Skip to main content
Weddings

Shadowland on Silver Beach Reviews

Shadowland on Silver Beach

Shadowland on Silver Beach

Saint Joseph, MI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 89 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
89 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

89
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 89 reviews
Google
4.7/5 79 reviews
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Sent on 04/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most magical day

    I was so pleased with the care and service I got with Shadowland on Silver Beach. Allie went above and beyond to make sure my day was magical, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you!!
  • K
    Keri G. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Reception Venue

    We had our wedding reception here 11/5/22 and it was great!!! Setting beautiful, carousel rental a truly unique experience, and staff very professional. Could not be happier with celebrating our marriage here.
  • Dan
    Dan M. Sent on 09/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly a Perfect Day

    Incredible. Bekah Keeton and her crew offered us the best venue we could have hoped for. We hear so often about last minute compromises or hiccup that cause stress on our special day, but not to be heard of at Shadowland under the coordination of Bekah. She is an amazing coordinator; attentive, kind, understanding, responsive, communicative, and offered so many well-thought ideas and suggestions for our wedding. We couldn't have chosen better.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Angela
    Angela Sent on 10/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    COVID Wedding 2020 - Shadowland delivered flawlessly!

    Shadowland on Silver Beach is an incredible Lake Michigan wedding venue. Working with Nicole, Rysa, and the rest of the team was such a pleasure. From our first meeting with Nicole, we knew we were in good hands. Answering countless emails and many phone conversations, all with a caring and genuinely kind attitude. The team made sure we knew all the details needed before we finalized our contracts. We were also planning our wedding from out of state (IL) so the team made sure to send us lots of pictures when we couldn’t be there in person to see something. We started planning our dream wedding before COVID-19. Once the pandemic started, our wedding coordinator, Rysa, stayed in constant communication with us to give us updates on what would happen with our current contract and wedding date. It was not easy for us, as the Bride and Groom, and we respected that it was not easy for Rysa and her team as a wedding venue. As our day quickly approached, Rysa made sure to accommodate what we were comfortable with as a couple, which was so important. We originally planned a wedding with 150-160 guests, and that was drastically reduced to 35-40 guests. Shadowland allowed us to proceed with our wedding on our original wedding date. They worked with us to ensure a safe ceremony and reception, including providing hand sanitizer stations throughout the facility and cleaning the bathrooms frequently. The staff wore masks at all times and practiced social distancing when possible. There were so many changes in the months leading up to our wedding and Rysa was always very responsive in working on our timeline. The day of our wedding, we unfortunately had a family emergency occur a few hours before the ceremony time. While we were able to proceed with both the ceremony and reception, many last-minute changes were needed day-of and Rysa did everything she could to ensure everything was taken care of. We were able to host our ceremony and reception outside under a tent on the patio facing the Whirlpool Fountain. So many of our guests commented on how perfect the venue was, from the location, the cleanliness, and the friendliness of the staff. All of our guests loved our appetizers and drinks that were served (we did not have a full dinner service). Towards the end of the evening we were able to have our guests use sparklers & Rysa was prepared with a butane torch! It was crucial in helping us get everyone’s sparklers lit for some really incredible pictures & it was something we did not think of that Rysa had proactively prepared. I would highly recommend Shadowland on Silver Beach for future couples looking for a beautiful wedding venue near Lake Michigan. Nicole, Rysa, and their team will take care of you & ensure your day is perfect! St. Joseph, Michigan holds a special place in our hearts and we love that we can come back and visit anytime!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea E. Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Covid-era Wedding Success!

    I wish we could give 6 stars on "flexibility" because Shadowland certainly earned extra credit during our pandemic wedding planning journey! I can't say enough good things about this venue and staff. I wouldn't wish our Covid wedding planning stress on any bride and groom, but I will tell you from personal experience, Shadowland will stop at NOTHING to give you the best wedding reception possible!

    We were the classic "had everything planned out pre-Covid" story, so the Covid curveball really forced us to revise all our plans. Shadowland worked with the state on what the current guidelines were, and kept us updated with every change, giving us our options and telling us what to expect. Our venue wedding coordinator, Rysa, was so responsive with our questions, and truly made us feel like our wedding day was as important to them as it was to us.

    Having an August 2020 wedding, we were unfortunately constrained to an outdoor reception, and although it was crushing to not be able to us their beautiful ballroom, I cried happy tears when they informed us they would be putting up tents for us outside so we could still host our reception with them. With so many cancelations and changes, it was a huge relief to know they were still in our corner and not going to give up on us!

    Not only did they stick with us, but they went above and beyond to make sure it was amazing. One perfect example of their attention to detail was the color-coordinated bracelets they provided for guests to display their social comfort levels at the reception. This was a huge hit during an event where we had many guests of varied preferences. I would have never thought of this, but it made ALL the difference and was one less thing for me to worry about on our wedding day when we were giving out hugs and hellos.

    I will admit, even though we didn't choose it on purpose, the outdoor "tent on the beach" feel was actually pretty great! The guests loved being able to walk down for sunset pictures, and it was fun dancing under the stars. Fortunately for us, the one thing we did NOT have to change was our food choices because Shadowland provided all the catering. There were so many great meal options available at our tasting that it was actually hard to pick what to serve on our wedding day, and as expected, everything was delicious! We received many compliments on the food.

    Our wedding reception was absolutely perfect, even amidst the ongoing changes, and i know we have Shadowland to thank for making it possible.

    Shadowland on Silver Beach's reply:

    Thank you so much Chelsea! We appreciate your kind words and working with us to make the best of these times. We are glad we got to make your wedding day spectacular. We wish you happiness and bliss for years to come!
    -Rysa and the Shadowland Team
  • D
    Danya T. Sent on 01/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream wedding

    Having our wedding at Shadowland was a dream! The staff was delightful and the location is unbeatable!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Sent on 01/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 14th Wedding

    My husband and I wanted a destination beach wedding, but wanted all of our family there as well. When we found St. Joseph, MI it was like a hidden gem to us & then when we found Shadowland we knew we found the perfect spot to start our forever. Shadowland was the perfect location, being just steps from the beach! Being on the beach, allowed us to sneak out during our reception to get some sunset pictures that turned out amazing!!
    From beginning to end, planning with Shadowland was made as stress free as possible by their staff! We worked with Rysa & she nailed our wedding day! Rysa, along with the rest of the staff, was very attentive to detail and wanted to do whatever they could to help!
    At our first sit down in the ballroom, we fell in love with the tall ceilings and big open space, along with those windows & patio out the back!! We were given a pamphlet that had a bunch of different pricing options from food to drinks and they even included vendors in the area that they had worked with before, which was amazing! We weren’t from the area so the fact they were so helpful in that aspect was really nice too! We ended up finding our photographer & other vendors off the list, so it made it super easy.
    Rysa and their staff was always very quick at responding and attending to our needs/concerns.
    Perhaps one of my favorite things Shadowland does is their Mock Wedding. It takes place earlier in the year (ours was around March) and it’s an event couples who have chosen Shadowland as their venue get to attend and see what a wedding can be like at the venue. Not only that, but you get to try all the chefs food which makes it easy to choose your meals when you get to taste all the different options! They also had vendors they frequently work come in and show off what they’re about. Vendors included a DJ, a chair and table cover company, the florist that had decorated for the event was there you could talk with, they had a photo booth vendor set up, they had a wine tasting bar so you could sample what wines you’d like..etc. It was just so very helpful, informative, & helped us explore our options! More importantly it got us even more excited for the big day!
    The day of our wedding we had help from the Shadowland staff getting final things into place and Rysa was there to let us know she was taking care of us and to just go have fun! Towards the end of our reception, she even coordinated ordering pizza from Silver Beach Pizza, which was the perfect way to end an open bar night! Haha. Also, don’t know how I could almost forget they have a carousel!! This was something we didn’t know we wanted, but ended up being so fun and special! We got some really good wedding party pictures on the carousel and it was great for our guests during the cocktail hour! We had so many guests come up to us saying how cool it was!
    We are so very grateful we chose Shadowland on Silver Beach and we made memories there that will last a lifetime!! 100% recommend them and would do our wedding day all over again with them!!
  • R
    Rachaeldalian Sent on 09/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!

    I can't say enough good things about Shadowland and their amazing staff! From initially touring and booking my wedding date with Nicole to working with my planners Jane & Rysa throughout the year leading up to my big day, to executing everything on the day itself, the staff was the best! Shadowland is a beautiful venue for a local or destination wedding, right along the shores of Lake Michigan which makes for great photos! As a bonus, the attached carousel was a hit with guests during cocktail hour! Thank you again Shadowland team for making my wedding so memorable!
  • K
    Kristen H. Sent on 08/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience - Jasmine is Great!

    We just recently had our wedding reception at the Shadowland on Silver Beach and it was fantastic! The entire experience from start to finish was a great one. The original meeting with Nicole was very informational and we were provided with documents that answered all of our questions and gave vendor suggestions, which was very helpful. The mock wedding event that they hold is such a great idea and something many of our friends who are wedding planning were jealous of. We found multiple vendors at the mock wedding and were also able to meet other couples and share ideas. Our coordinator was Jasmine and she was amazing! Her energetic attitude is contagious and she made sure that every step of the way was smooth and exciting! She was very responsive and made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. The venue itself is beautiful and having the ballroom and the patio is a great mix for a wedding reception. The carousel is an added bonus that we would definitely recommend, our guests loved it. Jasmine and everyone at the Shadowland helped make sure our wedding day was one that we will never forget!
  • A
    Amy Sent on 07/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless and efficient

    Shadowland was an absolute dream to work with. My husband and I opted to go untraditional and hosted a brunch wedding. The crew at shadowland didn’t miss a beat and totally ran with our ideas. They worked with us on the right customizations to go with our theme. We opted to also have ceremony onsite and it worked out so well. Guests are still raving about how great the food was and how awesome the staff was in accommodating everyone. Shadowland made a potentially stressful process less so with their experience and outside perspectives. They answer so quick and as a bride I can’t begin to describe important that communication is. I’d recommend shadowland to any couple looking for a fun, knowledgeable venue
  • Eric
    Eric A. Sent on 07/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding!

    Shadowland put on a wonderful evening for our wedding! Jasmine did a terrific job in all of the planning/setup and kept the night moving. Shadowland was able to accomodate our meal choices even though the menu changed from when we first sampled the food. Jasmine was also able to plan the entire event remotely since we live in Arizona. She was there from the first minute to the last and helped capture our sparkler send off! Thank you Jasmine and Shadowland for a fantastic wedding!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great option

    We loved our experience and reception at Shadowland. Jasmine was extremely helpful with the whole process. It turned out to be a great venue. The food was amazing. Still get compliments.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 05/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding reception venue ever!

    I cannot say enough positive things about having our wedding reception at the Shadowland Ballroom. For starters, the staff is FANTASTIC. Nicole and Jasmine made the entire planning process so easy and fun. I didn’t have a wedding planner or coordinator, so it was helpful to lean on Jasmine for questions or advice. She was organized, responsive, so sweet, and helpful. Even with my crazy type-A personality I was able to relax on my wedding day knowing Jasmine had everything covered.

    We had 150 people and the ballroom was a great size for that. We used the patio for cocktail hour, and that was a hit. We had a second bar on the patio for cocktail hour as well.

    The food was great; we got a lot of compliments and it was so easy to have catering through Shadowland.

    The ballroom was beautiful. The only thing I didn’t love was the chairs at Shadowland, so I went with gold chiavari chairs from www.chiavarichairswedding.com and they were fantastic and really made the room look great.

    I recommend using their preferred vendor list. It was so nice to have vendors who were familiar with the staff and layout. We used Ben Pancoast photography and photo booth and Music Unlimited for our DJ. They were terrific.

    We rented the carousel for 1 hour and it was a HIT. Our wedding was 21+ and the adults loved it. We definitely needed the full hour for the 150 guests to get our photos done first.

    We also loved the Mock Wedding shadowland throws for their confirmed couples. It was a great way to meet vendors and see the space in action.

    THANK YOU Jasmine and Nicole for making sure my husband and I had a perfect wedding day. It really was the best.
  • J
    Julie B. Sent on 04/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    The venue was great and our guests loved the food! Our guests loved the location and had a blast on the carousel. We worked with Jane Ulrey, she was always willing to answer any of our questions right away. The entire Shadowland staff did a great job before and during our wedding to ensure everything was what we wanted and it turned out fabulous!!
  • V
    Val Sent on 08/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment we saw Shadowland we were set on it being our venue. It is a beautiful location, we the best amenities it has to offer. The prices for the services you are getting are unbeatable! Let me break it down!

    Nicole and Jane:
    THEY ARE AMAZING! We live in Wisconsin, so we planned most of the wedding from afar. I communicated mostly with Jane and she literally is the best! You had a question or problem, Jane offered amazing solutions. She is quick to respond and did not make me feel like any of my questions or concerns were silly. The day before the wedding I was emailing her at 12am and she responded right away! That is dedication and makes a bride feel so special. The day of the wedding it rained and we moved it inside. She let my bridal party take over her office before the ceremony, so we could "hide". It just shows you what kind of person she is! I can rave and rave about Jane making my day go just perfect!

    Food:
    Was amazing! My guests raved about the food. We did the root beer short rib and Chicken with gravy. We asked the chef to serve a vegetarian item that was no longer on the menu, he did. It was hit or miss with our guests, but it makes sense why they took it off the menu. Every guest had enough to eat. Kids: they do not charge for kids under 5 which is so nice of them to do. ALSO!! The plated option is less expensive then the buffet! Which is very rare for venues! Each plate was about $22-25 per person. Kids meals were less expensive.

    Drinks:
    We decided to go with the medium level option for $22 a person for 5 hours. (5:45pm-10:45pm) Which was the perfect amount of time. Pours were generous and the signature drinks we chose were a hit and delicious.

    Carousel: If you can budget it, it is a must!! It really added to the experience and my guests said that because of that, it is a wedding they'll never forget.

  • M
    Megan Sent on 07/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding reception at Shadowland this month, and we couldn't be happier that we chose to have it there (after an extensive search).

    The ballroom is gorgeous, and looked even more beautiful as the sun set, it doesn't need many extra decorations. The patio was a big draw of our guests, as was the proximity to Lake Michigan. My husband and I took golden hour photos on the beach, and guests also enjoyed walking down to the beach throughout the evening.

    The thing that raised our experience to such a high level, was working with Nicole and others; she, especially, relieved so much stress in such a busy planning time, and was always so accessible, organized and friendly. Thank you for everything! The wedding guests make the day, but having such a pretty and classy venue definitely added a special element.
  • E
    Erika Sent on 07/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect at Shadowland!! Everyone was so friendly and attentive to our needs. I would do it all over again!!
  • O
    Olivia Sent on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
     could not say enough good things about Shadowland! We chose this venue for our wedding this past June and everything went spectacularly! This venue is super accommodating, extremely organized, and takes care of things so that you don't have to worry about anything on your day! Also, if you're worried about wedding food, look no further!! The food we had was actually incredible!! Multiple people told us how good it was and people assumed we had food brought in from a restaurant (we had the root beer braised short ribs, vegetarian cheese tortellini, green beans, roasted red potatoes, and roasted broccoli, carrots & cauliflower). You will not regret this amazing venue!! Also, renting out the carousel (this is an additional fee) is a must! It will make your wedding more unique than it already will be! :) Go ahead and book at Shadowland if you want a stress-free, amazing, wedding day!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 06/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy, Nicole and Geri gave us an absolutely amazing night. The food was so incredible too. Geri kept an eye on my mom and made sure she ate. Cannot believe that a server did so much to make our wedding stress-free. The team really made it an "easy" day for us. Five stars is not enough
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 03/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing the Shadowland Ballroom as the location for our ceremony and reception was by far one of the best decisions we made during the entire wedding planning process. The staff is absolutely incredible to work with. The site is gorgeous and has tons to offer. The pricing is beyond reasonable for everything they offer. The local food service they used to cater the reception was soooo yummy. We had several guests tell us it was the most beautiful fun wedding they had ever been to and that the food was the best they had ever had at a wedding before. We also rented the carousel and it was a huge hit with everyone (even the adults). I would highly recommend to any future bride to choose the Shadowland. You will NOT regret it!!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 02/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did an incredible job making my day special. They worked with me every step along the way.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 11/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amy, the venue, the food...absolutely amazing. Amy was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process and the day of. Food was incredible and we received lnothing but great compliments from guests as well. Used the carousel for an hour and was a great hit. Naturally beautiful venue, wonderful people to work with and amazing food. Highly recommend.
  • C
    Cassie Sent on 11/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We have absolutely nothing bad to say about shadowland! We were impressed from the very beginning. We got so many compliments on the venue itself and the food! We can’t thank shadowland and their staff enough for making our reception one to remember for not only us but our guests too!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved everything about having the wedding reception at Shadowland on Silver Beach.
  • M
    Michele Sent on 09/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding reception at the Shadowland Ballroom was a dream! Nicole and Amy were absolutely amazing. From the beginning stages of planning until the end, I, my husband, and both our moms wrote and called a million times with questions. Nicole and Amy always responded immediately. They were so kind, professional and easy to work with. The ballroom is bright & open and was the perfect space for our 200 guests. I also can't praise the food enough. A month after our wedding, guests are still complimenting us on the appetizers and main courses catered by Shadowland. We had our cake made and delivered by Bit of Swiss Bakery. It was also delicious. And we used an outside vendor for our chairs because I very badly wanted chiavari chairs. We spent a lot of time on the details of our reception. Together, everything looked great and the evening flowed extremely well. We have nothing but beautiful memories of our experience at Shadowland and will cherish them forever ♡
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours