SGI Photography Reviews

94 | League City, TX
See photos, pricing and details

94 Reviews for SGI Photography

Recommended by 100%

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

16 User photos

SGI Photography 1
SGI Photography 2
SGI Photography 3
SGI Photography 4
SGI Photography 5
SGI Photography 6
SGI Photography 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Slava to do the bridal portraits and the wedding photos. Slava was professional, on time (early), and most importantly he is an artist. He plays with light in the photos in a beautiful way. We were also impressed by his turnaround time to get the photos ready. He had them by noon the day after our wedding. We have been amazed by his ability to capture moments, to help us pose (when none of us are models) and to create beautiful photos so we can treasure our wedding memories. Thank you Slava!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • P

    Pen · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Slava was amazing! On time, easy to communicate with, fast paced, and friendly! Our photos came back within a week and they looked absolutely stunning. Highly recommend. He was willing to work with our budget and was not pushy in any way like other photographers we met with. We are beyond pleased!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • wendy

    wendy · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Slava is absolutely one of the BEST wedding photographers in the business. After meeting with him and seeing samples of his work, we knew without hesitation, that this was our guy. Slava has an incredibly artistic eye towards romance and brings and ethereal dream-like quality to his photos, without compromising spontaneity and a "candid-feel" to his photos. Simply said, he captures every aspect of your love, on film. Slava's helpful tips for all aspects of our wedding planning literally saved us thousands. He's been in the wedding business for 20+ years, and has some incredibly helpful advice, well beyond photography. One of the most wonderful recommendations he made, was doing a pre-wedding shoot (HIGHLY recommend) at Las Velas. If you don't know of this place, you MUST check it out. It is gorgeous and very inexpensive to use as a stunning backdrop for a romantic bridal shoot (see photos below). Slava was exceptionally skillful at posing us just perfectly (literally, he would pose our bodies to the millimeter to get the most perfect photo). His technical skills are outstanding, but honestly, he's an artist! Slava was quick to communicate through every step of the process (he responded typically in a matter of minutes). He masterfully guided us through both the pre-wedding shoot and the wedding/reception photos. The finished product? Beyond our WILDEST EXPECTATIONS. No lie. We never imagined we could look so great, and that our love for one another could be captured on film. Slava did it. Our final photo album is absolutely gorgeous and we will display it proudly on our coffee table to share with friends and family. Be sure to purchase the copyrights to the photos and get all of the jpeg images, as those are wonderful for social media and sending to friends and family. We would give Slava a TEN STAR rating if there were such a thing. We interviewed several photographers with vastly inferior work for twice the price. BOOK HIM!!!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
    SGI Photography 8
    SGI Photography 9
    SGI Photography 10
    SGI Photography 11
    SGI Photography 12
    SGI Photography 13
    SGI Photography 14
    SGI Photography 15
    SGI Photography 16
    SGI Photography 17
  • A

    Angelique · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without a doubt, Slava is an amazing photographer. He is very professional, accommodating, easy to work with, and we are thankful that we had the opportunity to capture one of our family's very special events through such splendid photography.

    Sent on 04/22/2018
    SGI Photography 18
    SGI Photography 19
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Slava was extremely patient and professional. The pictures Exceeded my expectations and we received them so quicjly! We had used Slava for my sister’s wedding and his work was just as beautiful as hers even though our weddings varied greatly in style. We still have not stopped receiving complements on our pictures even 3 weeks after our wedding! I would definitely recommend SGI photography to anyone in the future!

    Sent on 02/25/2018
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can trust Slava to capture the moments most significant and memorable for a wedding! Does his research & plans accordingly for the big day to photograph exactly what the bride and groom have envisioned.
    He is big on punctuality and will be there 10-15 minutes prior to the discussed time, sometimes even earlier so you don’t never wait on him to set anything up.
    Very professional and does AMAZING work, effectively communicated in a timely manner (which puts you at ease because you can count on an immediate response).
    He is absolutely AWESOME!!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
    SGI Photography 20
    SGI Photography 21
    SGI Photography 22
  • D

    Dannika · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speaking highly enough of my experience with SGI Photography! Slava is extremely professional and has a clear passion for what he does. He is friendly, laidback and just all around enjoyable to work with. Slava always made me feel like my fiancé and I were his only clients. He took the time to really discuss what was most important to us when it came to our wedding pictures, and he absolutely nailed it! He pays great attention to small details, and does a remarkable job of capturing color and lighting. Slava did both our engagement and wedding pictures. Both times we got the photos back in only a day or so and were blown away by how amazing of a job he did. If I had to plan my wedding over again 100 times, I would absolutely choose SGI photography every single time!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
    SGI Photography 23
  • C

    Christina · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I must say that I am a very detailed person and very selective when it comes to my satisfaction. By the time I had come across Slava I had already met with and researched a good number of photographers. When I saw his work online I remember admiring his romantic style. I met with him and decided to hire SGI photographry for our engagement shoot, bridals, and wedding day photos. I must say that what Slava delivers is an art! He is a very gifted photographer! Aside from his professionalism, his patience, and his knowing exactly what to do when your wedding of 200 people is moving four hundred miles an hour, hes is an artist. When you lay eyes on your final product you will not regret hiring SGI photography. He works hard to deliver your candid moments. He knows exactly how to pose you so you don't have "double chin" in your photos LOL! People like Slava are very few and far between. He works hard and makes sure his customers are satisfied. Over everything, Slava has a love and a passion for what he does and he has integrity in his work. The best advice I could ever give you would be HIRE SLAVA FOR YOUR WEDDING OR ANY OTHER LIFE EVENTS, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT <3 He puts a very special attention forth to each one of his individual customers. And his work is talent at it's BEST! On the "day of" just relax and don't worry about anything. He has it covered....

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Slava did an excellent job! My husband and I really enjoyed working with him. He was very flexible about scheduling around my other responsibilities I have. I really appreciated the fact that he was able to get the photos loaded very quickly onto the website. We were able to look at our wedding photos before we left for the honeymoon the day after the wedding! I would strongly suggest SGI Photography to any couple. We plan to use Slava in the future for family photographs.

    Sent on 07/15/2010
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Slava was extremely nice and helpful! He knew exactly how my fiancé and I should pose to capture beautiful shots, which helped us out a lot because we would not have known how to pose ourselves. Slava is incredibly talented and I would definitely recommend SGI Photography to everyone!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • S

    Sonya · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Slava is the best wedding photographer in Houston! When my husband and I first met Slava, we knew we wanted him to photograph our wedding right away. His professionalism and sense of humor matched our personalities. He made taking 100s of pictures fun and captured candid moments throughout the day. The best part was getting my proofs a day after the wedding and picking up my picture cd and complete album only 2 weeks after my honeymoon! All the pictures were absolutely amazing! I cant wait to work with him again for my maternity pics (lol)! Slava is worth every pennny!

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • K

    Kandyce · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a pleasure working with Slava! He was super flexible meeting with us initially and I can't thank him enough for our beautiful wedding photos. He prepares very in depth for his clients and makes himself aware of the venue and great photo op locations. In our conversations with him prior to the wedding it was very apparent he had done his research on our venue and knew when sunset would be so that we could make the most of our time with him. We also asked him last minute to add an additional hour because we decided to extend our wedding and he was super flexible. He also let us customize our own package a la carte and we never felt pushed to get something we didn't need. Slava was kind, courteous, and non intrusive on our big day. It is very apparent he loves what he does and it really comes through in the photos. We have photos that we never knew he even took because I had no idea he was standing there! He is a master at his craft. He also had our wedding photos ready the evening after our wedding which was so amazing! i would recommend him 100 times over. He has such a special style and personality. We are so happy we chose him.

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 04/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Slava was great, very professional & courteous, his experience was incredibly helpful.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • T

    Tamatha · Married on 04/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Slava was the most pleasant person I have ever worked with. His dedication to his art is shows in his work. We are more than pleased with the dvd's, printed copies all of his worked was amazing. He is so professional, and kind. Thank you Slava for helping me with my only daughter wedding portraits. You are the Best in the Business here in Houston, TX.

    Sent on 06/24/2016

    SGI Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Tamatha, the pleasure was all mine! I really appreciate that you trusted my vision and are pleased with the results. However, I must say that your creativity with the decor and attention to detail made my job a lot easier!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SGI photography really helped us capture our magical day! He took a lot of wonderful photos we will treasure forever. He was more than happy to edit crop or adjust any photos to our liking. He worked very hard on both our large wedding albumn and the parent albums. My wedding album has a glass cover and he even presented it with a gorgeous leather case! It's the nicest one I've ever seen and everyone seems so impressed with the quality. His turn around time for photos is unparalleled - the photos are uploaded the day/ night of bridals or your wedding. Which really capitalizes on the excitement. We would recommend him to any and everyone for their special day and could not be more pleased!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it came to selecting a photographer, both my husband (then fiance) and I were very picky. We are both amateur photographers with different tastes in what we like in our photographs. We perused and contacted the majority of the photographers in the Houston area. However, none really appealed to both are tastes until we found SGI photography. His photographs are absolutely gorgeous and breathtaking. Both my husband and I are truly happy with the photos he gave us, and our guests are still contacting us about who are photographer was (they all loved our photos).

    Slava was very easy to work and flexible with our schedules and locations. I started wedding planning while I was on an internship in Switzerland for several months, and he was always easy to get in contact with during the whole time. When I arrived back from Europe, my husband lived in Houston while lived in Galveston. Slava always accommodated us by meeting in the middle and working around our busy work schedules (we are both in the medical field).

    His price was a little outside our budget, but I am glad we splurge for his services. Every single cent spent on his work was well worth it.

    Other positives about his services: he works very well with his clients, venues, and other vendors; he works very fast getting your photographs to you in a timely manner (received them within a week instead of having to wait month(s) like with other photographers; and he is very amicable which is good to be when trying to work with photo-shy clients.

    Honestly, you cannot go wrong with Slava. Spectacular service. He was the best vendor I had for the wedding, and I look forward to working with him in the future.

    Sent on 02/17/2016
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Slava by my wedding planner, after looking through some of his work I knew I wanted to have him take our wedding photos. I really enjoyed working with him. My husband and I were trying to plan our Texas wedding from out of state and it was a challenge but Slava definitely made it easier. He was very responsive to emails and was flexible with our limited schedule. We had so much fun shooting our engagement photos on the beach, Slava made us feel natural and genuinely made us laugh so our pictures looked organic. He was just as great the day of the wedding and very helpful, he even picked up the wedding party's bouquets for me! I would totally recommend Slava to my friends and family and I really hope I can work with him in the future.

    Sent on 02/23/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 12/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Slava was simply perfect! My husband and I both wanted our pictures to look candid and real and Slava delivered that plus more. Our pictures turned out more beautiful than we could have hoped! We couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture our most precious moments on our engagement and wedding day. I would recommend Slava to any couple wanting to receive an experience that is unforgettable and pictures that will last a lifetime.
    Eric and Lauren Kleihege

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • S

    Sheree · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Slava as my photographer was the best decision that I made as far as wedding planning. He is extremely talented, creative and fun to work with. All his pictures are absolutely stunning. He is very passionate about what he does and knows exactly what he is doing. I felt so confident when working with him because he is a true artist. He totally blew me away with every picture he took. My favorite pictures were our engagements because it was so much fun and the pictures are my absolute favorite of us. I had to go ahead and buy the CD because I loved them all! I had a blast with my bridals as well. They turned out so beautiful. I even had several friends tell me that some of the portraits looked like they should be in a magazine. On my wedding day it rained, so I was not able to take any pictures outside. He still managed to capture beautiful pictures in the dressing room of me and the girls. He is full of surprises! He captured every moment of my wedding and lots more. I defiantly recommend getting a wedding album. He did a fabulous job at making it like a story of my big day. It was worth every penny and the one thing I have to look back on my wedding day. I am so proud to show it off. Slava completely exceeded all my expectations! I will make sure to use him for future portraits.

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • J

    JoAnn · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything from begining to end was wonderful - never a worrry and the pictures were amazing.

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Slava of Slava G. Ivanov Photography was one of the best decisions that we made in planning our wedding. Slava is a genuinely kind and talented individual who was very easy and enjoyable to work with. He was very professional with his attention to detail, flexibility, and availability whenever we had questions. Slava was with us our whole journey from taking our engagements, my bridals, and our wedding photos. All the photos that were taken were absolutely stunning and made it difficult to choose our favorites! Even though he is very busy Slava always managed to upload and our photos very quickly! He is dedicated to his clients and cares about their opinions and expectations. Slava has the gift of taking incredible shots and capturing moments that might otherwise be missed during the wedding ceremony and reception. Slava of SGI photography will be our professional photographer for life.

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Slava is absolutely incredible! Such a professional, with a fun side and an obvious passion for his work. He knows exactly what to do to capture perfect shots in the midst of the chaos of the wedding day. The turn around time is incredible- bridal portraits were ready to view online the same day and our wedding pictures the day after. I am so beyond thrilled with every single one of my pictures!! I cannot recommend him enough! From now on, he's my only choice for professional photography

    Sent on 04/05/2015
  • M

    Masha · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will preface this by saying that I'm more picky about photography than the typical bride. In general, I really appreciate great photography and mostly capturing perfect moments. After many meetings, interviews, and phone calls with other photographers, I found Slava through his photography at my florist. I fell in love with his photos and realized I needed to meet him right away. He was so genuinely nice and thoughtful from the beginning and made the process just effortless. I really prefer more candid photos, at which I believe he completely excels! We first did the engagement session with him and given how smoothly that went, I knew he would be one person I wouldn't have to worry about on the wedding day! He responded so well to everything and he accommodated himself to our personal style. The wedding photos were even more amazing than I could have imagined! I also purchased a beautiful album with a glass looking cover from him that everyone loves! His first pass at the album was spot on and he made any and all corrections I asked for very quickly, with no pushback. He also has a very fast turnaround (a few days) which is fantastic (but I would wait months if I needed to for his photos!). Overall, Slava has a great personality and is so easy to work with and I believe he loves what he does! I couldn't be happier with his photos--the only issue is that there are too many I like and not enough frames or space! I plan to have Slava capture my future life moments (like babies!) as well!! I HIGHLY recommend Slava to anyone looking to have beautiful pictures for years to come (and a photographer who is just so charismatic, efficient, and awesome)!

    Sent on 03/05/2015
  • User4413369 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an exceptional photographer with incredible talent! We couldn't have been happier that we chose Slava Ivanov to take our engagement, bridal, and wedding photos. Slava truly understands his clients and went above and beyond in every way to make our experience perfect. While most photographers take weeks or months to deliver pictures to their clients, Slava provided our pictures to us on the same day that they were taken. What an incredible feeling it is to be able to see your pictures right away and not have to wait to show family and friends! For us, photography was one of the most important parts of our wedding, and we knew right away that we were in good hands with Slava Ivanov as our photographer. We will always be able to look back at our beautiful photos and treasure these memories for years to come.

    Sent on 09/20/2014
  • User4413370 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an exceptional photographer with incredible talent! We couldn't have been happier that we chose Slava Ivanov to take our engagement, bridal, and wedding photos. Slava truly understands his clients and went above and beyond in every way to make our experience perfect. While most photographers take weeks or months to deliver pictures to their clients, Slava provided our pictures to us on the same day that they were taken. What an incredible feeling it is to be able to see your pictures right away and not have to wait to show family and friends! For us, photography was one of the most important parts of our wedding, and we knew right away that we were in good hands with Slava Ivanov as our photographer. We will always be able to look back at our beautiful photos and treasure these memories for years to come.

    Sent on 09/20/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review