Skip to main content
Weddings

SG Mobile DJ Service, LLC Reviews

SG Mobile DJ Service, LLC

SG Mobile DJ Service, LLC

Lynnwood, WA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 176 Reviews
View more information

176 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

176
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • N
    Noah S. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding DJ

    Jeff Onorato was a perfect DJ and pleasure to have at our wedding reception! He helped guide the night and coordinated with our caterer to make sure our toasts and special moments happened in a timely fashion. We did not have a ton of our own ideas or an actual playlist and he improvised and kept the party and dancing going til the end. Would definitely book again for a big event.
  • Allyson
    Allyson D. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST DJ and Emcee

    Jeff was absolutely fantastic to work with. We booked him initially back in 2019 and he was always flexible, communicative and supportive as our wedding date continued to change. We were absolutely thrilled with the job he did. Jeff kept everything organized and on track but in a kind and subtle way. We were so impressed with his professionalism. We gave him pretty much free reign on music selection and we couldn't have picked it better ourselves. He had something for everyone. Made our event a party! We cannot recommend Jeff enough. If we have another event that needs a DJ, it will be Jeff!

    SG Mobile DJ Service, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Allyson! I had an absolute blast working with you guys! I’m honored to have been a part of your special day!! Congratulations!!
  • Marcus
    Marcus R. Married on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn't have asked for a better Wedding DJ!

    Jeff Onorato with SG Mobile DJ Service, LLC is an absolutely impeccable DJ! We got married at the Kiana Lodge and they recommended 5 DJs. Jeff was the first DJ we called and we instantly knew he was the man for the job! He spoke with confidence and conviction, he was very detailed on all of the services he offered and went over all the equipment he had that would cover any scenario we had planned. We had two officiants, which is a unique situation, which he was well prepared for and helped guide us in what he thought would work best. He quoted us a price and was very willing to work with our budget! He provides a form for you to fill out if you want any specific songs for certain moments of your event. My wife and I gave him specific songs for the special moments we wanted to choose ourselves, then we just literally gave the most random list of songs and artists that we enjoy, because her and I love a little of everything, and we trusted him to do the rest. Trusting Jeff to make a playlist out of the chaotic mess of a list we gave him was the best decision! HE NAILED IT! From the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to dinner, to the epic dance party, he had EVERYBODY in the perfect mood. The choice of songs he played, and in the order he played them, really embodied the spirit of our wedding. It was pure non-stop fun! The dance floor was going from the beginning of the dancing until we had to leave the venue. We almost got charged a late fee because we didn't stop dancing until the last possible moment! Along with all of that, his EMCEE skills were on point! He spoke clearly, he was precise on everything, he knew what to say and when to say it with very little guidance from us, he pronounced my last name CORRECTLY which nobody does, and he wasn't overbearing or excessive. I could go on and on about Jeff and his punctuality and professionalism and just how he did the best job on the most important day of our life! So to sum all this up, if you're in need of a professional DJ for any event, we strongly recommend Jeff Onorato with SG Mobile DJ Service, LLC for the job! Thank you so much!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Suyash B. Married on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stellar DJ and Emcee!

    Jeff was super easy to work with, and had really helpful guidance, leading up to the day. He was wonderful through the entire wedding day, mixing in our preferences for key moments with his own picks that worked really well. Aside from being a standout DJ, he also held the day together, helping inform guests on what was happening and where to go next. The whole process and day was extremely smooth thanks to him, and we'd highly recommend him. Thank you Jeff!

    SG Mobile DJ Service, LLC's reply:

    You guys were absolutely fantastic to work with! Throughout all the struggles the past two years, you made it happen and I had such a great time! Thanks for the review and having me as part fo your day! Congratulations again!
  • L
    Lauren I. Married on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff is awesome!

    Jeff was the best DJ we could have asked for for our wedding! From our first meeting, he proved to be very knowledgeable and personable. He walked us through a typical timeline and order and allowed us to make adjustments as needed to make the day more comfortable for us. We were worried about not coming up with enough songs for the various parts of our wedding and he let us know he has had couples who gave him an entire list and others who gave him only a few songs to work with. From the list we provided, he was able to get a vision of what type of music and style we were going for and did a great job filling in the blanks. He was extremely flexible day-of, balancing our playlist with song requests from our guests and making last minute changes to our schedule. We were so grateful for him helping us craft our perfect day, and to the energy and enthusiasm he brought to our ceremony and reception. We would highly recommend Jeff as a DJ for your future party or ceremony!
  • Haley
    Haley F. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Jeff was so amazing to work with - he is prompt in his responses and went above and beyond to make sure his job was done perfectly at our wedding. He is professional but also very fun to be around and adds to the party! I will be recommending him to anyone and everyone that is looking for a DJ. 10/10

    SG Mobile DJ Service, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Haley! I had such a blast working with you guys!! Wishing you nothing but the best!
  • A
    Alexi S. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Highly recommend working with Jeff. He made our wedding a PARTY. Choosing a DJ can be tough since you can’t exactly see a sample of their work, so I was a bit nervous but my concerns were totally unwarranted. Jeff took our feedback and put together a playlist that was exactly the energy level we were looking for. He was also a great MC — kept things moving along without being overly present — and super easy to work with. I was a COVID bride and Jeff was super flexible and understanding with our rescheduling. Day of, I barely spoke to him, which as a bride is exactly what you’re going for. If you are looking for your dance floor to be something your guests are talking about the next day, Jeff is your guy!

    SG Mobile DJ Service, LLC's reply:

    You guys were absolutely fantastic to work with! I am so happy with how everything went and so glad you had such a fun wedding! Thank you for having me as part of your day!! Congratulations to you both!
  • K
    Kari F. Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    Jeff was great! He had previously done my sisters wedding a few years back, so I knew going into it that he was the one vendor I didn’t need to worry about. He made it very simple and gave us song suggestions. We didn’t have a set list of songs to play but I figured Jeff’s several years of experience as a DJ that he would know what songs to play to get people dancing. We danced the night away and everything went as planned!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh my gosh, where to start? Jeff was an absolute pleasure to work with. We had two meetings with him before our wedding and he was on time and extremely professional both times. The day of our wedding he not only played amazing music, he coordinated with our photographer and the staff at venue to make the whole day easier for us. He knew when to improvise and was even taking requests on the dance floor from some of our friends. Jeff, thank you for making our special day that much more special!! We loved working with you and you'll be the first person we call if we need a DJ again!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was hired through my photographer (Dan'Yelle McNeely - check her out!) and he was beyond amazing! He was willing to FaceTime with me to discuss details since our schedules just didn't line up and I really wanted to meet with him before the big day. He was so professional and courteous and a joy to work with. He made sure to ask for name pronunciations for our "Grand entrance to Dinner" and he was an absolutely AMAZING MC. He was so kind to everyone, especially my bridal party when they had questions, or needed to change a detail on the fly, or when they wanted to request a song. He blended all songs perfectly for the Processional, Recessional, Cocktail hour, Dinner, Dances, and more. Jeff was incredibly accommodating to our live performers for our first dance. He absolutely nailed it when we were out there dancing at the end of the night (my dance floor was never empty!) I so highly recommend him to everyone! Thank you so much for making our day even better!
  • K
    Kendal Married on 07/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was so personable and friendly through this whole process. On the day of he made sure we were on schedule and also played great music! We had people dancing all night long. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a stress free and fun wedding! Thank you again!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was very helpful throughout our entire wedding planning process. He was very flexible with us and curated music to our tastes. He is not only an amazing DJ, but an MC as well. You can't find a better person to provide all your sound services!
  • K
    Karli Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WE LOVE JEFF!!!
    Super quick to respond to all my inquiries. Even at the weird hours I work. Always polite and a gem to work with. My now Husband and I weren't too picky about what our music should be like but we shot him a short list of songs that we wanted and he took over from there. He was amazing and we HIGHLY recommend him to everyone.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very good experience using Jeff! He followed instruction extremely well and was very cordial to guests. Would hire him again in an instant! He has a good eye for knowing what is needed for each event type. Thanks Jeff! Excellent music selection as well!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was absolutely incredible to work with. We could not meet with him in person prior to the wedding, but he scheduled a call for us (and we facetimed) to talk through what type of music we wanted for our wedding.

    We gave him very little guidance on what music we wanted and we received tons of compliments on how great Jeff's music was. He knows how to read a crowd extremely well and all of our guests had an AMAZING time!

    I would 150% recommend going with Jeff for any type of event!
  • N
    Noel Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeffrey is a professional! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our occasion. There wasn't a single thing we worried about because we knew he had it all under control. Thank you Jeffrey for helping make our wedding an amazing night!
  • N
    Nova Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was AMAZING at our wedding!!! His communication leading up to our wedding was great, no questions were left unanswered, and he worked around my schedule so that we could meet in person. Jeff listened to my song requests when it came to what I wanted during the reception, and was able to get all the non-traditional songs I wanted :) He is such a great, kind, attentive, and fun DJ! I would recommend him to anyone!!! :)
  • K
    Kevin Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeffrey Onorato did an amazing job with our wedding. Everything was coordinated perfectly and he will make sure you have a great time. Best part about Jeff is that he is very responsive to email and will make sure to answer all your questions/concerns leading up to the big day. Highly recommend.
  • B
    Bryce Married on 12/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was absolutely incredible. He served as our DJ and MC on our wedding night, and it went off without a hitch. He fit in all of our requested songs, including a very special request for a recording of a song that is very hard to find and the quality was amazing. Our guests were constantly coming up to us and telling us how good he was and how his playlist was awesome. We danced for hours on end, and the dance floor was full all night!
  • User2864248 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was so easy to work with, listened to our requests, and was able to walk us through parts of our ceremony we had questions about. He kept the night moving! He would be our first choice for any future events needing a DJ/MC.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was an AMAZING DJ for our wedding! He took the time to get to know both my husband and I before the event, took down all of our recommendations and requests for what we were looking for and knocked it out of the park! All of our guests had a blast and commented on how great the music was. I would refer Jeff a million times over!
  • P
    Piti Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Jeff was great. He was professional and an excellent DJ. He was also great value. He worked with us to provide a great experience for our wedding and our guest. I would highly recommend him.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jeff was hands down one of our favorite vendors and we recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ to make one of the most important days of your life special and stress free!! We hired him for our wedding on September 5th 2016 at DeLille Cellars and from the moment we met him he was very professional, punctual, and asked all the right questions (some we didn’t even think about!). He has a great voice/taste in music, an amazing setup, and really knows how to keep the flow of the party going. Our guests loved him and raved about the music after. You won’t be disappointed!
  • V
    Victor Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Jeff as our wedding DJ after meeting with him and getting nothing but good vibes. He was very organized and gave the clear impression of someone who has done this a million times. Experience matters and in our case, Jeff delivered on all fronts.

    Leading up the event, Jeff had friendly reminders for us to complete his well-organized song planning sheet. We struggled to make selections but he was helpful at every turn. Once everything was set, Jeff confirmed with us and on the wedding day things went off without a hitch. He played the part of MC, and even orchestrated a slide show and a little surprise performance.

    While we hand-picked a bunch of music, Jeff had the experience to take our suggestions and interweave requests from the audience to keep the party rolling well into the night. When he shutdown people were still out on the floor. A real testament to how well he managed the party.
  • User2745681 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He had a great selection of music during both the dinner and dancing. Also, he kept the party going all night.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message