Shaina Koren Cinematography Reviews

25 | Charlottesville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Shaina Koren Cinematography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

25
Order by:
  • M

    Mickey · Married on 03/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaina Koren Cinematography was absolutely amazing to work with. They became much more than just vendors to us throughout the process of planning. They became our friends. I will refer them to anyone getting married. Not only were they super easy to work with along, they love their job. They are a fun loving couple and our video was absolutely breath taking. We have watched it so many times and our family and friends love being able to relive the day with us. Using Shaina and Mike was hands down the best decision we made in the wedding process.

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to work with Shaina and Mike on our wedding day. Starting with our pre-call a few weeks before, they were prepared with a schedule and logistics to make sure the day went smoothly. They met us at our rehearsal dinner first and they got great coverage of the toasts and a video slideshow that was played. Then on the wedding day, they were both prompt and helped us stick to our timeline. They both made our day so relaxing and they are such a joy to be around. Our final product was a DVD, one for us and each set of parents, and this was amazing. There were several sections, highlighting the full ceremony and special events at the reception. The ~4 minute highlight was so perfect and captured all the important parts of the weekend. We are so happy we chose to work with Shaina Koren Cinematography and wish them all the best!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was not completely on board with having a Wedding Videographer at first because I was worried that they would be in the way on the day of the wedding and wasn't sure what a video would add on top of photos but my mother in law insisted and I am SO glad that she did and that we picked Shaina Koren Cinematography. They were lovely to work with and faded completely into the background during the rehearsal dinner and the day of our wedding but still managed to capture our day perfectly. My husband and I have very high standards and Shaina Koren Cinematography more than met them. We will cherish our video forever.

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • K

    Kelsey and Nick · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all of the vendors we chose for our wedding, this is the vendor we are most proud of! Shaina created THE MOST BEAUTIFUL wedding film for us! Her and Mike captured our day perfectly, and created a wedding film that was so us, and so magical. They were so attentive to everything we wanted highlighted in the video and were just such awesome people to work with! We knew they were excellent cinematographers, but we didn't realize how BLOWN AWAY we would be by our film! They truly are masters of their craft, and are the best at what they do. This memory of our favorite day is one that we will cherish forever, and can't thank them enough for giving us the best gift; their talent.

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaina and Mike are two truly incredible people! Not only are they two of the most talented, hard working people in the industry, they are also so warm and kind to be around - I didn't want them to leave our wedding! From our initial email to our actual wedding day, we have felt like we were hanging around old friends. They took such great care of us throughout the whole process, and especially on our wedding day. They really went above and beyond anything we expected from a videographer. Prior to the wedding, they were always willing and super available to talk to us and responded immediately to all our requests and many questions. You could tell they really cared to get to know us and have a connection with us before the wedding and I cannot tell you enough how important that is in someone taking raw footage of one of the most important days of your lives! You want to be at ease, comfortable and relaxed, like it's just you and your best friend getting married with some really awesome friends capturing it all for you. When the wedding day finally arrived, they really amazed us! They were everywhere, capturing every special moment, yet totally out of the way the whole time, I don't even know how they managed to do that but they are pros. They took such unique and spontaneous footage that I'm sure we'll look back on for years to come. But beyond that, they were always right nearby to help us with anything we needed! This is where their genuinely sweet personalities really shined. They got us drinks when we were thirsty, they ran to find people when we needed them, and gave us last minute details we had forgotten - they just took really great care of us all day. We had spent months prior talking to other potential videographers but once we met Shaina and Mike, we felt like no one else could compare. Their service was truly unmatched. Last, they made a real effort to work with our budget. They even stayed later than we had agreed to shoot some last remaining details!

    Sent on 10/21/2015
  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were on the fence about a videographer for a long time, and ultimately decided to go for it - we wanted to remember the little moments from our big day that just couldn't be caught on still film. We debated between a higher-priced team that was stretching our budget, and a couple others that were less expensive, but lower quality/skill level. I am SO glad we went with Shaina and her team. They were professional and courteous from the moment they arrived, and made me feel completely at ease. They needed ZERO direction or help from us, blended perfectly into the background and worked seamlessly with our photographer. When we got our film back, WOW. They were everywhere. I'm so glad we trusted them as artists to come in and do their thing, because the final project was simply amazing. They are also kind, wonderful people - the sort of people you feel really good about supporting as artists and small business owners. Book them now!

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i can't praise Shaina and Michael enough for our wedding video. We flew out from the UK to Miami for my sisters wedding and they did her video we were all blown away and I feel so lucky that Shaina and Mike were able to film or wedding in Portugal last year. They make you feel so at ease on the day and have produced such a stunning video that everyone loves and I watch it over and over. Best money well spent from our entire wedding as watching the film takes me right back. Thank you for your amazing work ??

    Sent on 08/18/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to express how much we loved what Shaina Koren Cinematography created for us. Our wedding film was worth every penny. They captured every special moment, detail, and feeling of our wedding day. My husband and I watch our wedding film all the time, and every time it is as if we are watching it for the first time. It brings us so much happiness to be able to relive the emotions we felt that day. Shaina Koren Cinematography does more than just film your wedding day, they tell a story.

    Sent on 01/29/2017
  • G

    Gemma · Married on 10/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You two certainly are Miami's finest! Lee and I are absolutely blown away with our wedding video! the way you have created it, the music you chose and the quality is amazing! Bring a bride from the UK, organising our wedding abroad could have been hard work but you guys made it so easy! With your communication right from the start, I knew we were in professional, good company:) You and Mike are both so passionate about what you do and it really did shine through in the day. We thank you both from the bottom of our hearts for creating a video so perfect that we can watch it over and over again forever and ever! Keep up your magical work you do and get yourselves over to England, now!! England neeeeeds you!! Thank you again, big loves, Gemma and Lee xXx

    Sent on 01/05/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaina and Mike were an absolute blessing. I was having trouble finding a videographer who shot cleanly, with no artistic graphics/shading, to take away from the purity of the film, but did not look like a family friend was shooting home footage either. I found Shaina Koren Cinematography through my photographer, Katelyn James' blog. Shaina and Mike were so sweet and it was like seeing old friends when we met for the first time! (Perhaps because they are fellow JMU Dukes!) They handled the day of with pure grace and produced the most beautiful work; we could not wait for more after our highlight reel! Our full length film went far beyond our expectations, as they produced it like a short film. We've spent many hours watching it on repeat. The end result clearly showed the countless hours they poured into our piece. We could not have selected better vendors for the day; Shaina and Mike included. You will not be disappointed in these two or your film.

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not ask for a better person to capture our wedding day! Not only is Shaina the kindest person, she is incredibly talented, hard working, and she genuinely cares about her work! Her and Mike are an amazing team and I could not be happier with the two of them and their work!! They are amazing!!

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny! Shaina and Mike were awesome throughout the planning period and the wedding and our video turned out amazing! They have a wonderful story telling ability that makes watching the video so much fun. Its not just a boring documentary, it captures all the best parts that you want to remember from your wedding day. Shaina was with the girls getting ready and she is so sweet and makes you feel amazing and Mike was with the boys and it was like he was just hanging out and made them feel comfortable to be on camera. We've watched both our full length and highlight videos more times than we can count and every time they put a huge smile on our faces because we are brought back to one of the most special days of our lives. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Shaina and Mike was an absolute pleasure. They were super responsive and charming. They were creative with their cinematography and editing yet they still carved out room in the video to incorporate our suggestions. What's more is that Shaina and Mike's presence was relaxing on a day that was filled with pressure and stress. I would highly recommend working with Shaina and Mike for all of these reasons - not to mention the final product was an amazing film that perfectly captured my wedding day! :)

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have one word to describe our experience with Shaina---AMAZING. I can't even put into words how great she is and how wonderful our videos turned out. They were everything that we ever dreamed of and more. I cannot believe that we almost did not have videography for our wedding. I found Shaina online and her work blew me away and was the ONLY reason I considered videography. She was the best decision that we made for our wedding. I would recommend her to anyone! We will treasure our videos forever! Thank you Shaina! We love you!

    Lindsay & Wes

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the second you meet Shaina and Mike you will know what a GREAT decision you have made! Not only are they friendly and open, but their professionalism and reliability are visible in every step of the process. I truly enjoyed having them both there on my wedding day. Their ability to make you feel comfortable and secure during very raw, emotional moments is what makes their videos so incredible. It is truly priceless to see your wedding through their eyes. I cannot say enough great things about this amazing vendor and you will quickly realize how special they are. They gave us a gift that we will cherish for the rest of our lives. All of our friends and family can't stop talking about how amazing our video is! Thank you Shaina and Mike!!

    Sent on 02/17/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When deciding on the budget for my daughter’s wedding, my daughter and her fiancé suggested we cut cost by not having a videographer since we had already booked our photographer. As I was talking to friends I continued hearing, “Don’t cut cost there!” Having complete trust in my photographer, Chris Kruger (who is amazing), I called him to get a recommendation and he immediately suggested Shaina Koren. After viewing highlights on her website I fell in love with her work immediately! After having a conversation with her and Mike (her partner) on the phone, I knew they would be perfect for my daughter’s big day! A month before the wedding, we met with Shaina and Mike and immediately I felt the love and passion they have for creating wedding videos. After spending a few hours with Shaina & Mike, I adored them and was so thrilled they were part of our celebration. Wanting to capture every important moment of the weekend, we asked Shaina and Mike to not only film the wedding day but to also include the rehearsal dinner. The day of the wedding Shaina and Mike were extremely professional and captured every special moment!! By the end of the day, I felt like they were part of our family! A week after the wedding the highlights were ready and the full length video was finished within a month! Our family watched the videos together and we were amazed that Shaina was able to capture the wedding weekend and tell their love story so beautifully! We laughed and cried tears of joy as we relived the special day!! As extended family and friends watched the movie, we were told over and over again the video was incredible. Shaina is extremely talented and has a unique gift for creating amazing and magical wedding videos. We are so grateful that Shaina and Mike were part of our celebration and I would recommend them to couples looking for someone to tell their unique love story. You will love them and their work as much as we do!!

    Sent on 02/18/2014
  • B

    Becky · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the MOB, I was dead set against having a videographer at my daughter's wedding because from my experience the video person(s) are always in the way at both the wedding and the reception. I must say that this was not the case at all with Shaina & Mike. They spent the entire day with us and were a total delight to have around. When I saw the "teaser" video that they posted this week, I cried, because it was so beautiful and fun to watch! Not often do I admit that I am so happy that I was proven wrong!

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • Beth

    Beth · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Alex and I were so pleased with Shaina and Mike, We have told everyone we know, whether they are getting married or not, they must use them because they are the best at what they do! Not only do they exceed your expectations, they are treat you like you're their family and capture those truly genuine moments you want to remember.
    This truly was the best money we spent throughout the entire wedding planning process and I can't emphasize their talent enough! They are th best and you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/01/2013
  • L

    Leah · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was most impressed with the professional and enthusiastic manner in which this couple unobtrusively got terrific footage of my son's wedding. The finished product is a 'story' that is more engaging with the way it is put together than running clips in a purely sequential manner. You never know what is going to come next and the 'story' is totally captivating. They did an awesome job splicing the same speaker at different times of the day. Not only did they get great shots, they did it without affecting our own enjoyment of the day and were never in the way or obstructed our own views. Kudos to Shaina and company! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaina and Mike shot our wedding in Charlottesville, VA, and we coudl not be happier with the decision to hire them. They were professional, friendly, very talented, and fully committed to creating a beautiful piece that fully captured the look, feel, and emotion of our day. From the beginning, Shaina was very responsive with be and willing to work to put together a package that fit what I wanted. The day of the wedding, they captured every special moment without ever being obtrusive or in the way, and their warmth made us feel instantly at east with them. Despite not even being convinced that we wanted a cinematographer, hiring Shaina and Mike was the best decision we made while planning our wedding, and I would recommend them to any bride!!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, family, & friends were all so pleased with the work of Shaina Koren Cinematography on our special wedding day, we are still receiving glowing reviews! The finished products of the Wedding Film & Highlight were not only beautifully poignant but encompassed all we wanted: conveying the reverent ceremony, our relationships & love story, to our high-energy reception. The whole process of working together with Shaina & Mike was extremely pleasant, we were especially blessed by their flexibility and willingness to accommodate our needs from time frames, customizing our package, & budget. After the wedding was over, we were delighted at the promptness in social media coverage of our wedding & shortly after we received our DVD's in the mail (the packaging is like we are starring in our own movie, very creative!!) Overall I was so at ease the whole day & throughout the process knowing Shaina's team was of utmost professionalism & class while having such a personal touch. Many thanks & we look forward to all your success in the future!

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our video was amazing! Shaina captured the essence of the entire day. We had so many compliments on the video from friends and family. We are so happy we chose to have the video as well as photos.

    Sent on 04/24/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Shaina Koren was perfect!! She is one of the sweetest people I've ever met and was a pleasure to work with. The day of the wedding she was very punctual in arriving and captured every single detail without ever being in the way. The quality of the video she put together is beyond amazing. She picked the perfect parts to include as well as the most beautiful songs. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 02/28/2013
  • User2996481 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaina was a last minute decision for us, but boy are we happy that we went with her, AND that she was available! Shaina and Mike were very prompt on the day of our wedding, shooting both the bride and groom getting ready, our first look pictures, the ceremony, and stayed until the big events were over at the reception!
    We were very happy that she ended up choosing some of our wedding songs to incorporate to our wedding video, along with some of her own song choices that were very fitting!
    My only wish is that the wedding video was a touch longer! The video is a very nice collaboration of all the parts of our special day though, and we are truly happy and thankful to have worked with such a thoughtful, creative, and professional team!

    THANK YOU Shaina and Mike for your hard work!

    Sent on 09/08/2013
  • Brianna

    Brianna · Married on 08/30/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shaina Koren cinematography brought such a beautiful and creative look at our wedding day. We can go back to the best parts of that day. Every moment of our video flowed and the music selections were fantastic. I would highly recommend working with Shaina Koren cinematography because bring something very special and unique to the whole experience.

    Sent on 09/01/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review