Shahnasarian Event Hall Reviews

21 | Pinellas Park, FL
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Shahnasarian Event Hall

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

25 User photos

Shahnasarian Event Hall 1
Shahnasarian Event Hall 2
Shahnasarian Event Hall 3
Shahnasarian Event Hall 4
Shahnasarian Event Hall 5
Shahnasarian Event Hall 6
Shahnasarian Event Hall 7
+ 19
Sort by:
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue was perfect for my wedding!

    Im so glad I chose this venue. Chrisanne was amazing! She really went above and beyond, answered all my questions and allowed all my last minute changes and drop ins. The venue was priced well, and beautiful. I loved that I was able to bring in my own food, alcohol and wasn't charged ridiculous fees for my own vendors.

  • D

    David Kazarian · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing facility with helpful staff

    Everything was planned professionally making sure we didn't miss one detail. The evening of the event a hall monitor was there to help us make sure the electronics worked properly. Our event ran smoothly without a hitch. We were so impressed we already booked next year for our event the next day.

    Sent on 12/05/2018

    Shahnasarian Event Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much David for your wonderful review! We are so glad you all enjoyed the evening and we look forward to helping you again next year!
  • Lakeshia

    Lakeshia · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue and staff

    “We looked at a few venues but knew that the Shahnasarian Event Hall was exactly what we were looking for as soon as we walked through the door. The venue is gorgeous and centrally located to Pinellas County Beaches. The venue has the relaxed feel but elegant at the same time which was so important to us. It also has Chrisanne and assistant which was key to making our wedding reception a very special day that we and our guest will always remember!

  • P

    Paul Macdonald · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved this venue for our event!

    We had our wedding at this hall and we were so pleased with the great services!!!

  • S

    Susan Lamas · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shanasarian Hall

    Great Venue! Great staff. Very prompt, easy to work with, very flexible, and they go out of their way to accommodate you. So happy we made the decision to celebrate here.

  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience!!

    We hosted our wedding rehearsal dinner at the Shahnasarian Banquet Hall and it was truly a seamless and wonderful experience. The staff was extremely accommodating and professional. The hall is beautiful, so modern, and so clean!! Highly recommend!!

    Shahnasarian Event Hall 8
  • G

    Gerardo · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was absolutely beautiful. The pictures online don't do it justice! Everything went smoothly the day of our wedding. Definitely recommend this place.

  • C

    Chaunice · Married on 08/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!!!! I love MRS.CHRISANNE

    Shahnasarian Event Hall 9
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so thrilled I was able to find this place. It's gorgeous and very affordable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They make you feel welcome. My wedding turned out amazing! Thank you so very much for allowing my husband and I to share our special day there. I couldn't be more grateful. Jennifer & Stephen - 7/22/18

  • D

    Dayana · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This location was perfect! Chrisanne was a pleasure to work with. She made sure that we had everything set up at the venue to our specifications and allowed us great time to set everything up. The venue was super spacious and everything turned out beautiful!

    Shahnasarian Event Hall 10
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 11
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 12
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 13
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 14
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 15
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 16
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall I had a fabulous wedding

  • D

    Donald · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally planned our daughter's wedding at a local park. However, inclement weather was in the forecast so we had to quickly find an indoor facility which would accommodate us at short notice. Chrissanne the event coordinator was very helpful and let us know exactly which kitchen equipment was available for us to use, what time we could set up and how to arrange the room to encourage flow and dancing. An employee was available all evening and offered to help several times, as well as accommodate a few requests. Overall, the venue was beautiful and clean, a great dollar value and had very helpful staff. We would encourage anyone planning an event to use Shahnasarian Banquet Hall.

  • R

    Ruth · Married on 03/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect

    Our wedding was beautiful and Chrisanne was very helpful! I’d recommend this place 100%

    Shahnasarian Event Hall 17
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 18
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 19
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 20
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 21
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 22
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 23
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 24
  • Ciara and James Walker

    Ciara · Married on 12/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved this place! It had a lot of space and we would recommend it to everyone!

    Shahnasarian Event Hall 25
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 26
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 27
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 28
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 29
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 30
    Shahnasarian Event Hall 31
  • W

    Will and Rebecca · Married on 12/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding at this beautiful hall and location. What a great event it was to close out 2017. The team there helped us from start to finish and went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Chrisanne and David are great at what they do and are great with the guests. Chrisanne made sure to check in with us and give recommendations where needed which was a huge help because we were doing a "destination wedding" since we live in a California. We can't thank you enough for great customer service, attention to detail and always having a smile on your face. Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!!!!!!!

    Shahnasarian Event Hall 32
  • D

    Dragana · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception, with 190 guests, was at Shahnasarian Hall few weeks ago! We loved the experience with the personnel there. Event coordinator was always responsive and flexible to adjust to our needs and help us make our special day perfect. The hall itself is beautiful and clean with enough parking in front. They allowed us to bring our own food (no restrictions in choosing your catering). Plus, the hall has a super convenient access to the kitchen. We are so glad we chose this hall for celebrating our special day! We loved it and our guests too!

  • T

    Terri · Married on 10/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are great people to work with and very flexible for our very busy schedules leading up to the big day. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and were had an amazing time beginning our marriage at such a great place! Thank you!

  • D

    Duy · Married on 10/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice place to host a wedding around 180 guests or less. You can actually host 200 guest but it will be a bit crowned. Very helpfulness and prompt response. Highly recommended for anyone who needs to rent a hall for an event!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful time at our wedding and the banquet hall was just beautiful! The staff members were so accommodating and helpful from beginning to end! So many of our guests commented on how lovely the building is. Best of all we had the whole place to ourselves which really was a plus. Thanks again for all your help on my wedding day!

  • D

    david · Married on 12/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked this hall for our Christmas party. We got to use our own caterer, bar tender and had our own band. The hall was wonderful and not even a year old. Plenty of parking and easy to find. The venue was bright and all decked out for Christmas. There was a stage for the band, and a lot of room (we had 110 people and could have had many more.) We needed audio visual equipment and it was built in. While the band had their own sound equipment, there was equipment there, and we did a power point presentation using the screen that was built in and a projector attached to the ceiling. It was perfect! The kitchen was used, and our catering company said the kitchen was a full professional kitchen. Christmas party there it was so perfect. In the past we've used Marriott which was also very nice, but here we could get our own food, bar tender and didn't have to pay extra for a dance floor.. There was even a private room off to the side where one of our people put on a costume for the party. I guess this is a wedding site so I'm not sure that my review would help, but I could see this place being used for a wedding. It is fancy and there is a room off to the side that could be used for preparations. For our party, I think we had better food and certainly the open bar was cheaper than it would have been because we had to buy our own liquor. I paid the bartender and the overall cost for alcohol wasn't crazy as its been in the past when we used a hotel and paid for the drinks. For our party, I did all the other planning (like Bartender, Catering company, Cleaning etc. So the party cost us much less than it has in the past.

    While we had our own people lined up, the venue said they could find us a needed things such as

    Sent on 12/06/2016

    Shahnasarian Event Hall's reply:

    Thank you for allowing Shahnasarian Hall to be your venue for such a great occasion! Yes, we do host weddings, but we love to be apart of any celebration. We are very blessed here and we love to offer our hall and services to the community. We hope to see you again soon! Merry Christmas!
  • M

    Mytru · Married on 11/04/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our experience with viewing the venue was pleasant & the coordinator at the time was very flexible with our busy schedule. Her knowledge of past events at the hall was also helpful during our wedding planning-- vendor wise. Although our original coordinator left, her replacement did a good job picking up where she left off. The hall itself is clean and had a lot of usable space such as the stage, kitchen and bar area, convenient lighting, and the restrooms were accommodating. We had a total of 23 tables with around 200 guests seated; this included a buffet line in front of the kitchen with a drink table. Though seating was tight but still comfortable, we wouldn't recommend any more than that for this venue. Pricing of the venue is pretty affordable compared to a lot of other venues in the surrounding area. Plus you get use of the tables and chairs, which can save you some money! They're also flexible with outside vendors for catering and DJs, which was perfect for our wedding event. Definitely a venue you should check out!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review