Shaker Hills Country Club Reviews

45 | Harvard, MA
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Shaker Hills Country Club

Recommended by 97%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

13 User photos

Shaker Hills Country Club 1
Shaker Hills Country Club 2
Shaker Hills Country Club 3
Shaker Hills Country Club 4
Shaker Hills Country Club 5
Shaker Hills Country Club 6
Shaker Hills Country Club 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah Doiron · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Amazing Amazing!

    We couldn’t be more happy with our choice to get married at Shaker Hills! We had the best day ever on 8/3/19! Kasee was amazing to work with from the start, so fun and so easy/organized!!! All of our guests (203!) loved the set up of the venue for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Seamless transitions between all with how close everything was. It was the perfect picturesque scenery for our wedding photos and for guests to take photos!! Everything was absolutely perfect, guests raved about the appetizers and dinner entrees!!!! We couldn’t have been happier with this venue and Kasee as our coordinator!!!!! Truly made our day that much more special

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • J

    Justin Marcinkus · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic from Day 1

    My wife and I had our wedding reception at Shaker Hills in September of last year, and it was an amazing experience from the moment we decided to look at the venue. Kasee, who acts as the wedding coordinator for the venue, is beyond amazing. She is fun to work with, very accommodating, great at explaining everything you'd need to know, and she definitively helped define our experience with Shaker Hills. She was even there for the entire reception ensuring everything went smoothly which was extremely appreciated and showed their care in the events they host. The grounds themselves are beautiful, and plenty of photo opportunities are available both on the course and in the area the reception takes place. Beautiful staircase (inside and outside), fireplace (inside and outside), lake, and landscape/course photos are all available here. A full service bar complimented the evening - just know that when we we had our reception in 2018, there was no actual open bar option, but you could pay an amount in advance and guests could drink from that tab, which worked just as well (this may have changed I'm not sure). The food served was literally mouth watering delicious and it came out quick. I was told ahead of time that large service catering usually isn't the best quality, and to not set our standards too high - but this food was so good and was well above any standards I had set. There was even extra at the end which we took and ate on the way to the airport the following morning (still delicious reheated too). There really isn't a single complaint about this venue. They even renovated the reception room with brand new hardwood floors and updated features prior to our reception. The price was very reasonable, they accommodated our requests as best they could (even last minute ones), Kasee was fantastic and a pleasure to work with, and the location itself is so quiet and beautiful and provides a perfect spot for a wedding ceremony or a reception. I highly recommend the drive out to Shaker Hills to speak with Kasee and see what they can offer, because it provided for us what many said was the best reception they had ever attended.

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • C

    Camille · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaker Hills was the best place to have our wedding. Kasee was our coordinator and she made sure our wedding was everything we wanted and more. The location is beautiful and food is delicious. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • T

    Tabitha · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue ever!

    Shaker Hills really made our day fantastic. The level of customer service was fabulous, our wedding planner Kasee went above and beyond. And the quality of the food was spoken so highly from all of our guests. I couldn't have picked a more wonderful venue. Everything was perfect on our date and everything ran so smoothly from the preparation, to ceremony to reception! Thank you for allowing us to have the best day of our lives...

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful... and the ROOF DECK!!

    I would HANDS DOWN recommend this place.

    1) Beautiful location, especially the roof deck. Even beautiful in the rain.
    2) Food is delicious and lots of it.
    3) Events manager is so great to work with.

    1) The ballroom and golf course are both GORGEOUS, especially the roof deck for cocktail hour. It rained on my wedding day. At one point it was only misting, so the photographer, groom, and I went out on the golf course then to snap photos, which all came out amazing in the lighting. If I had gotten married at a hotel ballroom, I wouldn’t have gotten those great outdoor shots.

    2) The FOOD was delicious. (Catered by the golf course’s own chef). We got a lot of compliments from our guests about the quality AND quantity of food.

    3) The events manager, Kasee, is SO GREAT to work with!
    - I loved her because she was fun, easy, low stress, warm personality, and I can’t compliment her enough 
    - I anticipated a few potential awkward/stressful/tense situations that could arise because of my family dynamics, and she had brilliant ideas on how to prevent them all from happening.
    - My father loved her because she was professional and spoke his language: professional, business-like with him with her excel, invoices, and pdfs.
    - Also, she acts quickly and behind-the-scenes on her feet. The day of my wedding, there was one small snafoo. Kasee quickly resolved the situation by providing higher quality solution in its place without changing our price quote. I was oblivious that anything happened at all. My father was pleased. The only reason I found out was when I asked my parents for feedback before writing this review.

    Sent on 02/16/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaker Hills was the perfect venue for our wedding! The golf course is well maintained and absolutely beautiful. Numerous guests at our wedding commented on the view from the gorgeous deck where cocktail hour was held. The staff members at Shaker Hills were accommodating, friendly, and made us feel at ease on our big day. Many guests at our wedding also commented on how delicious the food was and how quickly it was put out for guests. Overall, we were thrilled with our experience with Shaker Hills and would recommend the venue to anyone looking for a beautiful setting for their wedding!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in June and I am so glad I chose Shaker Hills for my ceremony and reception venue. I received so many compliments on the food and appearance of the venue from my guests. The wedding planner, Kasee, is AMAZING and made our day stress free and perfect. She walked us through every step of the way and made the process so much easier for us. They were very accommodating with our food choices and they had more options and variety than any other venue we looked at. The scenery and ballroom are gorgeous and you can tell they have redone most of the building so it looks very updated. Very reasonably priced and you receive more for your money with them.

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Shaker Hills, this place is AMAZING! The venue is beautiful, and the service was wonderful. The balcony where cocktail hour was held is just gorgeous and has amazing views of the golf course. All of our guests raved about how delicious the food was, and were happy there was plenty of hor d'oeuvres during cocktail hour. The Sales & Event manager, Kasee, was so easy to work with and was there for us every step of the way. Kasee was quick to respond when I had questions or concerns, and put my mind at ease knowing that everything was going to go smoothly the day of. Kasee was even more accommodating than you can imagine, she even offered to come and help coordinate us at the church we were getting married at! Kasee really made sure the night ran smoothly and that we stayed on track with timing throughout the night. She even made sure we had time to sit down and eat. I could go on and on about how wonderful Shaker Hills, the staff and especially Kasee are! Our day was absolutely amazing, and we cannot thank Kasee and the entire staff at Shaker Hills enough!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • B

    Beth Ellen · event on 03/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kasee was so very helpful and accommodating. We loved the room we were in. There were lots of great seating options, high top, low and couches. The fireplace really added to the ambiance. The ballroom has been just renovated and it’s beautiful.

    Sent on 03/15/2018
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaker Hills is a beautiful location! And at the right time of year can feel like a very intimate setting for you and your guests as it is tucked away quietly in the burbs. On top of a terrific setting the staff is amazingly friendly and polite. Kasee, the coordinator on location, was always on top of everything throughout the entire planning process. Super accommodating and thoughtful, she often went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met for everything from schedules, to food choices based on allergies, helping find the plans that met our needs, etc.... So helpful and patient. Compared to other vendors, Kasee was an amazing delight and made the everything so much easier. On the day of the actual event, everything was set and ready just as it had been promised and down to the last detail. Service was superb! Food was fantastic!! A million thanks to Kasee and everyone's hard work!! :D

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much to Kasee and the entire staff at Shaker Hills for making our wedding day absolutely amazing. From our first meeting, we knew we had picked the perfect venue. Kasee's attention to detail was second to none, the food was fantastic, the ballroom and grounds were beautiful and the staff made sure everything went smoothly, allowing us to enjoy this spectacular day with family and friends. Leslie and I can not thank Shaker Hills enough and would highly recommend this venue to anyone planning an upcoming wedding.......Thanks, Kevin & Leslie LeComte

    Sent on 11/07/2017
    Shaker Hills Country Club 8
    Shaker Hills Country Club 9
    Shaker Hills Country Club 10
    Shaker Hills Country Club 11
    Shaker Hills Country Club 12
    Shaker Hills Country Club 13
    Shaker Hills Country Club 14
    Shaker Hills Country Club 15
    Shaker Hills Country Club 16
    Shaker Hills Country Club 17
  • F

    Felisha · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaker hills is a gorgeous venue that is very affordable. Kasee was phenomenal to work with! She was easy to communicate with and very quick to reply. Our wedding was everything that we had imagined throughout the planning process. Kasee was a huge help putting together all of our visions. Highly recommend for any event!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
    Shaker Hills Country Club 18
    Shaker Hills Country Club 19
    Shaker Hills Country Club 20
  • A

    Annemarie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a fantastic experience working with Kasee. Our wedding was a dream come true! The food and service was excellent!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • C

    Carol · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to thank Kasee Clayton and the staff at Shaker Hills Country Club for doing an outstanding job on my son's wedding rehearsal dinner. Everything was perfect. The food was excellent and The staff went above and beyond to make sure that our rehear dinner was exactly how I wanted it

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • J

    Jill · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!! Kasee and the staff at Shaker Hills were absolutely amazing! When my now husband and I were looking at venues last summer, we were not able to find what we were looking for until we went to Shaker Hills. The venue and grounds outside are very nicely kept up and our guests loved having the cocktail hour on the newly renovated upper deck overlooking the golf course. All of our guest loved the food and Kasee did an amazing job at organizing everything and make sure that we had time to sit down and enjoy our dinner with our guests. Kasee pays attention to every little detail and always makes herself available for questions. We had some last minute changes the week of the wedding and Kasee did not hesitate to help us with our changes. I highly recommend Shaker Hills as its a hidden gem with a picture perfect setting!

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • C

    Charlene · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give 10 stars if I could! Wow! Shaker Hills Country Club is the perfect place to have a wedding. It's in a beautiful location with sceneic views, great food, and the most amazing staff. It exceeded all my expectations. Kasee Clayton , our event coordinator,was absolutely amazing!! Anything we needed , she was there!! I wish we could go back and do it all again. Just Gorgeous!! Thank you Shaker Hills for making our wedding everything we dreamed of and more!!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kasee & the entire staff at Shaker Hills made our June wedding an amazing and unforgettable experience! As an anxious bride, Kasee made me feel comfortable and everything came out absolutely perfect! The guests are still talking about how great the food was and how beautiful cocktail hour on the upper deck was! Thanks Kasee & the staff at Shaker Hills!!

    Sent on 06/29/2017
  • L

    Lesley · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband I and instantly fell in love with Shaker Hills Country Club while exploring potential venues for our wedding. The immaculate views of the course was the perfect setting for our dream country club wedding. This venue offered many areas for our guests to enjoy (outdoor ceremony space, upper patio for cocktail hour, the grand ballroom for dinner and dancing, the lower patio, a comfortable sitting room outside of the ballroom, and a large bar area).

    The food at Shaker Hills Country Club is top notch -- our guests continue to rave about how delicious their meals were! My husband and I not only made time to eat our dinner (which we've been told is extremely rare for the bride and groom)... we cleaned our plates! My husband and I opted for plated service during dinner, and the staff served all of our guests flawlessly.

    The staff of Shaker Hills Country Club was extremely helpful every step of the way. In the very early stages of wedding planning, my husband and I relocated from Massachusetts to South Carolina and we were prepared for the challenges we would inevitably face during long-distance wedding planning. The distance never seemed to be an issue! We were always able to contact the event coordinator with any and all questions, and we always received a prompt response.

    Shaker Hills Country Club went above and beyond our expectations and delivered our dream wedding! We highly recommend Shaker Hills Country Club -- you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a bar mitzvah event here! The staff went above and beyond to make us feel important and valued. I was able to prepare calmly and even the details I didn't remember to think about they had covered ! We have another function coming up in two years and we are planning to use this venue again. The food was very high-quality. Impeccable! Thank you Shaker Hills !

    Sent on 07/01/2017
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Shaker Hills through theknot.com. When I first walked in to venue, I knew it was the place I wanted to get married. The golf course is beautiful and we had our ceremony outside, with the cocktail hour on the deck and reception in the ballroom and restaurant. It was perfect- the staff was great, Joanne and Rhi especially were fantastic. Rhi, our wedding coordinator, was a pleasure to work with, she listened to us and made sure everything for our wedding was as we had envisioned. She answered all our emails and last minute questions no matter how late and made sure our day went perfectly. Thank you, Shaker Hills, for a great wedding! Definitely recommend

    Sent on 01/07/2017
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaker Hills is an amazing venue, it's absolutely beautiful inside and outside. Rhi was fantastic from start to finish. She's extremely professional, organized, and just straight up great at her job. She made sure our day was perfect, and she's so much fun, it felt like you had just another friend or family member helping you out with the planning and directing. The food was delicious, everyone thoroughly enjoyed the buffet style we selected with the tenderloin carving station and pasta station. I highly recommend this venue, everything was perfect.

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • User4964501 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I are early in the planning process but have just reserved our date at Shaker Hills Country Club. The venue is gorgeous - ceremony site on the first tee box (we are both golfers so this is perfect!). We love the stone patios with outdoor fireplaces. JoAnn is very helpful and quick to respond to any questions or concerns. We can't wait for our wedding day at Shaker Hills!

    Update after the wedding!
    We had an AMAZING wedding day at Shaker Hills! Rhi went above and beyond to make sure that the day went off without a hitch. We were able to hold the rehearsal the day before at the exact time of the actual ceremony. The day of, my bridesmaids and I got ready at the clubhouse and were pleasantly surprised with the beautiful space for getting ready and the champagne and treats for us in the bridal suite! The ceremony was beautiful and we had so many guests commenting on the gorgeous venue. We had one little issue with my dress getting torn and Rhi quickly took care of it, keeping me and my bridal party calm :) The food was fantastic and everyone raved about the bacon-wrapped scallops appetizer and the filet main dish. The bar staff was incredibly attentive, keeping my husband and I updated along the way. I can't say enough about how pleased we are with Shaker Hills and the entire staff. We are unbelievably happy that we chose this venue for our wedding and will cherish the memories of that perfect day forever.

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • User6031317 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Shaker Hills and loved everything about the venue and the employees. They were so very flexible with every detail about our wedding. We worked closely with Joann and Rhi and were lucky enough to meet other helpful, professional, and fun staff on our big day (we even got them in our photo booth!). While planning our wedding day, my mother and I decided to also make Shaker Hills my wedding shower venue and she too had a very positive experience with Joann and Rhi. I recommend Shaker Hills to all couples who live in the area and I also recommend them for other events as well. I cannot say enough about this place.... and just to further my appreciation for Shaker Hills, we are not financially broke from our wedding-- how many couples can say that?

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had looked everywhere for the perfect wedding venue for our October 2015 wedding. We wanted to do everything all at the same location so finding a venue that had great areas for ceremony, cocktail hour and reception was more difficult than we thought. Finding Shaker Hills was such a relief as they had everything we were looking for. The building itself is beautiful and the view of the greens for the ceremony and cocktail hour were perfect! Rhi and Joann made our day perfect! They were so flexible and accommodating to almost everything I had asked to have for our day. We received so many compliments from our guests about how much fun they had and we couldn't have asked for anything more from our wedding day!

    Sent on 01/23/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review