Skip to main content
Weddings

Shadowcatcher Imagery Reviews

Shadowcatcher Imagery

Shadowcatcher Imagery

Escondido, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
18 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • S
    Sarah N. Sent on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    In love with my pictures!

    Words can not express how AMAZING Heather, Skip and their assistant Lori were. They are extremely nice, ridiculously talented and so easy to work with. Throughout the whole wedding it never felt like there were cameras all around us. They camouflage into the background. Every single picture is phenomenal. They captured our day beautifully and I am SO happy I went with them.
  • M
    Marisela Sent on 09/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather and Skip are as good as it gets! I spent a long time researching wedding photographers in my area and was very intrigued by their work, they automatically went to the top of my list and we are so happy that they could shoot our wedding. After having the opportunity to meet, it was clear how their personality and passion matched their talent, Heather and Skip are the absolute best! On our big day both Heather and Skip as well as their assistant Kendra were professional and attentive behind the lens and so much fun during all the bits in between. If I could name and MVP the day of the wedding, I would name Kendra the MVP. She went above and beyond. I wore a tight fitted dress, and anytime there was the tiniest little “frump” she was there to adjust it to make sure I looked flawless! Group shots were super smooth and efficient. You’d think it be impossible to get a picture with all the kids smiling and still. Guess what?not impossible. We have so many lovely pictures with the kids it’s amazing. Through out the course of day Heather and Skip continued to bring a thirst and enthusiasm for capturing our wedding and what made that day so special for us, i knew those images would be personal and we could not be happier with how they turned out. Photography was a big part of the day for us and having the talent and personality of Heather and Skip entrusted with that responsibility was a dream. Our wedding pictures turned out better than I could have ever dreamed of.
    If you are still looking for a wedding photographer, search no more. I can guarantee you will not find a better photography team!
    Thank you Heather and Skip, we are so glad you were part of our special day!
  • Lea and Randy
    Lea Sent on 03/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather, Skip & Kendra @shadowcatcherimagery are phenomenal... definitely an integral part of the AAA+++ team!!! We can't wait for the final product but the teaser has been creating quite the stir- being able to recall a sound or a smell and most importantly a FEELING from looking at a photograph. I still get wet eyes looking at the picture of our first kiss. THANK YOU from the bottom of our hearts for accurately capturing the most wonderful day of our lives (at least to date☺)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sherri Sent on 03/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather, Skip, and Kendra are the best people to work with, hands down.

    If you need a photographer, you should look not farther, because if you do not work with this team, you will regret it.

    There are not enough positive words in the English language to sing the praises of this team. I am shy, awkward, and in general hate my picture being taken. But this team makes you forget all of that.

    Their pictures are beautiful. The eye this team has for their art is unmatched, and their personalities make every interaction with them amazing.

    Thank you so much Shadowcatcher Imagery, you guys are absolutely amazing.

    Shadowcatcher Imagery's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review Sherri, it was such a pleasure.working with the two of you on your wedding day. And wow did we ever love your venue!
    All the best! Heather
  • J
    Jeanne Sent on 05/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather and Skip were such a joy to work with! They truly care about the couples they work with and they really took the time to get to know us and what we were looking for. They were extremely professional and organized, making sure we were on time and got all the shots we wanted. We felt so cared for and listened to throughout the entire process, and our pictures came out so beautifully. Even in the rain! They helped capture a day that we'll remember forever.

    Shadowcatcher Imagery's reply:

    Jeanne, thank you and Jeremy both for the great review. Your wedding was amazing, and all the rain just seemed to make it a little more perfect, it was sooooo the two of you!
    So happy we had the opportunity to capture those memories!
    Heather
  • H
    Hayley Sent on 03/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shadowcatcher is the BEST! My husband and I found Skip and Heather within a few weeks of getting engaged, met with them and booked after one appointment! We had a lot of concerns and questions, and they put us at ease. They are so knowledgeable and so professional. Our wedding photos are absolutely stunning, we couldn't of asked for better photographers!

    Shadowcatcher Imagery's reply:

    Hayley, thank you so so much for the great review! Your wedding was so much fun, we had a great time working with both of you and your families!
    To a happily ever after!
    Heather
  • C
    Casey Sent on 07/31/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather and Skip are wonderful to work with and they really know what they are doing! We love our pictures they are breath taking! We couldn't be more happier!

    Shadowcatcher Imagery's reply:

    Thank you so much for the glowing review Casey! It was an honor and a privilege to capture those fabulous moments!
    All the best!
    Heather
  • E
    Elaine Sent on 07/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather, Skip and assistant were amazing! They knew how to direct a huge bridal party and managed to take beautiful photos. There were 8 bridesmaids and 8 groomsmen. They taught me how to pose and also helped out my everyone else to get the image perfect. I like the fact that they took some candid photos and some posed photos. They know how to capture great moments on my wedding day. They even had a questionnaire for me and the groom to fill out as to what photos we thought were important to us. They also made a timeline for us. Everything was well organized and my wedding memorable they captured everything!

    Shadowcatcher Imagery's reply:

    Wow Elaine, such a great review, thank you!
    I am so happy to see that you are so happy with the way everything turned out! Our customer service is so important to us!
    All the best!
    Heather
  • J
    Jackie Sent on 07/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so glad that we chose Shadowcatcher Imagery for my daughter's wedding! Heather was available when I had questions months before the wedding. She and Skip were organized, which made the wedding party more organized. Because of the notes they provided beforehand, it allowed everyone to know what exactly was expected and what time to be ready for all photos.

    The pictures that Heather and Skip took are amazing! They captured the subjects beautifully and made
    everything look so effortless.
  • K
    Kate Sent on 07/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What can I say about Heather and Skip at Shadowcatcher Imagery other than they are simply the best photographers ever and were a pleasure to work with for my wedding!!! I'm an extremely shy person and have always hated having my picture taken, but when my fiance and I first met this dynamic duo, we were instantly comfortable with them. That reassured my fiance that I would be ok for them to photograph and capture our most special day, we hired them on the spot. Heather and Skip were very professional, yet laid back and easy to work with. The teaser pictures that have been posted from our past wedding on 06/21/14 are without question amazing...we can't wait to see the full set of photos they were able to shoot! I would without a doubt recommend Shadowcatcher Imagery to anyone who needed great photographers for any special event! I'm even considering setting up a Boudoir session for a gift for my husband...that's a big step for this introverted girl!!! :)
  • B
    Ben Sent on 09/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather and Skip were awesome! Super friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. Pictures came out great and couldn't have asked for anything more!
  • J
    Jay Sent on 09/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Picking Shadowcatcher as your photographer is a no brainer! Heather and Skip have a passion for what they do. They have no limitations in creativity. They are very friendly with positive attitudes. Their work is stunning and well worth their pricing, which happens to be very reasonable.

    I will definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone.

    Heather and Skip, you guys rock!
  • S
    Stacey Sent on 08/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the second wedding we hired Shadowcatcher Imagery to shoot. And once again, their talent and professionalism came together to make our event one to remember. Always on time, ready to roll with any last minute hiccups and still able to capture every moment as if staged. Their work is exemplary and I wouldn't even consider hiring ANY other photographer. They have been interviewed ~ and hired! ~ by every one of my friends who I've recommended them to! They even went above and beyond by showing us a secret trick to lacing up the back of a gorgeous gown that mom (me) was having trouble with! ;)
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 04/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Heather and Skip are the best. They took their time to get to know us and understand our focus on what we wanted that day. They made sure we took all the pictures we wanted and made them amazing. Not only did they get the teaser up in days, the full photos were up in 2 weeks! They are reasonable and do an amazing job.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 08/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful people to work with! The photographs of my wedding were absolutely above and beyond beautiful. We have and will continue to use Shadowcatcher only for all of our photography needs!
  • S
    Stacey Sent on 08/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    On one of the most important days, not to mention nerve wracking, it was beyond refreshing to know that our photographers were calm and completely able to 'go with the flow' when we ran late. Giving them less time than expected, they still captured the most beautiful images and moments in time. They were our 'calm' in the midst of what felt like an impending 'storm'. Lol Not to mention that their talent for creating the best memories on film goes without saying. Their work speaks for itself. With six kids, we have 2 weddings down, and 4 to go.... and wouldn't even consider ANYONE else! I have referred them to friends who now share the same opinions! Thank you Shadowcatcher Imagery, for making our days ROCK!
  • B
    Barbara Sent on 08/13/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked shadowcatcher immediately after reviewing their images from previous weddings and fell in love with them right away. A husband and wife team with a creative eye and a passion for love. They portrayed every detail from the flowers, the dress, and the emotion of a dream wedding. We absolutely love our pictures! They have customized packages and are attentive to your needs and ideas. Highly recommended!
  • K
    Krissy Sent on 11/21/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had an amazing experience with Shadow Catcher Imagery, the photographers (Heather and Skip) are a married couple and they are great. I was really nervous because its my wedding day and I wanted everything to be perfect. Heather and Skip arrived first thing in the morning. They had already planned ahead with me what poses I really wanted and which family shots we needed to get. They stayed right by my side for the next 7 hours. They were great! My photos were flawless and I would highly recommend them to any bride. Thank you Shadow Catcher Imagery.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message