Skip to main content
Weddings

Shades of Blush Studio Reviews

Shades of Blush Studio

Shades of Blush Studio

Nottingham, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 152 Reviews
View more information

152 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 152
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

56 User photos

  • Paige
    Paige M. Married on 06/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Shades of Blush did an amazing job!!

    Andrea and her team did an amazing job! They were so kind and made sure things ran smoothly. Andrea made me feel flawless on my wedding day! Highly recommend! 😊
  • T
    Taylor G. Married on 06/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Working with Andrea is always a pleasure

    Choosing Andrea to do the makeup for my wedding was one of the easiest wedding planning decisions to make. My bridal makeup as perfect! I am happy that I did the trial run that way we could figure out exactly what I wanted. Andrea was flexible and fun and provided me with a great experience. My whole bridal party was happy with their results. Both Kara and Andrea enhanced everyone's beauty on wedding day. I was very pleased.
  • Mrs.a
    Marisa S. Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Andrea is the kindest person inside and out, and just radiates beauty!

    What can I say? Andrea is an absolute sweetheart and is just the sweetest soul! She brought out the best in me for both my minimony and for my vow renewal, and made my mother feel so good and lovely! She is the kindest person inside and out, and just radiates beauty!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly talented, natural glam

    Andrea and Kara are an absolute dream team. These two women are both so warm, naturally talented and extremely accommodating. I hired Shades of Blush for my wedding on 9/6/21 which was Labor Day. Despite the holiday and craziness of the pandemic, Andrea was extremely responsive throughout all of our communication and incredibly organized making is so much less stressful on me the morning of the wedding. Kara ended up doing my bridal makeup and the two of them split the rest of my bridesmaids and MOB/MOG. They made each woman look beautiful but not overdone. They truly both apply makeup in a way that highlights someone's natural beauty, adds a bit of glam while still being able to recognize yourself in the mirror. Not only are they the best of the best in the beauty field, Andrea and Kara are kind, friendly and lovely to be around. Although the wedding morning can be hectic, especially for a bride, their presence just brought so much peace and comfort as we glided through the getting ready stage. Could not recommend Shades of Blush enough.
  • Katelin
    Katelin G. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect makeup!

    I truly cannot say enough good things about Andrea and the entire Shades of Blush team. They are a group of extremely professional, talented and personable ladies who did an amazing job of making myself and my bridesmaids all feel beautiful on the day of our wedding. They were able to work with each of our individual styles and do our makeup exactly how we wanted. In addition to being talented they were such a nice group who let us have fun and made us all feel very comfortable all day long. I would recommend them any day!

    Shades of Blush Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Katie!! It was such a privilege and honor to work with you on your special day!! You were such a gorgeous bride and I loved the laughs and conversations we shared!! I hope for another opportunity to work with you again someday soon!!

    Wishing you a much love and happiness in your marriage!

    Best wishes!
    Andrea
  • Ellie
    Ellie Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and very friendly! Super happy with my experience. Extremely skilled!
  • E
    Emma E. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Makeup

    I absolutely loved working with Shades of Blush Makeup for my Wedding. Andrea was a dream to work with from start to finish and made the entire process, including my big day, absolutely seamless. Andrea and her team are so incredibly professional and talented and were able to create the most naturally beautiful and flawless makeup looks for myself and my bridal party. As a business owner, Andrea is wonderful. She is responsive, dependable and the absolute kindest person. I would very highly recommend Shades of Blush for any wedding or event makeup!
  • M
    Maddie G. Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The absolute best!

    Wow wow wow! Andrea and Kara of Shades of Blush studios are absolutely incredible! They are so Kind and genuine. I was lucky enough to work with them as a bridesmaid for a friends wedding a few years prior and knew when I got married I had to have them!

    From start to finish Andrea made me feel comfortable and truly listened to the vision I had for myself on my wedding day. During my trial she took the time to work through my look and truly paid attention to every little detail. My now husband always told me he wanted me to look like me and not be too glam. Andrea ensured me that she would keep me “natural” while enhancing and glamming. She wanted to make sure I felt myself and beautiful and she definitely delivered!

    On wedding day, Kara and Andrea truly took the time to make sure my whole bridal party got the look they wanted and felt beautiful. Having them spend wedding morning with us felt like having 2 additional people I’ve known forever there to share in my special day, they made me feel so comfortable.

    Andrea took the time to organize the whole morning along side my hair stylist to ensure I had nothing to worry about. The whole process truly was stress free. I am so grateful to have worked with them and hope to work with them again soon!

    If you’re looking for talented, professional, organized individuals book now you won’t regret it!!!
  • A
    Ashley G. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day makeup

    Andrea + Kara were the dream team for my wedding day. They were prompt and even ahead of schedule for the day. They are a GOOD time. They made each of us feel beautiful. I had multiple of my girls tell me how great Shades of Blush made them feel about themselves. The mother of bride and groom, who both aren’t used to much makeup, were so pleased at how natural but enhanced their makeup looks were. Together, they both KILLED the look for my bride makeup and I couldn’t be more pleased. I went with airbrush personally and would totally recommend. So happy with these ladies and would recommend them to anyone getting married!!! Thanks Shades of Blush
  • M
    Megan A. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most talented ladies ever!

    I was the MOH in my best friends wedding last weekend and shades of blush worked their makeup magic!!! All I can say is WOW. They truly did an incredible job making each of us feel so beautiful and tailored each of our makeup to the level we felt most confident and comfortable wearing. They are the most kind and sweet ladies ever which made the experience so personable and fun. I would HIGHLY recommend!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Makeup Artist

    Finding Andrea through Instagram, I knew I would love her work right away. I was not only a bride planning from out of state, but also during COVID times. She was extremely flexible with my date changes. I even booked her twice! Andrea’s work had my sisters and I glowing the whole day. Her work allows for ladies to feel natural in their skin while looking fabulous. She considered what everyone envisioned and nailed it. What made the experience even better is that Andrea has such a sweet soul. I am so glad I booked her for my wedding!
  • Laura
    Laura H. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I've Never Felt More Beautiful!!

    Oh my goodness, Andrea's talent and kindness are just beyond words! When I was researching potential makeup artists, her work immediately caught my eye. As I'm sure you've seen from her photos, she has this INCREDIBLE talent of enhancing a woman's natural features, adding just the right amount of glam and showcasing beauty in the most amazing way. The look she created for me practically brought me to tears -- I felt like myself, but I felt completely gorgeous. And I carried an extra confidence with me the entire wedding day. (My now husband LOVED the look, and he was very apprehensive about me going too glam with my makeup). Not only did she nail my look, but she and her assistant Kara brought out the immense amount of beauty in my bridesmaids, my mom and my now mother-in-law. I loved seeing everyone look and feel so beautiful! Brides, trust me -- you want to experience Andrea's work and the immeasurable amount of joy that comes with it. And you need to meet Andrea, who just radiates positivity with everything she says and does. On top of their incredible work, Andrea and Kara are the PERFECT additions to the morning of your wedding. They set the perfect joyful tone for the rest of the day. With Shades of Blush, you will LOVE how you look, LOVE how your favorite ladies look and LOVE spending time with the sweetest of souls. You will want them to do your makeup forever, so enjoy every second you get!
  • N
    Natalie K. Married on 04/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What a gem!!

    Andrea knows how to not only being out natural beauty in her clients but make them comfortable enough to show their inner beauty. I loved how we shared laughs on my wedding day as she did my makeup, starting my day in the perfect way. She is a true professional and excels at what what does, bringing my ideal makeup look to life. My husband just shared he never saw me more beautiful then on our wedding night and I think it was because Andrea knew exactly how to highlight all the right features and still have me look like me!! Would definitely recommend!!
  • A
    Anne N. Married on 04/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best choice!

    Andrea and her team were so talented and genuine! I had 19 people getting ready with me and they took their time on each person. She truly made me feel like my best self! So happy I found them for our wedding day!!!
  • Lacey
    Lacey Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved getting my makeup by Andrea! She's so talented and she made the vision that I had in my head come to life! I highly recommend her beauty services, you will not regret it!
  • T
    Taylor B. Married on 09/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Makeup Dreams Come True

    Andrea was a true professional but also full of love and support each step of the way. She brought my makeup dreams to life and helped me feel so naturally beautiful. I highly recommend her!

    Shades of Blush Studio's reply:

    Thank you so so much Taylor!! Your kind words mean the world to me!! It was an absolute honor to work with you and be apart of your special day! I loved bringing your vision to life in your ideal bridal makeup look! I loved our time together and getting to know you!! Wishing you so much love and happiness in your future!!
  • Natalie
    Natalie E. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Makeup Artist!

    I could not recommend Andrea enough! Her makeup not only lasted me the whole day (through lots of tears), but it also looked so natural which was super important to me. I have had difficulty with makeup artists in the past caking makeup on my face and not looking like myself. Andrea does not do this and really listened and trialed multiple things until I looked exactly the way I was envisioning. She even covered a scar on my groom’s face at the last minute and is so sweet and personable. I would hire her again in a heartbeat!

    Shades of Blush Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Natalie!! I absolutely loved working with you on your special day!! It was an absolute honor!! You were an absolutely GORGEOUS bride!! I hope for a future opportunity to work together again!! ❤️
  • C
    Courtney H. Married on 08/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Andrea was great!

    Andrea was so great to work with and is so talented! I like makeup but feel that some makeup artists go a little overboard. Andrea really listened to what look you were going for and made sure that everything was exactly what you wanted. I loved the look from my trial so much and just wanted to go for a slightly more dramatic look for the big day and she made it happen!

    Shades of Blush Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much Courtney!! I absolutely loved getting to know and work with you!! I really appreciate your kind words so much!! You were such a STUNNING bride! I cannot wait for a future opportunity to work with you again!! ❤️
  • Jenna
    Jenna H. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!!

    Andrea was the absolute best to work with and I can’t say enough good things about her! She has such remarkable talent and skill. As someone who doesn’t typically wear a lot of makeup, I wasn’t completely certain what “look” I was going for. Andrea was so incredibly patient during my trial, and took the time to make sure it was exactly what I wanted. I couldn’t decide between traditional or airbrush makeup, so Andrea made time in her schedule for me to come in for a second trial to see both! She worked with my other vendors to create a perfect timeline. Andrea definitely goes above and beyond and I would recommend her to anyone!
  • E
    Emily K. Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful natural make up skills!

    I can’t say enough positive things about Andrea and her team. She was so kind and patient as I tweaked my wedding day make up look - she made sure I felt my absolutely best and made my vision come to life. All of my bridesmaids looked amazing and my friends and family couldn’t stop talking about how great my make up looked! I am not someone who wears a lot of make up daily, so my wedding make up was a bit of a challenge for me to figure out exactly what I wanted, but Andrea nailed it by keeping it natural but enhancing - she made me feel like a princess! My bridesmaids were also initially unsure if they wanted to get their make up done, but after seeing Andrea’s work, changed their mind and are so glad they did. I highly recommend Andrea and shades of blush studio
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved my wedding makeup!

    I’m so glad I chose Shades of Blush Studio for my wedding. Andrea was very responsive to emails and was able to accommodate two extra bridesmaids two months before the wedding. Kara was a huge help when it came to selecting makeup for the big day. The ladies did a wonderful job on everyone’s makeup :)
  • C
    Casey Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I had an amazing experience with Andrea and would highly recommend her services to all!

    I had an amazing experience with Andrea and would highly recommend her! I loved her style and was so thankful she made me look my most beautiful on the most important day of my life. She was friendly and personable making the morning of my wedding fun and calm. Any bride and bridal party would be lucky to work with her!
  • Megan
    Megan B. Married on 08/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Skilled, delightful, and a joy to have as my make-up artist!

    Andrea is incredibly skilled, delightful, and overall a joy to be in her presence. She captured the natural and elegant look I wanted and I felt like the girls and I GLOWED on the big day! I would highly recommend Andrea for anyone looking for this experience.
  • Jordan
    Jordan H. Married on 06/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    fun, sweet and so talented!

    Andrea is the SWEETEST person I have ever met and did such an amazing job with my bridal makeup. The girls and I loved how beautiful she made us feel. Our look was both elegant and natural which is exactly what we wanted. She used her own expertise to create an individual look for everyone, but also was open to any specific features you wanted! She also is a great personal body guard on wedding day! There was no chance anyone was getting a look at me before the ceremony! We had lots of laughs and so glad Andrea was there for my special day!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 12/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, kind, talented

    I had Andrea do my makeup for my engagement pictures and immediately after canceled my wedding day makeup artist to hire her. She is absolutely amazing!!! So sweet and helpful with everything from planning the day of schedule (6 of girls getting their makeup and hair done too) to deciding how I wanted to look. She makes you feel like sisters throughout the whole process!!! DO NOT HESITATE to hire her!!