8 Reviews for Shahnasarian Banquet Hall

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+6
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Chairs (2)
Tables (2)
Parking (2)
Uncovered Outdoor (1)
Outside Vendors (1)
Bridal Suite (1)
Clean Up (1)
Event Rentals (1)
Set Up (1)
Audio Equipment (1)
Dance Floor (1)
Wheelchair Access (1)
8 Shahnasarian Banquet Hall Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

My husband and I loved this place! It had a lot of space and we would recommend it to everyone!

Photo for Shahnasarian Banquet Hall Review - Bride, groom and kids!
Photo for Shahnasarian Banquet Hall Review - Cake cutting fun!
Photo for Shahnasarian Banquet Hall Review - Bridal party fun
Photo for Shahnasarian Banquet Hall Review - Bride and groom table
Photo for Shahnasarian Banquet Hall Review - Photo booth area
Photo for Shahnasarian Banquet Hall Review - Reception hall
+1
Photo
Photo for Shahnasarian Banquet Hall Review - Head table
Profile Picture Ciara, 12/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Parking
5.0

We just had our wedding at this beautiful hall and location. What a great event it was to close out 2017. The team there helped us from start to finish and went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. Chrisanne and David are great at what they do and are great with the guests. Chrisanne made sure to check in with us and give recommendations where needed which was a huge help because we were doing a "destination wedding" since we live in a California. We can't thank you enough for great customer service, attention to detail and always having a smile on your face. Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!!!!!!!

Photo for Shahnasarian Banquet Hall Review
Profile Picture Will and Rebecca, 12/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Our wedding reception, with 190 guests, was at Shahnasarian Hall few weeks ago! We loved the experience with the personnel there. Event coordinator was always responsive and flexible to adjust to our needs and help us make our special day perfect. The hall itself is beautiful and clean with enough parking in front. They allowed us to bring our own food (no restrictions in choosing your catering). Plus, the hall has a super convenient access to the kitchen. We are so glad we chose this hall for celebrating our special day! We loved it and our guests too!

Profile Picture Dragana, 11/25/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7

Our experience with viewing the venue was pleasant & the coordinator at the time was very flexible with our busy schedule. Her knowledge of past events at the hall was also helpful during our wedding planning-- vendor wise. Although our original coordinator left, her replacement did a good job picking up where she left off. The hall itself is clean and had a lot of usable space such as the stage, kitchen and bar area, convenient lighting, and the restrooms were accommodating. We had a total of 23 tables with around 200 guests seated; this included a buffet line in front of the kitchen with a drink table. Though seating was tight but still comfortable, we wouldn't recommend any more than that for this venue. Pricing of the venue is pretty affordable compared to a lot of other venues in the surrounding area. Plus you get use of the tables and chairs, which can save you some money! They're also flexible with outside vendors for catering and DJs, which was perfect for our wedding event. Definitely a venue you should check out!

Profile Picture Mytru, 11/4/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Tables, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Outside Vendors, Set Up
5.0

They are great people to work with and very flexible for our very busy schedules leading up to the big day. The venue is absolutely gorgeous and were had an amazing time beginning our marriage at such a great place! Thank you!

Profile Picture Terri, 10/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Very nice place to host a wedding around 180 guests or less. You can actually host 200 guest but it will be a bit crowned. Very helpfulness and prompt response. Highly recommended for anyone who needs to rent a hall for an event!

Profile Picture Duy, 10/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had a wonderful time at our wedding and the banquet hall was just beautiful! The staff members were so accommodating and helpful from beginning to end! So many of our guests commented on how lovely the building is. Best of all we had the whole place to ourselves which really was a plus. Thanks again for all your help on my wedding day!

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

We booked this hall for our Christmas party. We got to use our own caterer, bar tender and had our own band. The hall was wonderful and not even a year old. Plenty of parking and easy to find. The venue was bright and all decked out for Christmas. There was a stage for the band, and a lot of room (we had 110 people and could have had many more.) We needed audio visual equipment and it was built in. While the band had their own sound equipment, there was equipment there, and we did a power point presentation using the screen that was built in and a projector attached to the ceiling. It was perfect! The kitchen was used, and our catering company said the kitchen was a full professional kitchen. Christmas party there it was so perfect. In the past we've used Marriott which was also very nice, but here we could get our own food, bar tender and didn't have to pay extra for a dance floor.. There was even a private room off to the side where one of our people put on a costume for the party. I guess this is a wedding site so I'm not sure that my review would help, but I could see this place being used for a wedding. It is fancy and there is a room off to the side that could be used for preparations. For our party, I think we had better food and certainly the open bar was cheaper than it would have been because we had to buy our own liquor. I paid the bartender and the overall cost for alcohol wasn't crazy as its been in the past when we used a hotel and paid for the drinks. For our party, I did all the other planning (like Bartender, Catering company, Cleaning etc. So the party cost us much less than it has in the past.

While we had our own people lined up, the venue said they could find us a needed things such as

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture david , 12/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue