Sent on 08/09/2010

    Shaker Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks Shannon!
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaker Run was the perfect location for our daughter's wedding and reception! All of the staff was excellent to work with. The setting was beautiful, the food delicious and nice size portions. We could not have asked for a better experience! We would highly recommend Shaker Run to everyone!

    Sent on 08/10/2010

    Shaker Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks Kathy for the great review!

    Amber
  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, affordable price, completely accommodating, professional, friendly, and helpful staff, great menu and delicious food. The day simply turned out to be more than we could have asked for. I would recommend Shaker Run to anyone looking for a rehearsal dinner, ceremony or reception site.

    Sent on 08/05/2010

    Shaker Run Golf Club's reply:

    Wow, Jill your fast! Thank you so much for your review! Venues for receptions or rehearsal dinners are among the first items booked by Brides and Grooms, which makes it hard for us to depend on referrals from other vendors we work with. I appreciate the time you took to help us.
  • J

    Jo · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaker Run was great to work with. I knew I didn't have to worry about the reception because Julie was so organized and helpful. Everything was perfect! I would recommend Shaker Run to anyone.

    Sent on 08/06/2010

    Shaker Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review. I will be sure to let Julie know you mentioned her. :)

    Amber
  • U

    Pamela · Married on 06/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the second wedding reception that Shaker RUn hosted for my family. The staff was extremely gracious and helpful. They not only provided a wonderful venue for the wedding reception but also, they provided many helpful suggestions based on their years of experience. If I had a third daughter, I would not hesitate to have the reception at Shaker Run!!

    Sent on 08/05/2010

    Shaker Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks, Pam! Your words mean a lot!
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 06/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding reception at Shaker Run was one of the best decisions we made in regards to preparing and planning for our wedding. Julie and Amber are amazing to work with and will do whatever they can to help make your special day perfect. The ballroom was gorgeous and the service was terrific. We couldn't have asked for a better wedding reception

    Sent on 08/11/2010

    Shaker Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks Laurie for the kind words! It was a pleasure working with you too!
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughter's wedding at Shaker Run in May 2010. The ceremony was an outdoor event with the grand ballroom for the reception. The setting for both of these events was outstanding! We had many compliments on how beautiful everything looked. We really were pleased with the planning and how accomodating the staff was for all of our requests. The food was really good and the wait staff was exceptional. We had guests that had an emergency and had to leave and returned later; the staff put a meal together for them and reheated it when they were able to return. That's above and beyond! We would highly recommend Shaker Run to anyone who asks; the money spent was well worth the cost for the wonderful, beautiful setting and attention to detail.

    Sent on 08/18/2010
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have imagined a better facility for my reception. The staff was incredible even helping out last minute to find extra linens. I would recommend Shaker Run to anyone and everyone for any type of event. THEY. ARE. AWESOME!

    Sent on 08/09/2010

    Shaker Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks Alaina!
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 05/23/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaker Run Golf Club has the most beautiful ceremony site a bride could ask for. You dont need any decor besides the breathtaking view of the lake. The food at the reception is amazing and there was plenty to enjoy! The chef Jeff went above and beyond and provided us with a complimentary veggie tray. Not to mention Donna was a fabulous bartender. Our main contact Ryan Gilley was amazing with communication through the whole process and being there for me the bride, making sure I was happy and everything was perfect. I was shocked when he offered to bring me a drink and even hold my plate for me!!!!

    Sent on 05/25/2015
  • User6266139 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaker Run's Golf Course is absolutely beautiful! Our pictures turned out wonderful! Communication was a little difficult at times when they were in between Wedding Coordinators. Their new Wedding Coordinator Ashley is amazing! Ashley was such a big help, answers questions very quickly and helped so much the day of!

    Sent on 01/25/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaker Run was a beautiful location for our wedding ceremony and reception and the staff was unbelievable. The golf course and lake make for awesome pictures, and the transition from the ceremony to the reception was seamless. Shaker Run staff did everything possible to make sure we had everything we needed, and the catering staff did an excellent job, from tearing down chairs and chair covers that they weren't even required to do, to preparing a delicious meal that everyone raved over. If I had to do my wedding all over again, I would definitely choose to use Shaker Run.

    Sent on 08/05/2010

    Shaker Run Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks Jessica! I hope you are enjoying "married" life!
  • B

    Bradley · Married on 10/26/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sherri and her team were great. Only one hiccup in which we thought we were getting iced tea as one of our beverages, instead they offered hot tea. It was a great setting

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • User3611463 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaker Run was a beautiful venue to hold my ceremony and reception. From the time that I booked unfortunately through different circumstances I was passed along to different planners and finally was introduced to Sherri Cornell. The planning prior to the wedding was extremely easy and things that I was promised previously from the other planners were fulfilled. My family still talks about how great the food was and how kind the staff was. I would recommend this venue to anyone planning their special event!

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/19/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our experience with Shaker Run Golf Club was phenomenal. The Ballroom was beautiful for our reception. Ashley Schneider, the event coordinator for Shaker, made our experience easy and smooth, and she accommodated to all of our needs.

    Sent on 01/22/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review